Author:
Category:

Statues of rock musicians in different cities (metal)

Rock icons forever immortalized in metal...

Statues of rock musicians in different cities (metal)

The world history of rock and roll is full of big names that can rightly be called legends of their era! Agree, good hits can live forever, finding an ardent response in the hearts and minds of more and more new generations... But sometimes you really want to pay tribute to your beloved idol without chasing his rare records and without re-recording the two thousandth cover version of the famous rock ballad... And here the only reasonable way out is to erect a monument to your musical idol. What, if not a work of architectural art, is capable of expressing all the love and recognition of the public for one or another world legend? Today, your attention is presented to a very unusual and interesting selection, namely: "world-famous monuments to the legendary icons of the rock scene." Let's start!

The Beatles

The Beatles
The Beatles

This cult rock band was founded in the early 60s of the last century, but the "Beatle" music remains incredibly popular to this day. Their creations beat all sorts of tops and ratings, not only not yielding to more modern performers, but also surpassing them with tremendous success.

Apparently, the audience from the hometown of the Beatles greatly appreciates the legacy of the cult group, since in Liverpool these great musicians have more than one, or even two, monuments! The most famous include an incredibly realistic sculptural composition, which often serves as a respectable backdrop for tourist photo shoots.

Statue of The Beatles in Liverpool
Statue of The Beatles in Liverpool

No less charming are the statues on the facade of Liverpool's Hard Day's Night Hotel.

On the facade of Liverpool's Hard Day & #039;s Night Hotel

People have a special recognition for John Lennon. Not only is there a separate monument to him in Liverpool, but also the Liverpool airport is proudly named after this talented musician.

Statue of John Lennon at Liverpool Airport
Statue of John Lennon at Liverpool Airport

And, in fairness, it is worth noting that this is far from the only sculptural tribute to the legendary vocalist. Looking into the pages of modern history, you involuntarily begin to realize that love for this musician has spread to all corners of the globe! Take, for example, a monument in Lima, the capital of Peru, or an original sculpture in Croatian Zagreb…

Monument to John Lennon in Lima
Monument to John Lennon in Lima

And how do you like Lennon in Havana, as well as in the Spanish towns of Almeria and A Coruña?

Havana, Cuba
Havana, Cuba
John in Spain, city of Almeria
John in Spain, city of Almeria

But back to the iconic Liverpool Four in general. A truly gigantic work of sculptural art can be found in American Houston.

In Houston...
In Houston...

Even in the photograph, the composition looks majestic and impressive. No less bright unique composition is installed in Hamburg.

In Hamburg
In Hamburg

Freddie Mercury

Freddie Mercury
Freddie Mercury

True fans of Queen's creativity, for sure, know that it was in the Swiss Montreux that the legendary and unsurpassed Freddie Mercury spent the last years of his life. It was there that the musician worked on the last album of the group, which was released under the name "Made in Heaven". This majestic sculptural beauty was erected only five years after the tragic death of Mercury.

Freddie Mercury, Montreux
Freddie Mercury, Montreux, Switzerland

By the way, a curious fact: since then, a festival dedicated to Freddie Mercury and the heritage of Queen in general has been held annually in Montreux.

Ronnie Dio

Freddie Mercury, Montreux
Freddie Mercury, Montreux

Ronnie James Dio is one of the most legendary rock musicians the world stage has ever seen. It is not surprising that he was included in our selection, or rather, his monument, which majestically rises in the colorful expanses of Bulgaria, the resort town of Kavarna. It is interesting that no one contributed to its opening, but the mayor of the city himself. Later, he also acted as the main organizer of the annual rock festivals. As for the monument, it was erected shortly after Dio's death, to be exact, five months later...

Kavarna, Bulgaria
Kavarna, Bulgaria

Once Ronnie Dio became one of the first legendary rock musicians who performed in Kavarna for five times! The cult icon of rock and roll gave the same number of performances in all of Bulgaria…

Bon Scott

Bon Scott
Bon Scott

The permanent vocalist of the famous AC / DC was immortalized not only in Australia, but also in his homeland, in Scotland. The last commemorative work of sculptural art was erected recently, in 2016.

