Author:
Category:

Soundtracks from Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (2019)

Popular songs from the movie...

Music and Songs from Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (Soundtracks and OST)

Whether it's Chuck Berry's boogie-woogie, bringing out the dance moves in "Pulp Fiction" or the song "Stuck in the Middle with You", contrasting with the torture scene in "mad dogs"Tarantino films always contain a distinctive and thoughtful collection of songs.

In the booklet accompanying The Tarantino Connection (a 1997 compilation of soundtracks from his films), the director explained that music often guides his cinematic choices.

"One of the things I do when I start a movie, when I'm writing a movie, or when I have an idea for a movie, is I go through my record collection and just start playing songs, trying to find the personality of the movie, find the spirit of the movie. " Tarantino said. "Then boom, eventually I'll hit one, two or three songs, or one song in particular, 'Oh, that's going to be a great opening song.'

Rick Dalton and Cliff Booth
Rick Dalton and Cliff Booth

The director went on to explain that it's "one of those things that allows you to use music in movies, it's so cool. If you do it right, if you use the right song, in the right scene...really cool."

These views are reflected in Tarantino's latest film,Once Upon a Time in Hollywood". The film uses a cool cast: Leonardo DiCaprio, Brad Pitt, Margot Robbie, Al Pacino and Kurt Russell. But, again, the soundtracks outshine the bright stars and come to the fore.

The action takes place in the 60s in Los Angeles ... And the songs shown in "Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, include favorite hits of the era as well as lesser-known tracks. Below is a guide to the film's main soundtracks.

Soundtracks from Once Upon a Time in Hollywood...

Rolling Stones Out of Time (1966)

Decca
Decca

Released in the UK in 1966 and in the US in 1967, "Out of Time" is one of the rare cases where a Rolling Stones track was more commercially successful when it was recorded by a different artist. On this occasion, English singer Chris Farlowe's version received the most attention, peaking at No. 1 on the UK chart. However, Tarantino decided to stick with the original Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, opting to use the Rolling Stones version.

 

Bob Seger – Ramblin' Gamblin' Man (1969)

Capitol
Capitol

Seger's first career hit, "Ramblin' Gamblin' Man", peaked at number 17 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1968. A gem in Bob Seger's collection, this song served as the title track for Seger's debut studio LP. It would become the basis of his live performances and would later be featured on Seger's 1976 live album Live Bullet.

 

Deep Purple – Hush (1968)

EMI
EMI

Originally composed by Joe South, "Hush" gained attention in 1967 when it became a minor hit for country singer Billy Joe Royal. British hard rock band Deep Purple would later release a track on their 1968 debut album Shades of Deep Purple. This version would be the band's first hit, reaching #4 on the Billboard chart and earning a group of US fans. It is the most successful song featuring original Deep Purple vocalist Rod Evans.

Joe Cocker – The Letter (1970)

A&M
A&M

Perhaps one of the most recognizable tunes from the “60s blue-eyed soul movement,”* “The Letter” was originally a hit for Alex Chilton’s Box Tops in 1967. Joe Cocker would release his version three years later, adding horn arrangements, jazz elements and a stronger sound to make the song his own. Over 100 artists have recorded versions of "The Letter" since its original release. The song was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame and was recognized among the "500 Songs That Shaped Rock and Roll" by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

* Blue Eyed Soul (also known as White Soul) is rhythm and blues and soul music performed by white artists. The term was coined in the mid-1960s to describe white artists who performed soul and R&B that were similar to the music of the Motown and Stax record labels (source Wikipedia).

Simon & Garfunkel - Mrs. Robinson (1968)

Columbia
Columbia

One of the most famous tracks of this legendary folk rock duo Mrs. Robinson gained wide acclaim when his choir was featured in the 1967 film The Graduate. The track will be finished and officially released a few months after the film's release. It appears on Simon & Garfunkel's 1968 studio album Bookends. The track hit number one on the Billboard Hot 100 and won a Grammy Award for Record of the Year.

