Author:
Category:

The strongest female voice in the history of rock music - the complete list of female vocalists

Patti Smith, Debbie Harry, Dolores O'Riordan... Who else made it to our top? We invite you to find out!

Top of the most powerful female voices in the history of rock music

World rock scene is rich not only in cult frontmen and male vocalists, but also in incredibly talented rock women! It is about these charming creatures that we will talk today! Yes, the girls presented below in the article are not only charismatic and charming (which is generally indisputable), but also very talented ... Today we will remember those who had or still have the strongest vocals in history! Patti Smith, Debbie Harry, Dolores O'Riordan… Who else made it to our top? We invite you to find out! So: this is a selection of rock musicians with the strongest female voice. Let's start...

Patti Smith

Patti Smith
Patti Smith

Patti Smith - the legendary American singer and poet, awarded the honorary title "Godmother of Punk Rock" Smith literally turned the history of rock by releasing her debut album Horses, which subsequently played a significant role in the formation of punk rock ... At the same time, one of the most famous songs of the legend is "Because the Night", written jointly with Bruce Springsteen (an equally legendary musician, but, alas, today we are not talking about him). The track perfectly demonstrates Smith's vocal skills...

By the way: in 2007, the name Patti Smith was included in Rock and Roll Hall of Fame!

Janis Joplin

Janis Joplin
Janis Joplin

Without this blues rock icons no list possible! Janis Joplin is a cult icon, a woman who turned the history of the genre ... Having released only four studio albums, today Joplin considered the best white blues artist and one of the greatest female vocalists in the history of rock music. She had a cheeky and very sincere manner of performance, as well as an extraordinary vocal that simply cannot be confused with someone else:

Deborah Harry

Blondie: Debbie Harry
Blondie: Debbie Harry

famous vocalist new wave bands Blondie (named so, by the way, in honor of the frontwoman), Debbie Harry also won the hearts of a multi-million audience with her sexuality, devotion to music and ... amazing vocals! Listen to any song "Blondie" to be convinced of the superiority of vocal data Harry personally!

Grace Slick

Grace Slick (Grace Slick). Photo: jeffersonairplane.com
Grace Slick (Grace Slick). Photo: jeffersonairplane.com

Does this woman need an introduction? Grace Slick became the unofficial leader Jefferson Airplane, led by which the group truly lit the stage ... And what is a hit "Somebody to Love", in which Slick has invested, it would seem, all her energy and soul? Timeless classic...

Joan Jett

Joan Jett
Joan Jett

Rock singer, guitarist, vocalist, producer and songwriter, actress - a list of multifaceted talents Joan Jett can go on for a very long time! She began her ascent with The Runaways at a young age (at that time Joan was not even 18 years old!), and today the whole world knows her name! And her success is completely justified: Joan Jett is a real rock and roll, starting with the external image and ending with the vocals ... Very strong, simply amazing vocals ...

Susie Quattro

Susie Quattro
Susie Quattro

Another rock star Susie Quattro. Despite the fact that today the Quattro is already over 70, rock fans still love the rocker herself and her work. Could Suzi Quatro not be on our list? Stupid question.

Ann Wilson

Ann Wilson
Ann Wilson

Ann Wilson - American singer who rose to fame as part of a rock band Heartled by her along with her younger sister Nancy. As the fans say, “the Wilson sisters are something with something ...” And I don’t even want to argue with that. Just listen and enjoy:

Dolores O'Riordan

Dolores O'Riordan
Dolores O'Riordan

Well, how could we bypass the magnificent Dolores O'Riordan? This woman has made a huge contribution to the development of rock music, and her hit "Zombie" to this day does not leave music lovers alone, despite the fact that it was released back in 1993 ... But although - what's the difference? Good music has no statute of limitations!

Shirley Manson

Shirley Manson
Shirley Manson

Shirley Manson Scottish singer and actress, lead singer of the rock band Garbage. This red-haired beauty is known for her charismatic, rebellious disposition, as well as her unique contralto vocals. Shirley made her big break as a singer as part of a group Goodbye Mr.

Lita Ford

Lita Ford
Lita Ford

Lita Ford is one of the brightest representatives of the rock scene! By the way: at Ford and Joan Jett have something in common - they both started their journey as part of The Runaways.

