Author:
Category:

Musicians whose performances had "unpleasant consequences"

Some of the biggest stars in the world have actually suffered a hell of a lot of pain while performing! Each of those discussed below has paid a pretty high price for their art...

"Great sacrifices in the name of art" - how beloved musicians "suffered" on stage

For most of us listeners, rock 'n' roll seems to "a walk in the park.". Our idols are paid millions of dollars to "just go on stage and play music once in a while. At any rate - that's how many see the life of a glorified rock star. "It can't be that hard, right?" ponder millions of listeners around the world as they watch their favorites perform. But after all... success is never that simple, is it?

Just as working on an album can take forever, the process of finding on a live stageSome of the biggest stars in the world have actually had a hell of a lot of pain during a performance! Each of those discussed below paid a pretty high price for their art: they ended up either being rushed to the hospital afterwards or treated right on stage. Either way, these are supreme examples of how "the show must go on".

Noel Gallagher

Noel Gallagher
Noel Gallagher

While fans storming the stage was nothing new in the 2000s, Noel Gallagher really wasn't prepared for what happened on the tour Don't Believe the TruthThe show was a great success when a psychopath came out of nowhere and pushed the performer off the stage. In a mess, Noel landed badly, actually breaking several ribs... But despite the hell of the pain, he decided to try to finish the show and give the fans what they came to see.

However, the distraught fan did not foresee one thing: if you try to attack a group of guys from Manchester, you will pay a high price for it... He was instantly handcuffed by the guards, and Liam even managed to "fight back" despite the crazy atmosphere that reigned at the concert... Even in such moments the rebel in him does not sleep.

Gene Simmons

Gene Simmons
Gene Simmons

Gene Simmons proved that for his art he "ready to burn." literally. It all started with the fact that Kiss saw the "cool fire trick" - when a specially trained and prepared person "breathes fire. Gene was the first to volunteer to repeat this magic - he probably wanted to shock the fans and become the "number one" rock star in the press. But the iconic vocalist had clearly forgotten that such a stunt required rather close attention to detail. In the end, Gene accidentally managed to swallow a mouthful of kerosene in the middle of the show.

Simmons had to have his stomach pumped and go through some unpleasant procedures, but the experience did nothing for him. did not teach. The next time the Kiss vocalist accidentally set his hair on fire when he tried the fire trick again.

Pete Townsend

Pete Townsend
Pete Townsend

As the concert set The Who was becoming more and more chaotic, Pete was as lively as Keith Moon at the drum set, innovatively applying the technique of windmill and bouncing almost to the ceiling to release the accumulated energy. But that windmill stunt was one of the worst onstage incidents the band had ever faced...

One day, during a concert, Townsend - who, as always, had already "get psyched." - looked at his hand and realized that he had pierced it. The rod had gone right through his hand... But that didn't stop the guitarist: without even blinking an eye, Pete pulled the rod out and continued to perform. It was not until the end of the show that he sought medical attention.

Rob Halford

Rob Halford on a motorcycle
Rob Halford on a motorcycle

Legend Judas Priest, Rob Halford is known not only for his roaring performance and cosmic energy on stage, but also for his passion for motorcycles. The vocalist repeatedly went on stage directly on the "iron horse", but one day something went wrong...

During the 1991 tour, in Toronto, the stage was covered in thick smoke. Halford, unfortunately, didn't see anything, and when he started his bike, the next second he drove straight into a rising metal section. As a result. broken nose.

Alice Cooper

Alice Cooper as a young man.
Alice Cooper in her youth

Even if the antics Alice Cooper on the stage these days seem rather modest, no mother would want her child to commit the same acts...

Concerts the king of shock-rock famous for the "hanging," which fell at the end of the show. It was a well-crafted stunt, and essentially just a spectacular trick with which Cooper frightened the audience. But once something went wrong, and the "cruel joke" became too realistic: the rope around Alice's neck almost tightened, and he was miraculously saved. As the artist himself later recounted:

"I was lucky, I was blessed with a little chin, which allowed me to get out..."

Part 2

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Автор:
Категория:

Музыканты, чьи выступления обернулись «неприятными последствиями»

Некоторые из самых больших звёзд в мире на самом деле испытывали адскую боль во время выступления! Каждый из тех, о ком пойдёт речь ниже, заплатил довольно высокую цену за своё искусство...

«Большие жертвы во имя искусства» – как любимые музыканты «пострадали» на сцене

Для большинства из нас, слушателей, рок-н-ролл кажется «прогулкой в парке». Нашим кумирам платят миллионы долларов за то, что они «просто время от времени выходят на сцену и играют музыку». Во всяком случае – именно так многие видят жизнь прославленной рок-звезды. «Это не может быть так сложно, верно?», – размышляют миллионы слушателей по всему миру, глядя на выступления своих любимчиков. Но ведь… успех никогда не бывает таким простым, не так ли?

