Date:

Author:
Category:

Roy Orbison - All about the musician. Full biography

The rock 'n' roll kid who became a star in the music industry ... The Roy Orbison Story!

The complete biography of rock 'n' roll icon Roy Orbison ...

Roy Orbison - American musician and iconic pioneer of rock 'n' roll, whose immense popularity is due to his unique style of performance and profound musical works, in particular his emotionally intense ballads.

Let's find out a little more about this phenomenal man in today's article.....

Childhood, family...

History Roy started in 1936 in Vernon, Texas. This is where he spent most of his childhood. It is also where he was introduced to music and genres such as rockabilly and country and western as a high school student....

Roy's mother, Nadineshe was a nurse. Orby Leehis father, a labourer. Roy was their second child.

On her sixth birthday. Roy asked his parents for a harmonica. Luckily, they gave him a guitar! So, together with his neighbour and his father's partner, the boy quickly mastered the instrument! The first songthat he learned was a classic "You Are My Sunshine"

The beginning of the journey

Roy Orbison
Roy Orbison

The Orbison family moved to Fort Worth in. 1942.but because of the polio epidemic a few years later. Roy and his older brother Grady sent back home to my maternal grandmother. In her hometown Roy wrote his first composition called "A Vow of Love"

In 1946. the lad entered a local talent contest, performing for an audience of musicians. "Mountain Dew." и "Jole Blon.". Bottom line Roy shared the $15 prize money with his 15-year-old rival.

My first band The Wink Westerners Roy formed at the age of 13.

Career

A resounding success Roy Orbison Several things contributed: the depth of the lyrics, the competent staging and the unique manner of performance... These were the key factors in his formation.

Roy's Songs were completely original in structure, sound and style. Completely innovative compositions that had never been done before or since... This became his signature style. Orbison What distinguished him was that he was really aiming for quality, not quantity. He was willing to spend all his energies without any guarantee of payback. He was also willing to take risks and do things that did not conform to accepted market norms....

Several major record companies have shown interest in our hero's persona after his time at the in the Monument group.

Debut single "Ride Away." had modest success... However, it was the one that became the most popular for the musician in the territory of the U.S.A. in the last twenty years.

Already by the middle of 1960-х in the piggy bank Roy had at least two dozen hit tracks, including the iconic "Oh, Pretty Woman"!

Cover of the single "oh, Pretty Woman."
Cover of the single "oh, Pretty Woman."

But what seemed like a mere change of record companies was a huge turnaround in his career Roy... MGM soon offered the singer $1,000,000.! She was very successful at the time, but as it turned out - this success did not last long. And if Monument was a label Royhe was just another performer at MGM. The emphasis was on quantity, not quality: Roy was obliged to release a certain number of records per year, which eventually affected him...

Already at the beginning of the 1970-х his career began to fade....

The musician's major breakthroughs ...

When Fred Foster signed a contract with by Roy Orbison in 1959.his label. "Monument Records." has already released Billy Grammer's popular hit. "Gotta Travel On". Initially, it looked as if he wasn't sure what to do with Orbison and let him experiment to his heart's content. As a result of his musical explorations and creative endeavours, the composition "With the Bug.". Performed in the spirit of the new rock'n'roll trends, it allowed Orbison to stand out brightly against the background of his contemporaries, but never brought great fame.

Own material Orbison wrote when he was still in Nashvillewhere I found ideological associates and partners, in particular Joe Melson - a friend from Texas. "Uptown." was their debut collaboration, with the other joint track being the one that really launched the musician's career. "Only the Lonely".

Nashville, however, was changing and rock and roll was no longer part of the plan, giving way to pop music.
Nashville, however, was changing and rock and roll was no longer part of the plan, giving way to pop music.

Bye. Melson Acted as conductor, taking charge of the vocal group. Anita Kerrsinging a tune "dum dum dum dum dooby-doo-wah"Orbison explored the possibilities of his own voice.

At that time he was not yet so strong and powerful, slightly lost against the background of choral performers. At that time Fred Foster and the sound engineer Bill Porter went for a little trick - they blocked the artist with a huge rack with coats and fur coats, which created the necessary effect of isolation of vocals from outside sounds.