Pat Benatar

Pat Benatar
Pat Benatar

"Love is a battlefield", "Hit me with your best shot", "We belong", "Heartbreaker" - all these bright rock hits belong to the unique Pat Benatar, who is also one of the most popular female artists in the channel's early years. MTV. Bright image, fighting character, strong vocals - Benatar's dazzling career was obvious from the moment she appeared on the stage!

By the way: in the piggy bank of the singer there are 2 multi-platinum albums, 5 platinum albums, 3 gold albums ...

Doro Pesch

Doro Pesch as a young man.
Doro Pesch in his youth ...

Doro started a career in the 1980s and became one of the first women to become famous in heavy music, for which she received the nickname from fans "Queen of Metal"! She recorded with many popular masters of this genre, and Lemmy Kilmister and was a good friend of hers...

Taylor Momsen

Taylor Momsen
Taylor Momsen

Though Momsen - this is more modern rock, it is pointless to dispute her vocal abilities. From an early age, thanks to her father's musical tastes, Taylor became seriously interested in rock and roll. Yes, your group. the pretty Reckless Momsen collected at the age of about 14 years old… Today, the band successfully exists and delights fans with bright videos and excellent tracks on its YouTube channel, which already has almost 1.5 million subscribers…

Who is she - the woman from the cover of the legendary Black Sabbath album

The woman on the cover of the Black Sabbath album - who is she: history and facts The 1970 release of Black Sabbath's debut album changed the music industry forever. This...

Cute song turned out to be gangsta rap from Sweden: a story about Ginseng Strip 2002

Yung Lean - popularity, songs, biography of the musician. What is behind the success of world stars - quality production, talent or something else? Then how do you explain the fact that...

Top 15 greatest pop singers of all time according to Fuzz Music magazine

The greatest and best pop singers in the history of music Music history is rich and varied in terms of its faces. It knows many high-profile names that have stood as...
Related Articles

"Paranoid": a Black Sabbath cult classic written in minutes

Black Sabbath's hit "Paranoid": history and facts It's no secret that some of the most legendary works were born in a matter of minutes. In general they say that brevity is...

Kirkorov was Michael Jackson's "friend": fiction or truth

Friendship between Michael Jackson and Philip Kirkorov Michael Jackson is an American pop king who has made a tremendous contribution to music history. However, many myths have always centered around him,...

Top 5 iconic rock albums that turned into a nightmare

Legendary rock albums that turned into a nightmare to record At first glance, being a rock star seems like the nicest job in the world! Your job is just to compose...

The Perfect Songs That Started Hard Rock

The Tracks That Started Hard Rock - Top of the Best After the legendary "Summer of Love," rock 'n' roll grew more and more confidently and confidently spiked. It seemed that the "soft" era of The Beatles and...

Автор:
Категория:

Самый сильный женский голос за всю историю рок-музыки – полный список вокалисток

Патти Смит, Дебби Харри, Долорес О’Риордан... Кто ещё вошёл в наш топ? Предлагаем узнать!

Топ самых сильных женских голосов в истории рок-музыки

Мировая рок-сцена богата не только на культовых фронтменов и вокалистов мужского пола, но и на невероятно талантливых рок-women! Именно об этих очаровательных созданиях сегодня и пойдёт речь! Да, девушки, представленные ниже в статье, не только харизматичные и обаятельные (что в общем-то бесспорно), но и очень талантливые… Сегодня мы вспомним тех, кто обладал или обладает по сей день самым сильным вокалом в истории! Патти Смит, Дебби Харри, Долорес О’Риордан… Кто ещё вошёл в наш топ? Предлагаем узнать! Итак: это подборка рок-музыкантов с самым сильным женским голосом. Начнём…

Патти Смит

Патти Смит
Патти Смит

Патти Смит — легендарная американская певица и поэтесса, удостоенная почётного титула «Крёстная мать панк-рока». Смит буквально перевернула историю рока, выпустив свой дебютный альбом Horses, который, впоследствии, сыграл существенную роль в образовании панк-рока… При этом одной из самых известных песен легенды является «Because the Night», написанная совместно с Брюсом Спрингстином (не менее легендарным музыкантом, но, увы, сегодня речь идёт не о нём). Трек прекрасно демонстрирует нам вокальные данные Смит…

К слову: в 2007 году имя Патти Смит было включено в Зал славы рок-н-ролла!