Paul Revere and the Raiders – Kicks (1966)

Columbia
Columbia

Husband and wife writing duo Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil originally wrote "Kicks" for the Animals. When the band's singer, Eric Burdon, dropped the track, the song went to Paul Revere and The Raiders. The garage rock band became a rising star in the mid-60s thanks to a mix of cover art and original material. "Kicks" would become a big hit, reaching #4 in the US and #1 in Canada. The track's anti-drug message stood in stark contrast to most of the popular material released by artists and musicians of the time.

Paul Revere and the Raiders – Hungry (1966)

Columbia
Columbia

Another track written by Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil and recorded by Paul Revere and the Raiders. The song's lyrics depict a man who longs for the "sweet life" with the woman of his dreams. "Hungry" peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1966. Sammy Hagar would later include the track on his 1977 album of the same name.

Paul Revere and the Raiders – Good Thing (1966)

Columbia
Columbia

Unlike early hits written by other artists, "Good Thing" was an original creation by Paul Revere and the Raiders. Released on the band's album The Spirit of '67, the track skyrocketed to No. 4 on the Billboard chart. In addition to appearing in Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, the song is also included in the film's trailer.

Paul Revere and the Raiders (feat. Mark Lindsay) Sun, Mr. Moon (1969)

Columbia
Columbia

"Mr. Sun, Mr. Moon" was a hit by Paul Revere and the Raiders in early 1969. Tarantino took inspiration from this group to create the Once Upon a Time in... Hollywood vibe, and there is a connection between the group and the film's theme. In the 60s, Mark Lindsay, the lead singer of the group, lived in the same house with the group's producer Terry Melcher. The house they rented together was 10050 Cielo Dr, where actress Sharon Tate and her associates were murdered by the Manson family in 1969. These real events provide a key plot in Once Upon a Time in... Hollywood.

Neil Diamond - Brother Love's Traveling Salvation Show (1969)

Uni
Uni

Appearing on the 1969 album of the same name, Brother Love's Traveling Salvation Show tells the story of a traveling preacher. The track caused controversy at the time of its release, as some believed that the singer was insulting the evangelical movement. Despite this, the song would become a minor hit for Diamond, peaking at number 22 on the charts. The album will later show the world another successful composition - "Sweet Caroline". Along with the song "Good Thing" (Paul Revere & the Raiders' ), "Brother Love's Traveling Salvation Show" is featured in the film and trailer for Once Upon a Time in Hollywood.

Deep Purple - Kentucky Woman (1968)

Parlophone/Tetragrammaton
Parlophone/Tetragrammaton

Released in 1968, a few months after "Hush" became a hit, "Kentucky Woman" became another successful Deep Purple cover hit. In this case, the hard rock band reintroduced a tune originally written by Neil Diamond. While the original had a great folk-rock feel, the Deep Purple version had heavy guitar, powerful organ and driving rhythm.

Jose Feliciano - California Dreaming (1968)

RCA
RCA

Made famous by The Mamas and the Papas, "California Dreamin" is one of the anthem songs of the 1960s counterculture movement. Puerto Rican guitarist José Feliciano included his version on the Feliciano! 1968. The album, consisting of the musician's reinterpretation of works by various artists, also included songs that were initially made popular by the Beatles and The Doors. Feliciano! was a commercially successful album, selling over half a million of its copies and winning two Grammy Awards.

Mitch Ryder – Jenny Take a Ride (1966)

Columbia/EMI
Columbia/EMI

Detroit native Mitch Ryder rose to success in the mid-60s through his rock and soul influences. "Jenny Take a Ride" was the first composition to reach national audience attention and peaked at No. 10 in 1965. The song, officially credited to Mitch Ryder and The Detroit Wheels, will appear on the band's debut album, Take a Ride. Bruce Springsteen would later include a collection of Mitch Ryder's "Jenny Take a Ride" songs in Detroit Medley. They would form the basis of his live performances (in his early years).