The lifelike, tragedy-filled poems have enamoured teenagers, providing a "Only the Lonely" second place on the pop chart.

Legend has it that Fred Fosterwhen he saw the cover of the front seat of the car. OrbisonI was really shocked at how close the singer's eyes were. "Give him some dark glasses!" - the producer rebelled. And so the recognisable image of the pop singer was born. Although Orbison subsequently and claimed it was due to a mistake in the choice of glasses for one of the performances.

The album "Lonely and Blue" was recorded very quickly.
The album "Lonely and Blue" was recorded very quickly.

It was a time of extreme teen pop music, filled with songs about death and alienation. И Roy Orbison was able to feel the "spirit of a generation", reflecting it in his song "Running Scared.".

"Running Scared." became one of the most played pop songs on the radio. It was noticeably different in its structure from what the musician had written before. It was based on the recognisable rhythms of classical music. "Bolero." However, unlike the original work, Orbison did not use an orchestra and chose the more comfortable 4/4 size, giving the song a "Latin feel". This was his first serious musical experiment and, wanting to try something else in this direction, he released "Crying.".

"Crying." ended somewhere in the stratosphere, providing good practice for Orbison's falsetto. He began to use this technique extensively, particularly in the song "Leah."which was a real hit.

В 60s Orbison was rapidly gaining popularity, becoming world famous. He had many fans in the UKand as a result, in the spring. 1963 he was asked to replace a guitarist who had pulled out of a national tour. Dwayne Eddy.

Arriving in the UK, Orbison found out he's gonna be opening for a new youth group. "the Beatles". The artiste's response was simple, "Who are the Beatles?". The answer was immediate, and it was given by none other than John Lennonwho was standing next to the pop star at the time. "I'm one of them!" - the Brit announced. Shortly after the incident. Orbison I found out that the song "Please Please Me" was recorded as a tribute to his work.

And unlike what has happened to many pop singers, The Beatles didn't affect the popularity Orbisonwhich allowed him to continue to hold the top of the charts. At the height of Beatlemania and the British Invasion of the music industry, he had the opportunity to record his most legendary song - "Oh, Pretty Woman".

The phenomenon of the musician...

Roy was one of those rare hitmakers who managed to hold his ground and even increase his popularity after the so-called British Invasion. He achieved this by supporting unparalleled release quality with an original variety of content, structure, tempo and rhythm... He was also an extremely subtle songwriter: made knowledgeable changes during or between sessions, adding a final commercial sheen...

roy orbison roy orbison 5 (remake)
Roy Orbison.

Due to the harmonious combination of pleasant vocals and complex arrangements, the work of our hero has not once been compared to opera... In his lifetime Roy called "Rock 'n' roll Caruso." (a reference to a famous Italian opera singer). He was lucky enough to find the golden mean between the rockabilly singers' smashing style, the grandeur of the Johnny Cash and boldness Elvis Presley... And the latter has repeatedly confessed that he admires the work of this genius!

While his colleagues on stage and in the genre struggled to recreate a brutal image with a patina of unwavering confidence, Roy On the contrary - he preferred to share calmness, sincerity and lightness with notes of romanticism... On stage he behaved as modestly and discreetly as possible, preferred to wear black clothes and sunglasses... All this gave his image of mystery and nobility....

Today, he is one of the best sellers American sound artists, and his name is one of the loudest names in the world.

A return to the big stage...

Roy Orbison ...
Roy Orbison (Roy Orbison) ...

Roy Orbison didn't return to the stage until 1980s. Towards the end of the decade, he became a member of a supergroup The Travelling Wilburys! It produced a successful record and a beautiful music video for their first single ! "Handle with Care."

During the same period, the publication of "In Dreams: The Greatest Hits." - the musician's most successful solo album of his career, going gold in America and platinum in the UK...

Many key factors have contributed to the career revival Roy in the United States. In particular, the use of the song "In Dreams." in the film "Blue Velvet.": being a cult film, "Blue Velvet." David Lynch helped Roy to be popular and in demand again, as he wanted to be.....