Дженис Джоплин

Дженис Джоплин (Janis Joplin)
Дженис Джоплин (Janis Joplin)

Без этой иконы блюз-рока невозможен ни один список! Дженис Джоплин является культовой иконой, женщиной, перевернувшей историю жанра… Выпустившая лишь четыре студийных альбома, сегодня Джоплин считается лучшей белой исполнительницей блюза и одной из величайших вокалисток в истории рок-музыки. Она обладала развязной и очень искренней манерой исполнения, а также необыкновенным вокалом, который просто невозможно спутать с чьим-то другим:

Дебора Харри

Blondie: Дебби Харри
Blondie: Дебби Харри

Вокалистка известной new-wave-группы Blondie (названой так, к слову, в честь фронтвумен), Дебби Харри также покорила сердца многомиллионной аудитории сексуальностью, преданностью музыке и… потрясающим вокалом! Послушайте любую песню «Блонди», чтобы убедиться в превосходстве вокальных данных Харри лично!

Грейс Слик

Грейс Слик (Grace Slick). Фото: jeffersonairplane.com
Грейс Слик (Grace Slick). Фото: jeffersonairplane.com

Нуждается ли эта женщина в представлении? Грейс Слик стала неофициальным лидером Jefferson Airplane, во главе с которым группа поистине зажигала сцену… А чего стоит хит «Somebody to Love», в который Слик вложила, казалось бы, всю свою энергию и душу? Вечная классика…

Джоан Джетт

Джоан Джетт
Джоан Джетт

Рок-певица, гитаристка, вокалистка, продюсер и автор песен, актриса — список талантов многогранной Джоан Джетт можно продолжать очень долго! Она начинала своё восхождение в составе The Runaways в юном возрасте (на тот момент Джоан не было и 18-ти лет!), а сегодня её имя знает весь мир! И успех её полностью обоснованный: Джоан Джетт — это настоящий рок-н-ролл, начиная со внешнего образа и заканчивая вокалом… Очень сильным, просто поразительным вокалом…

Сьюзи Кватро

Сьюзи Кватро
Сьюзи Кватро

Ещё одна рок-звезда — Сьюзи Кватро. Несмотря на то, что сегодня Кватро уже за 70, поклонники рока всё также любят и саму рокершу, и её творчество. Могла ли Сьюзи Кватро не войти в наш список? Глупый вопрос.

Энн Уилсон

Энн Уилсон
Энн Уилсон

Энн Уилсон — американская певица, которая достигла известности в составе рок-группы Heart, возглавляемой ей вместе со своей младшей сестрой Нэнси. Как говорят поклонники — «сёстры Уилсон это что-то с чем-то…» И с этим даже не хочется спорить. Просто слушаем и наслаждаемся:

Долорес О’Риордан

Долорес О’Риордан
Долорес О’Риордан

Ну и как же мы могли обойти стороной великолепную Долорес О’Риордан? Эта женщина внесла огромный вклад в развитие рок-музыки, а её хит «Zombie» по сей день не оставляет меломанов в покое, несмотря на то, что выпущен он был в далёком 1993 году… А хотя — какая разница? У хорошей музыки нет срока давности!

Ширли Мэнсон

Ширли Мэнсон
Ширли Мэнсон

Ширли Мэнсон — шотландская певица и актриса, вокалистка рок-группы Garbage. Эта рыжеволосая красотка известна своим харизматичным, бунтарским нравом, а также уникальным контральто-вокалом. Свой большой прорыв как певица Ширли совершила в составе группы Goodbye Mr.

Лита Форд

Лита Форд
Лита Форд

Лита Форд является одной из ярчайших представительниц рок-сцены! К слову: у Форд и Джоан Джетт есть кое-что общее — обе они начинали свой путь в составе The Runaways.

Пэт Бенатар

Пэт Бенатар
Пэт Бенатар

«Love is a battlefield», «Hit me with your best shot», «We belong», «Heartbreaker» — все эти яркие рок-хиты принадлежат неповторимой Пэт Бенатар, которая, также, является одной из самых популярных артисток в ранние годы телеканала MTV. Яркий образ, боевой характер, сильный вокал — ослепительная карьера Бенатар была очевидна с момента её появления на сцене!

