Author:

Category:

Songs for Women and Girls. Part 1

Top 6 songs for the fair half...

Songs dedicated to women. Part 1

The beautiful half of humanity has always been, is and will be the inspiration for creating masterpieces. And, first of all, this chip refers to the musical world. How many songs dedicated to pretty beauties do you know? Most of the bestsellers of the last century and hits of our time were written in honor of specific girls, as their names, in fact, testify to. We decided to make a selection of the most beautiful, melodic and soulful sounds dedicated to beautiful ladies with no less beautiful names…

Toto-Rosanna

Toto (Toto)
Toto (Toto)

We all owe this famous creation to the American actress Rosanna Arquette. At the time of writing the track, she was on good terms with Toto keyboardist Steve Porcaro. However, the idea to record "Rosanna" came to the head of the band's leader David Paich, who was always in search of a new trend to write a good song. In an interview, the musician explained:

“Rosanna was about my first love in high school, I just decided to label it with another girl's name. Then my best friend and colleague - Steve Porcaro - just met with Rosanna Arquette. I was looking for a suitable name for a new song for a long time, and her name was just the perfect choice. Delicate, mysterious and very beautiful - that's how I imagined first love ... ".

It is curious that after the release of the single, Porcaro and Arquette broke up. Although this will not be the last time the blonde beauty met with musicians: in the early 90s, the girl had a stormy romance with Peter Gabriel, and in 2007 she met with Paul McCartney.

After the release of the composition "Rosanna" many listeners were deeply misled. Not only was David Paich the author of the song, the vocal sound of the song was given by Bobby Kimball - the permanent voice of Toto. For this reason, most of the public assumed that it was Kimball who was Arquette's ex-boyfriend.

Buddy Holly

Buddy Holly (Buddy Holly)
Buddy Holly (Buddy Holly)

Buddy Holly wrote this most beautiful composition all alone, apart from his acoustic guitar, of course. Then the singer was in his apartment in New York and at the same time he wrote his last songs: “Crying, Waiting, Hoping” (“Crying, waiting, hoping”), “That S What They Say” (“That's what they are say"), "What To Do" ("What to do") and "Learning The Game" ("Learning the game"). After the tragic death of the rock and roll legend, the songs were re-recorded to become the hits we know today. But back to Peggy Sue.

Whether there really was a certain Peggy Sue in Buddy Holly's life, or whether her person is nothing more than a figment of the imagination, still remains a mystery. In the song "Peggy Sue" (1957), the hero learns that the girl is married. It is curious, but it was this creation that continued the rock era as one of the first. The composition in question was posthumously released as a single from "Crying, Waiting, Hoping". Interestingly, it was this single that gave the name to the 1986 film Peggy Sue Got Married, starring Kathleen Turner and Nicolas Cage. As a background for the film, respectively, a demo version of the track was used, where Buddy Holly himself sings and plays the acoustic guitar. Having added a pleasant melody to the demo, the producer of the film, Jack Hansen, created a completely new, hitherto unheard song. It was the first time in the history of music that a composition was completed and released after the artist's death.

Rod Stewart - Maggie May

Rod Stewart (Rod Stewart)
Rod Stewart (Rod Stewart)

The composition "Maggie May" became the very first international hit of Rod Stewart. However, few people know that the singer wrote his creation, being under vivid impressions of the delights of adult life ... Here is what Stewart shared after the release of the track:

“In July 1961, my friends and I went to the south of England to relax at the Bewley Jazz Festival. The concert was held on the meadows of the estate of Lord Montagu, one of the biggest fans of jazz. I was then sixteen. That afternoon, we entered the festival through a large drainpipe. It was in one of the beer tents that I met her. It was a woman much older than me. She was a typical sexual predator. Word for word, and we ended up with her on a secluded lawn.

As a result, "Maggie May" made Rod Stewart the first musician whose work topped four top charts at once. The composition was even included in the legendary list of "500 Greatest Songs of All Time", according to Rolling Stone. Interestingly, the real "Maggie May" never contacted Rod Stewart again and, most likely, does not even know that the musician dedicated the song to her.

The Police—Roxanne

Songs for Women and Girls. Part 1

No matter how much they say that a woman of easy virtue is capable of becoming an ideal wife, one can hardly wish someone to fall in love with one of these. It was this topic that Sting decided to touch on in one of his most popular creations with the big name "Roxanne".

