Date:

Author:
Category:

Top 10 male rock ballads

Brutal songs with poignant notes ...

A selection of Top 10 brutally tender compositions

The world's music bank is full of delightful things, whose serene riffs involuntarily transport us to an intergalactic dimension. It may come as a surprise to some, but the most touching and melodic compositions that have won not only the world's top charts, but also the hearts of fans are the work of rock musicians! Yes, yes, rebels are also subject to tender feelings, which give a powerful creative impulse to create musical masterpieces. These songs are impressive, right up to the goosebumps... Well, let's not delay! Today we have ten incomparable rock ballads created by the brutal half of mankind!

Sting - Fields Of Gold

Sting sings a tune from The Last Ship at the Princess of Wales Theatre, September 2018. Photo: Greg Henkenhaf

This piece, whose title translates as "Fields of Gold", is one of the few whose motifs take you to deep and warm memories. The unobtrusive accompaniment combined with Sting's vocals is a perfect hit for lovers! It is interesting that the composition is based on the fact of the biography of the performer. If you go deeper into the history of writing the track, then listening to it will be supplemented with new content! In 1992, Sting married Trudy. Having played a wedding, the newlyweds settled in a cosy country house, near which stretched picturesque barley fields. Anyone who has ever had the chance to contemplate the dance of the ears in the wind in the rays of the setting summer sun knows how beautiful this sight is. Such a landscape, apparently, did not leave the singer indifferent, and he caught a wave of inspiration. Sting expressed his devotion to his beloved Trudy, vowing to stay hand in hand with his beloved until their last breath. All in all, everything was a success: it was a beautiful confession, and the singer became world famous. The track reached number two on the Billboard Adult Contemporary Chart, which is not bad for a ballad.

Europe - Carrie

Europe Group

Next in our top ten were the members of the Swedish rock band Europe, in particular, vocalist Joey Tempest and keyboardist Mick Michaeli. For the first time the world appreciated the melody of this really beautiful piece in the mid-80s, during the band's tour in Sweden. But at that time the song was sustained in a strict keyboard part and vocal acoustics. Music lovers must have searched the Internet a thousand times, trying to find the backstory of such a heartfelt ballad. Indeed, the song has a strong echo of Tempest's own deep feelings and perhaps frustration. Even in the video, the musician doesn't seem to be playing, but really venting his emotions! He obviously didn't write such an eloquent ballad out of boredom. The plot of the song is as follows: Joey sings for Carrie, with whom they seem to have a far from friendly relationship, despite the fact that the word "Friend" slips through in places.

Thirty years after the birth of everyone's favourite romantic hit, in one of the interviews the musician opened the veil of secrecy and said to whom the song is actually dedicated:

"I was young and stupid at the time. We broke up with her, and it really tore me apart. But now I reckon there was no tragedy. It's just that this kind of cycle - meeting, breaking up, meeting someone else again - is quite natural at that age...".

Whether there was tragedy or not, the song became a mega-hit, gaining, by the way, the third position on the Billboard Hot 100.

Nazareth - Love Hurts

The band Nazareth

This band is known to many music lovers for their driving compositions, but they also have in their arsenal such a romantic piece as "Love Hurts". And to be honest, in the beginning, at the dawn of the 60s, this song belonged to another musical ensemble - Everly Brothers. However, the public paid attention to it only 15 years later, after the release of Nazareth's soul version. The essence of the song is clear without any explanation: it talks about love, which burns, hurts, but still remains the most important meaning of life. In general, the thing is really worthwhile. It is interesting that even today, when a lot of loud, fresh, well-known rock ballads have been released, "Love Hurts" remains the favourite romantic single of music lovers of different generations. This particular ballad is rightly considered one of the most sensual masterpieces of all time!

https://youtu.be/G_1LP3Z6pW4

Rainbow - Catch the Rainbow

The Rainbow Group

A delightful ballad that makes you realise that Blackmore has "caught the rainbow" after all. The relaxed accompaniment takes us to a ship sailing towards the winds. The composition is not characterised by a large vocabulary, relaxing guitar riffs prevail, but its essence is clear without unnecessary words:

"...Reach for the rainbow, ride the wind, but life is not a helm, but chain and metal... So the hell with it!"