К слову: в копилке певицы 2 мультиплатиновых альбома, 5 платиновых альбомов, 3 золотых альбома…

Доро Пеш

Доро Пеш в молодости...
Доро Пеш в молодости…

Доро начала карьеру в 1980-е и стала одной из первых женщин, прославившихся в тяжёлой музыке, за что получила от фанатов прозвище «Королева металла»! Она записывалась со многими популярными мэтрами этого жанра, а Лемми Килмистер и вовсе был её хорошим приятелем…

Тейлор Момсен

Тейлор Момсен
Тейлор Момсен

Несмотря на то, что Момсен — это более современный рок, оспаривать её вокальные данные бессмысленно. С ранних лет, благодаря музыкальным пристрастиям отца, Тейлор не на шутку заинтересовалась рок-н-роллом. Так, свою группу The Pretty Reckless Момсен собрала в возрасте примерно 14-ти лет… Сегодня бэнд успешно существует и радует фанатов яркими клипами и отличными треками на своём YouTube-канале, на котором уже почти 1,5 млн подписчиков…

«Не хотел, но стал частью истории» – мужчина с обложки «Abbey Road»

Пол Коул – мужчина с обложки «Abbey Road»: история и факты Прошло вот уже более полувека с того момента, как «Битлз» выпустили свой шедевр «Abbey...

Саймон Ле Бон – топ-6 фактов о вокалисте Duran Duran

Саймон Ле Бон – интересные факты о вокалисте Duran Duran Немногие группы оказали такое же влияние, как Duran Duran в 1980-х. Британские короли новой волны...

Кто она – женщина с обложки легендарного альбома Black Sabbath

Женщина с обложки альбома Black Sabbath – кто она: история и факты Выпуск в 1970 году дебютного альбома Black Sabbath навсегда изменил музыкальную индустрию. Этот...
Похожие статьи

Милая песня оказалась гангста-рэпом из Швеции: рассказываем про Ginseng Strip 2002

Yung Lean - популярность, песни, биография музыканта.  Что стоит за успехом мировых звезд - качественный продакшн, талант или нечто иное? Тогда как объяснить то, что...

Топ-15 величайших поп-певцов всех времён по мнению журнала «Fuzz Music»

Величайшие и лучшие поп-певцы за всю историю музыки История музыки богата и разнообразна в плане своих лиц. Она знает много громких имён, которые стояли как...

«Народник» с дредами: как парень из маленького тульского города ворвался на телевидение

Shaman – История успеха, хейт со стороны недоброжелателей, лучшие песни Путь каждой звезды экранов начинается с яркой вспышки. Герой нашей сегодняшней статьи, музыкант под псевдонимом...

Мы «испортим» ваши любимые песни: о самой известной кавер-группе

Все о группе Richard Cheese and Lounge Against the Machine Самое прекрасное и тонкое в мире искусство - это музыка. Не каждому человеку дано...

Единственная песня, которую Брайан Джонсон из AC/DC не исполнит никогда

Почему AC/DC отказываются от исполнения «It’s a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock ’n’ Roll)» AC/DC – легендарная австралийская рок-группа, сформированная в...

«Paranoid»: культовая классика Black Sabbath, написанная за считанные минуты

Хит «Paranoid» группы Black Sabbath: история и факты Не секрет, что некоторые из самых легендарных произведений родились за считанные минуты. Вообще говорят, что краткость –...

Киркоров был «другом» Майкла Джексона: выдумки или все-таки правда

Дружба Майкла Джексона и Филиппа Киркорова Майкл Джексон - американский поп-король, внесший колоссальный вклад в историю музыки. Однако вокруг него всегда было сосредоточено множество мифов,...

«Авария, предательство и не только»: несокрушимый дух Дона Пауэлла, барабанщика Slade

Легенда Slade Дон Пауэлл и его история: факты и интервью Он разменял восьмой десяток, но по-прежнему остаётся несокрушимой легендой. Дон Пауэлл, легендарно известный барабанщик Slade,...

Топ-5 культовых рок-альбомов, запись которых обернулась кошмаром

Легендарные рок-альбомы, запись которых обернулась кошмаром На первый взгляд, быть рок-звездой кажется самой приятной работой в мире! Твоя задача состоит только в том, чтобы сочинять...