In January 1987. Roy was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame by Bruce Springsteen, who stated:

"In 1975, during the recording of Born to Run, I wanted to do something like Bob Dylan... But most of all I dreamed of singing like Roy Orbison!"

Personal life

In life. Roy Orbison there's been a lot of sadness and loss... So, in the 1966 his wife Claudette, whom they had married at the end of their marriage 1950sA few years later, two of his three children died tragically when their house caught fire... This was followed by a prolonged creative crisis: for a time Roy gave up music, but tried to keep a positive attitude as much as possible.....

In 1968, Roy met a beautiful girl of German descent named Barbara! In 1969. The couple signed... Together they lived soul to soul until the musician's death.....

The last years of his life...

Latest solo album Roy was already completed and scheduled for release in January 1989. A few months before the release Roy came to Europe and performed at a festival Diamond Awards in Antwerp, Belgium. He was the main star of the evening... The musician performed the recently written "You Got It". It was obvious that he had changed his image slightly... The new look was outstanding and a bit shocking . He was legendary again Roy Orbisonwhose music everyone adored.

He came back to America and played out his last concert in Highland Heights... He already had big tours of the States and Europe planned for the following year! But... they weren't meant to go through.

All day Tuesday. 6 December 1988 Roy complained of chest pains. Shortly before midnight, he died at his mother's house. The cause of death was a heart attack... At the time of his death, he was just 52 years old and he was at the height of his success.

Posthumously released in 1989 "Mystery Girl" was a very successful album... Several songs from it became big hits.

Roy Orbison passed away in 1988, leaving two accomplished albums at the top of the most prestigious music charts.....
Roy Orbison passed away in 1988, leaving two accomplished albums at the top of the most prestigious music charts.....

Conclusion...

Even in death, the legacy Roy Orbison continued to grow, with his wife Barbara managing their estate until her death and releasing compilations of her husband's greatest hits on the label Orbison Records. In 1998, almost ten years after his death, Barbara accepted the Recording Academy Award for Meritorious Service Orbison and his unprecedented contribution to the recording industry.

LEAVE ANSWER

Please enter your comment!
please enter your name here

94 − 93 =

'Pretty Woman With A Secret': Debbie Harry's 'Blondie' Secrets She Long Hid From Fans

Debbie Harry: facts about her personal life and career Debbie Harry is unfortunately a rarity: a surviving 78-year-old punk scene icon whose career developed during the era of...

Yuri Antonov - The Hardest Idol: Antics and Scandals That Made Producers Walk Away From the Master

Yuri Antonov: character, scandals, antics Recently, producer Sergey Lavrov said that Yuri Antonov is the most difficult, capricious and wayward maestro of the domestic variety, with whom he...

Ekaterina Batrakova: "A good half of academic musicians listen to good rock"

Ekaterina Batrakova - interview: about career and plans for the future The correspondent of Fuzz Music talked to the rock singer Katya Batrakova, whose songs have repeatedly hit the...
Recommended

'Pretty Woman With A Secret': Debbie Harry's 'Blondie' Secrets She Long Hid From Fans

Debbie Harry: facts about her personal life and career Debbie Harry is unfortunately a rarity: a surviving 78-year-old punk scene icon whose career developed during the era of...

Yuri Antonov - The Hardest Idol: Antics and Scandals That Made Producers Walk Away From the Master

Yuri Antonov: character, scandals, antics Recently, producer Sergey Lavrov said that Yuri Antonov is the most difficult, capricious and wayward maestro of the domestic variety, with whom he...

Ekaterina Batrakova: "A good half of academic musicians listen to good rock"

Ekaterina Batrakova - interview: about career and plans for the future The correspondent of Fuzz Music talked to the rock singer Katya Batrakova, whose songs have repeatedly hit the...

What Lolita Milyavskaya is grateful to Pugacheva for

Lolita Milyavskaya and Alla Pugacheva: friendship, relationship, photos To call Lolita and Alla Borisovna girlfriends - somehow the language does not turn. Let the relationship between them always and...

