Author:
Category:

A journey through the biography of the most enigmatic rocker Richie Blackmore

Despite his mature age, Ritchie Blackmore is always ready to rock the stage! He remains one of the most important representatives of rock of the last century, and his influence extends even to modern followers...

A fascinating journey through the pages of Richie Blackmore's busy life

Richard Hugh Blackmore - one of the most important guitarists twentieth century! He had a tremendous impact both on his countrymen and on the masses of his followers, winning the title "The King of Hard Rock Electric Guitar.". But it is also called "The Man in Black - Blackmore loves clothes in black. He is also one of the most mysterious, versatile and Scandalous of guitarists in history! Ritchie can openly say whatever he thinks of this or that creator, even if it's his own fan.

Blackmore gained worldwide popularity in the ranks deep purple and RainbowI had a lot of fun in my life before I moved away from heavy music and toward medieval and Anglo-American colored folk. Yes, yes, we're talking about Blackmore's Night - Ritchie and his wife's joint project Candace Knight. And even if some of the old fans lost interest in the guitarist after such bold experiments with the sound, Blackmore is not at all upset, because he attracted the lion's share. new admirers his multifaceted talent!

The first guitar and javelin throwing

Ritchie Blackmore as a child
Ritchie Blackmore as a child

Richie received his first guitar as a gift from his father in 11 years.The only condition was that the boy had to relate to the instrument Really and sharpen your skills, tirelessly. Richie was delighted with his gift, and devoted the whole of the following year to taking playing lessons on the guitar. It was during this period that he acquired his branded chip is to play with pinkie. Blackmore mastered the electric guitar a little later, and his teacher was himself Big Jim Sullivanwho lived next door.

Ritchie Blackmore as a child
Ritchie Blackmore as a child

During his high school years, Ritchie was passionate about sports! He was particularly attracted to swimming and javelin throwingBut he didn't enjoy his studies at all: Ritchie felt that the professors were overly supportive of formalism and were in every way suppress out-of-the-box thinking of the students. Already in the 15 years Blackmore said goodbye to the hated school without regret and began his journey rock stars

In addition to swimming and javelin throwing, Ritchie was a fan of soccer! And already as a world-famous rock star, he was instilling love to this sport by their to colleagues at Rainbow. The band members had no choice: those who were not going to share this passion with the leader were known to be fired. For example, this fate befell Tony Carey.

The First Group and Introduction to Jerry Lee Lewis

Ritchie Blackmore
Ritchie Blackmore

One of the first bands in which Ritchie gained experience was The Roman Empire! The group was known for the fact that its members dressed up as by Roman soldiers. And the leader of the band was himself Screaming Lord Satchwhose biography is more than scandalous...

Ritchie Blackmore
Ritchie Blackmore

One day Ritchie had the opportunity to play along with Jerry Lee Lewiswhich was famous for its bold temperament: often Lewis physically punished musicians whose level of playing and commitment to his did not arrange. For this he was nicknamed "Killer.". To Ritchie's great joy and surprise, their collaboration turned out to be smooth - Lewis was pleased with the young guitarist, and invited Blackmore to record together! Ritchie thanked the musician, but declined the offer declinedThe prospect of walking around with a black eye for a wrong chord didn't inspire the guy much...

Breakthrough with Deep Purple

Deep Purple group. 70s
Deep Purple group. 70s

Exactly deep purple was a springboard for Blackmore: as the band's guitarist, he won the great acclaim and his reputation as a charismatic rocker! No one could replace Ritchie: he was Phenomenal in its sound...

One day Blackmore seriously illand on the nose of the group was a huge tourwhich foreshadowed millions of dollars... Then the manager, who did not want to lose a penny, began emergency search Who could have played in Ritchie's place. Al Cooper was the main contender for the role, but the problem was that he was first and foremost keyboard playerAt first Cooper considered the offer to replace Blackmore on the tour as a joke! But later he agreed to audition. And when he was about to be approved for the role of temporary Purple guitarist, he sharply replied waiver from that kind of responsibility. Instead, Al advised the manager to turn his attention to Randy California..

It seemed that Randy had reached an agreement, and the manager's wallet was safe! But it wasn't! Just before the next performance, California felt the panic attack. He barricaded himself in his hotel room and refused to refused to leave their hiding place. The tour had to canceland then it became clear to everyone that replacing Ritchie Blackmore impossible.