It is "Catch the Rainbow" that is considered the diamond of the early repertoire of Rainbow and the Dio/Blackmore duo in particular. The creative union of the latter seems to have been made in heaven, say not in offence to Candice Knight. By the way, not quite to the topic, but the cover of the album "Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow" itself is very similar in motive to this magical composition: just as fantastic and fairy-tale!

Bryan Adams - Please Forgive Me

Pamela Anderson and Bryan Adams

"Please Forgive Me" is one of the most stunning slow love songs written by brothers Bryan Adams and Robert Lange. The composition begins with elegant guitar riffs, after which the listener is struck by Bryan Adams' gorgeous vocal accompaniment, with his trademark huskiness. Speech is delivered in the first person. Adams confesses his strong feelings to his beloved and asks her to forgive him and not to leave... The most impressive thing is the chorus. It turned out to be so emotional and explosive that, listening to the track, the listener can't resist the temptation to shout "Please Forgive Me!". Adams has long been known for his romantic style, but this particular composition became a mega-hit that is still frequently played on the radio. Equally interesting and touching is the music video. What's so special about it, you ask? Well, there are at least two important aspects in the clip: firstly - the singer's emotionality, and secondly - a funny dog running around the studio! Yes, yes, the shooting of the clip was held in the recording studio, the owner of which decided to glorify his pet together with the band. By the way, whether it was the dog's cuteness or Adams' own charm that worked, but this video became the most successful in the musician's career, and the hit song sold three million copies all over the world!

Aerosmith - I Don't Want to Miss a Thing

Aerosmith concert
Aerosmith

Although the famous ballad "I Don't Want to Miss a Thing" was made famous by the sound of Steven Tyler, lead singer of the hard rock band Aerosmith, it owes its origin to the American poet Diane Warren. She created this romantic masterpiece under the influence of an interview with James Brolin, Barbra Streisand's husband. In particular, the poetess was impressed by the following words:

"I missed her even in my dreams when she was away...".

The hit was originally created for the film Armageddon, and U2 were chosen as the performers. However, for better or worse, the song eventually went to Aerosmith. Steven Tyler should be given credit: he managed to perform the song masterfully. Later on, the track became a part of the band's repertoire and often became a "romantic break" during their live shows. It is a magical sight when Steven performs "I Don't Want to Miss a Thing" live.

The Rolling Stones - Angie

The Rolling Stones. Photo: Kevin Westenberg

The acoustic rock ballad by the Rolling Stones became the jewel not only of the album "Goats Head Soup", but also of the whole work of the famous British band. For forty years Rolling Stones fans have been puzzling over to whom such a heartfelt and touching composition about lost love is dedicated. There are a lot of assumptions: from Keith Richards' daughter to heroin, which among Englishmen is often called by this tender female name - Angie... There is also an opinion that Jagger dedicated the single to David Bowie's wife Angie Dickinson, who caught her scandalous husband in bed with the Rolling Stones' lead singer. So, according to some, Mick tried to placate the lady stunned by what she saw and to protect himself from unnecessary rumours. But, however unfortunate it may sound, most likely, the prototype of the track's heroine never existed. Well, or this person is persistently hiding under the veil of secrecy. But is it really important? The song turned out to be amazing, and the share of mystery hasn't prevented any hit song yet. The ballad topped the Billboard Hot 100 immediately after its release. In the video Jagger is very emotional, so it is possible that the person who inspired him to write the track did exist. However, nobody rules out the possibility of a great acting, so let's enjoy the ballad and continue to be tormented by doubts! It's even more interesting that way...

Chris Isaak - Wicked Game

First Comes The Night 1 General Image
Chris Isaak.

Although it is not pure rock'n'roll, but an early rockabilly, the ballad about "wicked games of love" cannot go unnoticed. It is worth to admit that it is unlikely that "Wicked Game" would have been able to reach millions of music lovers' hearts from all continents, if David Lynch had not included it in the soundtrack to his film "Wild at Heart". The story behind the creation of this piece itself is quite interesting. Here are the details Chris Isaak shared in one of his interviews:

"This song I wrote late at night, and it took me very little time. I remember before that my girlfriend rang me and said: "I want to come over and talk to you." And I said to her: "Yeah, no problem." But as soon as I hung up, I realised, "Shit, there's going to be a lot of trouble now...". She's just always been nothing but trouble... By the time she came round, I'd already finished Wicked Game. Apparently that upset her, because that night I was more impressed with the new composition than she was. I was like, "You're amazing, baby, but listen to this song!"

