Author:
Category:

"Columbian Wolf" - how Shakira became a world-famous star

Her star lit up over the pop arena in the early 2000s, but few people know that Shakira started her way to fame back in the 90s. Another remarkable fact about this sweet-voiced beauty is that she gravitates to rock-n-roll!

Shakira - biography and facts, hits and music videos

One of the richest, most influential and popular women in the world Shakira is a huge pop star with a circulation of close to 100 million. She has countless awards, nominations and creative achievements to her credit, as well as hits that sound fresh and relevant years later. "Whenever, Wherever", "Can't Remember to Forget You", "Waka Waka" - just a fraction of the world-famous compositions of this Colombian beauty, or "she-wolf," as some have nicknamed her from the title of her hit "She Wolf.".

Her star lit up the pop arena in the early 2000s, but few people know that Shakira began her road to fame back in 90s. Another notable fact about this sweet-voiced beauty is that she gravitates toward rock and roll! In general, her biography is very interesting and vivid ... We suggest you read it together.

Childhood years and first inspirations

Shakira
Shakira

The future star's youth was spent in Barranquilla - Shakira was born in a sunny Colombian town, where she was born on February 2, 1977. Shakira learned to read and write very early: she wrote her first poem "Crystal Rose" when she was only 4 years old! In many ways, it was the influence of her father, who wrote stories on a typewriter. Shakira was so impressed that she asked for one for Christmas.

Many of Shakira's early works were inspired by real events in her life. She dedicated one of her poems to her to his deceased half-brotherHe died when she was only two years old... He crashed on his motorcycle, and her father was heartbroken. The lyric was called "Your Dark Glasses."as a reference to the fact that the head of the family for a long time hid his weeping eyes behind sun-proof lenses...

Shakira's second inspiration was belly dancing. She first saw it in a restaurant at the age of about five, and remained fascinated by the spectacle... It was then, in her own words, that Sharika decided - she would perform on stage.

"You howl like a goat" - tests on the road to glory

Shakira
Shakira

Ever since she was a little girl, Shakira loved to sing! She sang for her family, for her teachers, even for the nuns at the Catholic school! In the school choir, however, her vocal skills were ridiculed. Her music teacher told her that she howls "like a goat". After that, the girl left the choir, but stayed true to her goal.

As a teenager, Shakira became a local celebrity: she often performed at various events in Barranquilla, and once she met a local theater producer, Monica ArizaMonica showed Shakira to an executive producer. Monica showed Shakira to an executive producer Sony Colombia Ciro Vargas, who fought to the last to get the company to sign her. He won - and the young Shakira got a deal with Sony.

Music career: ups and downs

Shakira
Shakira

Shakira recorded her debut album when she was 13 years old! It happened in the early 90's. Alas, the collection of pop-rock tracks did not bring success to the aspiring singer due to the lack of proper promotion. Others could have given up, but not Shakira. She continued recording, and soon she had a chance to perform at the Chilean Song Festival in February 1993, where she took third place and charmed Ricky Martin himself!

She released one more album before returning to her studies to finish high school. After her hiatus, Shakira continued to record, but her success was limited to her native country due to the lack of English-language hits. Nevertheless, her fame grew, and already by the late '90s Shakira was an internationally known star.

She became an internationally popular artist only with the advent of 2000-х - Just at this time she began to perform songs in English and star in colorful music videos, which attracted increased public attention. Such hits as "She Wolf", "Whenever, Wherever" and others were released. We can say - this was the beginning of the story of dizzying success!

Image and Influence

Shakira
Shakira

Over the years, Shakira has created an extremely sexy, yet incredibly radiant, positive image. The Colombian pop princesscapable of turning the heads of millions with her upbeat dancing and beautiful voice, of course. There is a "heaviness" at the core of her tone that "flips" into "her head voice," as well as her ability to perform "complex" "melisma. This makes her performance unique and instantly recognizable...

Unlike most other pop stars, Shakira prefers to focus on her vocals and dance moves during a performance. She is not a fan of underdancing, flashy makeup, and so on. For a long time she was considered one of the most beautiful "natural" singers modernity.

Shakira
Shakira

Today, Shakira continues to make music, mostly through concerts. She is also actively engaged in charity and family! The singer has two children, and as we can judge by the photo - she is absolutely happy.

How Sergey Zakharov's career after prison: the complicated story of the famous baritone of the USSR

The Life of the Pop Singer Sergey Zakharov Estrada appeared in the 1960s as a unique style of Soviet song. Compared to modern Russian pop music, it...

"Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain": the last song sung by the King Presley

All about the song "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain": when and by whom it was performed, history and covers Losing an idol is always a very traumatic event, but how...