In Australia...
In Australia…

Its grand opening was held during the annual Bonfest festival, which is held in Scotland as a tribute to the memory of the great musician ...

Kirriemuir, Scotland
Kirriemuir, Scotland

As for the very first sculpture, it majestically rises among the colorful expanses of the Australian town of Perth. It was here that the musician attended school and first got acquainted with music ...

Jimi Hendrix

Jimi Hendrix
Jimi Hendrix

This genius, an unsurpassed guitar virtuoso, seemed to be frozen in eternal musical ecstasy on the American streets of Seattle... The sculpture came out expressive and charming, one might even say inspiring... Seattle is the birthplace of the cult musician. It was here that Hendrix began his acquaintance with music. It is worth noting that the townspeople are very fond of and honor their illustrious countryman. Fresh flowers are almost always laid at Jimi's monument. And some even give their idol a light by putting a hand-rolled cigarette into the metal lips of the cult guitarist.

in Seattle
in Seattle

Another majestic monument to Hendrix is installed in England.

In England. Jimi Hendrix: Isle of Wight Sculpture
In England. Jimi Hendrix: Isle of Wight Sculpture

Elvis Presley

Elvis Presley
Elvis Presley

It would be strange if the unsurpassed "king of rock and roll" would not be included in this collection. Of course, Elvis Presley was immortalized in metal, and more than once. But today we decided to talk about two of the most interesting and original sculptural compositions.

Memphis, USA
Memphis, USA

The very first monument to the legendary king of rock and roll was erected in Memphis in the early 80s of the last century. The sculpture excited the hearts and minds of Elvis' loyal fans so much that they literally decided to "pull" their idol for souvenirs! Someone managed to tear off the guitar strings, some liked the buttons ... As a result, it came to the point that the monument had to be moved to the Memphis Tennessee Welcome Center, and a bronze copy was erected in its original place.

Jerusalem, Israel
Jerusalem, Israel

No less curious is the bronze Elvis in Israel. Expressive and bright, it rises next to the Elvis cafe of the same name. By the way, this cozy place was opened by an ardent admirer of the king of the genre. Once inside, you will be pleasantly surprised by the different images of Presley that are present in every attribute of the institution, from dishes to the general surroundings ... This cute and very nostalgic place has become a real landmark of Israel! Every tourist considers it his duty to come here at least for an hour on the way to Jerusalem…

Kurt Cobain

Kurt Cobain
Kurt Cobain

In the hometown of the permanent leader of Nirvana - in Aberdeen, a peculiar, but very symbolic monument in the form of a musician's guitar has been erected. Its discovery was held in 2011, exactly seventeen years after the death of Kurt Cobain... The six-string instrument flaunts a curved metal band, on which the words from the singer's song "On a Plain" are engraved in ornate hieroglyphs.

Aberdeen, USA
Aberdeen, USA

Here, in the homeland of the musician, you can find another monument. It is curious, but for a long time they could not agree with the authorities on its installation. However, the army of ardent fans won! In 2015, the mayor of the city, Bill Simpson, proclaimed the opening day of the statue, February 20, as Kurt Cobain Day. It’s hard to imagine how much joy the musician’s fans experienced then: the monument was finally erected, and this day was added to the calendar in red…

David Bowie

David Bowie
David Bowie

Multifaceted and diverse, during his lifetime David Bowie was one of the brightest rock and roll artists, in connection with which a corresponding monument was erected to him! Masterpiece and very eccentric - this is how you can characterize the extravagant monument erected in the British Aylesbury.

Aylesbury, UK
Aylesbury, UK

And the place for it was chosen for a reason. It was here that Bowie released his cult records Hunky Dory and The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars. This beautiful sculptural composition harmoniously immortalized absolutely all the stage images of the "rock and roll chameleon", including Ziggy Stardust.

All About The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022) new album: track list, history, listen online The British jazz trio (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) has released...

"Legendary Rebels" - recalling the craziest vocalists of the punk rock world

The most outrageous soloists in the history of punk rock, according to Fuzz Music magazine Punk rock has always been evil - a kind of "cocky little cousin" in the rock family. Born ...