In general, the essence of the song is clear from the title. In it, the hero sings about unrequited love and its evil games, but, unlike other singers, the unrequited feeling does not gnaw at him, but, on the contrary, attracts him like a magnet!

Scorpions - Send Me An Angel

 Scorpions, 80s
Scorpions, 80s

Another ballad released by the German rock band Scorpions. In general, the band has such things in their repertoire, just remember their legendary "Wind of Change". But let's return to the "angelic creation". The ballad created by Schenker and Manet tells us about a man wandering in search of his angel. The composition turned out to be so sensual and heartfelt that it became the band's signature track in the album "Crazy World". During live performances "Send Me An Angel" was one of the audience's favourite hits. Yes, this track really transports you to distant dimensions and mentally wanders there in search of a longed-for miracle!

Queen - Bohemian Rhapsody

Early Queen ...
The band Queen. Photo: Anwar Hussain

Probably no one will mind the first place. The legendary "Bohemian Rhapsody" is the immortal masterpiece of the iconic band Queen, which became the crown jewel of their fourth studio work "A Night At The Opera". Whether Queen counted on it or not, the composition is immortalised behind them as their loudest and most significant hit. One can only imagine how many ovations there were at the concert when Freddie performed this penetrating ballad. And what a magnificent spectacle was Mercury's performance in the company of Elton John! Later, a music video was made for "Bohemian Rhapsody", which later became, as they say, a bombshell in the history of music videos! The song is interesting not only because of Freddie's signature sound, but also because of its structure: the band managed to combine a ballad with opera, acappella and heavy metal in one whole. The result is a masterpiece! Which will definitely live forever!

LEAVE ANSWER

Please enter your comment!
please enter your name here

'Pretty Woman With A Secret': Debbie Harry's 'Blondie' Secrets She Long Hid From Fans

Debbie Harry: facts about her personal life and career Debbie Harry is unfortunately a rarity: a surviving 78-year-old punk scene icon whose career developed during the era of...

Yuri Antonov - The Hardest Idol: Antics and Scandals That Made Producers Walk Away From the Master

Yuri Antonov: character, scandals, antics Recently, producer Sergey Lavrov said that Yuri Antonov is the most difficult, capricious and wayward maestro of the domestic variety, with whom he...

Ekaterina Batrakova: "A good half of academic musicians listen to good rock"

Ekaterina Batrakova - interview: about career and plans for the future The correspondent of Fuzz Music talked to the rock singer Katya Batrakova, whose songs have repeatedly hit the...

Love and separation are the main themes of Sting's fifteenth album

All about Sting's new solo album "The Bridge" (2021) "The Bridge" is "The Police" legend Sting's fifteenth studio album and first rock album in five years....

Telegram (1976) - Nazareth: All About the Song

"Telegram": A timeless classic from the band Nazareth..... "Telegram" is one of the most famous compositions by the rock band Nazareth. It saw the light of day in 1976, as part of the album "Close Enough...

Top 10 sad rock songs

A selection of the best rock songs about long distance sadness ... Along with love, loneliness and sadness have always been popular topics for songwriting. Revealing the issue of sadness over...

Carrie & The Final Countdown by the band Europe! The story of the band's percussive hits...

The story of two of the most popular hits of the rock band Europe! For most music lovers, Europe's smash hit remains the dynamic "The Final Countdown". Topping the world charts - it became the hallmark of...

Classic rock songs about heartbreak. Top 10

Rock songs about heartbreak. Top 10 What can be said about heartbreak.... This condition is one of the most agonising feelings. When you look into the eyes of a loved one,...

Top 15 rock songs of the 80s

The best songs of the 80's in the Rock genre Rock of the 80s, what is it? These are invigorating songs that make it impossible not to dance when you hear them. Real rock and roll, only "more brutal"! Hot 80's, dancing, rock,...

