Author:
Category:

The most popular artists of the 70s!

Their songs are known, remembered, loved... And what do we know about their merits?

Successful Music Artists of the 1970s…

Many listeners remember the 1970s as the collapse of the legendary The Beatles ... However, the new decade has given the world of music new geniuses! Their names are familiar to everyone, and their records, scattered all over the world in millions of copies, have become classics - priceless, and, of course, magnificent ... Elton John, Pink Floyd, ABBA - who else became the sales leader of this great decade for the music industry?

Elton John

Sir Elton John
Sir Elton John

Sir Elton John is an amazing singer and composer, the author of many hits, in particular, heartfelt ballads about love... More than one generation of listeners has grown up on his work. Who doesn't know his loud "Your Song", "Sacrifice" or "Blessed"? Of course, everyone has heard these melodic compositions ...

Elton John has 5 Grammy and Brit awards, 2 Oscars and Golden Globes, and such prestigious awards as Disney Legend and Kennedy Center Award! According to Billboard magazine, this sir is not just the greatest artist of our time ... He takes 3rd place after the Beatles and Madonna! Behind him are worthy performances at important royal events, such as the funeral of Princess Diana, as well as the British musical concert in honor of the Golden Jubilee of Elizabeth II and the concert in honor of the Queen's Diamond Jubilee at Buckingham Palace!

Pink Floyd

Pink Floyd
Pink Floyd

Everyone knows the Pink Floyd group, even the most distant person from rock music... The work of this group is distinguished by its versatility, uniqueness, pretentiousness of sound... What is the album The Dark Side of the Moon, which has become a legend of an entire era, worth! And their mesmerizing shows and stunning covers, which are a true work of art - it's just a fairy tale, worthy of admiration ...

The British band is one of the most successful and influential in the history of music! Albums of Pink Floyd have scattered all over the world with more than 250 million copies! And by the way: each of the band members can boast of a solid fortune ... For example, according to The Sunday Times, Roger Waters is ranked 12th in the list of the richest musicians in Britain. Rumor has it that his fortune is estimated at 150 million pounds!

ABBA

ABBA Quartet!
ABBA Quartet!

This musical quartet comes from Sweden - a success story in itself! Their songs are loved and remembered not only in their homeland, but also here, in Russia! The music of "Abba" became for Soviet listeners a vivid personification of the sunny and carefree 1970-1980s! The same bright and kind songs of the band evoke pleasant nostalgia even today, after so much time...

The group is considered the most successful in the history of popular music! Recordings of "Abba" have sold around the world with a solid circulation of 350 million copies! Their albums continued to top the world charts even after the breakup of the band... To this day, their great hits, such as "Waterloo" and "Chiquitita", are heard on popular radio stations.


Led Zeppelin

Led Zeppelin
Led Zeppelin

These guys became the idols of many Soviet listeners as well as famous geniuses! Creativity Led Zeppelin is invaluable and certainly beautiful: 7 records of the group became the leaders of the Billboard 200, which is an amazing indicator for a rock band!

To this day, the band members remain unforgettable idols of their genre: John Bonham, Robert Plant, Jimmy Page, John Paul Jones - even the most distant listener from rock music knows these names!

The global circulation of Led Zeppelin albums has long exceeded 300 million copies! Today, this legendary band takes 1st place in the list of "100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock". Definitely a unique phenomenon of the 1970s and 1980s… There is nothing to add here.

Bee Gees

Trio Bee Gees!
Trio Bee Gees!

The music of the Bee Gees can be described as “a pleasant balm flowing on the soul ...” And the magnificent “It's Just The Way” is the best proof of this ...

Consisting of three brothers - lead vocalist Barry Gibb, co-lead vocalist Robin Gibb and keyboardist/guitarist Maurice Gibb - this band boasts 220 million copies worldwide! This achievement makes the Bee Gees one of the most successful bands in the history of the music industry.

David Bowie

Spectacular David Bowie!
Spectacular David Bowie!

He is the great genius from Mars, the famous and unique "chameleon of rock music", who gave us a lot of good and especially deep music... For example, everyone probably knows the song "Cat People", which sounds in Tarantino's "Inglourious Basterds"! So, David Bowie gave her such a powerful and emotional sound ...

Despite the constant search for himself and new images, Bowie managed to maintain an individual style. His work has had a huge impact on many musicians. A distinctive feature of the musician was his characteristic and incomparable sound, as well as the philosophical depth of the works he created ... In the piggy bank of the famous "Ziggy Stardust" over 136 million copies sold worldwide.

Rod Stewart

Rod Stewart in his youth
Rod Stewart in his youth ...

At one time, Rod Stewart was an incomparable icon, a symbol of an entire era and a musical genre ... His incendiary songs to this day give a great mood, charging with their powerful energy! For example, it is impossible not to remember the sweet and funny "Maggie May", or "You Wear It Well" ...



