Author:
Category:

Recalling one of Freddie Mercury's most dynamic love songs

"I'm obsessed with love! Isn't everyone the same way? Most of my songs are love ballads and things about sadness, heartache and pain. I seem to write a lot of sad songs, as I am an extremely tragic person. But there's always a bit of humor at the end!"

One of Freddie Mercury's best love songs: "My Love Is Dangerous" and its true meaning

Freddie Mercury - legendary singer, artist, and author, who over the course of his career (as with QueenHe wrote stunning classic numbers that are a pleasure to listen to today. But despite his success, world fame, and plenty of bohemian parties in his life - deep down, Freddie remained very lonely manwho are madly in love with their cats.

Love - something to which Mercury dedicated some of his best songs. For example - these include. "My Love Is Dangerous" from his 1985 solo album, Mr. Bad Guy. In it the artist sings about how his love is "dangerous" and that it is not a light and warm feeling, but on the contrary: something too painful, scary... What exactly inspired Freddie to make such a daring in terms of lyrics and so lively in terms of melody?

Inspiration and true meaning

Freddie Mercury
Freddie Mercury

In some of his interviews, the singer referred to this number. Thus, he once said:

"I once wrote a song called 'My Love Is Dangerous.' I feel like my love is Dangerous. I haven't really analyzed myself, but after all these years I just feel that I'm not a good partner for anybody, and I think the reason is my love. It's dangerous, it's destructive..."

Speaking of the title, Freddie added:

"Can you imagine writing a song called 'My Love is Safe'? It will never sell!"

Freddie Mercury
Freddie Mercury

In fact, Freddie had been harboring a lot of sadness. He was the number one star on stage! He rocked like it was the last show of his life! But in real life he was a modest man who didn't let almost anyone close to him. His circle of really close friends was very small. And his personal life was quite complex, ambiguous

"I wish people would acknowledge the fact that I'm human. It pisses me off that everyone sees me as a star in the first place! They're attracted to my stage persona. No one wants to love the real me. Inside, they're all in love with my fame... I want a relationship, but I feel like I have to fight that curse all the time. It's like I've created a monster! I need to find someone who will accept it in terms of a relationship, but it's very difficult. You're trying to separate the two - Freddie in life and Freddie on stage, and it's not easy - it's like two sides of the same coin. I've had many affairs in my life, but they all ended badly. It's very difficult to find someone real... Sometimes it's as if they didn't want me, they wanted pop star Freddie Mercury! But me and him - we're different people.

"A Passion for Love Ballads."

With Mary Austin...
With Mary Austin.

The theme of love dominated Mercury's work throughout his life. During his career the artist wrote enough love ballads that penetrate to the very soul... A striking example is "Love of My Life", a magnificent composition dedicated to Mary Austin.

"I'm obsessed with love! Isn't everyone the same way? Most of my songs are love ballads and things about sadness, heartache and pain. I seem to write a lot of sad songs, as I am an extremely tragic person. But there's always a bit of humor at the end!"

He had a warm relationship with Mary, but their paths parted when the artist realized that he unable to love women

Young Mary Austin and Freddie Mercury...
Young Mary Austin and Freddie Mercury

Nevertheless, their space communication The relationship between Austin and the singer remained until the singer's death. Austin was his good friend and "the only woman he ever loved.

"My partners kept asking me: What is it about Mary that they don't have? Why can't they replace her? I always told them that it's just not possible. To me Mary will always be my closest and dearest person. We didn't just have an affair. We were husband and wife. We had support, understanding, sincerity... We had love, and in some ways - it's still as strong as ever!"

Interesting Facts

Freddie Mercury
Freddie Mercury
  • Remarkably, the group has Fleetwood Mac there is a single with almost the same name: "Love Is Dangerous". It was released in the very early '90s, but it didn't even make the UK chart. In the USA, meanwhile, it confidently reached number 7. Subsequently, the guitarist Rick Vito recorded his own solo version.

  • Mercury's solo album "Mr. bad guy" also included the song "Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow". It was inspired by his relationship with the Austrian actress Barbara Valentine. This song was even played at her funeral...

  • Speaking of the album, many critics saw it as influenced by disco and dance music. The role of backup vocalist, by the way, went to Roger Taylor.

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...
Related Articles

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

What You Didn't Know About World Legend Mireille Mathieu - A Story Full of Surprising Episodes

The history of Mireille Mathieu in facts: from the early years to world fame One of the most legendary French singers in history, Mireille Mathieu earned her status as a legend completely...

Автор:
Категория:

Вспоминаем одну из самых динамичных песен о любви Фредди Меркьюри

«Я одержим любовью! Разве не у всех так же? Большинство моих песен – это баллады о любви и вещи, связанные с грустью, душевными пытками и болью. Кажется, я пишу много грустных песен, так как я крайне трагичный человек. Но в конце всегда есть доля юмора!»

