Author:
Category:

Top 10 Musical Masterpieces of A-ha in the 90s and 2000s

In this compilation, we have collected the 10 best tracks of the A-ha group, written since the early 90s.

We continue to talk about the best hits of the Norwegians

Creative group range "A-ha" very wide: that's why they succeed compose song for few watch, shoot interesting clips with deep plot and varied graphics. Them compositions enjoy now. In this article collected the best tracks of the band from 1990 to 2009.

a-ha
Group "A-ha"

"East of the Sun" (1990)

This song attended in the fourth studio album "East of the Sun, West of the Moon". It was released on October 27 1990 label Warner Bros. records». Samo title songs refers us to the Norwegian fairy tale. The album was something like waste from earlier romantic-friendly band sounding to more dark tone. He reached first places in my native Norway and top 20 in various European countries and Japan.

Early Morning (1991)

"Early Morning" came out in 1991 as the third single from the album "East of the Sun, West of the Moon" (1990). Filmed to promote the single video clip, staged Michael Burlingamewhereas black and white frames videos were captured Lauren Savoy, the wife of Victor.

"Dark Is the Night For All" (1993)

"Dark Is the Night for All" released May 24 1993 as host singles from fifth studio album Memorial Beach (1993). Released by label Prince's Paisley Park Studios. Exists two versions music video: first was forbidden due to violent scenes, but second version can enjoy and today.

The video shows people in various forms slavery and raise issues social injustice. It was also the last single "A-ha"released in United States.

 

"Angel in the Snow" (1993)

Single version of the song is called "Angel". The composition was written as wedding gift for Lauren, wives main songwriter and guitarist Paul Voctor. On the Norwegian weddings accepted that the future husband recognized in love to the bride unique way, and "Angel in the Snow" was gift Paul.

The song was created in heavy time for the group canceled many of their concerts and was approaching creative the crisis.

Norwegian band "A-ha" in their youth
Norwegian band "A-ha" in the early 90s

"Summer Moved On" (2000)

"Summer Moved On" was like first group's first single for several years. The musicians wrote the track quickly, specifically to speak at the event Nobel Peace Prize in 1998, where they called after the collapse.

The song became hit number 1 on the radio for the most part Europe, including topping the charts in their native Norwayand the group continued enroll and protrude together with significant international success. The single sold out 2.5 million copies around the world. Toward the end of the composition, Morten holds one note for 20.2 seconds, which is a record among performers of modern pop songs.

"Minor Earth, Major Sky" (2000)

Minor Earth Major Sky came out as second single from the sixth studio album of the same name album (2000). Clip filmed for the song Philip Stölzl in an abandoned mine Czech Republic. Suitsworn by the members of "A-ha" were reproductions real moon suits: originally they were used in the 1995 film Apollo 13.

Lifelines (2002)

Lifelines was second single and capital track from the album of the same name "A-ha" 2002. Clip for this song is based on a Norwegian short film movie "A Year Along the Abandoned Road"taken Morten Skullrood in 1991.

Faster frame-by-frame shooting in 50 thousand times exceeded normal speed. Original the movie lasted 12 minutes and was removed within 105 days and edited according to length songs and scenes with band members. Subject short film was børfjord, a semi-desert fishing village in northern Norway, near Hammerfest. In early presented poemwritten by the King of Norway Olaf V.

Forever Not Yours (2002)

"Forever Not Yours" became the first single from the album Lifelines. Artists ironically approached the choice release dates: a song about impossible love came out in the most romantic day of the year - The 14th of February. The track was taken to London, and the clip was filmed on Cuba, whose plot is based on references to Noah's ark.

"Analogue" ("All I Want") (2005)

This title track from the eighth studio of the same name album (2005). The song was released as singles December 30th 2005 and entered top 10 hits in Norway and the UK.

original version of the song was called Minor Key Sonata (Analogue) and, like the rest of the album, was produced Swedish musician Martin Terefe and reduced British producer Mark "Flood" Ellis. Then he was invited Max Martinto turn Minor Key Sonata (Analogue) in more radio format song, with less surreal lyrics and more memorable chorus. In addition to the sound of the song, changed also the title "Analogue (All I Want)". Video, which was filmed in black and white, directed by Howard Greenhalgh.