The leader of The Police wrote the composition in 1977 while staying with the rest of the members in Paris. There, the musicians performed at the Nashville club, and then went to their room in some shabby hotel. “Priestesses of love” often spun around him, which - what is most interesting - inspired the singer to create a masterpiece. The song speaks from the perspective of a man who lost his head in love with a representative of an ancient profession named Roxanne (Sting borrowed the name from the play "Cyrano de Bergerac" after seeing an advertising poster in the hotel lobby).

The composition was released as a single in 1978 as part of the Outlandos d'Amour album. In the style of tango, it turned out to be extremely rhythmic and incendiary, but at the same time with a tense thread of dramaturgy. Today, the track about the passionate beauty Roxanne is ranked 398th in the "500 Greatest Songs of All Time", according to Rolling Stone magazine.

Europe-Carrie

Songs for Women and Girls. Part 1

This soulful thing is known to every fan of rock ballads. Lyrical, gentle - the composition "Carrie" makes the listeners immerse themselves in personal memories along with Joey Tempest, who performs it ... Although it was not included in the list of the best rock ballads in the world, it has always remained the hallmark of the Swedish band. The authors of the masterpiece were Tempest himself - the permanent vocalist of the group, and keyboardist Mick Michaeli, for whom this composition was the first joint recording with the participants.

Tempest performs the creation so sensually that no one has any doubts: there must be a true heroine. And so it turned out. In an interview, Joey admitted:

“We dated for a while. Then we were both very young, the wind in my head and all that ... Our parting seemed to me something comparable to the end of the world. It wasn’t until years later that I realized that it’s okay as a teenager to start a relationship, realize you’re not from the same planet, and keep moving on…”

After the release, the track was filmed a successful video clip, which gave the rock band additional rotation on MTV.

Hall & Oates - Sara Smile

Songs for Women and Girls. Part 1

The lyric song "Sarah Smile" was written by Hall for his friend Sarah Allen. Her sister, Jeanne Allen, songwriter and songwriter of Kiss On My List fame, died in 1993. At that time she was 36 years old. The woman was diagnosed with leukemia.

In an interview from 2009, the singer admitted:

“Sara, Smile is one of my favorite songs. It was a musical card for Sarah - a wonderful partner and girl in every sense of the word."

One can imagine what it is like for Sarah herself to constantly encounter this work. The track is still present in a number of playlists today, and is also widely used in modern culture. For example, "Sara, Smile" has repeatedly sounded in the show of Daryl Hall himself - "Live From Daryl's House".

Continuation. Part 2

10kFollowers

"Hysteria: How Def Leppard drove the world to madness

History of the album "Hysteria" - the cult classic Def Leppard The hit-filled record "Hysteria" is still considered a defining moment in Def Leppard's career and remains just as relevant...

"Born Under a Bad Sign" - a look back at Albert King's timeless blues classic

How Albert King recorded "the eternal product of the blues" - "Born Under a Bad Sign" comes to mind You can adore the blues and Albert King, or you can relate to...

"Enough Tears," or Ozzy Osbourne's "first farewell" album

A timeless classic: "No More Tears" by Ozzy Osbourne For dedicated fans, Ozzy Osbourne's albums are all awesome! But for the wider global audience, who are not...

Related Articles

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

Автор:

Категория:

Песни для женщин и девушек. Часть 1

Топ-6 песен для прекрасной половины...

Песни, посвященные женщинам. Часть 1

Прекрасная половина человечества всегда была, есть и будет вдохновением для создания шедевров. И, в первую очередь, эта фишка относится к музыкальному миру. Сколько песен, посвящённых прелестным красоткам, вы знаете? Большинство бестселлеров прошлого столетия и хитов современности писались в честь конкретных девушек, о чём, собственно, свидетельствуют их названия. Мы решили сделать подборку самых красивых, мелодичных и проникновенных саундов, которые посвящены прекрасным леди с не менее прекрасными именами…

Toto — Rosanna

Toto (Тото)
Toto (Тото)

Этим прославленным творением все мы обязаны американской актрисе Розанне Аркетт. На момент написания трека она была в тёплых отношениях с клавишником Toto — Стивом Поркаро. Однако идея записать «Rosanna» пришла в голову именно лидеру группы Дэвиду Пейчу, который всегда пребывал в поисках нового веяния для написания хорошей песни. В одном из интервью музыкант объяснил:

«Композиция «Rosanna» была о моей первой любви в средней школе, я просто решил обозначить её именем другой девушки. Тогда мой лучший друг и коллега — Стив Поркаро — как раз встречался с Розанной Аркетт. Я долго находился в поиске подходящего названия для новой песни, и её имя стало просто идеальным выбором. Нежное, таинственное и очень красивое — именно так я и представлял себе первую любовь…».