Ritchie Blackmore
Ritchie Blackmore

Deep Purple has released many premium music and won the acclaim of an audience of millions! At the height of their popularity, journalists and critics liked to compare them to Black Sabbath, but Blackmore it's creepy to say the least annoying:

"Don't compare us! Deep Purple is more than just loaded songs with heavy riffs!"

Ritchie calls his favorite Purple album "Machine Head."The successes of "Fireball" and "Who Do We Think We Are" have been annoyance:

"I didn't like them from the beginning, already at the time of their creation..."

The ups and downs of the legendary group can be talked about very for a long timeBut that's another story altogether. We are moving on to Richie's biography next...

From Rainbow to English Romanticism

Rainbow (Rainbow)
Rainbow (Rainbow)

Founded in the middle 1970's, Group Rainbow has also achieved great success on the world's rock arena! However, with Ronnie James Dio on vocals and Blackmore with a guitar in his hands, it could not be otherwise. The band's most successful album was "Rising." - Their second record 1976 year. Some of the songs in it have a fascinating history: for example, Dio composed "Starstruck." about a crazy French fan who was chasing a guitarist! And the main riff from the song "Stargazer." was written by Blackmore and was originally intended for cello! However, the musician then decided to remake it into a guitar part.

During its existence, the group has undergone many changes In the lineup, there have been splits and reunions... And one of the most beloved rock vocalists, James Dio, unfortunately, has already not with us.

Ronnie James Dio...
Ronnie James Dio...

Group Blackmore's Night was founded by Blackmore and his then-wife-to-be Candace Knight in 1997, after the second breakup of Rainbow. The project was not as dizzyingly successful as Ritchie's previous endeavors, but it still had its audience. found. At the same time, for Blackmore to work with his wife was so nice and easy that the group continues to exist today - without a single breakup in its entire history!

Blackmore's Night
Blackmore's Night

Blackmore admitted that he fell in love with the theme Medieval Times and early English music back in the early 1970s! That's when he first watched a TV show about wives King Henry VIII. All this romanticism ignited a passion in the guitarist's heart, and decades later is reflected in the music of Blackmore's Night.

It is fair to say that back in the days of deep purple Blackmore tried to dilute the sound of the band with touches of old England. This is especially noticeable in the hit "Soldier of Fortune.

Alas, his fellow Purple did not share of this passion for English Romanticism...

Courageous critic, husband of his "personal chauffeur" and generous friend

After Rainbow disbanded in 1997, Ritchie Blackmore continued to work on his new project Blackmore's Night...
After Rainbow disbanded in 1997, Ritchie Blackmore continued to work on his new project Blackmore's Night...

Ritchie Blackmore is known not only for his genius in music, but also for his bold statements! Daring the guitarist "in black" certainly has a lot to offer. If he is interviewed, as a rule, he is sure to be interviewed by one of the musicians. Critiques! True, today the rocker has become wiser and calmer...

Ritchie Blackmore and his wife Candace Knight
Ritchie Blackmore and his wife Candace Knight

Driver's license Ritchie got closer to 40 years old! Before that, his drivers were friends and relatives, who often "poked and prodded." his passenger on this occasion. The most interesting thing is that even after obtaining his license, Blackmore rarely gets behind the wheel: mostly, the role of his personal chauffeur is performed by Candace!

The great guitarist Richie Blackmore and his wife Candice!
The great guitarist Richie Blackmore and his wife Candice!

Blackmore has always been a fan of the flutist Ian Andersonand was therefore overjoyed when he agreed to participate in the recording of one of the songs on his debut album. Blackmore's Night. As a token of his gratitude, Richie sent his idol a rare heavy caliber revolverBut the gift never made it to Ian, prompting a number of questions from airport customs. As a result, the flutist had to personally go and pick up your gift.

Despite his mature age, Ritchie Blackmore is always ready to rock the stage! He remains one of the most important representatives of rock of the last century, and his influence extends even to contemporary followers

"Narodnik" with dreadlocks: how a guy from a small town in Tula broke into television

Shaman - Success Story, Hate from Detractors, Best Songs The path of every screen star begins with a bright flash. The hero of today's article, a musician under the pseudonym ...

We'll "ruin" your favorite songs: about the most famous cover band

All about Richard Cheese and Lounge Against the Machine The most beautiful and subtle art in the world is music. Not every person is given the...

The only song AC/DC's Brian Johnson will never perform

Why AC/DC Refuses to Perform "It's a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock 'n' Roll)" AC/DC is a legendary Australian rock band formed in...
Related Articles

"Paranoid": a Black Sabbath cult classic written in minutes

Black Sabbath's hit "Paranoid": history and facts It's no secret that some of the most legendary works were born in a matter of minutes. In general they say that brevity is...

