Author:
Category:

Top indifferent fathers in the history of music according to Fuzz Music magazine

Today we decided to highlight the most famous indifferent, and in some places frankly terrible fathers in the entire history of music...

They were not interested in growing up their children - we talk about the coldest fathers in the music industry

Relationships between a father and his child - very fragile magic, a special harmony that can be achieved for years and broken in an instant! However, there are also such fathers who do not even seek to find a point of contact with their child. And the music industry knows a lot of such examples ... Perhaps, years later, these men will sincerely regret about the lost, but when their child was just beginning to learn this huge and unpredictable world, they didn’t care at all. Sometimes educational moments reach outright cruelty, and as adults, children curse such parents. Today we decided to highlight the most famous indifferent, and sometimes frankly terrible fathers throughout the history of music...

John Lennon

John Lennon and his son Sean
John Lennon and his son Sean

From the side it might seem that the iconic Beatle John Lennon Just the perfect father! He spent a lot of time with his son By Sean from a second marriage to Yoko Ono: played with him, threw the boy in the air and tickled him, walked, gave gifts ...

Yoko Ono and Sean Lennon
Yoko Ono and Sean Lennon

But he wasn't as caring towards his first son. Julian. Alas, Lennon was far from being an ideal father or husband, despite his impeccable image of an idol. By his own admission, he physically and verbally abused his first wife Cynthia, and was often cold and aloof with their common son Julian. When their marriage to Cynthia broke up, their communication with Julian ended ...

John Lennon and Little Julian
John Lennon and Little Julian

Many years later, after the tragic death of Lennon, Julian will say:

“I think he was a hypocrite. He could speak loudly about peace and love to millions of fans, but he could never show it to the people who supposedly meant the most to him: his wife and son. How can you talk about peace and love and have a broken family? No communication, warmth or mutual understanding - only betrayal, rudeness, divorce. He was not the ideal he claimed to be…”

Julian Lennon, son of John Lennon...
Julian Lennon, John Lennon's son...

Paul McCartney wrote a ballad "Hey Jude"to cheer up Julian, who was depressed after John left them with his mother.

However, the father of John himself was just as cold and indifferent towards his son. Alf Lennon went to fight in World War II soon after John was born, and when he returned, he found his wife pregnant by another man. He made the decision to leave the family before putting 5 year old John before a choice: either he or his mother. The boy stayed with his mother and did not see his father until 23 years old… This, of course, was deeply imprinted in his memory.

Bob Marley

Reggae icon Bob Marley with his wife Rita and children
Reggae icon Bob Marley with his wife Rita and children

Though Bob Marley promoted love and world peace to the masses, he was not a reverent father. Rather, his educational methods were based on rudeness. At least that's what his own kids say. They also recall that during games with them, their father turned on a tough competitive nature.

“He was not one of those fathers who will tell you: “Son, be careful!”. On the contrary, he raised us to be rude, you know?” said Ziggy Marley.

Ziggy Marley
Ziggy Marley

In one of his interviews Cedella Marley recalled:

“When I was a child, I complained to him that I was very sad, because I had no friends at all ... It really worried me, I was lonely. But he replied that I did not need friends, and that I would never think about them again ... "

It is worth adding that he Bean grew up without a father - the man left his family, and in the middle 50s died when the boy was 10 years.

Joseph Jackson

Joseph Jackson
Joseph Jackson

Today about Joseph Jackson talking about himself terrible father in the history of the music industry! A former boxer and failed blues musician, he decided to fulfill his youthful dreams through the hands of children. Joseph Jackson founded The Jackson 5, however, in pursuit of fame, he tortured his sons, often resorting to physical and psychological violence ... Sometimes he forced them to drag cinder blocks from one end of the garden to the other for hours. Often a belt buckle and a cord from an electric kettle were used. The boys were not allowed to play outside with other children: they rehearsed for five hours every day after school.

“None of us remembers him hugging us, or saying that he loves us ...”, Jermaine Jackson later recalled.

Joseph Jackson with sons
Joseph Jackson with sons

It was Joseph who instilled in Michael complexes about his nose. Many believe that childhood psychological trauma eventually forced the king of pop to turn to a plastic surgeon.

Marvin Gay Sr.

Marvin Gay Sr. (center)
Marvin Gay Sr. (center)

Marvin Gay Sr. was a clergyman, but his methods of education can be safely called diabolical. He punished children physically for every mistake, whether it was an unwashed plate or a misreading of scripture passages. And got the most Marvin Gay Jr.

“My husband never wanted Marvin and never loved him. And, even worse, he didn’t want me to love Marvin ... ”, the singer’s mother once said.

Marvin Gaye
Marvin Gaye

As a result, it got to the point where Marvin Gaye died at the hands of his father: during a skirmish, a man grabbed a gun and pulled the trigger ... Gay Jr. was only 44 years old. The father died peacefully in 1998 year at the age 84 years old in a nursing home.

Murray Wilson

Murray Wilson
Murray Wilson

Downright evil approach Murray Wilson to parenting would be painfully funny in a pitch-black comedy, but in real life he was tragic and heartbreaking ... Insults - both verbal and physical - were the norm for him: once he hit Brian Wilson wooden beam, as a result of which he became deaf in one ear ...