Top 5 most important records in the metal genre according to Fuzz Music magazine

The best albums in the metal genre: list, artists, history and facts, tracks Few people think about it, but the conflict that the U.S. fomented in Vietnam directly affected...
Related Articles

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Автор:

Категория:

Статуи рок-музыкантов в разных городах (из металла)

Рок-иконы, которых навсегда увековечили в металле…

Статуи рок-музыкантов в разных городах (из металла)

Мировая история рок-н-ролла полна громких имён, которые по праву можно назвать легендами своей эпохи! Согласитесь, хорошие хиты способны жить вечно, находя пылкий отклик в сердцах и умах всё новых и новых поколений… Но порой так хочется отдать дань своему горячо любимому кумиру, не гоняясь за его раритетными пластинками и не перезаписывая двухтысячную кавер-версию прославленной рок-баллады… И тут остаётся единственный разумный выход — установить своему музыкальному идолу памятник. Что, как не произведение архитектурного искусства, способно выразить всю любовь и признание публики к той или иной мировой легенде? Сегодня вашему вниманию представлена весьма необычная и интересная подборка, а именно: «всемирно известные памятники легендарным иконам рок-сцены». Пожалуй, начнём!

The Beatles

The Beatles
The Beatles

Эта культовая рок-группа была основана ещё в начале 60-х годов прошлого столетия, однако «битловская» музыка остаётся неимоверно популярной и по сей день. Их творения бьют всевозможные топы и рейтинги, не то что не уступая более современным исполнителям, но и с колоссальным успехом превосходя их.

По всей видимости, публика из родного городка Beatles очень ценит наследие культовой группы, раз в Ливерпуле этим великим музыкантам установлен не один, и даже не два памятника! К наиболее прославленным можно отнести невероятно реалистичную скульптурную композицию, которая частенько служит респектабельным фоном для туристических фотосессий.

Статуя The Beatles в Ливерпуле
Статуя The Beatles в Ливерпуле

Не менее очаровательны и статуи, установленные на фасаде ливерпульской гостиницы Hard Day’s Night Hotel.

На фасаде ливерпульской гостиницы Hard Day's Night Hotel

Особое признание люди испытывают к Джону Леннону. Мало того, что в Ливерпуле ему установлен отдельный памятник, так ещё и ливерпульский аэропорт гордо назван в честь этого талантливого музыканта.

Статуя Джона Леннона в аэропорту Ливерпуля
Статуя Джона Леннона в аэропорту Ливерпуля

И, справедливости ради, стоит отметить, что это далеко не единственная скульптурная дань легендарному вокалисту. Заглядывая в страницы современной истории, невольно начинаешь осознавать, что любовь к этому музыканту распространилась по всем уголкам земного шара! Взять, к примеру, памятник в Лиме, столице Перу, или оригинальную скульптуру в хорватском Загребе…

Памятник Джону Леннону в Лиме
Памятник Джону Леннону в Лиме

А как вам Леннон в Гаване, а также в испанских городках Альмерия и Ла-Корунья?

Гавана, Куба
Гавана, Куба
Джон в Испании, город Альмерия
Джон в Испании, город Альмерия

Но вернёмся к культовой ливерпульской четвёрке в целом. Поистине исполинское произведение скульптурного искусства можно застать в американском Хьюстоне.

В Хьюстоне...
В Хьюстоне…

Даже на фотографии композиция выглядит величественно и внушительно. Не менее яркая уникальная композиция установлена в Гамбурге.

В Гамбурге
В Гамбурге

Фредди Меркьюри

Фредди Меркьюри
Фредди Меркьюри

Истинные поклонники творчества Queen, наверняка, знают, что именно в швейцарском Монтрё провёл последние годы своей жизни легендарный и непревзойдённый Фредди Меркьюри. Именно там музыкант и вёл работу над последним альбомом группы, который вышел в свет под названием «Made in Heaven». Эта величественная скульптурная красавица была возведена лишь через пять лет после трагической кончины Меркьюри.

Фредди Меркьюри, Монтрё
Фредди Меркьюри, Монтрё, Швейцария

Кстати, любопытный факт: с тех пор в Монтрё ежегодно проводится фестиваль, посвящённый Фредди Меркьюри и наследию Queen в целом.