In the history of rock and roll, you can count on one hand the performers who would have possessed such a versatile, unique talent ... Rod Stewart is one of those few authors who masterfully managed to tell a deep story simply and tastefully. According to Q magazine, he is ranked 33rd in the "100 Greatest Singers" list.

deep purple

Deep Purple!
Deep Purple!

This group can quite legitimately be proclaimed one of the most legendary! "Deep Purple" gave heavy rock a completely new, unique and definitely cool sound! In fact, the band members became one of the founders of hard rock, which is why their contribution to the development of this genre is invaluable ... To this day, all musicians are considered virtuosos of their craft.

The global circulation of Deep Purple exceeds 100 million records ... Not so long ago, the band was introduced to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Santana

Group Santana, 1971
Group Santana, 1971

This legendary band also had a great influence on the development of American rock. And their leader Carlos Santana is a true legend: a virtuoso guitarist, winner of numerous Grammy awards…

Carlos Santana, founder of the group!
Carlos Santana, founder of the group!

One of the group's most famous hits is, of course, "Black Magic Woman":

A distinctive and beloved by many listeners feature of "Santana" were extravagant Latin motifs, giving their music a special piquancy and individuality.

The name "Santana" remained with Carlos himself. Under his leadership, even with a constantly changing line-up, the band enjoyed a steady commercial success for 25 years!

"Legendary Rebels" - recalling the craziest vocalists of the punk rock world

The most outrageous soloists in the history of punk rock, according to Fuzz Music magazine Punk rock has always been evil - a kind of "cocky little cousin" in the rock family. Born ...

Top 5 most important records in the metal genre according to Fuzz Music magazine

The best albums in the metal genre: list, artists, history and facts, tracks Few people think about it, but the conflict that the U.S. fomented in Vietnam directly affected...

How R.E.M. "murmured" in the charts, or the story of their debut album "Murmur"

R.E.M. debut album "Murmur" and its history: full review, interesting facts, track list Despite the fact that the way to fame R.E.M. started in the prime of...
Related Articles

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

Автор:
Категория:

Самые популярные исполнители 70-х годов!

Их песни знают, помнят, любят... А что мы знаем об их заслугах?

Успешные музыкальные исполнители 1970-х годов…

Многим слушателям 1970-е годы запомнились распадом легендарных The Beatles… Однако новое десятилетие подарило миру музыки новых гениев! Их имена знакомы каждому, а их пластинки, разлетевшиеся по всему миру многомиллионным тиражом, стали классикой — бесценной, и, однозначно, великолепной… Элтон Джон, Pink Floyd, ABBA — кто ещё стал лидером продаж этого великого для музыкальной индустрии десятилетия?

Элтон Джон

Сэр Элтон Джон
Сэр Элтон Джон

Сэр Элтон Джон — потрясающий певец и композитор, автор множества хитов, в частности — проникновенных баллад о любви… На его творчестве выросло не одно поколение слушателей. Кто не знает его громогласные «Your Song», «Sacrifice» или «Blessed»? Конечно же все слышали эти мелодичные композиции…

В копилке Элтона Джона 5 премий «Грэмми» и премий «Brit», 2 «Оскара» и «Золотых глобуса», и такие престижные награды, как «Легенда Диснея» и «Премия Кеннеди-центра»! По версии журнала Billboard, данный сэр не просто величайший исполнитель современности… Он занимает 3-е место после Битлз и Мадонны! За его плечами достойные выступления на ответственных королевских мероприятиях, таких как похороны принцессы Дианы, а также британский музыкальный концерт в честь Золотого юбилея Елизаветы II и концерт в честь Бриллиантового юбилея королевы у Букингемского дворца!

Pink Floyd

Pink Floyd
Pink Floyd

Группу Пинк Флойд знает каждый, даже самый далёкий от рок-музыки человек… Творчество этого коллектива отличается своей многогранностью, уникальностью, притязательностью звучания… Чего только стоит альбом The Dark Side of the Moon, ставший легендой целой эпохи! А их завораживающие шоу и потрясающие обложки, являющие собой подлинное произведение искусства — это просто сказка, достойная восхищения…

Британский коллектив является одним из наиболее успешных и влиятельных за всю историю музыки! Альбомы Pink Floyd разлетелись по всем уголкам света более 250-миллионным тиражом! И кстати: каждый из участников группы может похвастаться солидным состоянием… Так, например, по версии газеты The Sunday Times Роджер Уотерс занимает 12 позицию в списке самых богатых музыкантов Британии. Поговаривают, что его состояние оценено в 150 миллионов фунтов стерлингов!

ABBA

Квартет ABBA!
Квартет ABBA!

Этот музыкальный квартет родом из Швеции — отдельная история успеха! Их песни любят и помнят не только на родине, но и у нас, в России! Музыка «Аббы» стала для советских слушателей ярким олицетворением солнечных и беззаботных 1970-1980-х! Такие же светлые и добрые, песни коллектива вызывают приятную ностальгию и сегодня, спустя столько времени…

Группа считается наиболее успешной за всю историю популярной музыки! Записи «Аббы» разошлись по миру солидным тиражом в 350 миллионов экземпляров! Их альбомы продолжали возглавлять мировые хит-парады даже после распада коллектива… И по сей день их прекрасные хиты, такие как «Waterloo» и «Chiquitita», звучат на популярных радиостанциях.


