Author:
Category:

The most popular artists and groups of the 60s

They are the most successful, most popular and most loved musical artists of the 1960s!

On the most popular musical geniuses of the 1960s…

The sixties were imprinted on the pages of world music with great breakthroughs and new, truly great names today! Rock 'n' roll comes of age and tops the popular music charts, and Elvis Presley becomes an icon of this incendiary genre. The musical masterpieces born at that time are full of political and philosophical statements ... Album sales are beginning to become increasingly important. Many artists of that time become icons of their era, and their compositions become golden classics. Let's remember our favorite bands and the most popular performers from the 1960s!

The legendary king of rock and roll!
The legendary king of rock and roll!

The Beatles

The great Beatles
The great Beatles

In less than 10 years of their existence, this foursome from Liverpool have released more than 200 tracks and 13 gorgeous albums! The team won 10 Grammy awards, as well as an honorable 1st place in the list of the greatest performers of all time according to Rolling Stone! The Beatles are listed in the Guinness Book of Records as the most commercially successful group in the world - more than a billion discs and cassettes associated with the name of this legendary band were sold on the threshold of the zero years!

 Why the Beatles? At that time, there really were quite a few other groups that even surpassed the Liverpool ones in some way ... But not in success. Their success is a unique phenomenon, and their music is eternal, as are their names in the hearts of their fans...

Elvis Presley

Elvis Presley!
Elvis Presley!

The "King of Rock 'n' Roll" is the Beatles' closest competitor. The work of Elvis Presley is highly regarded to this day. His music inspired more than one generation of listeners and musicians, and he himself became the personification of his genre.

 In total, more than a billion of his records have been sold in the world, including the latest editions with previously unreleased recordings! It was not for nothing that Presley became one of the first musical creators to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (1986).

The Rolling Stones

The Rolling Stones early in their career...
The Rolling Stones early in their career...

The popular Rolling Stones also competed with The Beatles for quite a long time... Today, the band is considered the epitome of the British Invasion, as well as one of the most influential bands in the history of rock.

The circulation of The Rolling Stones albums worldwide exceeds 250 million! In 1989, the band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and in 2004 they were ranked number four on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 50 Greatest Artists of All Time.

Bob Dylan

Bob Dylan
Bob Dylan

This great musician has been one of the most influential figures in the history of world music for many decades now! At one time, Bob Dylan was hailed as the "voice of a generation." Today he is one of the main representatives of the protest, as evidenced by his compositions "Blowin' in the Wind" and "The Times They Are a-Changin'".



It is worth emphasizing his literary skill, the ability to raise serious topics in his music ... His work inspired such great geniuses as Johnny Cash, Leonardo Cohen and even the Beatles themselves! Dylan's albums have sold 100 million copies worldwide. He himself was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

The Beach Boys

The Beach Boys
The Beach Boys

"The Beach Boys" won the hearts of millions with their soulful songs about California life ... What are their "California Girls", "Fun, Fun, Fun", "I Get Around" - each composition is unique and excellent.

In total, The Beach Boys released 30 great albums and over 70 singles, half of which completed the Top 40! The total circulation around the world is 65 million copies.

Frank Sinatra

Frank Sinatra
Frank Sinatra

The songs of Frank Sinatra fascinate with their romantic plots... The "velvet" sound of this outstanding performer has captivated more than one generation of listeners, and he himself has become a legend not only in the music world, but also in American culture in general!

When Frank Sinatra passed away, journalists and critics wrote: “Damn the calendar. Together with his departure, the sunset of the 20th century came ... "

Jimi Hendrix

Jimi Hendrix
Jimi Hendrix

He is widely regarded as one of the most daring and inventive guitar virtuosos in rock history. His work has been admired and admired to this day: Ritchie Blackmore, David Gilmour, Miles Davis, Freddie Mercury, Matthias Jabs... Jimi Hendrix was and will forever remain a phenomenal genius of his time. It was he who gave rock music a completely new face!