Ронни Дио

Фредди Меркьюри, Монтрё
Фредди Меркьюри, Монтрё

Ронни Джеймс Дио — один из самых легендарных рок-музыкантов, которых только видывала мировая сцена. Неудивительно, что он попал в нашу подборку, а вернее — его памятник, которые величаво возвышается на колоритных просторах Болгарии, курортного городка Каварна. Интересно, что его открытию поспособствовал не кто-нибудь, а сам мэр города. Позже он также выступил главным организатором ежегодных рок-фестивалей. Что касается памятника, то он был установлен вскоре после смерти Дио, а если быть точным — уже через пять месяцев…

Каварна, Болгария
Каварна, Болгария

Некогда Ронни Дио стал одним из первых легендарных рок-музыкантов, выступивших в Каварне целых пять раз! Столько же выступлений культовая икона рок-н-ролла дала и во всей Болгарии…

Бон Скотт

Бон Скотт
Бон Скотт

Бессменный вокалист прославленной AC/DC был увековечен не только в Австралии, но и на своей родине, в Шотландии. Последнее памятное произведение скульптурного искусства было возведено недавно, в 2016 году.

В Австралии...
В Австралии…

Его торжественное открытие было проведено во время ежегодного фестиваля «Бонфест», который проводится в Шотландии как дань памяти великому музыканту…

Кирримьюр, Шотландия
Кирримьюр, Шотландия

Что касается самой первой скульптуры, то она величаво возвышается среди колоритных просторов австралийского городка Перт. Именно здесь музыкант посещал школу и впервые познакомился с музыкой…

Джими Хендрикс

Джими Хендрикс
Джими Хендрикс

Этот гений, непревзойдённый виртуоз игры на гитаре, словно застыл в вечном музыкальном экстазе на американских улицах Сиэтла… Скульптура вышла выразительной и чарующей, даже, можно сказать — воодушевляющей… Сиэтл является родиной культового музыканта. Именно здесь Хендрикс и начал своё знакомство с музыкой. Стоит отметить, что горожане очень любят и чтят своего прославленного земляка. К памятнику Джими практически всегда возложены свежие цветы. А некоторые даже дают своему кумиру прикурить, вкладывая в металлические губы культового гитариста самокрутку.

В Сиэтле
В Сиэтле

Ещё один величественный монумент Хендриксу установлен в Англии.

В Англии. Jimi Hendrix: Isle of Wight Sculpture
В Англии. Jimi Hendrix: Isle of Wight Sculpture

Элвис Пресли

Элвис Пресли
Элвис Пресли

Было бы странно, если бы непревзойдённый «король рок-н-ролла» не попал бы в эту подборку. Конечно же, Элвис Пресли был увековечен в металле, и причём не один раз. Но сегодня мы решили рассказать о двух наиболее интересных и оригинальных скульптурных композициях.

Мемфис, США
Мемфис, США

Самый первый памятник легендарному королю рок-н-ролла был установлен в Мемфисе, в начале 80-х годов прошлого столетия. Скульптура настолько взбудоражила сердца и умы преданных поклонников Элвиса, что те в буквальном смысле этого слова решили «растащить» своего кумира на сувениры! Кто-то умудрился оторвать гитарные струны, некоторым же приглянулись пуговицы… В итоге дело дошло до того, что памятник пришлось перенести в туристический центр Memphis Tennessee Welcome Center, а на прежнем месте возвести бронзовую копию.

Иерусалим, Израиль
Иерусалим, Израиль

Не менее любопытен бронзовый Элвис в Израиле. Выразительный и яркий, он возвышается рядом с одноимённым кафе «Elvis». Кстати, это уютное заведение было открыто горячим поклонником короля жанра. Зайдя внутрь, вы будете приятно удивлены разными образами Пресли, которые присутствуют в каждом атрибуте заведения, начиная от посуды и заканчивая общим антуражем… Это милое и очень ностальгическое местечко стало настоящей достопримечательностью Израиля! Каждый турист считает своим долгом заехать сюда хотя бы на часок по пути в Иерусалим…

Курт Кобейн

Курт Кобейн
Курт Кобейн

В родном городе бессменного лидера Nirvana — в Абердине, установлен своеобразный, но очень символичный памятник в виде гитары музыканта. Его открытие было проведено в 2011 году, спустя ровно семнадцать лет со дня смерти Курта Кобейна… На шестиструнном инструменте красуется изогнутая металлическая лента, на которой витиеватыми иероглифами выгравированы слова из песни вокалиста «On a Plain».

