Author:
Category:

Maly has matured: What was the fate of Robertino Loretti, singer of the hits "O sole mio" and "Jamaica"

People of the mind could not attach where and why this little singer disappeared? But the little one has matured: after returning to the stage after his long absence, Roberto was no longer so interesting to the public...

Biography of the owner of the "angelic voice" Robertino Loretti (Robertino Loretti)

Robertino Loretti - an Italian singer who, as a child, conquered the whole world with his angelic voice. In its prime 60s his name was well known to everyone: the wonderful performance of Roberto flowed with a gentle ringing melody, his young voice was so beautiful ... Yes, this is the same Loretti who gave us all the famous "Jamaica"! The boy's popularity grew exponentially, and then he just took off and disappeared. People of the mind could not attach where and why this young singer disappeared? But the little one has matured: after returning to the stage after a long absence, Roberto was no longer so interesting to the public.

Early years

Robertino Loreti
Robertino Loretti

In my time "Jamaica" and others hits loretti came from every Soviet iron! And not only Soviet. We can say that Robertino began to sing from the cradle - already in six years the boy was a soloist in the church choir. From that moment began his dazzling career.

The future artist was born in a poor large Italian family in 1947 year. It was difficult for parents to feed eight mouths, and since little Robertino had a beautiful voice from birth, the head of the family decided to take advantage of this. Little Loretti performed on the streets of Rome, helping the family make ends meet. At the age of six he was sent to the church choir, and at eight he was already a soloist in chorus of the Rome Opera House!

Robertino Loreti
Robertino Loretti

Then the voice of Robertino was called divine, and it is not surprising that the boy performed the parts of angels. His ability touched Pope!

Success and recognition

Robertino Loreti
Robertino Loretti

Success fell on Loretti after participating in a competition on local radio. In their 13 years the boy struck the listeners on the spot and scored the most votes, having won and opening big doors to a brighter future for himself.

He was directly involved in the show program of the Olympic Games 1960 years, and the audience was literally crazy about this sweet-voiced boy. Many even called him the Italian nightingale.

Denmark meets Robertino

Robertino Loreti
Robertino Loretti

Execution of Loreti famous "O sole mio" deeply moved an influential music critic from Denmark. Having recorded the number on a tape recorder, upon arrival at home, the man hastened to share his discovery with colleagues! Everyone was delighted with the Italian nightingale, and soon Robertino went to conquer a new country.

He lived in Denmark for four whole years, during which he managed to earn a big name for himself. His youth was accompanied by tours, fans, success and applause. But, despite the insane popularity and good fees, Loretti was very homesick for his native Italy. From his personal memoirs:

“There were three concerts a day! It was exhausting. I wanted to spend time like all the boys of my age: play football, go for walks, have fun with friends ... Then this tour in cold Finland, where I spent almost half a year. It was incredibly sad and lonely…”

But none of those who enjoyed the angelic voice of an Italian boy could imagine what it was like for him.

Sudden pause and scary rumors

Robertino Loreti
Robertino Loretti

Oddly enough, today many are sure that at the peak of his popularity, Robertino visited Soviet Union with tours. But it's not. Yes, his wild popularity overcame the Iron Curtain, but for the first time Loretti came to the USSR only in 1989 year! But domestic fans were looking forward to him when he was a boy. But they didn't wait. The reason for this was a kind of greed: the artists received mere pennies for the tour, while most of the fees went to the state treasury. Knowing this system, the producer Robertino refused, despite prayer requests and persuasion.

People did not know about this and continued to wait for the Italian nightingale. And in the meantime, he disappeared from sight - no new songs, no tours. And if the whole world knew the true reason for this disappearance, in the Soviet Union they interpreted it in their own way. So, the domestic media blamed the stingy producers who tortured the boy for everything, and as a result of this Loretti supposedly lost his voice. Other versions have been put forward, among which are a serious cold and a prick with a contaminated needle. And there was some truth in it.