Yuri Antonov: "Broken Zhiguli and a flat in Vykhino" - What the Artist Spent His Millions on, and How Much He's Ready to Perform for Today

Yuri Antonov: royalties, wealth, fortune Yachts, houses, business class cars... Yes, the sweet life of today's artists can only be envied, because they are literally like cheese in...

"In Her Mother's Footsteps": Olga Rozhdestvenskaya - How She Lives and Looks Today

Olga Rozhdestvenskaya: biography, career, photos and facts In the USSR there were many talented singers - with a beautiful voice, diction, manner of performance and, in fact, repertoire. How many gorgeous...

Lolita Milyavskaya: "The Motherland Betrayed Me" - 60-year-old Diva on Daughter, Love for Zelensky and Young Suitors

Lolita Milyavskaya: personal life, daughter, career, conflict with Ukraine Lolita Milyavskaya - one of the brightest divas of the national variety! And one of the most interesting persons on...

Artists Who Russians Respect and Are Ashamed of in 2023

Russia's most respected and most hated artists 2023 Over the past 2 years a lot has changed in the domestic show business. If before the beginning of the SWO the charts were dominated by such...

What's SHAMAN's Little Brother, or the PR stunt that worked: The Neverlove Story

Neverlove band: history, vocalist Yaroslav Stepanov, tracks and clips Perhaps you have already seen a video on YouTube (and by the way, it is far from one), which...

Автор:

Категория:

Roy Orbison (Рой Орбисон) – Всё о музыканте. Полная биография

Рок-н-ролльный парень, ставший звездой музыкальной индустрии... История Роя Орбисона!

Полная биография рок-н-ролльной иконы Роя Орбисона…

Рой Орбисон — американский музыкант и культовый пионер рок-н-ролла, бешеная популярность которого обусловлена уникальной манерой исполнения и глубокими музыкальными произведениями, в частности — эмоционально напряжёнными балладами.

Узнаем об этом феноменальном человеке чуточку больше в сегодняшней статье…

Детство, семья…

История Роя началась в 1936 году в городе Вернон (штат Техас). Здесь он провёл большую часть своего детства. Здесь же — познакомился с музыкой и такими жанрами, как рокабилли и кантри-энд-вестерн, будучи учеником средней школы…

Мать Роя, Надин, была медсестрой. Орби Ли, его отец, разнорабочим. Рой был их вторым ребёнком.

На свой шестой День рождения Рой попросил у родителей губную гармошку. К счастью, ему подарили гитару! Так, вместе с соседкой и напарницей отца, мальчик быстро освоил инструмент! Первой песней, которую он разучил, была классическая «You Are My Sunshine»

Начало пути

Рой орбисон
Рой орбисон

Семья Орбисонов перебралась в Форт-Уэрт в 1942 году, но из-за эпидемии полиомиелита уже через несколько лет Роя и его старшего брата Грейди отправили обратно домой, к бабушке по материнской линии. В родном городе Рой написал свою первую композицию под названием «A Vow of Love»

В 1946 году парень стал участником местного конкурса талантов, исполнив для публики произведения «Mountain Dew» и «Jole Blon». В итоге Рой разделил с 15-летним соперником призовое место и 15 долларов.

Свою первую группу The Wink Westerners Рой сформировал в возрасте 13 лет.

Карьера

Ошеломляющему успеху Роя Орбисона способствовало несколько вещей: глубина лирики, грамотная постановка и уникальная манера исполнения… Это были ключевые факторы его становления.

Песни Роя были полностью оригинальными по структуре, звучанию и стилю. Совершенно новаторские композиции, которых не было ни до, ни после… Это стало его фирменным стилем. Орбисона отличало то, что он действительно стремился к качеству, а не к количеству. Он был готов потратить все свои силы без какой-либо гарантии окупаемости. Он также был готов рискнуть и сделать то, что не соответствовало принятым рыночным нормам…

Несколько крупных звукозаписывающих компаний проявили интерес к персоне нашего героя после его пребывания в группе Monument.

Дебютный сингл «Ride Away» имел скромный успех… Однако, именно он стал самым популярным для музыканта на территории США за последние двадцать лет.

Уже к середине 1960-х в копилке Роя было как минимум два десятка хит-треков, включая культовую «Oh, Pretty Woman»!