 

Vanilla Fudge – You Keep Me Hanging On (1967)

Atlantic
Atlantic

Since the Supremes recorded "You Keep Me Hangin' On" in 1966, it has become a popular cover version with a wide variety of artists including Rod Stewart, Reba McIntyre and Phil Collins. Vanilla Fudge were among the first to record a live performance of the song, a year after the release of the original Supremes. The band completely changed the style and tone of the song, turning it from Motown R&B to psychedelic rock. Their interpretation of "You Keep Me Hangin' On" was a hit, peaking at number 6 and becoming the band's most commercially successful single.

Buffy Sainte-Marie – The Circle Game (1967)

Vanguard records
Vanguard records

The track is most commonly associated with songwriter Joni Mitchell, who released "The Circle Game" on her 1970 album Ladies of the Canyon. However, she was not the first to record this track. The original version belongs to Buffy Sainte Marie. The two Canadian singers were friends in the early 60's and shared the same manager at one time. Sainte-Marie's version of "The Circle Game" was released on her 1967 album Fire & Fleet & Candlelight. Another version recorded by Mitchell, "Song to a Seagull", was also included on the LP.

Box Tops – Choo Choo Train (1968)

Bell Records
Bell Records

With this song, Box Tops get their recognition, although it is one of their least known songs. Choo Choo Train was released in 1968 as part of their Non-Stop LP. The soulful melody of Alex Chilton throughout the track will not leave anyone indifferent. In the song, the singer yearns for his hometown, where his family and girl are “waiting for him at the station”.

Los Bravos - Bring a Little Lovin' (1967)

Parrot Records
Parrot Records

While the 1960s are remembered for the intrusion of British culture into all walks of life, England was not the only European country to churn out rock bands one after another. At that time, the Spanish group Los Bravos enjoyed great success as world stars. And it's all thanks to their hit "Black Is Black". Although their 1968 song "Bring a Little Lovin" was not as popular worldwide, it peaked at number 51 in the US. The track was originally written by Australians George Young and Harry Vanda, who would go on to make a name for themselves as producers of AC/DC. It is worth noting that Young was also the older brother of Angus and Malcolm Young.

How Sergey Zakharov's career after prison: the complicated story of the famous baritone of the USSR

The Life of the Pop Singer Sergey Zakharov Estrada appeared in the 1960s as a unique style of Soviet song. Compared to modern Russian pop music, it...

"Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain": the last song sung by the King Presley

All about the song "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain": when and by whom it was performed, history and covers Losing an idol is always a very traumatic event, but how...

Lemmy Kilmister and his best movie roles

All about Lemmy Kilmister: band success, movie roles, biopic about the legend Rock stars who have made music their life and made huge contributions to the genre have shown...
Related Articles

The famous hit of the band "Zero," the clip to which everyone has seen

History of the song "I'm Coming, Smoking" by the band "Zero": interesting facts, clip "Song about unrequited love for the Motherland" is an album with unconditional hits, which is among the iconic...

She gave us a childhood: we remember the legendary Yelena Kamburova

Everything about Elena Kamburova: childhood, development of creativity, fame Not every viewer can appreciate the artist's soulful contribution to creativity, but there are people who understand...

Cool covers of Russian rock hits and one beautiful parody - Top 6

"Stellar" covers of famous Russian rock songs Covers are now living a "new life" in the music business. Some covers become so famous that they outshine the original compositions. So.

Where are the Zemlyane, a band whose hits were sung by the entire USSR?

All about the band "Zemlyane": history, creative work, hits The bands that started their history in the times of the Soviet Union have a rich history. Now you can find not so...

British rockers adored in the USSR

Top British Rockers Adored in the USSR Despite all the bans and difficulties caused by "getting" records with this kind of music, in the Soviet Union foreign rock and roll simply...

Автор:
Категория:

Саундтреки из фильма «Однажды в голливуде» (2019)

Популярные песни из фильма...

