Author:
Category:

Peter Mamonov - All about the musician: biography of an unusual person

Today, Mamonov's influence has reached the level where an artist can do absolutely everything on stage! There are those who will certainly appreciate his antics at their true worth... This is his image, his style... In this primitiveness he is himself.

Biography of Peter Mamonov: the full story of an extraordinary artist ...

Pyotr Mamonov is a Russian rock musician, actor, poet, and radio host. Fame came to him as part of the Sounds of Mu group. After the collapse of the team, Mamonov devoted himself to cinema, and later turned to religion and began to participate in solo performances.

The famous rock journalist Artemy Troitsky wrote the following about this amazing person:

“Pyotr Mamonov can be described as an epileptic showman. This is an insane mixture of a jester, a gallant bastard and a bitter drunkard ... His pompous poses are replaced by unexpected falls! He can jump around the stage and foam from the mouth, and then, as if nothing had happened, takes the form of a serious man ... "

Early years

It is curious that the future artist spent his childhood in the famous house 17 on Bolshoy Karetny Lane: in the very one where Vladimir Vysotsky once lived. At school, the boy behaved far from the best: he was expelled after the explosion he caused near the chemistry room ... In high school, Mamonov and his friends formed the Express ensemble. The guys performed converted hits by The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin and other cult groups. Even then, Peter's artistry was at its best: he performed shake, rock and roll, twist, demonstrating to everyone his incredible plasticity ...

Pyotr Mamonov young
Pyotr Mamonov young

Mamonov's work was inspired by the "black" masters of the West, such as Miles Davis and Chubby Checker. It was their music that served as the foundation for the embodiment of savagery, which Peter was happy to arrange at his performances!

In his youth, Mamonov often hung out with metropolitan hippies. At the same time, he was skeptical about the ideals of this subculture. Often arranged fights ... During the brawl, Peter was wounded in the chest with a sharpened file! Doctors miraculously managed to save his life ... For a long time the guy was in a coma. From a young age, Peter's behavior showed a desire for outrageousness, which, at times, prompted him to various rash acts ... So, walking in the park, Mamonov could scatter sharply, and ... at full speed fall sharply in front of the wall, watching how a crowd of perplexed people gathered around him spectators ... To avoid the army, the future artist pretended to be crazy!

"The Sounds of Mu.

"The Sounds of Mu.
"The Sounds of Mu.

The notorious group "Sounds of Mu" was formed in 1981. The team often performed at apartment concerts, where they met more famous stage colleagues: Bravo, Aquarium, Kino ... Often the groups gave enchanting joint shows, and sometimes even exchanged musicians! Gradually, almost the whole city learned about the “Sounds of Mu” with an unusually artistic vocalist! Concerts, recordings began ... The most interesting thing is that when Pyotr Mamonov went on stage - no one could believe that he was a rock musician! And not just a musician, but a vocalist himself! Everyone saw in him a gray little man with a bald head ... But as soon as this "man" came up to the microphone! Just an incredible rock show began! His unique style of performance and the presentation of songs were inimitable ... Crazy antics, contagious dances, shouts - he had no equal on the national stage! Some people were seriously concerned about Mamonov's mental health ... But, as you can see, the artist deliberately provoked the public.

In the spring of 1985, Pyotr Mamonov was on the verge of life and death: the musician drank a solvent ... It happened in the country, in the company of Vladimir Lipnitsky ... And if Mamonov managed to recover from the poisoning, then Vladimir died ...

As for the “Sounds of Mu”, the composition of the group has undergone changes more than once ... Mamonov put forward the most severe requirements for candidates. Of all the group's albums, Peter liked only one, "Crimea". Even "Zvuki Mu", which was produced by Brian Eno himself, was criticized ... Allegedly, the music is too ideal, sleek ... But in vain. In fact, the disc is really a success! It was released in the United Kingdom in the late 80s.

When the canonical composition of the "Sounds of Mu" broke up, Mamonov finally became disillusioned with the music business ... Subsequently, under the name of the group, Peter's solo (essentially) works were released. Soon the artist turned to religion. His departure to Orthodox Christianity influenced his worldview: Mamonov left the rock scene and devoted himself to solo performances! However, before that, he managed to declare himself as a talented actor ...

Acting activity

Starting from the second half of the 90s, Mamonov moved away from music, giving his preference to acting ... So, the rocker played an alcoholic saxophonist in the film Taxi Blues. Subsequently, the director recalled:

“Peter literally colored the film, brought the spirit of freedom and originality!”

Pyotr Mamonov...
Pyotr Mamonov ...

A big breakthrough in the acting field was the film "The Needle"! Then there was the "Island", which, by the way, received a lot of laudatory reviews! There Mamonov played the monk Father Anatoly. The most scandalous role for Peter was the role of Ivan the Terrible in the film "Tsar"! Many criticized Mamonov's talent, saying that he was not suitable for this role ... Well, everyone has their own opinion on this matter.

Pyotr Mamonov also tested his directing skills! So, he staged The Bald Brunette, a performance that remained quite successful for several more years! But the following “No one writes to the Colonel” did not live up to expectations ...