Обложка сингла «oh, Pretty Woman»
Обложка сингла «oh, Pretty Woman»

Но то, что казалось просто сменой звукозаписывающих компаний, стало огромным поворотом в карьере Роя… Вскоре компания MGM предложила певцу 1 000 000 долларов! Она была очень успешной в то время, но как оказалось — успех этот длился не долго. И если Monument был лейблом Роя, то в MGM он был всего лишь ещё одним исполнителем. Упор делался на количество, а не качество: Рой был обязан выпускать определённое количество записей в год, что, в конечном итоге, сказалось на нём…

Уже в начале 1970-х его карьера начала угасать…

Главные прорывы музыканта…

Когда Фред Фостер подписал контракт с Роем Орбисоном в 1959 году, его лейбл «Monument Records» уже выпустил популярный хит Билли Граммера «Gotta Travel On». Изначально все выглядело так, словно он не был уверен в том, что делать с Орбисоном и позволил ему вдоволь поэкспериментировать. В результате музыкальных поисков и творческих проб родилась композиция «With the Bug». Выполненная в духе новых рок-н-рольных течений, она позволила Орбисону ярко выделиться на фоне современников, однако так и не принесла большой известности.

Собственный материал Орбисон написал, когда еще был в Нэшвилле, где и нашел идейных соратников и партнеров, в частности Джо Мельсона – друга из Техаса. «Uptown» стал их дебютной коллаборацией, при этом действительно успешный старт карьере музыканта задал другой совместный трек – «Only the Lonely».

Нэшвилл, однако, менялся и рок-н-ролл переставал быть частью плана, уступая место поп-музыке.
Нэшвилл, однако, менялся и рок-н-ролл переставал быть частью плана, уступая место поп-музыке.

Пока Мельсон исполнял обязанности дирижера, взяв шефство над вокальной группой Аниты Керр, выпевающей мелодию «dum dum dum dooby-doo-wah», Орбисон исследовал возможности собственного голоса.

В то время он еще не был столь сильным и мощным, слегка терялся на фоне хоровых исполнителей. Тогда Фред Фостер и звукорежиссер Билл Портер пошли на маленькую хитрость – они загородили артиста огромной вешалкой с пальто и шубами, которая создала необходимый эффект изоляции вокала от сторонних звуков.

Жизненные, наполненные трагизмом стихи влюбили в себя подростков, обеспечив «Only the Lonely» второе место в поп-чарте.

Легенда гласит, что Фред Фостер, увидев обложку, на которой запечатлен сидящий на переднем сидении автомобиля Орбисон, пребывал в настоящем шоке от того, насколько близко посажены глаза певца. «Дайте ему какие-нибудь темные очки!» — взбунтовался продюсер. Так родился узнаваемый образ поп-певца. Хотя Орбисон впоследствии и утверждал, что это произошло из-за ошибки в выборе очков для одного из выступлений.

Альбом «Lonely and Blue» был записан очень быстро.
Альбом «Lonely and Blue» был записан очень быстро.

Это было время экстремальной подростковой поп-музыки, наполненной песнями о смерти и отчужденности. И Рой Орбисон сумел прочувствовать «дух поколения», отразив его в своей песне «Running Scared».

«Running Scared» стала одной из самых ротируемых на радио поп-композиций. Она заметно отличалась по своей структуре от того, что музыкант писал ранее. В её основу легли узнаваемые ритмы классического «Болеро». Однако в отличие от оригинального произведения Орбисон не стал прибегать к помощи оркестра и выбрал более удобный размер 4/4, чем придал песне «латинское настроение». Это был его первый серьезный музыкальный эксперимент и, желая попробовать что-нибудь еще в данном направлении, он выпустил «Crying».

«Crying» заканчивалась где-то в стратосфере, обеспечивая неплохую тренировку для орбисоновского фальцета. Он начал активно использовать этот прием, в частности в песне «Leah», которая стала настоящим хитом.

В 60-е годы Орбисон стремительно набирал популярность, приобретая мировую известность. Он имел немало поклонников в Великобритании, вследствие чего весной 1963 года ему поступило предложение заменить выбывшего из турне по стране гитариста Дуэйна Эдди.