The true reason for the disappearance

Robertino Loreti
Robertino Loretti

It seemed Loretti reached the peak of popularity: huge circulations, including sales of records in the USSR, touring around the world, money. According to Robertino, at that time he really wanted to visit Soviet Union. But the artist did not know the financial policy, and therefore his producer personally communicated with the Soviet leader. He also answered with a refusal.

The situation has become extremely unpleasant. The Soviet people were waiting for an answer, but no one wanted to tell the truth. And then one resourceful person put forward a rather curious, but false legend, allegedly Robertino lost his voice. Then hypotheses followed, allegedly the boy became seriously ill, and soon this really happened.

Robertino Loreti
Robertino Loretti

It happened in Austria, during the filming of the film "Cavalina Rossa". Loretti caught a serious cold and was injected with a dirty needle, and soon the infection process began. Luckily, the boy's life was saved. Due to age in the same period, his voice began to break. And soon the angelic young voice underwent serious changes.

Return and glory after

Robertino Loreti
Robertino Loretti

Approximately in the middle 60s Loretti returned to the stage, but there was no such excitement around the artist: his wonderful angelic voice lost its youthful freshness and acquired dramatic notes. Nevertheless, the career continued. He delighted the audience with new songs, not forgetting the old ones loved by the whole world. But there was no more frenzied interest around his person.

Already in 1973 Robertino leaves the stage: the artist is tired of constant touring, and fashionable musical trends did not attract him at all, which is why his popularity was inexorably falling. For some time he was a producer and even opened his own grocery store near his home. However, with the onset of the 80s, he again returned to his usual concert life.

Of course, the previous success was no longer there. But even today, despite the considerable age of the artist, Robertino Loretti is still a welcome guest at various venues. So often he no longer tours, but over the years of active concert activity, he especially fell in love with Russia.

Interesting Facts

Robertino Loreti years later...
Robertino Loretti years later
  • Robertino Loretti does not accept soundtrack. The artist recognizes only live sound and, despite his considerable age, continues to tour around the world with pleasure.
  • When Robertino was just a boy, the owners of local cafes actively competed for him. Today, the singer himself owns bars and a nightclub, in which he gives concerts from time to time.
  • Loretti is an avid horse lover! He has his own stable with thoroughbred beauties, and his favorite sport is equestrianism.
  • The guy with an angelic voice was wildly popular among the fair sex. Both ordinary fans and rich ladies were in love with him, however, in 20 years Loretti gave his heart to the one who became the mother of his children. Subsequently, the couple separated, and Robertino married a second time. In his own words, he is a big liar, but he never changed his choice.
  • As a child, Robero played episodic roles in the films "Anna" and "The Return of Don Camillo".
  • In 1963 year when the first female astronaut Valentina Tereshkova flew around our planet, she asked to include Robertino Loretti on her.

All About The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022) new album: track list, history, listen online The British jazz trio (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) has released...

"Legendary Rebels" - recalling the craziest vocalists of the punk rock world

The most outrageous soloists in the history of punk rock, according to Fuzz Music magazine Punk rock has always been evil - a kind of "cocky little cousin" in the rock family. Born ...

Top 5 most important records in the metal genre according to Fuzz Music magazine

The best albums in the metal genre: list, artists, history and facts, tracks Few people think about it, but the conflict that the U.S. fomented in Vietnam directly affected...
Related Articles

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Автор:
Категория:

Малый повзрослел: как сложилась судьба Робертино Лоретти, исполнителя хитов «O sole mio» и «Jamaica»

Люди ума не могли приложить, куда и почему пропал этот маленький певец? Но малый повзрослел: вернувшись после своего долгого отсутствия на сцену, Роберто уже не был так интересен публике...