Jimi Hendrix is an absolute legend. In 27 years of his life, he managed to achieve what others could not even in several centuries ...

“When I die, keep listening to my records,” he said during his lifetime ...

Roy Orbison

Roy Orbison
Roy Orbison

The success of Roy Orbison contributed to his special timbre of voice, complex musical compositions and emotionally intense ballads ...

His legendary "Oh Pretty Woman" never ceases to amaze listeners to this day! Between 1960 and 1964, Orbison released 9 singles, each of which entered the US Top Ten! In honor of the outstanding musician, a nominal star was installed on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Barbra Streisand

Barbra Streisand
Barbra Streisand

Streisand remains one of the most successful women in the modern music industry. She became the only artist to top the popular Billboard in the 1960s, 1970s, 1980s, 1990s, 2000s and 2010s! And her "Woman in Love" - the great romantic hits of the 1980s!

In total, more than 145 million copies of her excellent records have been sold worldwide.

Ray Charles

Ray Charles
Ray Charles

Ray Charles is a legendary and, of course, a unique person and a wonderful musician ... On his own experience, despite his physical limitations, he proved to everyone: life is full of bright and memorable moments!

Already at the age of 7, the boy was completely blind ... Ray was born into a very poor family, and early lost his mother and father ... But this did not stop him from becoming a legend. He is remembered as an outstanding performer, pianist and author of golden hits of the last century...

Most of all, Ray Charles succeeded in such directions as soul and rhythm and blues. During his life, he released 70 record albums, and won 17 Grammy awards! Today, this great genius is inducted into the Rock and Roll, Jazz, Country, and Blues Halls of Fame, as well as the Georgia State Hall of Fame.

All About The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022) new album: track list, history, listen online The British jazz trio (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) has released...

"Legendary Rebels" - recalling the craziest vocalists of the punk rock world

The most outrageous soloists in the history of punk rock, according to Fuzz Music magazine Punk rock has always been evil - a kind of "cocky little cousin" in the rock family. Born ...

Top 5 most important records in the metal genre according to Fuzz Music magazine

The best albums in the metal genre: list, artists, history and facts, tracks Few people think about it, but the conflict that the U.S. fomented in Vietnam directly affected...
Related Articles

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Автор:

Категория:

Самые популярные исполнители и группы 60-х годов

Они — самые успешные, самые популярные и самые любимые музыкальные художники 1960-х!

О самых популярных музыкальных гениях 1960-х годов…

Шестидесятые годы запечатлелись на страницах мировой музыки большими прорывами и новыми, по-настоящему великими на сегодняшний день именами! Рок-н-ролл достигает совершеннолетия и лидирует в популярных музыкальных чартах, а Элвис Пресли становится иконой этого зажигательного жанра. Рождённые в то время музыкальные шедевры исполнены политических и философских высказываний… Продажи альбомов начинают приобретать всё большее значение. Многие художники того времени становятся иконами своей эпохи, а их композиции — золотой классикой. Вспомним любимые группы и наиболее популярных исполнителей родом из 1960-х!

Легендарный король рок-н-ролла!
Легендарный король рок-н-ролла!

The Beatles

Великие «Битлз»
Великие «Битлз»

За неполные 10 лет своего существования эта четвёрка из Ливерпуля выпустила более 200 треков и 13 шикарных альбомов! Коллектив завоевал 10 премий «Грэмми», а также — почётное 1-е место в списке величайших исполнителей всех времён по мнению Rolling Stone! The Beatles внесены в Книгу рекордов Гиннеса как самая коммерчески успешная группа в мире — ещё на пороге нулевых годов было продано свыше миллиарда дисков и кассет, связанных с названием этого легендарного бэнда!

 Почему именно «Битлз»? В ту пору действительно было немало и других групп, которые в чём-то даже превосходили ливерпульцев… Но только не в успехе. Их успех — уникальный феномен, а музыка вечна, как и их имена в сердцах поклонников…

Элвис Пресли

Элвис Пресли!
Элвис Пресли!