Любопытно, что после релиза сингла Поркаро и Аркетт расстались. Хотя это будет далеко не последний раз, когда белокурая красотка встречалась с музыкантами: в начале 90-х у девушки был бурный роман с Питером Габриэлом, а в 2007-м она встречалась с Полом Маккартни.

После выхода в свет композиция «Rosanna» ввела многих слушателей в глубокое заблуждение. Мало того, что её автором стал Дэвид Пейч, вокальное звучание песне подарил Бобби Кимбалл — бессменный голос Toto. По этой причине большая часть публики предположила, что именно Кимбалл был экс-бойфрендом Аркетт.

Buddy Holly — Peggy Sue Got Married

Buddy Holly (Бадди Холли)
Buddy Holly (Бадди Холли)

Эту красивейшую композицию Бадди Холли написал в полном одиночестве, не считая его акустической гитары, конечно же. Тогда певец находился в своей квартире в Нью-Йорке и тогда же им были написаны его последние песни: «Crying, Waiting, Hoping» («Плачу, жду, надеюсь»), «That S What They Say» («Вот, что они говорят»), «What To Do» («Что делать») и «Learning The Game» («Изучая игру»). После трагической смерти легенды рок-н-ролла песни были перезаписаны, чтобы стать хитами, известными нам сегодня. Но вернёмся к «Пегги Сью».

Была ли в жизни Бадди Холли действительно некая Пегги Сью, или же её персона не более чем плод воображения — до сих пор остаётся загадкой. В песне «Peggy Sue» (1957) герой узнаёт, что девушка вышла замуж. Любопытно, но именно это творение и продолжило рок-эпоху одним из первых. Обсуждаемая композиция была посмертно выпущена как сингл с «Crying, Waiting, Hoping». Интересно, что именно этот сингл дал название кинокартине 1986 года «Пегги Сью вышла замуж», с Кэтлин Тёрнер и Николасом Кейджем в главных ролях. В качестве фона к фильму, соответственно, была задействована демо-версия трека, где Бадди Холли собственной персоной поёт и играет на акустической гитаре. Дополнив демо приятной мелодией, продюсер фильма Джек Хансен сотворил совершенно новую, неслыханную доселе песню. Это был первый случай за всю историю музыки, когда композиция была закончена и выпущена после смерти самого исполнителя.

Rod Stewart — Maggie May

Rod Stewart (Род Стьюарт)
Rod Stewart (Род Стьюарт)

Композиция «Maggie May» стала самым первым международным хитом Рода Стюарта. Однако мало кто знает, что певец написал своё творение, пребывая под яркими впечатлениями от прелестей взрослой жизни… Вот, чем поделился после выхода трека Стюарт:

«В июле 1961 года мы с друзьями отправились на юг Англии, чтобы как следует расслабиться на джазовом фестивале в Бьюли. Концерт проводился на лугах поместья лорда Монтегю — одного из крупнейших поклонников джаза. Мне тогда было шестнадцать. Тем днём мы проникли на фестиваль по большой сливной трубе. В одной из пивных палаток я и познакомился с ней. Это была женщина гораздо старше меня. Она была типичной сексуальной хищницей. Слово за слово, и мы оказались с ней на укромной лужайке».

В итоге, «Maggie May» сделала Рода Стюарта первым музыкантом, чьё произведение возглавило сразу четыре топ-чарта. Композиция даже вошла в легендарный список «500 величайших песен всех времён», по мнению Rolling Stone. Интересно, но реальная «Мэгги Мэй» никогда больше не связывалась с Родом Стюартом и, скорее всего, даже не знает, что музыкант посвятил песню ей.

The Police — Roxanne

Песни для женщин и девушек. Часть 1

Сколько бы ни говорили о том, что женщина лёгкого поведения способна стать идеальной женой, вряд ли кому-то можно пожелать влюбиться в одну из таких. Именно эту тему и решил затронуть Стинг в одном из своих популярнейших творений с громким именем «Roxanne».