Биография обладателя «ангельского голоса» Робертино Лоретти (Robertino Loretti)

Робертино Лоретти — итальянский певец, который будучи ребёнком покорил весь мир своим ангельским голосом. В самом расцвете 60-х его имя прекрасно было известно каждому: чудесное исполнение Роберто лилось нежной звонкой мелодией, настолько прекрасен был его юный голос… Да, это тот самый Лоретти, подаривший всем нам знаменитую «Джамайку»! Популярность мальчика росла в космической прогрессии, а потом он просто взял и исчез. Люди ума не могли приложить, куда и почему пропал этот юный певец? Но малый повзрослел: вернувшись после долгого отсутствия на сцену, Роберто уже не был так интересен публике.

Ранние годы

Робертино Лорети
Робертино Лоретти

В своё время «Джамайка» и прочие хиты Лоретти доносились из каждого советского утюга! И не только советского. Можно сказать, что Робертино начал петь с пелёнок — уже в шесть лет мальчик был солистом церковного хора. С этого момента началась его ослепительная карьера.

Родился будущий артист в бедной многодетной итальянской семье в 1947 году. Родителям было сложно прокормить восемь ртов, а так как у маленького Робертино был прекрасный голос от рождения, глава семейства решил этим воспользоваться. Маленький Лоретти выступал на улицах Рима, помогая семье сводить концы с концами. В шесть лет его отдали в церковный хор, а в восемь он уже солировал в хоре Римского оперного театра!

Робертино Лорети
Робертино Лоретти

Тогда голос Робертино называли божественным, и неудивительно, что мальчик исполнял партии ангелов. Его способности тронули самого Папу Римского!

Успех и признание

Робертино Лорети
Робертино Лоретти

Успех обрушился на Лоретти после участия в конкурсе на местном радио. В свои 13 лет мальчик сразил слушателей наповал и набрал больше всех голосов, одержав победу и открыв для себя большие двери в светлое будущее.

Он принимал непосредственное участие в шоу-программе Олимпийских игр 1960 года, и публика была буквально без ума от этого сладкоголосого паренька. Многие даже называли его итальянским соловьём.

Дания встречает Робертино

Робертино Лорети
Робертино Лоретти

Исполнение Лорети знаменитой «O sole mio» до глубины души тронуло влиятельного музыкального критика из Дании. Записав номер на магнитофон, по приезде на родину мужчина поспешил поделиться своим открытием с коллегами! Все были восхищены итальянским соловьём, и вскоре Робертино отправился покорять новую страну.

В Дании он прожил целых четыре года, за которые успел заработать себе громкое имя. Его юность сопровождалась гастролями, поклонниками, успехом и овациями. Но, несмотря на безумную популярность и хорошие гонорары, Лоретти сильно тосковал по родной Италии. Из его личных воспоминаний:

«В день бывало по три концерта! Это изматывало. Я хотел проводить время как и все мальчишки моего возраста: играть в футбол, гулять, веселиться с друзьями… Потом это турне по холодной Финляндии, где я провёл почти полгода. Было невероятно грустно и одиноко…»

А ведь никто из тех, кто наслаждался ангельским голосом итальянского мальчишки, и представить не мог, каково ему.

Внезапная пауза и страшные слухи

Робертино Лорети
Робертино Лоретти

Как ни странно, сегодня многие уверены, что на пике своей популярности Робертино навещал Советский Союз с гастролями. Но это не так. Да, его бешеная популярность преодолела железный занавес, но впервые Лоретти приехал в СССР лишь в 1989 году! А ведь отечественные поклонники с нетерпением ждали его, когда он был мальчиком. Но не дождались. Виной тому послужила своего рода жадность: артисты получали за гастроли сущие копейки, в то время как большая часть гонораров шла в казну государства. Зная эту систему, продюсер Робертино ответил отказом, невзирая на молебные просьбы и уговоры.

Люди не знали об этом и продолжали ждать итальянского соловья. А он тем временем исчез из поля зрения – ни новых песен, ни гастролей. И если во всём мире знали истинную причину этого исчезновения, в Советском Союзе её интерпретировали на свой лад. Так, отечественные СМИ обвиняли во всём скупых продюсеров, которые замучили мальчика, и в результате этого Лоретти якобы потерял голос. Были выдвинуты и иные версии, среди которых – серьёзная простуда и укол загрязнённой иглой. И доля правды здесь была.

