Author:
Category:

The history of Queen's "One Vision" and what does "Fried Chicken"have to do with it

What is the story behind this song, and how was the music video for "One Vision" shot?

About the masterpiece" One Vision " by Queen: how the song was recorded, shooting from the studio

«One Vision» — song Queen, released as a single in the fall 1985 years. Later, namely in 1986 This year, the song was added to their twelfth studio album. A Kind of Magic, conceived by By Roger Taylor. Telling about a man who constantly fights and overcomes difficulties, the track was inspired by life and exploits Martin Luther King, Jr.... Taylor later admitted that the lyrics were "half of Luther King's famous speech." No less noteworthy is the clip with the already well-known video on "Bohemian Rhapsody "by the"transformation" effect: to date, the video has gained 30 million views... As for the concert tour The Magic Tour, then "One Vision" opened each performance Queen! What is the story of this song, and also how the video was shot «One Vision»? About everything in order…

Message, inspiration and atmosphere in the studio

Queen
Queen

Essentially, «One Vision» it is a collective creation, which is both good and bad at the same time, because no one had the last word… In general, it took the band a week to write this song: there were 4 or 5 options, from which they took the most "juicy", and from which they eventually came out «One Vision». The idea to write a song together came to the frontman's mind Queen, the legendary and unique Freddie Mercury… He called the other three members and asked them to come to the studio where "One Vision"was recorded. In the course of their work, the band decided that all the members of Queen would write the track, which was something new for the British rock band: it was one of the first times the band gave out a joint songwriting credit! Usually, songs were attributed to the first band member who wrote them, even if other band members contributed.… Subsequently, joint credit will become the norm for Queen starting with the next album The Miracle and so on. It is worth noting that basically "One Vision" was written by Brian May (chords) and Roger Taylor (lyrics). Freddie Mercury He was responsible for production and arrangements, perfecting what others wrote.…

Queen Group
Queen Group

A few interesting facts: the guitar player played the synth part in the intro Brian Mayand the strange voice at the beginning actually says, "God moves in mysterious ways," although this part is often mistaken for "Today on the city streets..."

"One Vision" was released as a single before the album itself was finished. Later, the track will be played in the 1986 film "The Iron Eagle" with By Louis Gossett, Jr. starring. However, the story of" One Vision " does not end there…

A documentary was made around the recording of this track, in which the band members worked in the studio with the producer By Reinhold Mack (he has worked with the band since 1980). It shows how the lyrics come together (Taylor and Mercury discuss various ideas that "don't fit" before moving on to" one true religion"), as well as a fun vocal guide that features Mercury singing alternative lyrics.… It is reported that Queen they were dissatisfied with the presence of a film crew, feeling that this forced them to act in front of the camera, and not behave naturally, as they usually do in the studio. However, it has been included on many compilation videos and album reissues. A Kind of Magic.

https://youtu.be/ywATOmlX6n4

As a result, exactly «One Vision» opened a band on tour Magic 1986 year, which many consider the best concert performance Queen in their entire history…

The story of "Fried Chicken"

Freddie Mercury
Freddie Mercury

For many years now, music lovers have been asking themselves: "What does this have to do with the inspiring "One Vision" and… Fried chicken?! "Yes, yes! You're not imagining it! This is what the final line of the song sounds like, even though the lyrics actually mean "one vision"... "Fried chicken" was the result of trying to come up with the correct wording for the song, and since it didn't work, Mercury at some point, I entered words that had nothing to do with the song itself — just for fun! It was quite interesting…

Music video

Taken on «One Vision» the video was the first in the history of the duo The Torpedo Twins. Since then, they have worked on many music videos Queen («Innuendo», «The Show Must Go On»)... The video mainly shows the recording band in Musicland Studios Munich! Looking at it:

The clip is also notable for the fact that it used the already well-known software «Bohemian Rhapsody» the "transformation" effect!

Release, success

For Queen «One Vision» became a successful hit! His influence has spread to many countries, as a result of which the track was included in US Billboard Hot 100, RPM 100 Singles and other charts! The song was especially popular in Ireland and the band's home country, the UK: «One Vision» entered the top 10!

Why The Jimi Hendrix Experience Broke Up

All about The Jimi Hendrix Experience: the band's history, success and breakup The 1960s was the heyday of rock bands, which later became the...

How Sergey Zakharov's career after prison: the complicated story of the famous baritone of the USSR

The Life of the Pop Singer Sergey Zakharov Estrada appeared in the 1960s as a unique style of Soviet song. Compared to modern Russian pop music, it...

"Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain": the last song sung by the King Presley

All about the song "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain": when and by whom it was performed, history and covers Losing an idol is always a very traumatic event, but how...
Related Articles

Lemmy Kilmister and his best movie roles

All about Lemmy Kilmister: band success, movie roles, biopic about the legend Rock stars who have made music their life and made huge contributions to the genre have shown...

The famous hit of the band "Zero," the clip to which everyone has seen

History of the song "I'm Coming, Smoking" by the band "Zero": interesting facts, clip "Song about unrequited love for the Motherland" is an album with unconditional hits, which is among the iconic...

She gave us a childhood: we remember the legendary Yelena Kamburova

Everything about Elena Kamburova: childhood, development of creativity, fame Not every viewer can appreciate the artist's soulful contribution to creativity, but there are people who understand...

Cool covers of Russian rock hits and one beautiful parody - Top 6

"Stellar" covers of famous Russian rock songs Covers are now living a "new life" in the music business. Some covers become so famous that they outshine the original compositions. So.

Where are the Zemlyane, a band whose hits were sung by the entire USSR?