"Foot of the Mountain" (2009)

"Foot of the Mountain" was released as the lead single from ninth of the same name studio album (2009). The track was used as official anthem world championship athletics the same year, held in Berlin. The work has reached Third places in Germany is the most successful single groups in the charts of this country since "Take On Me" in 1985.

PART 1

They sang about something that touched everyone: «Combination» - the most relevant pop band of the 90s

Everything about the band "Combination": creation history, concerts, contemporaries At the turn of the 80's and 90's a lot is changing on the domestic scene. In the place of strict and touching songs...

More than fellow members: iconic bands that never changed the lineup

Rock bands that never changed their lineup - list, photos and names, interesting facts The history of music knows a huge number of rock bands. This form of music-making is currently...

Part 2. «A Life on the Road»: What Brian Johnson did in his old age

Brian Johnson: career and its end, new projects After their career ends, rock musicians either retire and devote more time to themselves, or try to pursue new...
Related Articles

That song from «The Bodyguard»: the meaning is deeper

All about the song "I Will Always Love You": creation history, performance, success It often happens that between artists who perform the same song, but in different styles,...

Valery Didyulya was left without music

Valery Didiuli's Muse: how the musician's family broke up Often celebrity couples try not to give publicity to disagreements within the family. But sooner or later the stars also need ...

"What I'd Say" is a chic rock 'n' roll from Jose Feliciano that will cheer anyone up

Musician Jose Feliciano - discography of the great guitarist, creativity, awards Nowadays Latin American musicians are reaching a new level: they easily conquer the world stage and acquire...

Muddy Waters and Mick Jagger rock out on stage - the best collab in blues history

Bluesmen Muddy Waters and Mick Jagger: biography, collaboration, joint performance Collaborations between rock musicians are not a new phenomenon. The Beatles and Eric Clapton, Queen and David...

The story of a sweet-voiced beauty: Hope Sandoval

All about singer Hope Sandoval: youth, star rise and success Sometimes underground artists don't want to become famous because the big labels that find them after some...

The Residents - the most mysterious rock band in history

All about the band The Residents: the history of emergence, mystique and style In the music industry, there are quite a few musicians who have become popular due to their originality. Such performers are usually...

Автор:

Категория:

Топ-10 музыкальных шедевров группы «A-ha» 90-х и 2000-х

В данной подборке мы собрали 10 лучших треков группы «A-ha», написанных с начала 90-х.

Продолжаем рассказывать о лучших хитах норвежцев

Творческий диапазон группы «A-ha» очень широк: именно поэтому им удаётся сочинить песню за считанные часы, снимать интересные клипы с глубоким сюжетом и разнообразной графикой. Их композициями наслаждаются и сейчас. В данной статье собраны лучшие треки коллектива с 1990 по 2009 год.

a-ha
Группа «A-ha»

«East of the Sun» (1990)

Данная песня присутствовала в четвёртом студийном альбоме «East of the Sun, West of the Moon». Он был выпущен 27 октября 1990 года лейблом «Warner Bros. Records». Само название песни отсылает нас к норвежской сказке. Альбом был чем-то вроде отхода от более раннего романтико-дружественного звучания группы к более тёмному тону. Он достиг первого места в родной Норвегии и топ-20 в различных европейских странах и Японии.

«Early Morning» (1991)

«Early Morning» вышла в 1991 году в качестве третьего сингла с альбома «East of the Sun, West of the Moon» (1990). Для продвижения сингла было снят видеоклип, срежиссированный Майклом Берлингеймом, в то время как чёрно-белые кадры видео были запечатлены Лорен Савой, женой Воктора.

«Dark Is the Night For All» (1993)

«Dark Is the Night for All» вышла 24 мая 1993 года в качестве ведущего сингла с пятого студийного альбома «Memorial Beach» (1993). Релиз был издан лейблом «Prince’s Paisley Park Studios». Существует две версии музыкального видео: первая была запрещена из-за жестоких сцен, а второй версией можно наслаждаться и сегодня.