Истинная причина исчезновения

Робертино Лорети
Робертино Лоретти

Казалось, Лоретти достиг пика популярности: огромные тиражи, включая продажи пластинок в СССР, гастроли по всему миру, деньги. По словам Робертино, на тот момент он очень хотел побывать в Советском Союзе. Но артист не знал финансовую политику, а потому с советским руководителем общался лично его продюсер. Он же и ответил отказом.

Ситуация сложилась крайне неприятная. Советский народ ждал ответа, однако говорить правду никому не хотелось. И тогда один изобретательный человек выдвинул довольно любопытную, но лживую легенду, якобы Робертино лишился голоса. Затем последовали гипотезы, якобы мальчик серьёзно заболел, и вскоре это действительно случилось.

Робертино Лорети
Робертино Лоретти

Произошло это в Австрии, во время съёмок фильма «Кавалина Росса». Лоретти серьёзно простудился, и ему сделали укол грязной иглой, а вскоре начался процесс заражения. К счастью, жизнь паренька смогли спасти. В силу возраста в этот же период его голос начал ломаться. И вскоре ангельский юный голосок претерпел серьёзные изменения.

Возвращение и слава после

Робертино Лорети
Робертино Лоретти

Примерно в середине 60-х Лоретти вернулся на сцену, но подобного ажиотажа вокруг артиста не было: его чудесный ангельский голос утратил свою юношескую свежесть и приобрёл драматические нотки. Тем не менее карьера продолжилась. Он радовал публику новыми песнями, не забывая и о полюбившихся всему миру старых. Но бешеного интереса вокруг его персоны уже не было.

Уже в 1973-м Робертино уходит со сцены: артист устал от постоянных гастролей, а модные музыкальные направления совершенно не привлекали его, из-за чего популярность неумолимо падала. Некоторое время он был продюсером и даже открыл собственный продовольственный магазин неподалёку от дома. Однако с наступлением 80-х вновь вернулся к привычной концертной жизни.

Конечно, былого успеха уже не было. Но даже сегодня, несмотря на солидный возраст артиста, Робертино Лоретти всё ещё является желанным гостем различных площадок. Так часто он уже не гастролирует, но за годы активной концертной деятельности особенно полюбил Россию.

Интересные факты

Робертино Лорети спустя годы...
Робертино Лоретти спустя годы
  • Робертино Лоретти не приемлет фонограмму. Артист признаёт только живой звук и, несмотря на солидный возраст, с удовольствием продолжает гастролировать по всему миру.
  • Когда Робертино был совсем ещё мальчишкой, владельцы местных кафе активно соперничали за него. Сегодня певец сам владеет барами и ночным клубом, в которых время от времени даёт концерты.
  • Лоретти является заядлым любителем лошадей! У него есть собственная конюшня с породистыми красавцами, а его любимый вид спорта — конный.
  • Парень с ангельским голосом пользовался бешеной популярностью среди представительниц прекрасного пола. В него были влюблены как обычные поклонницы, так и богатые леди, однако в 20 лет Лоретти отдал своё сердце той, которая стала матерью его детей. Впоследствии пара разошлась, и Робертино второй раз женился. По его собственным словам, он большой лгун, но никогда не изменял своему выбору.
  • В детстве Роберо исполнил эпизодические роли в фильмах «Анна» и «Возвращение дона Камилло».
  • В 1963 году, когда первая женщина-космонавт Валентина Терешкова совершала полёт вокруг нашей планеты, она попросила включить ей Робертино Лоретти.

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...
Похожие статьи

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...

Топ-6 лучших британских артистов за всю историю рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Шестёрка культовых британских артистов, перевернувших историю рока Великобритания подарила нам массу талантов, неогранённых алмазов и самородков, простых выходцев из промышленных глубинок, которые доказали всему миру,...