The Beach Boys
The Beach Boys

He also sold a music edition Beach Boys for $750,000 when it cost over a billion! Murray had a glass eye, and if the sons did not behave as they should, he took it out and forced them to look into the eye socket.

Orvis Wesley Adey

Meat Loaf
Meat Loaf

Marvin Lee Adey, better known as Meat Loaf, grew up a chubby child. However, instead of supporting his son and introducing him to the sport, his father, Orvis Wesley Adey, taunted him. He was a policeman and an alcoholic in one person, and apparently he was crazy: the tension between father and son escalated so much over the years that when Mitu was 20 years, Orvis broke into the college and attacked his son. Fortunately, no one was hurt.

Meat Loaf
Meat Loaf

Orvis spent days in clubs, forcing young Marvin to stay with grandmother. On the positive side of this, Marvin learned to sing with his grandmother both in and out of church, and as a result built dazzling career

How R.E.M. "murmured" in the charts, or the story of their debut album "Murmur"

R.E.M. debut album "Murmur" and its history: full review, interesting facts, track list Despite the fact that the way to fame R.E.M. started in the prime of...

"Hidden in the Clouds" - a look back at one of Pink Floyd's favorite Nick Mason albums

History of the album "Obscured by Clouds" by Pink Floyd: recording, facts, success and tracks This record is far from being Pink Floyd's most popular work. However, they...

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...
Related Articles

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Автор:
Категория:

Топ равнодушных отцов за всю историю музыки по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Сегодня мы решили осветить наиболее известных равнодушных, а местами откровенно ужасных отцов за всю историю музыки...

Они не были заинтересованы взрослением своих детей – рассказываем о самых холодных отцах музыкальной индустрии

Взаимоотношения между отцом и его ребёнком – очень хрупкая магия, особая гармония, которую можно достигать годами и разорвать в один миг! Впрочем, есть и такие отцы, которые даже не стремятся найти точку соприкосновения со своим чадом. И музыкальная индустрия знает массу таких примеров… Возможно, спустя годы эти мужчины будут искренне сожалеть об упущенном, но когда их ребёнок только начинал познавать этот огромный и непредсказуемый мир, им было совершенно наплевать. Порой воспитательные моменты доходят до откровенной жестокости, и будучи взрослыми – дети проклинают таких родителей. Сегодня мы решили осветить наиболее известных равнодушных, а местами откровенно ужасных отцов за всю историю музыки…

Джон Леннон

Джон Леннон с сыном Шоном
Джон Леннон с сыном Шоном

Со стороны могло казаться, что культовый битл Джон Леннон – просто идеальный отец! Он проводил много времени со своим сыном Шоном от второго брака с Йоко Оно: играл с ним, подбрасывал мальчика в воздух и щекотал его, гулял, дарил подарки…

Йоко Оно и Шон Леннон
Йоко Оно и Шон Леннон

Но он не был таким же заботливым по отношению к своему первому сыну Джулиану. Увы, но Леннон был далеко не идеальным отцом или мужем, несмотря на свой безупречный образ кумира. По его собственному признанию, он оскорблял физически и словесно свою первую жену Синтию, и часто был холоден и отчуждён с их общим сыном Джулианом. Когда их брак с Синтией распался, их с Джулианом общение оборвалось…

Джон Леннон и маленький Джулиан
Джон Леннон и маленький Джулиан

Много лет спустя, уже после трагической гибели Леннона, Джулиан скажет:

«Я считаю, что он был лицемером. Он мог громко говорить о мире и любви миллионам фанатов, но он никогда не мог показать это людям, которые якобы значили для него больше всего: его жене и сыну. Как можно говорить о мире и любви и иметь разбитую семью? Никакого общения, тепла или взаимопонимания – только измены, грубость, развод. Он не был идеалом, за которого себя выдавал…»

Джулиан Леннон, сын Джона Леннона...
Джулиан Леннон, сын Джона Леннона…

Пол Маккартни написал балладу «Hey Jude», чтобы подбодрить Джулиана, который был подавлен после того, как Джон оставил их с матерью.

Впрочем, отец самого Джона точно также был холоден и равнодушен по отношению к сыну. Альф Леннон отправился сражаться во время Второй мировой вскоре после рождения Джона, и когда он вернулся – обнаружил, что его жена беременна от другого мужчины. Он принял решение уйти из семьи, прежде чем поставил 5-летнего Джона перед выбором: либо он, либо мать. Мальчик остался с матерью, и не видел отца до 23 лет… Это, непременно, глубоко отпечаталось в его памяти.

Боб Марли

Икона регги Боб Марли со своей женой Ритой и детьми
Икона регги Боб Марли со своей женой Ритой и детьми

Несмотря на то, что Боб Марли продвигал в массы любовь и мир во всём мире, он не был трепетным отцом. Скорее, его воспитательные методы были основаны на грубости. Во всякому случае, так утверждают его собственные дети. Они также вспоминают, что во время игр с ними у отца включался жесткий соревновательный характер.