Kirkorov was Michael Jackson's "friend": fiction or truth

Friendship between Michael Jackson and Philip Kirkorov Michael Jackson is an American pop king who has made a tremendous contribution to music history. However, many myths have always centered around him,...

Top 5 iconic rock albums that turned into a nightmare

Legendary rock albums that turned into a nightmare to record At first glance, being a rock star seems like the nicest job in the world! Your job is just to compose...

The Perfect Songs That Started Hard Rock

The Tracks That Started Hard Rock - Top of the Best After the legendary "Summer of Love," rock 'n' roll grew more and more confidently and confidently spiked. It seemed that the "soft" era of The Beatles and...

Rock legends' Top 5 Chic "Late" Releases

Rock Stars' Best Late-Life Releases Not every rock star can keep the fire burning until the end of time. It's only natural that performers get older, and you wouldn't expect them to be...

Автор:

Категория:

Путешествие по биографии самого загадочного рокера Ричи Блэкмора

Несмотря на свой зрелый возраст, Ричи Блэкмор всегда готов зажечь на сцене! Он остаётся одним из важнейших представителей рока прошлого века, а его влияние распространяется даже на современных последователей...

Увлекательное путешествие по страницам насыщенной жизни Ричи Блэкмора

Ричард Хью Блэкмор – один из самых значимых гитаристов XX века! Он оказал огромное влияние как на своих соотечественников, так и на массы последователей, завоевав титул «Король хард-роковой электрогитары». Но также его называют «Человек в чёрном» – Блэкмор обожает одежду чёрного цвета. А ещё он – один из самых загадочных, разносторонних и скандальных гитаристов в истории! Ричи может открыто сказать всё, что он думает о том или ином творце, даже если речь идёт о его собственном поклоннике.

Блэкмор получил мировую популярность в рядах Deep Purple и Rainbow, прежде чем отошёл от тяжёлой музыки в сторону фолка, окрашенного средневековыми и древнеанглийскими мотивами. Да-да, речь о Blackmore’s Night – совместном проекте Ричи и его супруги Кэндис Найт. И даже если часть старых поклонников утратила интерес к гитаристу после столь смелых экспериментов со звучанием, Блэкмор вовсе не расстроен, ведь он привлёк львиную долю новых почитателей своего многогранного таланта!

Первая гитара и метание копья

Ричи Блэкмор в детстве
Ричи Блэкмор в детстве

Свою первую гитару Ричи получил в подарок от отца в 11 лет: условие было только одно – мальчик должен был относиться к инструменту серьёзно и оттачивать своё мастерство, не покладая рук. Ричи был рад своему подарку, и весь последующий год посвятил тому, что брал уроки игры на гитаре. Именно в этот период он приобрёл свою фирменную фишку – играть при помощи мизинца. Электрогитарой Блэкмор овладел чуть позже, и его учителем был сам Большой Джим Салливан, живший по соседству.

Ричи Блэкмор в детстве
Ричи Блэкмор в детстве

В школьные годы Ричи страстно обожал спорт! Его особенно привлекали плавание и метание копья, однако сама учёба не доставляла парню ни малейшего удовольствия: Ричи считал, что преподаватели чрезмерно поддерживают формализм и всячески подавляют нестандартное мышление учеников. Уже в 15 лет Блэкмор без сожаления распрощался с ненавистной школой и начал свой путь рок-звезды

Помимо плавания и метания копья, Ричи фанател от футбола! И уже будучи всемирно известной рок-звездой, он прививал любовь к этому виду спорта своим коллегам по Rainbow. У участников группы не было выбора: известно, что тех, кто не собирался разделять это увлечение с лидером, увольняли. К примеру, эта участь постигла Тони Кэри.