Led Zeppelin

Led Zeppelin
Led Zeppelin

Эти ребята стали кумирами многих советских как слушателей, так и известных гениев! Творчество Led Zeppelin неоценимо и безусловно прекрасно: 7 пластинок группы становились лидерами Billboard 200, что потрясающий показатель для рок-бэнда!

Участники коллектива и по сей день остаются незабвенными идолами своего жанра: Джон Бонэм, Роберт Плант, Джимми Пейдж, Джон Пол Джонс — эти имена знает даже самый далёкий от рок-музыки слушатель!

Общемировой тираж альбомов Led Zeppelin давно перевалил за 300 миллионов экземпляров! Сегодня этот легендарный коллектив занимает 1-е место в списке «100 величайших артистов хард-рока». Безусловно уникальный феномен 1970-1980-х годов… Тут уж нечего добавить.

Bee Gees

Трио Bee Gees!
Трио Bee Gees!

Музыку «Би Джис» можно охарактеризовать как «струящийся на душу приятный бальзам…» И великолепная «It’s Just The Way» — лучшее тому доказательство…

Состоявшая из трёх братьев — лидера-вокалиста Барри Гибба, второго лидера-вокалиста Робина Гибба и клавишника-гитариста Мориса Гибба — эта группа может похвастаться тиражом в 220 миллионов экземпляров по всему миру! Подобное достижение делает Bee Gees одним из успешнейших коллективов в истории музыкальной индустрии.

Дэвид Боуи

Эффектный Дэвид Боуи!
Эффектный Дэвид Боуи!

Он — великий гений с «Марса», знаменитый и неповторимый «хамелеоном рок-музыки», подаривший нам много хорошей и по-особенному глубокой музыки… Например, наверняка все знают песню «Cat People», которая звучит в «Бесславных ублюдках» Тарантино! Так вот, столь мощное и эмоциональное звучание ей подарил Дэвид Боуи…

Несмотря на постоянные поиски себя и новые образы, Боуи удавалось сохранять индивидуальный стиль. Его творчество оказало огромное влияние на многих музыкантов. Отличительной чертой музыканта были его характерное и ни с кем не сравнимое звучание, а также философская глубина созданных им работ… В копилке знаменитого «Зигги Стардаста» свыше 136 миллионов проданных по всему миру экземпляров.

Род Стюарт

Род Стюарт в молодости...
Род Стюарт в молодости…

В своё время Род Стюарт был несравненной иконой, символом целой эпохи и музыкального жанра… Его зажигательные песни и по сей день дарят отличное настроение, заряжая своей мощной энергетикой! К примеру, невозможно не вспомнить милую и смешную «Maggie May», или «You Wear It Well»…



В истории рок-н-ролла можно по пальцам пересчитать исполнителей, которые бы обладали таким разносторонним, уникальным талантом… Род Стюарт — один из тех немногих авторов, которым мастерски удавалось просто и со вкусом рассказать глубокую историю. По версии журнала Q, он занимает 33 позицию в списке «100 величайших певцов».

Deep Purple

Deep Purple!
Deep Purple!

Данную группу вполне законно можно провозгласить одной из легендарнейших! «Дип Пёрпл» подарили тяжёлому року совершенно новое, уникальное и безусловно крутое звучание! По сути — участники группы стали одними из основателей хард-рока, из-за чего их вклад в развитие этого жанра бесценен… И по сей день все музыканты считаются виртуозами своего ремесла.

Общемировой тираж Deep Purple превышает 100 миллионов пластинок… Не так давно бэнд был введён в «Зал славы рок-н-ролла».

Santana

Группа Santana, 1971 год
Группа Santana, 1971 год

Этот легендарный коллектив также оказал большое влияние на развитие американского рока. А их лидер Карлос Сантана является подлинной легендой: гитарист-виртуоз, лауреат многочисленных премий «Грэмми»…

Карлос Сантана, основатель группы!
Карлос Сантана, основатель группы!

Одним из известнейших хитов группы является, конечно же, «Black Magic Woman»:

Отличительной, и любимой многими слушателями чертой «Сантаны» были экстравагантные латинские мотивы, придающие их музыке особой пикантности и индивидуальности.

Имя «Santana» осталось за самим Карлосом. Под его руководством, даже при постоянно меняющемся составе, группа наслаждалась стабильным коммерческим успехом целых 25 лет!

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...
Похожие статьи

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...

Топ-6 лучших британских артистов за всю историю рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Шестёрка культовых британских артистов, перевернувших историю рока Великобритания подарила нам массу талантов, неогранённых алмазов и самородков, простых выходцев из промышленных глубинок, которые доказали всему миру,...