“Then I realized that directing is not mine ...” - Peter later said.

In Mamonov's biography there is also a place for solo performances, such as "Is there life on Mars", "Chocolate Pushkin", "Grandfather Peter and Hares" ... It seems that this was the most controversial aspect of his work.

Religion

The life of our hero abruptly turned upside down at the moment when he settled in the village of Efanovo (Moscow region). It happened in the mid 90s. The public regarded this as an attempt to escape from the bustle of the world - a kind of manifestation of hermitism! But Peter himself did it for a different reason...

Artist Pyotr Mamonov
Artist Pyotr Mamonov

When the Sounds of Mu project collapsed, Mamonov fell into a deep depression ... The musician did not see the point in life: he was absolutely not interested in anything ... However, a way out of this darkness was found! And he was imprisoned in Orthodox Christianity... Having adopted religion, Peter began to attend church regularly, confess and pray. In a word, he began to actively engage in spiritual self-improvement:

“At that moment, I didn’t want anything ... It was an absolute collapse! I had everything - family, fame, money ... And at the same time I felt that I had no reason to live ... "

Conclusion…

Pyotr Mamonov.
Pyotr Mamonov.

After turning to religion, Peter Mamonov turned away from cinema. He persistently rejected incoming offers ... But in 2001, director Sergei Loban managed to convince the artist to star in the film "Dust"! Although not the first time ... It is curious that Mamonov retyped his script on a typewriter, which Loban recalled:

“He perceives only the text that he typed himself ...”

As a result, Pyotr Nikolaevich played a professor who conducts psychic experiments on people! Today, Mamonov's influence has reached the level where an artist can do absolutely everything on stage! There are those who will certainly appreciate his antics at their true worth... This is his image, his style... In this primitiveness, he himself is.

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

Автор:
Категория:

Петр Мамонов – Всё о музыканте: биография необычного человека

Сегодня влияние Мамонова достигло того уровня, когда артист может вытворять на сцене абсолютно всё! Найдётся те, кто непременно оценит его выходки по достоинству... Это его образ, его стиль... В этой первобытности и есть сам он.

Биография Петра Мамонова: полная история необыкновенного артиста…

Пётр Мамонов — российский рок-музыкант, актёр, поэт, а также радиоведущий. Известность пришла к нему в составе группы «Звуки Му». После распада коллектива Мамонов посвятил себя кинематографу, а позже — обратился к религии и начал участвовать в моноспектаклях.

Знаменитый рок-журналист Артемий Троицкий писал об этом удивительном человеке следующее:

«Петра Мамонова можно охарактеризовать как эпилептического шоумена. Это безумная смесь шута, галантного мерзавца и горького пьяницы… Его помпезные позы сменяют неожиданные падения! Он может скакать по сцене и пускать пену изо рта, а после, как ни в чём не бывало, принимает вид серьёзного мужчины…»

Ранние годы

Любопытно то, что будущий артист провёл своё детство в знаменитом доме 17 по Большому Каретному переулку: в том самом, где в своё время жил Владимир Высоцкий. В школе мальчик вёл себя далеко не лучшим образом: он был отчислен после учинённого им взрыва возле кабинета химии… В старших классах Мамонов вместе с друзьями сформировал ансамбль «Экспресс». Ребята исполняли переделанные хиты The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin и других культовых групп. Уже тогда артистизм Петра был на высоте: он исполнял шейк, рок-н-ролл, твист, демонстрируя всем свою невероятную пластику…

Пётр Мамонов молодой
Пётр Мамонов молодой

Творчество Мамонова было вдохновлено «чёрными» мэтрами Запада, такими как Майлс Дейвис и Чабби Чекер. Именно их музыка послужила фундаментом для воплощения дикости, которую Пётр с удовольствием устраивал на своих выступлениях!

По молодости Мамонов часто тусовался со столичными хиппи. При этом — он со скептицизмом относился к идеалам данной субкультуры. Нередко устраивал драки… Во время потасовки Петра ранили в грудь заточенным напильником! Врачам чудом удалось спасти ему жизнь… Долгое время парень находился в коме. С юных лет в поведении Петра прослеживалось стремление к эпатажу, что, порой, побуждало его к различным необдуманным поступкам… Так, прогуливаясь по парку Мамонов мог резко разбежаться, и… на полном ходу резко упасть перед стеной, наблюдая, как вокруг него собирается толпа недоумевавших зрителей… Чтобы избежать армии, будущий артист притворялся сумасшедшим!