Crazy (1994) - Aerosmith - All about the song and video ...

History of the song "Crazy" - Aerosmith (1994) "Crazy" is a powerful ballad performed by the American rock band Aerosmith, written by Steven Tyler, Joe Perry and Desmond Child ....

Songs for girls and women. Part 2

Songs dedicated to women. Part 2 Today we will remember about the compositions that great rock musicians dedicated to the beautiful half of humanity - women. It is an interesting fact that about 30% of all...
Recommended

Top Foreign Hits of 2023 and the Most Popular Songs according to FUZZ MUSIC Magazine

Foreign hits of 2023: the best songs, popular artists, clips Over 2023, foreign artists have experienced a lot: bold experiments, successful and not so successful soundtracks, scandals and...

Top Russian Hits of 2023 and the Most Popular Songs according to FUZZ MUSIC Magazine

Russian hits 2023: songs, artists, clips The year 2023 was a special year for the Russian charts: some artists disappeared from view - most of them...

Queen's first hit that got the band on the radio

Queen - "Seven Seas of Rhye": All about the song, history and facts, translation The Kingdom of Rhye was surrounded by seven seas, where fairies and other... lived together.

Best Song From The Rolling Stones' Worst Album

The Rolling Stones - "She's a Rainbow": all about the song, story and meaning, recording This song isn't quite like what you expect to hear....

Richest Rock Stars - Wealth 410-540 Million Dollars

Richest Rock Stars - Jon Bon Jovi, Eric Clapton and others Many rock icons became so only because they believed in the goal they set out to...

Yoko Ono Admits She's A "Witch" - and 4 More "Witchy" Songs About Women

The best rock songs about witches: translations, clips and facts The connection between witchcraft and rock and roll has been around for many decades. Thanks in large part to a conservative society that still...

The Rolling Stones return with Hackney Diamonds - First Album in 7 years

The Rolling Stones' Hackney Diamonds album: review, tracks, facts Despite their cult status, this band hasn't been heard from in a while - well, if...

Top 3 Led Zeppelin Songs Written by Jimmy Page Solo

Led Zeppelin songs written by Jimmy Page Today, classic rock is still at the very centre of popular music, alongside genres such as country and hip-hop. А...

Why Freddie Mercury skirted politics

Freddie Mercury and politics: positions, views, facts In the catalogue of most famous idols there is at least one track that touches on acute social and political issues. There are plenty of such songs:...

Дата:

Автор:
Категория:

Топ-10 мужских рок-баллад

Брутальные песни с пронзительными нотками...

Подборка из Топ-10 брутально-нежных композиций

Мировая музыкальная копилка полна восхитительных вещей, безмятежные риффы которых невольно переносят нас в межгалактическое измерение. Возможно, некоторых это удивит, но самые трогательные и мелодичные композиции, завоевавшие не только мировые топ-чарты, но и фанатские сердца — дело рук рок-музыкантов! Да-да, бунтари тоже подвластны нежным чувствам, которые дают мощный творческий импульс для создания музыкальных шедевров. Эти песни впечатляют, прямо до мурашек по телу… Ну что ж, не будем медлить! Сегодня у нас десятка несравненных рок-баллад, сотворённых брутальной половиной человечества!

Sting – Fields Of Gold

Стинг поет мелодию с The Last Ship в театре принцессы Уэльской, Сентября 2018. Фото: Грег Хенкенхаф

Эту вещицу, название которой переводится как «Золотые поля», можно причислить к тем немногим, чьи мотивы переносят в глубокие и тёплые воспоминания. Ненавязчивый аккомпанемент в сочетании с вокалом Стинга — идеальный хит для влюблённых! Интересно, что в основу композиции заложен факт биографии исполнителя. Если углубиться в историю написания трека, то его прослушивание дополнится новым содержанием! В 1992 году Стинг женился на Труди. Сыграв свадьбу, молодожёны поселились в уютном загородном домике, вблизи которого простирались живописные ячменные поля. Кому хоть раз доводилось созерцать танец колосьев на ветру в лучах заходящего летнего солнца, тот знает, насколько прекрасно это зрелище. Подобный пейзаж, видимо, не оставил певца равнодушным, и тот словил волну вдохновения. Стинг выразил свою преданность любимой Труди, клятвенно обещая держаться рука об руку с возлюбленной до последнего совместного вздоха. В общем, всё удалось на славу: получилось красивое признание, и певца настигла мировая слава. Трек занял в своё время вторую позицию в Billboard Adult Contemporary Chart, что весьма неплохо для баллады.