Прибыв в Великобританию, Орбисон узнал, что на разогреве у него будет выступать новая молодежная группа «the Beatles». Реакция артиста была проста: «А кто такие эти the Beatles?». Ответ последовал незамедлительно, и дал его не кто иной, как Джон Леннон, стоявший в тот момент рядом с поп-звездой. «Я один из них!» — объявил британец. Вскоре после этого инцидента Орбисон узнал, что песня «Please Please Me» была записана как дань уважения его творчеству.

И, в отличие от того, что произошло со многими поп-исполнителями, The Beatles не повлияли на популярность Орбисона, позволив ему и дальше удерживать верхние строчки чартов. В самый разгар битломании и Британского Вторжения в музыкальную индустрию у него была возможность записать свою легендарнейшую песню – «Oh, Pretty Woman».

Феномен музыканта…

Рой был из тех редких хитмейкеров, которым удалось удержать свои позиции и даже повысить свою популярность после так называемого британского вторжения. Он добился этого, поддерживая бесподобное качество релизов с оригинальным разнообразием содержания, структуры, темпа и ритма… Он также был чрезвычайно тонким мастером песен: вносил грамотные изменения в течение сессии или между сессиями, добавляя финальный коммерческий блеск…

roy orbison roy orbison 5 (переделка)
Roy Orbison (Рой Орбисон)

За счёт гармоничной комбинации приятного вокала и сложных аранжировок, творчество нашего героя не раз сравнивали с оперным… При жизни Роя называли «Рок-н-ролльным Карузо» (отсылка к известному итальянскому оперному певцу). Именно ему посчастливилось найти золотую середину между разбитной манерой певцов рокабилли, величием Джонни Кэша и дерзостью Элвиса Пресли… Причём последний неоднократно признавался, что восхищается творчеством данного гения!

Пока его коллеги по сцене и по жанру изо всех сил старались воссоздать брутальный образ с налётом непоколебимой уверенности, Рой напротив — предпочитал делиться спокойствием, искренностью и лёгкостью с нотками романтизма… На сцене он вёл себя максимально скромно и сдержанно, предпочитал носить чёрную одежду и солнцезащитные очки… Всё это придавало его образу загадочности и благородства…

Сегодня он является одним из самых продаваемых американских художников звука, а его имя — одним из самых громких имён в мире.

Возвращение на большую сцену…

Roy Orbison (Рой Орбисон)...
Roy Orbison (Рой Орбисон)…

Рой Орбисон вернулся на сцену лишь в 1980-х годах. Под конец десятилетия он стал членом супергруппы The Traveling Wilburys! В его составе была выпущена успешная пластинка и красивый клип на их первый сингл «Handle with Care»

В этот же период в свет выходит «In Dreams: The Greatest Hits» — самый успешный сольный альбом музыканта за всю его карьеру, ставший золотым в Америке и платиновым в Великобритании…

Многие ключевые факторы способствовали возрождению карьеры Роя в США. В частности — использование песни «In Dreams» в фильме «Синий бархат»: будучи культовой кинокартиной, «Blue Velvet» Дэвида Линча помогла Рою снова стать популярным и востребованным, каким он и хотел быть…

В январе 1987 года Рой был введён в Зал славы рок-н-ролла Брюсом Спрингстином, заявившим:

«В 1975 году, во время записи «Born to Run», я хотел сделать нечто похожее на Боба Дилана… Но больше всего я мечтал петь как Рой Орбисон!»