«Звуки Му»

«Звуки Му»
«Звуки Му»

Небезызвестная группа «Звуки Му» была образована в 1981 году. Коллектив часто выступал на квартирных концертах, где знакомился с более известными коллегами по сцене: «Браво», «Аквариум», «Кино»… Нередко группы давали фееричные совместные шоу, а порой даже обменивались музыкантами! Постепенно о «Звуках Му» с необыкновенно артистичным вокалистом узнал чуть ли не весь город! Начались концерты, записи… Самое интересное то, что когда Пётр Мамонов выходил на сцену — никто не мог поверить в то, что это — рок-музыкант! Да и не просто музыкант, а сам вокалист! Все видели в нём серенького мужичка с лысым затылком… Но стоило этому «мужичку» подойти к микрофону! Начиналось просто невероятное рок-шоу! Его уникальная манера исполнения и подача песен были неповторимы… Сумасшедшие кривляния, заразительные пляски, выкрики — ему не было равных на отечественной сцене! Некоторые люди всерьёз были обеспокоены психическим здоровьем Мамонова… Но, как можно судить, артист специально провоцировал публику.

Весной 1985 года Пётр Мамонов оказался на грани жизни и смерти: музыкант выпил растворитель… Произошло это на даче, в компании Владимира Липницкого… И если Мамонов сумел-таки оправиться после отравления, то Владимир скончался…

Что касается «Звуков Му» — то состав группы далеко не один раз претерпел изменения… Мамонов выдвигал к кандидатам жесточайшие требования. Из всех альбомов группы Петру нравился только один, «Крым». Даже «Zvuki Mu», продюсированием которого занимался сам Брайан Ино, удостоился нареканий… Якобы музыка слишком идеальная, прилизанная… А зря. На самом деле, пластинка действительно удалась! Она была выпущена в Соёдинённом Королевстве в конце 80-х годов.

Когда канонический состав «Звуков Му» распался, Мамонов окончательно разочаровался в музыкальном бизнесе… Впоследствии под именем коллектива были выпущены сольные (по сути) работы Петра. Вскоре артист обратился к религии. Его уход в православное христианство повлиял на его мировоззрение: Мамонов покинул рок-сцену и посвятил себя моноспектаклям! Однако перед этим успел заявить о себе как о талантливом актёре…

Актёрская деятельность

Начиная со второй половины 90-х годов Мамонов отдалился от музыки, отдав своё предпочтение актёрскому творчеству… Так, рокер сыграл саксофониста-алкоголика в кинокартине «Такси-блюз». Впоследствии режиссёр вспоминал:

«Пётр буквально раскрасил фильм, внёс дух свободы и самобытности!»

Пётр Мамонов...
Пётр Мамонов…

Большим прорывом на актёрском поприще стал фильм «Игла»! Потом был «Остров», который, к слову, получил море хвалебных отзывов! Там Мамонов сыграл монаха отца Анатолия. Наиболее скандальной для Петра ролью стала роль Ивана Грозного в фильме «Царь»! Многие раскритиковали талант Мамонова, заявив, что он не годится на данную роль… Что ж — у каждого на этот счёт своё мнение.

Пётр Мамонов также испытал свои режиссёрские способности! Так, он ставил «Лысого брюнета», — спектакль, который оставался довольно успешным ещё несколько лет! А вот последовавший за ним «Полковнику никто не пишет» не оправдал ожиданий…

«Тогда я понял, что режиссура — это не моё…» — рассказывал впоследствии Пётр.

В биографии Мамонова есть место и для моноспектаклей, таких как «Есть ли жизнь на Марсе», «Шоколадный Пушкин», «Дед Петр и зайцы»… Кажется, это был самый противоречивый аспект его творчества.

Религия

Жизнь нашего героя круто перевернулась в тот момент, когда он обосновался в деревне Ефаново (Московская область). Случилось это в середине 90-х. Публика расценила это как попытку сбежать от мирской суеты, — некое проявление отшельничества! Но сам Пётр сделал это по другой причине…

Артист Пётр Мамонов
Артист Пётр Мамонов

Когда проект «Звуки Му» распался, Мамонов впал в глубокую депрессию… Музыкант не видел смысла в жизни: его абсолютно ничего не интересовало… Однако выход из этого мрака нашёлся! И был он заключён в православном христианстве… Приняв религию, Пётр начал регулярно посещать церковь, исповедоваться и молиться. Одним словом — он начал активно заниматься духовным самосовершенствованием:

«На тот момент мне не хотелось ничего… Это был абсолютный крах! У меня было всё — семья, слава, деньги… И в то же самое время я ощущал, что мне незачем жить…»

Заключение…

Пётр Мамонов.
Пётр Мамонов.

После обращения к религии Пётр Мамонов отвернулся от кинематографа. Он настойчиво отвергал поступающие предложения… Но в 2001 году режиссёру Сергею Лобану удалось убедить артиста сняться в фильме «Пыль»! Хоть и не с первого раза… Любопытно то, что Мамонов перепечатал на печатной машинке свой сценарий, о чём вспоминал Лобан:

«Он воспринимает только тот текст, который напечатал сам…»

В итоге Пётр Николаевич сыграл профессора, проводящего психические эксперименты над людьми! Сегодня влияние Мамонова достигло того уровня, когда артист может вытворять на сцене абсолютно всё! Найдётся те, кто непременно оценит его выходки по достоинству… Это его образ, его стиль… В этой первобытности и есть сам он.

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...
Похожие статьи

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...