Одна из лучших песен о любви Фредди Меркьюри: «My Love Is Dangerous» и её истинный смысл

Фредди Меркьюри – легендарный певец, артист, автор, который за свою карьеру (как с Queen, так и сольную) написал потрясающие классические номера, переслушивать которые сегодня сплошное удовольствие. Но несмотря на успех, мировую славу и обилие богемных вечеринок в его жизни – в глубине души Фредди оставался очень одиноким человеком, безумно обожающим своих кошек.

Любовь – то, чему Меркьюри посвятил одни из своих самых лучших песен. Например – к таковым относится «My Love Is Dangerous» из его сольного альбома 1985 года «Mr. Bad Guy». В ней артист поёт о том, насколько его любовь «опасна», и что это вовсе не светлое и тёплое чувство, а напротив: что-то слишком мучительное, страшное… Что именно вдохновило Фредди на столь дерзкий в плане лирики и столь заводной с мелодической точки зрения трек?

Вдохновение и истинный смысл

Фредди Меркьюри
Фредди Меркьюри

В некоторых своих интервью певец обращался к этому номеру. Так, однажды он сказал:

«Однажды я написал песню под названием «My Love Is Dangerous». Я чувствую, что моя любовь и есть опасность. На самом деле я не анализировал себя, но после всех этих лет я просто чувствую, что я не очень хороший партнёр для кого-либо, и я думаю, что причина – это и есть моя любовь. Она опасна, она разрушительна…»

Говоря о названии, Фредди добавил:

«Можете ли вы представить себе написание песни под названием «Моя любовь безопасна»? Это никогда не будет продаваться!»

Фредди Меркьюри
Фредди Меркьюри

На самом деле, Фредди таил в себе много печали. На сцене он был звездой номер один! Он зажигал так, словно это последнее шоу в его жизни! Но в обычной жизни он был скромным человеком, который не подпускал к себе близко почти никого. Круг его по-настоящему близких друзей был очень узок. А его личная жизнь была довольно сложной, неоднозначной

«Я хотел бы, чтобы люди признали тот факт, что я человек. Меня бесит, что прежде всего во мне все видят звезду! Их привлекает мой сценический образ. Никто не хочет любить меня настоящего. Внутри они все влюблены в мою славу… Я хочу отношений, но я чувствую, что должен бороться с этим проклятием всё время. Как будто я создал монстра! Мне нужно найти кого-то, кто примет это в плане отношений, но это очень сложно. Вы пытаетесь разделить их – Фредди в жизни и Фредди на сцене, и это нелегко – это как две стороны одной медали. В моей жизни было много романов, но все они заканчивались плохо. Очень трудно найти кого-то настоящего… Иногда возникает ощущение, что они хотят не меня, а поп-звезду Фредди Меркьюри! Но я и он – мы разные люди».

«Страсть к любовным балладам»

С Мэри Остин...
С Мэри Остин

Тема любви доминировала в творчестве Меркьюри всю его жизнь. За свою карьеру артист написал достаточно любовных баллад, которые проникают в самую душу… Яркий пример – «Love of My Life», великолепная композиция, посвящённая Мэри Остин.

«Я одержим любовью! Разве не у всех так же? Большинство моих песен – это баллады о любви и вещи, связанные с грустью, душевными пытками и болью. Кажется, я пишу много грустных песен, так как я крайне трагичный человек. Но в конце всегда есть доля юмора!»

С Мэри у него были тёплые отношения, но их пути разошлись, когда артист осознал, что он не способен любить женщин

Юные Мэри Остин и Фредди Меркьюри...
Юные Мэри Остин и Фредди Меркьюри

Тем не менее – их космическая связь сохранилась вплоть до самой смерти певца. Остин была его хорошим другом и «единственной женщиной, которую он когда-либо любил».

«Мои партнёры постоянно спрашивали меня: что есть такого в Мэри, чего нет в них? Почему они не способны её заменить? Я всегда говорил им, что это просто невозможно. Для меня Мэри навсегда останется моим самым близким и любимым человеком. У нас был не просто роман. Мы были мужем и женой. У нас была поддержка, взаимопонимание, искренность… У нас была любовь, и в какой-то мере – она всё так же сильна!»

Интересные факты

Фредди Меркьюри
Фредди Меркьюри
  • Примечательно, но у группы Fleetwood Mac есть сингл с практически аналогичным названием: «Love Is Dangerous». Он вышел в самом начале 90-х, но даже не вошёл в чарт Великобритании. В США, тем временем, он уверенно добрался до 7 строчки. Впоследствии гитарист Рик Вито записал собственную сольную версию.

  • В сольный альбом Меркьюри «Mr. Bad Guy» также вошла композиция «Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow». Она была вдохновлена его отношениями с австрийской актрисой Барбарой Валентин. Данная песня даже звучала на её похоронах…

  • Говоря об альбоме – многие критики увидели в нём влияние диско и танцевальной музыки. Роль бэк-вокалиста, к слову, досталась Роджеру Тейлору.

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...
Похожие статьи

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...