Europe – Carrie

Группа Europe

Следующими в нашей десятке стали участники шведской рок-группы Europe, в частности, вокалист Джоуи Темпест и клавишник Мик Микаэли. Впервые мелодичность этой действительно прекрасной вещи мир оценил в середине 80-х, во время гастролей коллектива по Швеции. Но тогда песня была выдержана в строгой партии клавиш и вокальной акустике. Меломаны, наверное, тысячу раз рылись в интернете, пытаясь отыскать предысторию столь проникновенной баллады. И действительно, в песне ощущается сильный отголосок глубоких чувств и, возможно, разочарования самого Темпеста. Даже на видео музыкант, похоже, не играет, а действительно выплёскивает эмоции! Он явно не от скуки написал столь красноречивую балладу. А сюжет песни таков: Джоуи поёт для некой Кэрри, с которой у них, судя по всему, далеко не дружеские отношения, невзирая на то, что местами проскакивает слово «Friend» («Друг»).

Спустя тридцать лет с момента рождения всеми полюбившегося романтического хита на одном из интервью музыкант приоткрыл завесу тайны и сказал, кому на самом деле посвящена песня:

«Тогда я был молод и глуп. Мы расстались с ней, и это действительно рвало меня на части. Но теперь я считаю, что никакой трагедии не было. Просто подобный круговорот — встречаться, расставаться, снова встречаться с кем-то другим — вполне естественен в таком возрасте…».

Была трагедия или нет, а песня стала мега-хитом, завоевавшим, к слову, третью позицию в Billboard Hot 100.

Nazareth – Love Hurts

Группа Nazareth

Многим меломанам эта группа известна благодаря драйвовым композициям, но оказалась в её арсенале и такая романтическая вещица, как «Love Hurts». И если уж начистоту, то вначале, на заре 60-х, эта песня принадлежала другому музыкальному ансамблю — Everly Brothers. Однако публика обратила на неё внимание только через 15 лет, после выхода соул-версии Nazareth. Суть песни понятна и без объяснений: в ней говорится о любви, которая обжигает, причиняет боль, но всё равно остаётся самым главным смыслом жизни. В общем, вещь действительно стоящая. Интересно, что даже сегодня, когда вышла уйма громких, свежих широко известных рок-баллад, «Love Hurts» остаётся любимым романтическим синглом музыкальных ценителей разных поколений. Именно эта баллада по праву считается одним из самых чувственных шедевров всех времён!

https://youtu.be/G_1LP3Z6pW4

Rainbow – Catch the Rainbow

Группа Rainbow

Восхитительная баллада, которая даёт понять, что Блэкмор всё-таки «поймал радугу». Непринуждённый аккомпанемент переносит нас на корабль, плывущий навстречу ветрам. Композиция не отличается большим словарным запасом, преобладают расслабляющие гитарные риффы, но суть её понятна и без лишних слов:

«…Дотянись до радуги, оседлай ветра, но жизнь не штурвал, а цепь и металл… Так чёрт с ним!»

Именно «Catch the Rainbow» считается бриллиантом раннего репертуара Rainbow и дуэта Дио/Блэкмор, в частности. Творческий союз последних, похоже, и вправду заключался на небесах, скажем не в обиду Кэндис Найт. Кстати, не совсем к теме, но обложка самого альбома «Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow» очень схожа по мотиву с этой волшебной композицией: такая же фантастическая и сказочная!