Первая группа и знакомство с Джерри Ли Льюисом

Ричи Блэкмор
Ричи Блэкмор

Одной из первых групп, в составе которой Ричи набирался опыта, стала The Roman Empire! Коллектив был известен тем, что его участники переодевались римскими солдатами. А лидером бэнда был сам Скриминг Лорд Сатч, чья биография более чем скандальная…

Ричи Блэкмор
Ричи Блэкмор

Однажды Ричи выпала возможность играть вместе с Джерри Ли Льюисом, который славился своим дерзким нравом: часто Льюис физически наказывал музыкантов, чей уровень игры и целеустремлённость его не устраивали. За это его прозвали «Киллером». К огромному счастью и удивлению Ричи, их сотрудничество оказалось гладким – Льюис остался доволен молодым гитаристом, и предложил Блэкмору записаться вместе! Ричи поблагодарил музыканта, но от предложения отказался: перспектива ходить с синяком под глазом за неправильный аккорд не особо вдохновляла парня…

Прорыв с Deep Purple

Группа Deep Purple. 70-е
Группа Deep Purple. 70-е

Именно Deep Purple стала трамплином для Блэкмора: будучи гитаристом группы, он завоевал огромное признание и репутацию харизматичного рокера! Заменить Ричи никто не мог: он был феноменален в своём звучании…

Однажды Блэкмор серьёзно заболел, а на носу у группы был огромный тур, который предвещал миллионы долларов… Тогда менеджер, который не хотел терять ни копейки, начал экстренные поиски того, кто мог бы сыграть вместо Ричи. Эл Купер стал главным претендентом на эту роль, но проблема заключалась в том, что он был в первую очередь клавишником, а уже потом гитаристом… Поначалу Купер расценил предложение заменить Блэкмора в турне как шутку! Но позже согласился пройти прослушивание. И когда его уже почти было одобрили на роль временного гитариста Purple, он резко ответил отказом от подобной ответственности. Вместо этого Эл посоветовал менеджеру обратить своё внимание на Рэнди Калифорнию.

Казалось, с Рэнди удалось договориться, и кошелёк менеджера считай был спасён! Но не тут то было! Прямо перед очередным выступлением Калифорния ощутил приступ панической атаки. Он забаррикадировался в номере отеля и наотрез отказывался покидать своё убежище. Турне пришлось отменить, и тогда всем стало ясно, что заменить Ричи Блэкмора невозможно.

Ричи Блэкмор
Ричи Блэкмор

Deep Purple выпустили много первоклассной музыки и снискали признание многомиллионной публики! На пике популярности журналисты и критики любили сравнивать их с Black Sabbath, однако Блэкмора это до жути раздражало:

«Не надо нас сравнивать! Deep Purple – это нечто большее, чем просто загруженность песен тяжёлыми риффами!»

Своим любимым альбомом Purple Ричи называет «Machine Head», в то время как весьма успешные «Fireball» и «Who Do We Think We Are» вызывают у него досаду:

«Они не нравились мне с самого начала, уже на момент их создания…»

О взлётах и падениях легендарной группы можно говорить очень долго, но это уже совсем другая история. Мы же продвигаемся по биографии Ричи дальше…

От «Радуги» до английского романтизма

Rainbow (Рейнбоу)
Rainbow (Рейнбоу)

Основанная в середине 1970-х, группа Rainbow также добилась огромного успеха на мировой рок-арене! Впрочем, с Ронни Джеймсом Дио на вокале и Блэкмором с гитарой в руках иначе и быть не могло. Самым успешным альбомом коллектива стал «Rising» – их вторая пластинка 1976 года. Некоторые песни из неё имеют увлекательную историю: например – Дио сочинил «Starstruck» о свихнувшемся французском фанате, который гнался за гитаристом! А главный рифф из композиции «Stargazer» был написан Блэкмором и изначально предназначался для виолончели! Однако потом музыкант решил переделать его в гитарную партию.

За период своего существования группа претерпела массу изменений в составе, пережила расколы и воссоединения… А одного из самых любимых рок-вокалистов, Джеймса Дио, к сожалению, уже нет с нами.

Ронни Джеймс Дио...
Ронни Джеймс Дио…

Группа Blackmore’s Night была основана Блэкмором и его будущей на тот момент женой Кэндис Найт в 1997 году, после второго распада Rainbow. Проект не был столь головокружительно успешен, как предыдущие начинания Ричи, однако своего слушателя всё же нашёл. При этом сотрудничать с женой оказалось для Блэкмора настолько приятно и легко, что группа продолжает существовать и сегодня – без единого распада за всю свою историю!

Blackmore’s Night
Blackmore’s Night

Блэкмор признавался, что полюбил тему Средневековья и раннюю английскую музыку ещё в начале 1970-х! Тогда он впервые посмотрел телешоу, в котором рассказывалось о жёнах короля Генриха VIII. Весь этот романтизм разжёг страсть в сердце гитариста, и спустя десятилетия нашёл отражение в музыке Blackmore’s Night.