All about the band "Zemlyane": history, creative work, hits The bands that started their history in the times of the Soviet Union have a rich history. Now you can find not so...

British rockers adored in the USSR

Top British Rockers Adored in the USSR Despite all the bans and difficulties caused by "getting" records with this kind of music, in the Soviet Union foreign rock and roll simply...

Автор:
Категория:

История создания «One Vision» группы Queen и причём тут «Жареный цыпленок»

Какова история этой песни, а также как снимали клип «One Vision»?

О шедевре «One Vision» группы Queen: как записывалась песня, съёмки из студии

«One Vision» — песня Queen, выпущенная в качестве сингла осенью 1985 года. Позже, а именно в 1986 году, композиция дополнила их двенадцатый студийный альбом A Kind of Magic, задуманный Роджером Тейлором. Повествующий о человеке, который постоянно сражается и преодолевает трудности, трек был вдохновлён жизнью и подвигами Мартина Лютера Кинга-младшего… Впоследствии Тейлор признался, что текст песни «наполовину состоял из знаменитой речи Лютера Кинга». Не меньшего внимания заслуживает и клип с уже известным по клипу на «Bohemian Rhapsody» эффектом «трансформации»: на сегодняшний день видео набрало 30 млн просмотров… Что касается концертного тура The Magic Tour, то «One Vision» открывала каждое выступление Queen! Какова история этой песни, а также как снимали клип «One Vision»? Обо всём по порядку…

Посыл, вдохновение и обстановка в студии

Queen
Queen

По сути, «One Vision» является коллективным творением, что и хорошо и плохо одновременно, ведь последнее слово было за никем… В целом, на написание этой песни у группы ушла неделя: было 4 или 5 вариантов, из которых брали самое «сочное», и из которых в итоге вышла «One Vision». Идея написать песню вместе пришла в голову фронтмену Queen, легендарному и неповторимому Фредди Меркьюри… Он позвонил трём другим участникам и попросил их прийти в студию, где и записывалась «One Vision». В ходе работы группа решила, что авторами трека будут записаны все участники Queen, что было чем-то новым для британского рок-бэнда: это был один из первых случаев, когда группа раздавала совместный авторский кредит! Обычно песни приписывались первому участнику группы, который их написал, даже если другие участники группы внесли свой вклад… Впоследствии совместный кредит станет нормой для Queen начиная со следующего альбома The Miracle и далее. При этом стоит отметить, что в основном «One Vision» была написана Брайаном Мэем (аккорды) и Роджером Тейлором (тексты). Фредди Меркьюри отвечал за производство и аранжировки, совершенствуя то, что сочиняли другие…

Группа Queen
Группа Queen

Несколько интересных фактов: синтезаторную партию во вступлении сыграл гитарист Брайан Мэй, а странный голос в начале на самом деле говорит: «Бог движется таинственными путями», хотя эту часть часто ошибочно воспринимают как «Сегодня на городских улицах…»

«One Vision» был выпущен на сингле до того, как сам альбом был закончен. Позже трек прозвучит в фильме 1986 года «Железный орёл» с Луисом Госсеттом-младшим в главной роли. Однако на этом история «One Vision» не заканчивается…

Вокруг записи этого трека был снят документальный фильм, в котором участники группы работали в студии с продюсером Райнхольдом Маком (он работал с группой с 1980 года). Он показывает, как лирика объединяется (Тейлор и Меркьюри обсуждают различные идеи, которые «не подходят», прежде чем перейти к «одной истинной религии»), а также весёлый путеводитель по вокалу, в котором Меркьюри поёт альтернативную лирику… Сообщается, что Queen были недовольны наличием съёмочной группы, чувствуя, что это вынуждает их действовать перед камерой, а не вести себя естественно, как обычно они ведут себя в студии. Тем не менее, он был включён во многие сборники видео и переиздание альбома A Kind of Magic.

https://youtu.be/ywATOmlX6n4

В результате именно «One Vision» открывала группу в турне Magic 1986 года, которое многие считают лучшим концертным выступлением Queen за всю их историю…

История о «Жареном цыплёнке»

Фредди Меркьюри
Фредди Меркьюри

Вот уже много лет меломаны задаются вопросом: «Причём тут воодушевляющая «One Vision» и… Жареный цыплёнок?!» Да, да! Вам не показалось! Именно так звучит финальная строка песни, хотя на самом деле текст означает «одно видение»… «Жареный цыпленок» стал результатом попытки придумать правильную формулировку песни, и, поскольку она не работала, Меркьюри в какой-то момент ввёл слова, которые не имели ничего общего с самой композицией — забавы ради! Вышло довольно интересно…

Музыкальный клип

Снятый на «One Vision» клип стал первым в истории дуэта The Torpedo Twins. С тех пор они работали над многими клипами Queen («Innuendo», «The Show Must Go On»)… Видео, главным образом, показывает полосу записи в Musicland Studios в Мюнхене! Смотрим:

Клип также примечателен тем, что в нём был использован уже известный по «Bohemian Rhapsody» эффект «трансформации»!

Выпуск, успех

Для Queen «One Vision» стал успешным хитом! Его влияние распространилось на многие страны, в результате чего трек попал в US Billboard Hot 100, RPM 100 Singles и другие чарты! Особенно песня пользовалась популярностью в Ирландии и на родине группы, в Великобритании: там «One Vision» вошла в топ-10!

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...
Похожие статьи

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...

Топ-6 лучших британских артистов за всю историю рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Шестёрка культовых британских артистов, перевернувших историю рока Великобритания подарила нам массу талантов, неогранённых алмазов и самородков, простых выходцев из промышленных глубинок, которые доказали всему миру,...