Bryan Adams – Please Forgive Me

Pamela Anderson и Bryan Adams

«Пожалуйста, прости меня» — одна из самых потрясающих медленных песен о любви, написанная братьями Брайаном Адамсом и Робертом Ланге. Композиция начинается с элегантных гитарных риффов, после чего слушателя поражает роскошное вокальное сопровождение Брайана Адамса, с фирменной хрипотцой. Речь ведётся от первого лица. Адамс признаётся возлюбленной в своих сильных чувствах и просит простить его и не уходить… Больше всего впечатляет припев. Он получился настолько эмоциональным и взрывным, что, слушая трек, слушатель не удерживается от искушения выкрикивать «Please Forgive Me!». Адамс давно известен своим романтик-стилем, но именно эта композиция стала мега-хитом, который до сих пор часто прокручивают на радио. Не менее интересен и трогателен клип. Что в нём такого, спросите вы? Ну, в ролике есть минимум два важных аспекта: во-первых — эмоциональность певца, а во-вторых — смешная собака, бегающая по студии! Да-да, съёмки клипа проводились в студии звукозаписи, владелец которой решил прославить вместе с группой и своего питомца. Кстати, сработала ли миловидность пса или же обаяние самого Адамса, но именно это видео стало самым успешным за всю карьеру музыканта, а сам хит разошёлся трёхмиллионным тиражом по всему миру!

Aerosmith – I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing

Концерт группы Aerosmith
Aerosmith

Хотя знаменитая баллада «I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing» и прославилась благодаря звучанию Стивена Тайлера, вокалиста хард-рок группы Aerosmith, но своим появлением она обязана американской поэтессе Дайан Уоррен. Та сотворила этот романтический шедевр под влиянием интервью с Джеймсом Бролином, супругом Барбры Стрейзанд. В частности, поэтессу впечатлили следующие его слова:

«Я скучал по ней даже во сне, когда она была в отъезде…».

Изначально хит создавался для фильма «Армагеддон», и в качестве исполнителя были выбраны U2. Однако, к лучшему или нет, в конце концов песня досталась команде Aerosmith. Стивену Тайлеру стоит отдать должное: ему мастерски удалось исполнить эту вещь. В дальнейшем трек плотно прижился в репертуаре группы и частенько становился «романтической паузой» во время их концертных выступлений. Это волшебное зрелище, когда Стивен исполняет «I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing» вживую.

The Rolling Stones – Angie

The Rolling Stones. Фото: Kevin Westenberg

Акустическая рок-баллада Роллингов стала жемчужиной не только альбома «Goats Head Soup», но и в целом творчества прославленного британского коллектива. Эта вещица заставляет фанов Rolling Stones вот уже на протяжении сорока лет ломать голову над тем, кому же посвящена столь проникновенная и трогательная композиция об ушедшей любви. Предположений масса: от дочери Кита Ричардса до героина, который среди англичан частенько называется этим нежным женским именем — Angie… Также бытует мнение, что Джаггер посвятил сингл жене Дэвида Боуи — Энджи Дикинсон, которая застала своего скандального муженька в постели с солистом Роллингов. Так, по мнению некоторых, Мик пытался задобрить ошеломлённую увиденным даму и уберечь себя от лишних слухов. Но, как бы прискорбно это ни звучало, скорее всего, прототипа у героини трека никогда не существовало. Ну, или же эта персона упорно скрывается под завесой тайны. Хотя так ли важно? Песня получилась потрясающей, а доля таинственности ещё не помешала ни одному шлягеру. Баллада возглавила Billboard Hot 100 сразу после выхода. На видео Джаггер очень эмоционален, поэтому не исключено, что персона, вдохновившая его написать трек, всё-таки существовала. Однако никто не исключает возможность отличной актёрской игры, так что наслаждаемся балладой и продолжаем мучиться сомнениями! Так даже интереснее…

Chris Isaak – Wicked Game

First Comes The Night 1 General Image
Крис Айзек (Chris Isaak)

Хоть это и не чистый рок-н-ролл, а ранняя его разновидность «рокабилли», баллада о «злых играх любви» не может остаться незамеченной. Стоит признать, что вряд ли «Wicked Game» смогла бы достучаться до миллиона меломанских сердец со всех континентов, не включи её Дэвид Линч в саундтрек к своему фильму «Дикие сердцем». Сама история создания этой вещи весьма интересна. Вот какими подробностями Крис Айзек поделился в одном из интервью:

«Эту песню я написал поздней ночью, причём потребовалось мне совсем немного времени. Помню, до этого позвонила моя девушка и сказала: «Я хочу прийти и поговорить с тобой». И я сказал ей: «Да, без проблем». Но как только я повесил трубку, я осознал: «Чёрт, сейчас будет много неприятностей…». Просто от неё всегда были только одни неприятности… К тому времени, как она пришла, я уже закончил «Wicked Game». По всей видимости, её это расстроило, ибо в тот вечер меня больше впечатляла новоиспечённая композиция, чем она. Я вёл себя типа: «Ты сногсшибательна, крошка, но послушай-ка эту песню!»