Музыка и песни из фильма «Once Upon a Time in Hollywood» (Soundtracks and OST)

Будь то буги-вуги Чака Берри, выявляющие танцевальные движения в «Криминальном чтиве» или песня «Stuck in the Middle with You», контрастирующий со сценой пыток в «Бешеных собаках», фильмы Тарантино всегда содержат отличительную и продуманную коллекцию песен.

В буклете, сопровождавшем The Tarantino Connection (сборник саундтреков 1997 года из его фильмов), режиссер объяснил, что музыка часто руководит его кинематографическим выбором.

«Одна из вещей, которые я делаю, когда я начинаю фильм, когда я пишу фильм или когда у меня есть идея для фильма, это то, что я просматриваю свою коллекцию записей и просто начинаю играть песни, пытаясь найти личность фильм, найди дух фильма », – сказал Тарантино. «Тогда бум, в конце концов я ударю одну, две или три песни, или одну песню в частности:«О, это будет отличная песня с открытием».

Рик Далтон и Клифф Бут
Рик Далтон и Клифф Бут

Режиссер продолжил объяснять, что это «одна из тех вещей, которые позволяют использовать музыку в фильмах, это так здорово. Если вы делаете это правильно, если вы используете правильную песню, в правильной сцене … действительно, круто».

Эти взгляды отражаются в последнем фильме Тарантино «Однажды в … Голливуде». В фильме использован крутой актерский состав: Леонардо Ди Каприо, Брэд Питт, Марго Робби, Аль Пачино и Курт Рассел. Но, опять же, саундтреки затмевают ярких звезд и выходят на первый план.

Действие происходит в 60-х годах в Лос-Анджелесе… И песни, показанные в «Однажды в … в Голливуде», включают любимые хиты той эпохи, а также менее известные треки. Ниже представлен путеводитель по главным саундтрекам фильма.

Саундтреки из фильма «Однажды в голливуде»…

Rolling Stones – Out of Time (1966)

Decca
Decca

Выпущенный в Великобритании в 1966 году и в США в 1967 году, «Out of Time» является одним из редких случаев, когда трек Rolling Stones был более коммерчески успешным, когда был записан другим исполнителем. В этом случае версия английского певца Криса Фарлоу получила наибольшее внимание, достигнув пика № 1 на британском чарте. Тем не менее, Тарантино решил придерживаться оригинала фильма «Однажды… в Голливуде», решив использовать версию ««Роллингов».

 

Bob Seger – Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man (1969)

Capitol
Capitol

Первый хит в карьере Сегера, «Ramblin ‘Gamblin’ Man», достиг пика 17-го места в чарте Billboard Hot 100 в 1968 году. Главная жемчужина в коллекции Боба Сегера, эта песня послужила заглавной песней для дебютной студии Seger LP. Она станет основой его живых выступлений и позже будет показана на концертном альбоме Сегера 1976 года «Живая пуля».

 

Deep Purple – Hush (1968)

EMI
EMI

Первоначально сочиненный Джо Саутом, «Hush» обратил на себя внимание в 1967 году, когда стал второстепенным хитом кантри-певца Билли Джо Рояля. Британская хард-рок-группа Deep Purple позже выпустит трек для своего дебютного альбома 1968 года «Shades of Deep Purple». Эта версия станет первым хитом группы, достигнув 4-го места в чарте Billboard и заработав группе поклонников в США. Это самая успешная песня с участием оригинального вокалиста Deep Purple Рода Эванса.

Joe Cocker – The Letter (1970)

A&M
A&M

Возможно, одна из самых узнаваемых мелодий из “движения голубоглазых душ 60-х”*, «The Letter» изначально была хитом для группы Алекса Чилтона «Box Tops» в 1967 году. Джо Кокер выпустит свою версию три года спустя, добавив духовые аранжировки, джазовые элементы и более сильный звук, чтобы сделать песню под свой лад. Более 100 артистов записали версии «The Letter» с момента его первоначального выпуска. Песня была введена в Зал Славы Грэмми и была отмечена среди «500 песен, которые сформировали рок-н-ролл» Залом славы рок-н-ролла.