«Король рок-н-ролла» — ближайший конкурент битлов. Творчество Элвиса Пресли высоко ценится и по сей день. Его музыка вдохновила не одно поколение слушателей и музыкантов, а сам он стал олицетворением своего жанра.

 Всего в мире продано более миллиарда его пластинок, включая новейшие издания с ранее не издававшимися записями! Не даром Пресли стал одним из первых музыкальных творцов, введённых в «Зал славы рок-н-ролла» (1986).

The Rolling Stones

Группа Rolling Stones в начале своей карьеры...
Группа Rolling Stones в начале своей карьеры…

Популярные «роллинги» также соперничали с The Beatles достаточно долгое время… Сегодня группа считается олицетворением «Британского вторжения», а также одним из самых влиятельных коллективов за всю историю рока.

Тираж альбомов The Rolling Stones по миру превышает 250 миллионов! В 1989 году группа была введена в «Зал славы рок-н-ролла», а в 2004 году заняла четвёртое место в списке «50 величайших исполнителей всех времён» журнала Rolling Stone.

Боб Дилан

Боб Дилан
Боб Дилан

Этот великий музыкант остаётся одной из самых влиятельных фигур в истории мировой музыки вот уже на протяжении многих десятков лет! В своё время Боб Дилан был провозглашён «голосом поколения». Сегодня он является одним из главных представителей протеста, о чём свидетельствуют его композиции «Blowin’ in the Wind» и «The Times They Are a-Changin’».



Стоит подчеркнуть его литературное мастерство, умение поднимать в своей музыке серьёзные темы… Его творчество вдохновляло таких великих гениев, как Джонни Кэш, Леонардо Коэн и даже самих «Битлз»! Альбомы Дилана были проданы 100-миллионным тиражом по всему миру. Сам он введён в «Зал славы рок-н-ролла».

The Beach Boys

The Beach Boys
The Beach Boys

«Пляжные мальчики» покорили сердца миллионов своими проникновенными песнями о калифорнийской жизни… Чего только стоят их «California Girls», «Fun, Fun, Fun», «I Get Around» — каждая композиция уникальна и превосходна.

Всего The Beach Boys выпустили 30 великолепных альбомов и свыше 70 синглов, половина из которых дополняла «Топ-40»! Общий тираж по миру — 65 миллионов копий.

Фрэнк Синатра

Фрэнк Синатра
Фрэнк Синатра

Песни Фрэнка Синатры завораживают своими романтическими сюжетами… «Бархатное» звучание этого выдающегося исполнителя покорило не одно поколение слушателей, а сам он стал легендой не только музыкального мира, но и американской культуры в целом!

Когда Фрэнка Синатры не стало, журналисты и критики писали: «К чёрту календарь. Вместе с его уходом наступил закат XX века…»

Джими Хендрикс

Джими Хендрикс
Джими Хендрикс

Он широко известен как один из самых смелых и изобретательных гитаристов-виртуозов в истории рока. Его творчеством восхищались и восхищаются по сей день: Ричи Блэкмор, Дэвид Гилмор, Майлз Дэвис, Фредди Меркьюри, Маттиас Ябс… Джими Хендрикс был, и навсегда останется феноменальным гением своего времени. Именно он подарил рок-музыке совершенно новое лицо!

Джими Хендрикс безусловная легенда. За 27 лет своей жизни он сумел достичь того, чего иные не смогли бы и за несколько столетий…

«Когда я умру, продолжайте слушать мои пластинки» — говорил он при жизни…

Рой Орбисон

Рой Орбисон
Рой Орбисон

Успеху Роя Орбисона поспособствовали его особенный тембр голоса, сложные музыкальные композиции и эмоционально напряжённые баллады…

Его легендарная «Oh Pretty Woman» не перестаёт восхищать слушателей и по сей день! В период с 1960 по 1964 годы Орбисон выпустил 9 синглов, каждый из которых вошёл в горячую десятку США! В честь выдающегося музыканта на Голливудской аллее славы была установлена именная звезда.