Lemmy Kilmister and his best movie roles

All about Lemmy Kilmister: band success, movie roles, biopic about the legend Rock stars who have made music their life and made huge contributions to the genre have shown...
Related Articles

The famous hit of the band "Zero," the clip to which everyone has seen

History of the song "I'm Coming, Smoking" by the band "Zero": interesting facts, clip "Song about unrequited love for the Motherland" is an album with unconditional hits, which is among the iconic...

She gave us a childhood: we remember the legendary Yelena Kamburova

Everything about Elena Kamburova: childhood, development of creativity, fame Not every viewer can appreciate the artist's soulful contribution to creativity, but there are people who understand...

Cool covers of Russian rock hits and one beautiful parody - Top 6

"Stellar" covers of famous Russian rock songs Covers are now living a "new life" in the music business. Some covers become so famous that they outshine the original compositions. So.

Where are the Zemlyane, a band whose hits were sung by the entire USSR?

All about the band "Zemlyane": history, creative work, hits The bands that started their history in the times of the Soviet Union have a rich history. Now you can find not so...

British rockers adored in the USSR

Top British Rockers Adored in the USSR Despite all the bans and difficulties caused by "getting" records with this kind of music, in the Soviet Union foreign rock and roll simply...

Автор:
Категория:

«Колумбийская волчица» – как Шакира стала всемирно известной звездой

Её звезда зажглась над поп-ареной в начале 2000-х, но мало кто знает, что свой путь к славе Шакира начала ещё в 90-х. Ещё один примечательный факт об этой сладкоголосой красотке – она тяготеет к рок-н-роллу!

Шакира (Shakira) – биография и факты, хиты и клипы

Одна из самых богатых, влиятельных и популярных женщин мира – Шакира является огромной поп-звездой с тиражом, уверенно приближающимся к 100 миллионам. На её счету бесчисленное количество наград, номинаций и творческих достижений, а также хитов, которые звучат свежо и актуально спустя годы. «Whenever, Wherever», «Can’t Remember to Forget You», «Waka Waka» – лишь часть всемирно известных композиций этой колумбийской красавицы, или «волчицы», как прозвали её некоторые по названию хита «She Wolf».

Её звезда зажглась над поп-ареной в начале 2000-х, но мало кто знает, что свой путь к славе Шакира начала ещё в 90-х. Ещё один примечательный факт об этой сладкоголосой красотке – она тяготеет к рок-н-роллу! В общем-то, её биография очень интересная и яркая… Предлагаем ознакомиться с ней вместе.

Детские годы и первые вдохновения

Шакира (Shakira)
Шакира (Shakira)

Юность будущей звезды прошла в Барранкилье – солнечном колумбийском городке, в котором и родилась наша героиня 2 февраля 1977 года. Шакира очень рано научилась читать и писать: своё первое стихотворение «Хрустальная Роза» девочка сочинила, когда ей было всего 4 года! Во многом, сказывалось влияние отца, который писал истории на пишущей машинке. Шакира была так впечатлена этим, что попросила себе такую же на Рождество.

Многие ранние произведения Шакиры были вдохновлены реальными событиями из её жизни. Одно из стихотворений она посвятила своему погибшему сводному брату, которого не стало, когда ей было всего 2 года… Он разбился на мотоцикле, и отец был убит горем. Лирика получила название «Твои тёмные очки», как отсылка к тому, что глава семейства долгое время скрывал заплаканные глаза за непропускающими солнце линзами…

Вторым вдохновением для Шакиры стал танец живота. Впервые она увидела его в ресторане в возрасте около пяти лет, и осталась очарована этим зрелищем… Именно тогда, по её собственным словам, Шарика решила – она будет выступать на сцене.

«Воешь, как козёл» – испытания на пути к славе

Шакира
Шакира

С детства Шакира обожала петь! Она пела для семьи, для учителей, даже для монахинь в католической школе! Однако в школьном хоре её вокальные данные были высмеяны. Учитель музыки сказал ей, что она воет «как козёл». После этого девочка покинула хор, но осталась верна своей цели.

Подростком Шакира стала местной знаменитостью: она часто выступала на различных мероприятиях в Барранкилье, и однажды повстречала местного театрального продюсера, Монику Аризу, которая была очарована юным дарованием. Моника показала Шакиру исполнительному продюсеру Sony Colombia Чиро Варгасу, который до последнего боролся за то, чтобы компания подписала с ней контракт. Победа осталась за ним – а за молоденькой Шакирой сделка с Sony.

Музыкальная карьера: взлёты и падения

Шакира
Шакира

Свой дебютный альбом Шакира записала в 13 лет! Произошло это в начале 90-х. Увы, но сборник поп-роковых треков не принёс начинающей певице успеха из-за отсутствия должной раскрутки. Другая могла бы опустить руки, но только не Шакира. Она продолжила записываться, а вскоре ей выпал шанс выступить на чилийском Фестивале песен в феврале 1993 года, где она заняла третье место и очаровала самого Рики Мартина!