* Голубоглазая душа (также известная как белая душа ) – это ритм-энд-блюз и соул-музыка в исполнении белых артистов. Термин был придуман в середине 1960-х годов, чтобы описать белых артистов, которые исполняли соул и R & B, которые были похожи на музыку звукозаписывающих лейблов Motown и Stax (источник Википедия).

Simon & Garfunkel – Mrs. Robinson (1968)

Columbia
Columbia

Один из самых известных треков этого легендарного фолк-рок-дуэта «Mrs. Робинсон» получил широкую известность, когда его хор был показан в фильме 1967 года «Выпускник». Трек будет закончен и официально выпущен через несколько месяцев после выхода фильма. Он появится на студийном альбоме Simon & Garfunkel 1968 года «Bookends». Трек попал в первую строчку на Billboard Hot 100 и выиграл премию Грэмми за рекорд года.

Paul Revere and the Raiders – Kicks (1966)

Columbia
Columbia

Муж и жена, пишущий дуэт Барри Манн и Синтия Вейл, изначально писали «Kicks» для записи группы Animals. Когда певец группы, Эрик Бердон, отказался от трека, это песня отошла к Полу Реверу и The Raiders. Гаражная рок-группа стала восходящей звездой в середине 60-х благодаря сочетанию обложек и оригинального материала. «Kicks» станет большим хитом, достигнув № 4 в США и № 1 в Канаде. Антинаркотическое послание трека резко контрастировало с большинством популярных материалов, выпущенных художниками и музыкантами того времени.

Paul Revere and the Raiders – Hungry (1966)

Columbia
Columbia

Еще один трек, написанный Барри Манном и Синтией Вейл и записанный Полом Ревером и «Рейдерами». Лирика песни изображает мужчину, который жаждет «сладкой жизни» с женщиной своей мечты. «Hungry» достиг пика № 6 в чарте Billboard Hot 100 в 1966 году. Сэмми Хэгэр позже включит трек в свой одноименный альбом 1977 года.

Paul Revere and the Raiders – Good Thing (1966)

Columbia
Columbia

В отличие от ранних хитов, написанных другими артистами, «Good Thing» был оригинальным творением Пола Ревера и Рейдеров. Выпущенный на альбоме группы «The Spirit of ’67», трек взлетел до № 4 в чарте Billboard. В дополнение к появлению в «Однажды в … Голливуде», песня также включена в трейлер фильма.

Paul Revere and the Raiders (feat. Mark Lindsay) – Mr. Sun, Mr. Moon (1969)

Columbia
Columbia

«Г-н. Солнце, мистер Мун» был хитом Пола Ревера и Рейдеров в начале 1969 года. Тарантино черпал вдохновение у этой группы, создавая атмосферу «Однажды в … Голливуде», и есть связь между группой и темой фильма. В 60-е годы Марк Линдсей, солист группы, жил в одном доме с продюсером группы Терри Мелчером. Дом, который они арендовали вместе, был 10050 Cielo Dr, где актриса Шарон Тейт и её партнеры были убиты семьей Мэнсонов в 1969 году. Эти реальные события дают ключевой сюжет в фильме «Однажды в … Голливуде».

Neil Diamond – Brother Love’s Traveling Salvation Show (1969)

Uni
Uni

Появившись на одноименном альбоме 1969 года, «Brother Love’s Traveling Salvation Show» повествует историю путешествующего проповедника. Этот трек вызвал споры во время его выпуска, поскольку некоторые полагали, что певец оскорблял евангелистское движение. Несмотря на это, песня станет второстепенным хитом для Diamond, достигнув максимума на 22-ой позиции чартов. Альбом позже покажет миру еще одну успешную композицию – «Sweet Caroline». На равне с песней «Good Thing» (Paul Revere & the Raiders’ ), «Brother Love’s Traveling Salvation Show» представлена в фильме и трейлере «Однажды… в Голливуде».