В общем, суть песни понятна по названию. В ней герой поёт о неразделённой любви и о злых её играх, но, в отличие от остальных исполнителей, безответное чувство не гложет его, а, напротив, притягивает, словно магнит!

Scorpions – Send Me An Angel

 Группа Scorpions, 80-е
Группа Scorpions, 80-е

Ещё одна баллада, выпущенная немецкой рок-группой Scorpions. Вообще, у коллектива в репертуаре имеются подобные вещицы, стоит только вспомнить их легендарную «Wind of Change». Но вернёмся к «ангельскому творению». Созданная Шенкером и Мане баллада рассказывает нам о человеке, блуждающем в поисках своего ангела. Композиция получилась столь чувственной и проникновенной, что стала фирменным треком группы в альбоме «Crazy World». Во время концертных выступлений «Send Me An Angel» была одним из любимых шлягеров публики. Да уж, под этот трек действительно переносишься в далёкие измерения и мысленно блуждаешь там в поисках страстно желаемого чуда!

Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody

Ранние Queen...
Группа Queen. Фото: Анвар Хусейн

Наверное, никто не будет против первого места. Легендарная «Богемная рапсодия» — бессмертный шедевр культовой группы Queen, ставший жемчужиной их четвёртой студийной работы «A Night At The Opera». Рассчитывали Queen на это или нет, но композиция увековечилась за ними как самый громкий и значимый хит. Стоит только представить, сколько оваций было на концерте, когда Фредди исполнял эту пронизывающую балладу. А какое роскошное зрелище являло собой исполнение Меркьюри в компании Элтона Джона! Позже на «Bohemian Rhapsody» был снят музыкальный ролик, ставший впоследствии, что говорится, бомбой в истории клипов! Песня интересна не только фирменным звучанием Фредди, но и самой структурой: в одно целое коллектив умудрился вместить балладу с оперой, аккапеллой и хеви-металлом. На выходе получился шедевр! Который точно будет жить вечно!

ОСТАВЬТЕ ОТВЕТ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

+ 82 = 85

«Красотка с Секретом»: Тайны «Блонди» Дебби Харри, Которые Она Долго Скрывала от Фанатов

Дебби Харри: факты о личной жизни и карьере Дебби Харри, к сожалению, является редкостью: дожившая до 78 лет икона панк-сцены, чья карьера развивалась в эпоху...

Юрий Антонов – Самый «Тяжёлый» Кумир: Выходки и Скандалы, из-за Которых Продюсеры Обходят Мэтра Стороной

Юрий Антонов: характер, скандалы, выходки Недавно продюсер Сергей Лавров заявил, что Юрий Антонов – самый тяжёлый, капризный и своенравный мэтр отечественной эстрады, с которым ему...

Екатерина Батракова: «Добрая половина академических музыкантов слушает хороший рок»

Екатерина Батракова – интервью: о карьере и планах на будущее Корреспондент издания «Fuzz Music» пообщался с набирающей известность рок-исполнительницей Катей Батраковой, песни которой неоднократно попадали...

Почему Фредди Меркьюри обходил политику стороной

Фредди Меркьюри и политика: позиция, взгляды, факты В каталоге большинства прославленных кумиров найдётся хоть один трек, затрагивающий острые социальные и политические вопросы. Таких песен масса:...

Топ-5 лучших каверов в карьере Deep Purple по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Deep Purple – группа, которая оживила даже Бетховена Когда февраль 1968 года окутал Хартфорд, никто и предположить не мог, что это маленькое местечко станет колыбелью...

«Застенчивый бунтарь и ударник, который мог бы стучать по мячам»: жизнь роллингов до славы – часть вторая

Жизнь участников The Rolling Stones до славы: Ронни Вуд, Чарли Уоттс, Кит Ричардс – часть вторая В сегодняшней статье продолжаем освещать судьбу участников культовой группы...