Точно так же, как работа над альбомом может занять целую вечность, процесс нахождения на живой сцене, безусловно, имеет порой ужасающие последствия… Некоторые из самых больших звёзд в мире на самом деле испытывали адскую боль во время выступления! Каждый из тех, о ком пойдёт речь ниже, заплатил довольно высокую цену за своё искусство: в конечном итоге либо после этого его срочно отправили в больницу, либо лечили прямо на сцене. В любом случае – это высшие примеры того, как «шоу должно продолжаться».

Ноэл Галлахер

Ноэл Галлахер
Ноэл Галлахер

В то время как фанаты, штурмующие сцену, не были чем-то новым в 2000-х, Ноэл Галлахер действительно не был готов к тому, что произошло во время тура Don’t Believe the Truth, когда один психопат возник из ниоткуда и столкнул артиста со сцены. В беспорядке, Ноэл приземлился не очень удачно, фактически сломав себе несколько рёбер… Но несмотря на адскую боль, он решил всё-таки попытаться закончить выступление и дать фанатам то, ради чего они пришли на концерт.

Однако обезумевший фанат не предусмотрел одного: если вы попытаетесь наброситься на группу парней из Манчестера, вы заплатите за это высокую цену… Его мгновенно скрутила охрана, а Лиам даже сумел «дать ответочку», несмотря на всю ту безумную атмосферу, которая царила на концерте… Даже в такие минуты бунтарь в нём не дремлет.

Джин Симмонс

Джин Симмонс
Джин Симмонс

Джин Симмонс доказал, что за своё искусство он «готов сгореть» в буквальном смысле слова. Всё началось с того, что Kiss увидели «крутой фокус с огнём» – когда специально обученный и подготовленный человек «дышит пламенем». Джин был первым, кто добровольно вызвался повторить эту магию – вероятно, он хотел шокировать поклонников и стать рок-звездой «номер один» в прессе. Но культовый вокалист явно забыл, что подобный трюк требует довольно пристального внимания к деталям. В итоге Джин случайно умудрился проглотить полный рот керосина в середине шоу.

Симмонсу пришлось прочищать желудок и пройти через малоприятные процедуры, но этот опыт ничему его не научил. В следующий раз вокалист Kiss случайно поджёг себе волосы, когда вновь пробовал повторить фокус с огнём.

Пит Таунсенд

Пит Таунсенд
Пит Таунсенд

По мере того как концертный сет The Who становился всё более и более хаотичным, Пит был так же оживлён, как и Кит Мун за барабанной установкой, новаторски применяя технику ветряной мельницы и подпрыгивая чуть ли не до потолка, чтобы выпустить накопившуюся энергию. Однако этот трюк с ветряной мельницей стал одним из самых ужасных инцидентов на сцене, с которыми когда-либо сталкивалась группа…

Однажды, во время концерты, Таунсенд – который как всегда уже успел «войти в кураж» – посмотрел на свою руку и понял, что он пронзил её. Стержень прошёл прямо через его руку… Однако это не остановило гитариста: даже не моргнув глазом, Пит выдернул стержень и продолжил выступать. Лишь по окончании шоу он обратился за медицинской помощью.

Роб Хэлфорд

Роб Хэлфорд на мотоцикле
Роб Хэлфорд на мотоцикле

Легенда Judas Priest, Роб Хэлфорд известен не только своим ревущим исполнением и космический энергетикой на сцене, но и страстью к мотоциклам. Вокалист неоднократно выезжал на сцену прямо на «железном коне», но однажды что-то пошло не так…

Во время тура 1991 года, в Торонто, сцена была покрыта густым дымом. Хэлфорд, к сожалению, ничего не видел, и когда он завёл свой байк, в следующую секунду он въехал прямиком в поднимавшуюся металлическую секцию. Как итог – сломанный нос.

Элис Купер

Элис Купер в молодости...
Элис Купер в молодости

Даже если выходки Элиса Купера на сцене в наши дни кажутся довольно скромными, ни одна мать не хотела бы, чтобы её ребёнок совершал такие же действия…

Концерты короля шок-рока прославились «повешением», которое выпадало на завершение шоу. Это был хорошо продуманный трюк, и по сути – лишь эффектная уловка, при помощи которой Купер пугал зрителей. Но однажды что-то пошло не так, и «злая шутка» стала слишком реалистичной: верёвка на шее Элиса практически затянулась, и он чудом был спасён. Как впоследствии рассказывал сам артист:

«Мне повезло, я был благословлён маленьким подбородком, что позволило мне выбраться…»

Часть 2

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...
Похожие статьи

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...