Лидер группы The Police написал композицию в 1977 году, пребывая с остальными участниками в Париже. Там музыканты выступали в клубе Nashville, а после отправлялись в свой номер в каком-то заезженном отеле. Возле него частенько крутились «жрицы любви», которые — что самое интересное — и вдохновили певца на создание шедевра. В песне речь идёт от лица мужчины, потерявшего голову от любви к представительнице древнейшей профессии по имени Роксанна (Стинг позаимствовал имя из пьесы «Сирано де Бержерак», увидев рекламный постер в холле гостиницы).

Композиция была выпущена синглом в 1978 году, в рамках альбома Outlandos d’Amour. В стиле танго, она выдалась на редкость ритмической и зажигательной, но в то же время с напряжённой нитью драматургии. Сегодня трек о страстной красотке Роксанне занимает 398-ю позицию в «500 величайших песен всех времён», по мнению журнала Rolling Stone.

Europe — Carrie

Песни для женщин и девушек. Часть 1

Эта проникновенная вещь известна каждому поклоннику рок-баллад. Лирическая, нежная — композиция «Carrie» заставляет слушателей погрузиться в личные воспоминая вместе с Джоуи Темпестом, исполняющим её… Хоть она и не вошла в список лучших рок-баллад мира, но навсегда осталась визитной карточкой шведского коллектива. Авторами шедевра стали сам Темпест — бессменный вокалист группы, и клавишник Мик Микаэли, для которого эта композиция стала первой совместной с участниками записью.

Темпест настолько чувственно исполняет творение, что сомнений не остаётся ни у кого: подлинная героиня обязательно должна быть. Так оно и оказалось. В одном из интервью Джоуи признался:

«Мы встречались некоторое время. Тогда мы оба были очень молоды, ветер в голове и всё такое… Наше расставание казалось мне чем-то сопоставимым с концом света. Только спустя годы я понял, что в юношеском возрасте это нормально — начинать отношения, понимать, что вы не с одной планеты, и продолжать двигаться дальше…».

После релиза на трек был снят успешный видеоклип, который подарил рок-команде дополнительную ротацию на MTV.

Hall & Oates — Sara Smile

Песни для женщин и девушек. Часть 1

Лирическая песня «Сара, улыбнись» была написана Холлом для своей подруги Сары Аллен. Её сестра — Жанна Аллен, автор и композитор песен, известная по «Kiss On My List» — скончалась в 1993 году. На тот момент ей было 36 лет. У женщины была диагностирована лейкемия.

В одном из интервью от 2009 года певец признался:

«”Sara, Smile” — одна из любимейших моих песен. Это была музыкальная открытка для Сары — чудесного партнёра и девушки во всех смыслах этого слова».

Можно представить, каково самой Саре постоянно сталкиваться с этим произведением. Трек и сегодня присутствует в ряде плейлистов, а также широко используется в современной культуре. К примеру, «Sara, Smile» неоднократно звучала в шоу самого Дэрила Холла — «Live From Daryl’s House».

Продолжение. Часть 2

10kFollowers

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Похожие статьи

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...

Им нет равных – вспоминаем легендарных джазовых исполнителей, которым пытались подражать миллионы

Вспоминаем лучших джазовых исполнителей за всю историю Многие описывают джазовую музыку как ритмичную, эмоциональную, свободную и плавную. Этот легендарно известный и вот уже долгие десятилетия...

Гизер Батлер: удивительные факты о «нечестивом» басисте Black Sabbath

Чего вы ещё не знали о Гизере Батлере – топ удивительных фактов о легенде Black Sabbath Гизер Батлер – легенда Black Sabbath и самый «нечестивый»...

Худшие альбомы в хард-роке по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Почему это худшие альбомы за всю историю хард-рока Коммерция – не так уж и плохо, но только если она «со вкусом» и «в меру». Это...

«Маэстро прогрессивного метала» – знакомьтесь, Джон Петруччи

Небольшой экскурс в историю Джона Петруччи, одного из лучших гитаристов современности Прогрессивный рок был продуктом психоделического рока. Это был скорее инструментальный и композиционный подход к...

Рэнди Калифорния: герой, восхищающий стойкостью духа и великолепной игрой на гитаре

Вспоминаем Рэнди Калифорнию, одного из легендарнейших гитаристов прошлого века Рэнди Калифорния – один из легендарнейших гитаристов и величайших отцов-героев в истории. Он был гениален и...

Рори Галлахер и его чудесный акустический стиль

Вспоминаем одного из величайших гитаристов Рори Галлахера Рори Галлахера не стало в 1995 году, и мир буквально ахнул и с грустью ужаснулся: это был действительно...