Deep Purple – Kentucky Woman (1968)

Parlophone / Tetragrammaton
Parlophone / Tetragrammaton

Вышедшая в 1968 году, спустя несколько месяцев после того, как «Hush» стала хитом, «Kentucky Woman» стала еще одной успешной хитовой кавер-версией Deep Purple. В этом случае хард-рок группа заново представила мелодию, изначально написанную Нилом Даймондом. В то время как у оригинала было отличное чувство фолк-рока, в версии Deep Purple была тяжелая гитара, мощный орган и драйвовый ритм.

Jose Feliciano – California Dreamin (1968)

RCA
RCA

«California Dreamin», ставшая известной благодаря группе The Mamas and the Papas, – это одна из песен-гимнов движения контркультуры 60-х годов. Гитарист из Пуэрто-Рико Хосе Фелисиано включил свою версию в альбом «Feliciano!» 1968 года. Альбом, состоящий из переосмысления музыкантом произведений разных художников, также включал в себя песни, изначально ставшие популярными благодаря Beatles и The Doors. «Feliciano!» был коммерческим успешным альбомом, он продал более полумиллиона своих копий и получил две премии Грэмми.

Mitch Ryder – Jenny Take a Ride (1966)

Columbia / EMI
Columbia / EMI

Уроженец Детройта Митч Райдер добился успеха в середине 60-х благодаря своему влиянию рока и соула. «Jenny Take a Ride» была первой композицией, которая привлекла внимание аудитории на национальном уровне и достигла пика № 10 в 1965 году. Песня, официально приписываемая Митчу Райдеру и группе The Detroit Wheels, появится в дебютном альбоме группы – «Take a Ride». Брюс Спрингстин позже включит коллекцию песен Митча Райдера «Jenny Take a Ride» в «Detroit Medley». Они станут основой его живых выступлений (в его ранние годы творчества).

 

Vanilla Fudge – You Keep Me Hanging On (1967)

Atlantic
Atlantic

С тех пор как Supremes в 1966 году записали «You Keep Me Hangin ‘On», она стала популярной кавер-версией у самых разных артистов, включая Рода Стюарта, Ребу Макинтайра и Фила Коллинза. Vanilla Fudge были одними из первых, кто записал живое выступление с этой песней, сделав это год спустя после выпуска оригинальной версии Supremes. Группа полностью изменила стиль и тон песни, превратив её из Motown R&B в психоделический рок. Их интерпретация «You Keep Me Hangin ‘On» стала хитом, заняв 6-е место и став самым коммерчески успешным синглом группы.

Buffy Sainte-Marie – The Circle Game (1967)

Vanguard records
Vanguard records

Этот трек чаще всего ассоциируется с её автором Джони Митчелл, которая выпустил «The Circle Game» на своем альбоме 1970 года «Ladies of the Canyon». Тем не менее, она была не первой, кто записала этот трек. Оригинальная версия принадлежит Баффи Сент-Мари. Две канадские певицы были друзьями в начале 60-х, и в один период времени у них был один и тот же менеджер. Версия «The Circle Game» Сент-Мари была выпущена в её альбоме 1967 года «Fire & Fleet & Candlelight». Другая версия, записанная Митчелл – «Song to a Seagull» также была включена в LP.

Box Tops – Choo Choo Train (1968)

Bell Records
Bell Records

С этой песней Box Tops получают свое признание, хотя она и является одной из самых менее известных их песен. «Choo Choo Train» была выпущена в 1968 году как часть их «Non-Stop» LP. Душевная мелодия Алекса Чилтона на протяжении всего трека не оставит никого равнодушным. В песне певец тоскует по своему родному городу, где его “ждут на вокзале” семья и девушка.