«Он был не из тех отцов, которые скажут тебе: «Сынок, будь осторожнее!». Напротив, он воспитывал нас в грубости, понимаете?», – сказал Зигги Марли.

Зигги Марли
Зигги Марли

В одном из своих интервью Седелла Марли вспоминала:

«Когда я была ребёнком, я пожаловалась ему, что мне очень грустно, ибо у меня совсем нет друзей… Это действительно волновало меня, мне было одиноко. Но он ответил, что мне не нужны друзья, и чтобы я никогда больше о них не думала…»

Стоит добавить, что сам Боб рос без отца – мужчина оставил семью, а в середине 50-х скончался, когда мальчику было 10 лет.

Джозеф Джексон

Джозеф Джексон
Джозеф Джексон

Сегодня про Джозефа Джексона говорят как про самого ужасного отца за всю историю музыкальной индустрии! Бывший боксёр и не имевший успеха блюзовый музыкант, он решил воплотить свои юношеские мечты руками детей. Джозеф Джексон основал The Jackson 5, однако в погоне за славой он мучил своих сыновей, часто прибегая к физическому и психологическому насилию… Иногда он заставлял их часами таскать шлакоблоки из одного конца сада в другой. Часто в ход шли пряжка от ремня и шнур от электрического чайника. Мальчишкам не разрешалось играть на улице с другими детьми: они репетировали по пять часов каждый день после школы.

«Никто из нас не помнит, чтобы он обнимал нас, или говорил, что любит нас…», – впоследствии вспоминал Джермен Джексон.

Джозеф Джексон с сыновьями
Джозеф Джексон с сыновьями

Именно Джозеф привил Майклу комплексы касаемо его носа. Многие уверены, что детские психологические травмы в конце концов заставили поп-короля обратиться к пластическому хирургу.

Марвин Гэй-старший

Марвин Гэй-старший (в центре)
Марвин Гэй-старший (в центре)

Марвин Гэй-старший был священнослужителем, однако его методы воспитания можно смело назвать дьявольскими. Он наказывал детей физически за каждый промах – будь то невымытая тарелка или неправильное чтение отрывков из Священных Писаний. И больше всего доставалось Марвину Гэю-младшему

«Мой муж никогда не хотел Марвина и никогда не любил его. И, что ещё хуже, он не хотел, чтобы я любила Марвина…», – заявила однажды мать певца.

Марвин Гэй
Марвин Гэй

В результате всё дошло до того, что Марвин Гэй погиб от руки отца: во время перепалки мужчина схватил пистолет, и нажал на курок… Гэю-младшему было всего 44 года. Сам отец мирно скончался в 1998 году в возрасте 84 лет в доме престарелых.

Мюррей Уилсон

Мюррей Уилсон
Мюррей Уилсон

Откровенно злой подход Мюррей Уилсона к воспитанию детей был бы болезненно смешным в чёрной как смоль комедии, но в реальной жизни он был трагичен и душераздирающ… Оскорбления – причём как словесные, так и физические – были нормой для него: однажды он ударил Брайана Уилсона деревянной балкой, в результате чего тот оглох на одно ухо…

The Beach Boys
The Beach Boys

Он также продал музыкальное издание Beach Boys за 750 000 долларов, когда оно стоило более миллиарда! У Мюррея был стеклянный глаз, и если сыновья вели себя не так как надо – он доставал его и заставлял их смотреть в глазницу.

Орвис Уэсли Адей

Мит Лоуф
Мит Лоуф

Марвин Ли Эдей, более известный как Мит Лоуф, рос пухлым ребёнком. Однако вместо того, чтобы поддержать сына и приобщить его к спорту, его отец Орвис Уэсли Адей насмехался над ним. Он был полицейским и алкоголиком в одном лице, и судя по всему – он был сумасшедшим: напряжённость между отцом и сыном с годами настолько накалилась, что, когда Миту было 20 лет, Орвис ворвался в колледж и набросился на сына. К счастью, никто не пострадал.

Мит Лоуф
Мит Лоуф

Орвис целыми днями пропадал в клубах, заставляя молодого Марвина подолгу оставаться с бабушкой. Положительным моментом этого является то, что Марвин научился петь со своей бабушкой как в церкви, так и вне её, и в результате построил ослепительную карьеру

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...
Похожие статьи

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...

Топ-6 лучших британских артистов за всю историю рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Шестёрка культовых британских артистов, перевернувших историю рока Великобритания подарила нам массу талантов, неогранённых алмазов и самородков, простых выходцев из промышленных глубинок, которые доказали всему миру,...

Чего вы ещё не знали о мировой легенде Мирей Матьё – рассказываем историю, полную удивительных эпизодов

История Мирей Матьё в фактах: от ранних лет до мировой славы Одна из легендарнейших французских певиц в истории, Мирей Матьё завоевала свой статус легенды полностью...

«Две личности в одном разуме»: вспоминаем Иэна Кёртиса

История Иэна Кёртиса, рано ушедшего, но такого талантливого вокалиста Joy Division К нему можно относиться по-разному, и всё же мало кто станет оспаривать тот факт,...