Видео показывает людей в различных формах рабства и поднимает проблемы социальной несправедливости. Это был также последний сингл «A-ha», выпущенный в Соединённых Штатах.

 

«Angel in the Snow» (1993)

Сингловая версия песни называется «Angel». Композиция была написана в качестве свадебного подарка для Лорен, жены главного автора песен и гитариста Пола Воктора. На норвежских свадьбах принято, что будущий муж признаётся в любви к невесте уникальным образом, и «Angel in the Snow» был подарком Пола.

Песня была создана в тяжёлое время для группы, когда отменялись многие их концерты и приближался творческий кризис.

Норвежская группа «A-ha» в молодости
Норвежская группа «A-ha» в начале 90-х

«Summer Moved On» (2000)

«Summer Moved On» была как первый сингл группы впервые за несколько лет. Трек музыканты написали быстро, специально для того, чтобы выступить на мероприятии Нобелевской премии мира в 1998 году, куда их позвали после распада.

Песня стала хитом № 1 на радио в большей части Европы, в том числе возглавила чарты в родной Норвегии, и группа продолжила записываться и выступать вместе со значительным международным успехом. Сингл разошёлся тиражом 2,5 миллиона копий по всему миру. Ближе к концу композиции Мортен держит одну ноту в течение 20,2 секунды, что является рекордом среди исполнителей современных поп-песен.

«Minor Earth, Major Sky» (2000)

«Minor Earth Major Sky» вышла в качестве второго сингла с шестого одноимённого студийного альбома (2000). Клип на песню был снят Филиппом Штёльцлем в заброшенной шахте Чехии. Костюмы, которые носили участники «A-ha», были репродукциями настоящих лунных костюмов: первоначально они были использованы в фильме 1995 года «Apollo 13».

«Lifelines» (2002)

«Lifelines» была вторым синглом и заглавным треком с одноимённого альбома «A-ha» 2002 года. Клип на данную песню основан на норвежском короткометражном фильме «A Year Along the Abandoned Road», снятом Мортеном Скаллерудом в 1991 году.

Ускоренная покадровая съёмка в 50 тысяч раз превышала нормальную скорость. Оригинальный фильм длился 12 минут и был снят в течение 105 дней и отредактирован в соответствии с длиной песни и сценами с участниками группы. Предметом короткометражного фильма был Бёрфьорд, полупустынная рыбацкая деревня на севере Норвегии, недалеко от Хаммерфеста. В начале представлено стихотворение, написанное королём Норвегии Олавом V.

«Forever Not Yours» (2002)

«Forever Not Yours» стала первым синглом из альбома «Lifelines». Артисты с иронией подошли к выбору даты релиза: песня о невозможной любви вышла в самый романтичный день в году – 14 февраля. Трек сводили в Лондоне, а клип снимали на Кубе, в основе сюжета которого лежат отсылки к Ноеву ковчегу.

«Analogue» («All I Want») (2005)

Это заглавный трек из восьмого студийного одноимённого альбома (2005). Песня была выпущена в качестве сингла 30 декабря 2005 года и вошла в топ-10 хитов в Норвегии и Великобритании.

Оригинальная версия песни называлась «Minor Key Sonata (Analogue)» и, как и остальная часть альбома, была спродюсирована шведским музыкантом Мартином Терефе и сведена британским продюсером Марком «Флудом» Эллисом. Затем был приглашён Макс Мартин, чтобы превратить «Minor Key Sonata (Analogue)» в более радиоформатную песню, с менее сюрреалистической лирикой и более запоминающимся припевом. Помимо самого звучания песни, поменялось также и название «Analogue (All I Want)». Видео, которое было снято в чёрно-белом цвете, срежиссировал Говард Гринхалг.

«Foot of the Mountain» (2009)

«Foot of the Mountain» была выпущена в качестве ведущего сингла с девятого одноимённого студийного альбома (2009). Трек был использован в качестве официального гимна чемпионата мира по лёгкой атлетике этого же года, проходившего в Берлине. Произведение достигло третьего места в Германии – это самый успешный сингл группы в чартах этой страны со времён «Take On Me» в 1985 году.

ЧАСТЬ 1

10kFollowers

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Похожие статьи

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...