Абердин, США
Абердин, США

Здесь же, на родине музыканта можно встретить ещё один памятник. Любопытно, но его установку долгое время не могли согласовать с властями. Однако армия горячих поклонников одержала победу! В 2015 году мэр города — Билл Симпсон — провозгласил день открытия статуи, 20 февраля, Днём Курта Кобейна. Сложно представить, сколько радости испытали тогда поклонники музыканта: и памятник наконец-то поставили, да ещё и внесли этот день в календарь красным цветом…

Дэвид Боуи

Дэвид Боуи
Дэвид Боуи

Многогранный и разноликий, при жизни Дэвид Боуи был одним из самых ярких рок-н-ролльных художников, в связи с чем и памятник ему поставили соответствующий! Шедевральный и весьма эксцентричный — именно так можно охарактеризовать экстравагантный монумент, возведённый в британском Эйлсбери.

Эйлсбери, Великобритания
Эйлсбери, Великобритания

И место для него было выбрано неспроста. Именно здесь Боуи выпустил свои культовые пластинки «Hunky Dory» и «The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars». Эта прекрасная скульптурная композиция гармонично увековечила абсолютно все сценические образы «рок-н-ролльного хамелеона», включая Зигги Стардаста.

9kFollowers

Everything Everything — «Raw Data Feel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Raw Data Feel» (2022) от Everything Everything 20 мая 2022 года британская музыкальная группа Everything Everything поделилась своим новым альбомом, который получил оригинальное название...

The Cure — «Songs Of A Lost World» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Songs Of A Lost World» (2022) от The Cure  Рок-группа из Англии The Cure анонсировала свой новый альбом, который получил название «Songs Of A Lost...

Топ-6 песен в исполнении невероятного Нодди Холдера

Песни, которые перенесут вас в молодость – Топ лучших вокальных моментов Нодди Холдера Нодди Холдер навсегда поселился в сердцах отечественных слушателей! Вместе с группой Slade...

Похожие статьи

Arms and Sleepers — «Former Kingdoms» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Former Kingdoms» (2022) от Arms and Sleepers Американская музыкальная группа Arms and Sleepers поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Former...

Шесть самых известных песен Олега Газманова

Лучшие песни Олега Газманова Олег Газманов - очень талантливый артист. Он и актер, и поэт, и продюсер. Из-за этого его музыку недооценивают. Но, несмотря на...

Самые гениальные авторы песен в русском роке – Часть первая

Кто они, гении пера в русском роке: Часть первая Рок, как и любой жанр, нуждается в толковых авторах. Вот только в отличие от поп-музыки или...

«Время колокольчиков» – Печальная судьба выдающегося русского поэта Александра Башлачёва

Печальная судьба Александра Башлачёва: Вспоминаем биографию, факты и главные хиты Александр Башлачёв вошёл в историю русского рока как музыкант, бард, автор и исполнитель. Он также...

Low Kick Collective — «Coma Berenices» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Coma Berenices» (2022) от Low Kick Collective Экспериментальный проект Low Kick Collective поделился своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Coma Berenices» (2022)....

Три любимых хита Baccara

Вспоминаем главные хиты Baccara Названная в честь очень красивого сорта розы, женская поп-группа Baccara пользовалась большой популярностью на рубеже 70-х – 80-х годов! В нашей...

Чем корейские поп-музыканты отличаются от наших: Разница колоссальная

Отличия корейских поп-музыкантов от российских Если раньше был популярен рок, то уже к началу 90-ых годов популярность целиком и полностью принадлежала диско. А в последние...

Джоан Осборн и её вневременная классика «One of Us»

История одной проникновенной песни – как родилась «One of Us», самый громкий хит Джоан Осборн «Один из нас» – такое название получила песня, которая прославила...

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...