Los Bravos – Bring a Little Lovin’ (1967)

Parrot Records
Parrot Records

В то время как 60-е годы запомнились вторжением британской культуры во все слои общество, Англия была не единственной европейской страной, “штампующей” рок-группы одна за другой. В то время испанская группа Los Bravos пользовалась большим успехом в качестве мировых звезд. И все это благодаря их хиту «Black Is Black». И хотя их песня «Bring a Little Lovin» 1968 года не пользовалась такой же популярностью во всем мире, она достигла пика на 51-ой позиции чарта в США. Первоначально трек был написан австралийцами Джорджем Янгом и Гарри Вандой, которые впоследствии сделали себе имя в качестве продюсеров AC/DC. Стоит отметить, что Янг также был старшим братом Ангуса и Малкольма Янга.

Кто лучше исполнил песню «Круги на воде»: Дария Ставрович или Кристина Кошелева

«Круги на воде»: лучшее исполнение песни, биография исполнителей, фото Нередко песни, уже давно ставшие культовыми, исполняются начинающими артистами. Тогда композициям дается второе дыхание, а некоторые...

Как Уилл Смит впервые встретился с Майклом Джексоном

История знакомства Уилла Смита и Майкла Джексона Если назвать два имени – Уилл Смит и Майкл Джексон, не сразу приходит на ум связь между этими...

«Не хотел, но стал частью истории» – мужчина с обложки «Abbey Road»

Пол Коул – мужчина с обложки «Abbey Road»: история и факты Прошло вот уже более полувека с того момента, как «Битлз» выпустили свой шедевр «Abbey...
Похожие статьи

Саймон Ле Бон – топ-6 фактов о вокалисте Duran Duran

Саймон Ле Бон – интересные факты о вокалисте Duran Duran Немногие группы оказали такое же влияние, как Duran Duran в 1980-х. Британские короли новой волны...

Кто она – женщина с обложки легендарного альбома Black Sabbath

Женщина с обложки альбома Black Sabbath – кто она: история и факты Выпуск в 1970 году дебютного альбома Black Sabbath навсегда изменил музыкальную индустрию. Этот...

Милая песня оказалась гангста-рэпом из Швеции: рассказываем про Ginseng Strip 2002

Yung Lean - популярность, песни, биография музыканта.  Что стоит за успехом мировых звезд - качественный продакшн, талант или нечто иное? Тогда как объяснить то, что...

Топ-15 величайших поп-певцов всех времён по мнению журнала «Fuzz Music»

Величайшие и лучшие поп-певцы за всю историю музыки История музыки богата и разнообразна в плане своих лиц. Она знает много громких имён, которые стояли как...

«Народник» с дредами: как парень из маленького тульского города ворвался на телевидение

Shaman – История успеха, хейт со стороны недоброжелателей, лучшие песни Путь каждой звезды экранов начинается с яркой вспышки. Герой нашей сегодняшней статьи, музыкант под псевдонимом...

Мы «испортим» ваши любимые песни: о самой известной кавер-группе

Все о группе Richard Cheese and Lounge Against the Machine Самое прекрасное и тонкое в мире искусство - это музыка. Не каждому человеку дано...

Единственная песня, которую Брайан Джонсон из AC/DC не исполнит никогда

Почему AC/DC отказываются от исполнения «It’s a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock ’n’ Roll)» AC/DC – легендарная австралийская рок-группа, сформированная в...

«Paranoid»: культовая классика Black Sabbath, написанная за считанные минуты

Хит «Paranoid» группы Black Sabbath: история и факты Не секрет, что некоторые из самых легендарных произведений родились за считанные минуты. Вообще говорят, что краткость –...

Киркоров был «другом» Майкла Джексона: выдумки или все-таки правда

Дружба Майкла Джексона и Филиппа Киркорова Майкл Джексон - американский поп-король, внесший колоссальный вклад в историю музыки. Однако вокруг него всегда было сосредоточено множество мифов,...