Личная жизнь

В жизни Роя Орбисона было много печали и потерь… Так, в 1966 году его супруга Клодетт, с которой они поженились ещё в конце 1950-х годов, разбилась на мотоцикле… Ещё несколько лет спустя двое из его троих детей трагически погибли во время того, как их дом загорелся… За этим последовал затяжной творческий кризис: на некоторое время Рой отказался от музыки, однако старался сохранять позитивный настрой настолько, насколько это было возможно…

В 1968 году Рой познакомился с красивой девушкой немецкого происхождения по имени Барбара! В 1969 году пара расписалась… Вместе они прожили душа в душу до самой смерти музыканта…

Последние годы жизни…

Последний сольный альбом Роя был уже закончен и намечен к выпуску в январе 1989 года. За несколько месяцев до релиза Рой прибыл в Европу и выступил на фестивале Diamond Awards в Антверпене, Бельгия. Он был главной звездой вечера… Музыкант исполнил недавно написанную «You Got It». Было очевидно, что он слегка изменил свой образ… Новый облик был выдающимся и немного шокирующим. Он снова был легендарным Роем Орбисоном, музыку которого все обожали…

Он вернулся в Америку и отыграл свой последний концерт в Хайленд-Хайтс… На следующий год у него уже были запланированы большие туры по Штатам и Европе! Но… им не было суждено пройти.

Весь день вторника 6 декабря 1988 года Рой жаловался на боли в груди. Незадолго до полуночи он скончался в доме своей матери. Причиной смерти стал сердечный приступ… На момент смерти ему было всего 52 года и он был на пике своего успеха…

Посмертно выпущенный в 1989 году «Mystery Girl» стал очень успешным альбомом… Несколько песен с него стали большими хитами.

Рой Орбисон ушел из жизни в 1988 году, оставив два завершительных альбома на вершинах престижнейших музыкальных чартов...
Рой Орбисон ушел из жизни в 1988 году, оставив два завершительных альбома на вершинах престижнейших музыкальных чартов…

Заключение…

Даже после смерти наследие Роя Орбисона продолжало расти: его супруга Барбара до самой смерти занималась управлением их поместья и выпуском сборников с лучшими хитами мужа на лейбле Orbison Records. В 1998 году, почти спустя десять лет после его смерти, Барбара приняла Премию Академии звукозаписи за заслуги Орбисона и его беспрецедентный вклад в индустрию звукозаписи.

9kFollowers

Джоан Осборн и её вневременная классика «One of Us»

История одной проникновенной песни – как родилась «One of Us», самый громкий хит Джоан Осборн «Один из нас» – такое название получила песня, которая прославила...

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...

Anna Calvi — «Tommy» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Tommy» (2022) от Anna Calvi Британская певица и автор песен Anna Calvi поделилась своим новым мини-альбомом, который получил название «Tommy» (2022). Трек-лист пластинки включает...

Похожие статьи

Florence + The Machine — «Dance Fever» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Dance Fever» (2022) от Florence + The Machine Английская музыкальная группа Florence + The Machine поделилась своим долгожданным релизом под названием «Dance Fever» (2022)....

Monophonics — «Sage Motel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Sage Motel» (2022) от Monophonics Американская группа Monophonics поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Sage Motel» (2022). Пластинка за короткое...

Брат против брата: История российской рок-группы Агата Кристи 

История рок-группы Агата Кристи  Эта группа уже давно известна всем ценителям российской рок-музыки. Впервые она заявила о себе ещё в восьмидесятые годы. И тогда же...

Sharon Van Etten — «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022) от Sharon Van Etten Американская певица и автор песен Sharon Van Etten поделилась со слушателями своим...

Kevin Morby — «This Is A Photograph» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «This Is A Photograph» (2022) от Kevin Morby  Американский музыкант и певец Kevin Morby поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил название «This...

«Belladonna»: Как британская баллада стала шлягером отечественного ВИА «Весёлые ребята»

История одной песни: Как «Belladonna» британской группы UFO перекочевала в репертуар «Весёлых ребят» «Belladonna» – такое элегантное название получила очень мощная баллада, которая, увы, так...

The Black Keys — «Dropout Boogie» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Dropout Boogie» (2022) от The Black Keys Американская рок-группа The Black Keys поделилась со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Dropout Boogie»...

История Евгения Маргулиса: Почему именно в «Араксе» он стал профессионалом

Евгений Маргулис и три группы, которые вознесли рокера к Олимпу Евгений Маргулис известен как талантливый автор и исполнитель песен, отечественный рокер, который внёс свой весомый...

Kendrick Lamar — «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022) от Kendrick Lamar 13 мая 2022 года американский рэпер Кендрик Ламар поделился со слушателями своим пятым по...