Барбра Стрейзанд

Барбра Стрейзанд
Барбра Стрейзанд

Стрейзанд остаётся одной из наиболее успешных женщин современной музыкальной индустрии. Она стала единственной исполнительницей, возглавившей популярный Billboard в 1960-е, 1970-е, 1980-е, 1990-е, 2000-е и 2010-е годы! А её «Woman in Love» — великим романтическим хитов 1980-х!

Всего в мире продано более 145 миллионов экземпляров её превосходных пластинок.

Рэй Чарльз

Рэй Чарльз
Рэй Чарльз

Рэй Чарльз — легендарный и, безусловно, уникальный человек и прекрасный музыкант… На собственном опыте, несмотря на физические ограничения, он доказал всем: жизнь полна ярких и запоминающихся моментов!

Уже в 7 лет мальчик полностью ослеп… Рэй родился в очень бедной семье, и рано потерял мать и отца… Но это не помешало ему стать легендой. О нём вспоминают, как о выдающемся исполнителе, пианисте и авторе золотых хитов прошлого столетия…

Больше всего Рэй Чарльз преуспел в таких направлениях, как соул и ритм-энд-блюз. За жизнь он выпустил 70 альбомов грамзаписи, и завоевал 17 премий «Грэмми»! Сегодня этот великий гений введён в Залы славы рок-н-ролла, джаза, кантри и блюза, а также в Зал славы штата Джорджия.

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

27 − 24 =

Джоан Осборн и её вневременная классика «One of Us»

История одной проникновенной песни – как родилась «One of Us», самый громкий хит Джоан Осборн «Один из нас» – такое название получила песня, которая прославила...

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...

Anna Calvi — «Tommy» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Tommy» (2022) от Anna Calvi Британская певица и автор песен Anna Calvi поделилась своим новым мини-альбомом, который получил название «Tommy» (2022). Трек-лист пластинки включает...

Похожие статьи

Florence + The Machine — «Dance Fever» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Dance Fever» (2022) от Florence + The Machine Английская музыкальная группа Florence + The Machine поделилась своим долгожданным релизом под названием «Dance Fever» (2022)....

Monophonics — «Sage Motel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Sage Motel» (2022) от Monophonics Американская группа Monophonics поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Sage Motel» (2022). Пластинка за короткое...

Брат против брата: История российской рок-группы Агата Кристи 

История рок-группы Агата Кристи  Эта группа уже давно известна всем ценителям российской рок-музыки. Впервые она заявила о себе ещё в восьмидесятые годы. И тогда же...

Sharon Van Etten — «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022) от Sharon Van Etten Американская певица и автор песен Sharon Van Etten поделилась со слушателями своим...

Kevin Morby — «This Is A Photograph» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «This Is A Photograph» (2022) от Kevin Morby  Американский музыкант и певец Kevin Morby поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил название «This...

«Belladonna»: Как британская баллада стала шлягером отечественного ВИА «Весёлые ребята»

История одной песни: Как «Belladonna» британской группы UFO перекочевала в репертуар «Весёлых ребят» «Belladonna» – такое элегантное название получила очень мощная баллада, которая, увы, так...

The Black Keys — «Dropout Boogie» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Dropout Boogie» (2022) от The Black Keys Американская рок-группа The Black Keys поделилась со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Dropout Boogie»...

История Евгения Маргулиса: Почему именно в «Араксе» он стал профессионалом

Евгений Маргулис и три группы, которые вознесли рокера к Олимпу Евгений Маргулис известен как талантливый автор и исполнитель песен, отечественный рокер, который внёс свой весомый...

Kendrick Lamar — «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022) от Kendrick Lamar 13 мая 2022 года американский рэпер Кендрик Ламар поделился со слушателями своим пятым по...