Что мы знаем о Джиме Хаттоне, последнем дорогом для Фредди человеке

История Джима Хаттона и Фредди Меркьюри: от самой первой встречи до последнего вздоха Фредди Меркьюри, выдающийся шоумен, никогда не предполагал, что кто-то отвергнет его предложение...

Их связала любовь к растениям? Дружба Фредди Меркьюри и Тима Карри

Делимся секретами дружбы «королевы» и клоуна из «Оно» Дружба Фредди Меркьюри и Тима Карри – это интересная тема для обсуждения, но о ней мало что...

Первая любимая группа Пита Таунсенда, оказавшая на него колоссальное влияние

Почему Пит Таунсенд так любит The Rolling Stones У каждого великого музыканта есть своя – любимая великая группа. И, как правило, знакомство с ней оказало...

Ронни Вуд – почитатель сырого звука, который идеально вписался в The Rolling Stones

Ронни Вуд из The Rolling Stones: биография и факты Он – участник The Rolling Stones. И для миллионов людей этого достаточно, чтобы называть его легендой....

Только вокал: как звучат наши любимые рок-хиты без музыки – Часть вторая

Топ-6 любимых рок-хитов только с вокалом. Часть вторая Рок-композиции, ставшие с годами культовыми, ещё на этапе написания планируются как целое произведение искусства или перфоманс, поэтому...

Брайан Мэй и Роджер Тейлор до Queen: как это было

Группа Queen: знакомство участников и начало истории коллектива История создания каждой музыкальной группы уникальна. Часто случается так, что самые яркие и значимые участники приходят в...
Рекомендуем

Главные Зарубежные Хиты 2023 года и Самые Популярные Песни по Версии Журнала FUZZ MUSIC

Зарубежные хиты 2023 года: лучшие песни, популярные исполнители, клипы За 2023 год зарубежные артисты пережили многое: смелые эксперименты, успешные и не очень саундтреки, скандалы и...

Главные Русские Хиты 2023 года и Самые Популярные Песни по Версии Журнала FUZZ MUSIC

Русские хиты 2023: песни, исполнители, клипы 2023 год стал для российских чартов особенным: некоторые артисты исчезли из поля зрения – в большинстве своём это касается...

Первый Хит Queen, с Которым Группа Попала На Радио

Queen – «Seven Seas of Rhye»: Всё о песне, история и факты, перевод Королевство Рай было окружено семью морями, где вместе жили феи и другие...

Лучшая Песня с Худшего Альбома The Rolling Stones

The Rolling Stones – «She's a Rainbow»: всё о песне, история и смысл, запись Эта песня не совсем похожа на то, что вы ожидаете услышать...

Самые Богатые Рок-Звёзды – Состояние 410–540 Миллионов Долларов

Самые Богатые Рок-Звёзды – Джон Бон Джови, Эрик Клэптон и другие Многие иконы рока стали таковыми только потому, что верили в поставленную перед собой цель...

Йоко Оно Признала Себя «Ведьмой» – и Ещё 4 «Колдовских» Песни о Женщинах

Лучшие рок-песни о ведьмах: перевод, клипы и факты Связь между колдовством и рок-н-роллом существует уже много десятилетий. Во многом – благодаря консервативному обществу, которое ещё...

Возвращение The Rolling Stones с Hackney Diamonds – Первым за 7 лет Альбомом

Альбом Hackney Diamonds группы The Rolling Stones: обзор, треки, факты Несмотря на культовый статус, про эту группу давненько не было ничего слышно – ну, если...

Топ-3 Песни Led Zeppelin, Написанные Джимми Пейджем Сольно

Песни Led Zeppelin, написанные Джимми Пейджем Сегодня в самом центре популярной музыки, наряду с такими жанрами, как кантри и хип-хоп, по-прежнему находится классический рок. А...

Почему Фредди Меркьюри обходил политику стороной

Фредди Меркьюри и политика: позиция, взгляды, факты В каталоге большинства прославленных кумиров найдётся хоть один трек, затрагивающий острые социальные и политические вопросы. Таких песен масса:...