Она выпустила ещё один альбом, прежде чем вернулась к учёбе, чтобы закончить старшую школу. После творческого перерыва Шакира продолжила записываться, но успех был ограничен её родной страной из-за отсутствия англоязычных хитов. Тем не менее, её слава росла, и уже к концу 90-х Шакира была известной за рубежом звездой.

Всемирно популярной артисткой она стала лишь с наступлением 2000-х – как раз в это время она начинает исполнять песни на английском и сниматься в ярких клипах, которые привлекали повышенное внимание публики. Были выпущены такие хиты, как «She Wolf», «Whenever, Wherever» и другие. Можно сказать – с этого началась история головокружительного успеха!

Образ и влияние

Шакира
Шакира

За годы своей деятельности Шакира создала крайне сексуальный, и вместе с тем невероятно лучезарный, позитивный образ. Эдакая колумбийская поп-принцесса, способная вскружить головы миллионам своими задорными танцами и прекрасным голосом, конечно же. В основе её тона есть «тяжесть», которая «переворачивается» в «её головной голос», а также её способность выполнять «сложную» «мелизму». Это делает её исполнение уникальным и мгновенно узнаваемым…

В отличие от большинства других поп-звёзд, Шакира предпочитает сосредотачиваться во время выступления именно на своём вокале и танцевальных движениях. Она не поклонник подтанцовки, яркого макияжа и так далее. Долгое время она считалась одной из самых красивых «натуральных» певиц современности.

Шакира
Шакира

Сегодня Шакира продолжает заниматься музыкой – по большей степени это концерты. Она также активно занимается благотворительностью и семьёй! У певицы двое детей, и, как можем судить по фото – она абсолютно счастлива.

Больше, чем товарищи по цеху: культовые группы, которые никогда не меняли состав

Рок-группы, никогда не менявшие состав участников – список, фото и имена, интересные факты История музыки знает огромное количество рок-групп. Эта форма музицирования в настоящее время...

Часть 2. «Жизнь на дороге»: чем занялся Брайан Джонсон в старости

Брайан Джонсон: карьера и её завершение, новые проекты  После завершения карьеры рок-музыканты либо уходят в отставку и больше уделяют времени себе, либо стараются заниматься новыми...

Та самая песня из «Телохранителя»: смысл оказался глубже

Всё о песне «I Will Always Love You»: история создания, исполнение, успех Часто случается так, что между артистами, исполнившими одну песню, но в разных стилях,...
Похожие статьи

Валерий Дидюля остался без музы

Муза Валерия Дидюли: как произошёл распад семьи музыканта Часто звёздные пары пытаются не придавать огласке разногласия внутри семьи. Но рано или поздно звёздам тоже необходима...

«What I’d Say» – шикарный рок-н-ролл от Хосе Фелисиано, который взбодрит любого

Музыкант Хосе Фелисиано – дискография великого гитариста, творчество, награды В настоящее время латиноамериканские музыканты выходят на новый уровень: они легко покоряют мировую сцену и приобретают...

Мадди Уотерс и Мик Джаггер отжигают на одной сцене – лучший коллаб в истории блюза

Блюзмены Мадди Уотерс и Мик Джаггер: биография, сотрудничество, совместное выступление Коллаборации между рок-музыкантами – явление не новое. The Beatles и Эрик Клэптон, Queen и Дэвид...

Джон Энтвистл: знакомство с Питом Таунсендом, формирование The Who и значимость, которая выходила за рамки «просто басиста»

Биография бас-гитариста рок-группы The Who Джона Энтсвила: карьера, дискография, наследие Именно над теми, кто играет на четырёхструнной гитаре и отвечает за ритм-секцию, больше всего шутят...

История одной сладкоголосой красавицы: Хоуп Сандовал

Всё о певице Хоуп Сандовал: юность, восхождение звезды и успех  Порой андеграудные артисты не хотят становиться известными, потому как большие лейблы, находящие их после некоторого...

The Residents – самая загадочная рок-группа в истории

Всё о группе The Residents: история появления, таинственность и стиль В музыкальной индустрии есть немало музыкантов, которые стали популярными благодаря своей оригинальности. Такие исполнители обычно...

Почему распались The Jimi Hendrix Experience

Всё о группе The Jimi Hendrix Experience: история создания, успех и распад коллектива На 60-е года прошлого века пришёлся расцвет рок-групп, которые в дальнейшем становились...

Как сложилась карьера Сергея Захарова после тюрьмы: непростая история знаменитого баритона СССР

Жизненный путь эстрадного певца Сергея Захарова Эстрада появилась в 60-х годах прошлого столетия как неповторимый стиль советской песни. По сравнению с современной российской поп-музыкой она...

«Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain»: последняя песня, исполненная королём Пресли

Всё о песне «Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain»: когда и кем была исполнена, история и каверы Потеря кумиров всегда очень травматичное событие, но как...