Справедливости ради стоит отметить, что ещё во времена Deep Purple Блэкмор старался разбавить звучание группы оттенками старой Англии. Это особенно заметно в хитовом «Soldier of Fortune».

Увы, но его коллеги по Purple не разделяли этой страсти по английскому романтизму…

Смелый критик, муж своего «личного шофёра» и щедрый друг

После распада в 1997 году Rainbow Ричи Блэкмор продолжил работу в своем новом проекте Blackmore’s Night...
После распада в 1997 году Rainbow Ричи Блэкмор продолжил работу в своем новом проекте Blackmore’s Night…

Ричи Блэкмор известен не только своей гениальностью в музыке, но и смелыми высказываниями! Дерзости у гитариста «в чёрном» точно не занимать. Если он и даёт интервью, то, как правило – обязательно кого-нибудь из музыкантов да раскритикует! Правда, сегодня рокер стал более мудрым и спокойным…

Ричи Блэкмор и его супруга Кэндис Найт
Ричи Блэкмор и его супруга Кэндис Найт

Водительские права Ричи получил ближе к 40 годам! До этого его водителями были друзья и близкие, которые частенько «подкалывали» своего пассажира по этому поводу. Что самое интересное, даже после получения прав Блэкмор редко садится за руль: в основном, роль его личного шофёра исполняет Кэндис!

Великий гитарист Ричи Блэкмор и его супруга Кэндис!
Великий гитарист Ричи Блэкмор и его супруга Кэндис!

Блэкмор всегда был поклонником флейтиста Иэна Андерсона, а потому был безумно рад, когда тот согласился поучаствовать в записи одной из песен дебютного альбома Blackmore’s Night. В знак благодарности Ричи отправил своему кумиру редкий крупнокалиберный револьвер, но этот презент так и не дошёл до Иэна, вызвав ряд вопросов у таможенной службы аэропорта. В результате флейтисту пришлось лично ехать и забирать свой подарок.

Несмотря на свой зрелый возраст, Ричи Блэкмор всегда готов зажечь на сцене! Он остаётся одним из важнейших представителей рока прошлого века, а его влияние распространяется даже на современных последователей

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

76 + = 85

Джоан Осборн и её вневременная классика «One of Us»

История одной проникновенной песни – как родилась «One of Us», самый громкий хит Джоан Осборн «Один из нас» – такое название получила песня, которая прославила...

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...

Anna Calvi — «Tommy» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Tommy» (2022) от Anna Calvi Британская певица и автор песен Anna Calvi поделилась своим новым мини-альбомом, который получил название «Tommy» (2022). Трек-лист пластинки включает...

Похожие статьи

Florence + The Machine — «Dance Fever» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Dance Fever» (2022) от Florence + The Machine Английская музыкальная группа Florence + The Machine поделилась своим долгожданным релизом под названием «Dance Fever» (2022)....

Monophonics — «Sage Motel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Sage Motel» (2022) от Monophonics Американская группа Monophonics поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Sage Motel» (2022). Пластинка за короткое...

Брат против брата: История российской рок-группы Агата Кристи 

История рок-группы Агата Кристи  Эта группа уже давно известна всем ценителям российской рок-музыки. Впервые она заявила о себе ещё в восьмидесятые годы. И тогда же...

Sharon Van Etten — «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022) от Sharon Van Etten Американская певица и автор песен Sharon Van Etten поделилась со слушателями своим...

Kevin Morby — «This Is A Photograph» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «This Is A Photograph» (2022) от Kevin Morby  Американский музыкант и певец Kevin Morby поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил название «This...

«Belladonna»: Как британская баллада стала шлягером отечественного ВИА «Весёлые ребята»

История одной песни: Как «Belladonna» британской группы UFO перекочевала в репертуар «Весёлых ребят» «Belladonna» – такое элегантное название получила очень мощная баллада, которая, увы, так...

The Black Keys — «Dropout Boogie» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Dropout Boogie» (2022) от The Black Keys Американская рок-группа The Black Keys поделилась со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Dropout Boogie»...

История Евгения Маргулиса: Почему именно в «Араксе» он стал профессионалом

Евгений Маргулис и три группы, которые вознесли рокера к Олимпу Евгений Маргулис известен как талантливый автор и исполнитель песен, отечественный рокер, который внёс свой весомый...

Kendrick Lamar — «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022) от Kendrick Lamar 13 мая 2022 года американский рэпер Кендрик Ламар поделился со слушателями своим пятым по...