Author:
Category:

Six Days (OST "Tokyo Drift" – - DJ Shadow, Mos Def, Colonel Bagshot, Dennis Olivieri-All about the song

Composition with a long history...

The history of the song "Six Days" (1970, 1971, 2002, 2006)

"Six Days" is a famous song from 2002-2006, which became famous thanks to the film "Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift". Initially, the composition "Six Days War" was written back in 1971 by the British group "Colonel Bagshot", whose leader is Brian Farrell. They took the tune from the 1970 composition "I Cry In the Morning" by Dennis Olivieri. Both artists (both Brian Farrell and Dennis Olivieri) are the legitimate authors of this composition. Later in 2002, American producer and artist DJ Shadow recorded his own version of the song called "Six Days". After 4 years, Mos Def made a fit with DJ Shadow: the new composition became the main soundtrack for the film "The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift" ("The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift"), after which she became famous.

I Cry In the Morning (1970) – Dennis Olivieri

The song "I Cry In the Morning" was recorded by Brian Farrell and Dennis Olivieri. It appeared on Dennis Olivieri's 1970 album Come to the Party. Here's how it sounds:

Six Day War (1971) - Colonel Bagshot

The founder of the Colonel Bagshot group is Brian Farrell (author). "Six Days War" is dedicated to the "Six Day War", also known as the "June War", "Third Arab-Israeli War" or "Naxah". The war lasted from June 5 to June 10, 1967 in the Middle East. Israel's decisive victory over the Arab coalition (Egypt, Syria, Algeria, Iraq and Jordan) included the capture of the Sinai Peninsula, Gaza, the West Bank, the Old City of Jerusalem (East Jerusalem) and the Golan Heights. The status of these territories subsequently became a major point of contention in the Arab-Israeli conflict.

https://youtu.be/pHAQA8FJP3c

Six Days (2002) – DJ Shadow

With the onset of the 2000s, Dj Shadow, an American producer and musician, released a new track, for which he borrowed a sample from Six Days War (1971) by Colonel Bagshot! The video for the song was filmed by Wong Kar-wai, a well-known director in his homeland in Hong Kong ... By the way: actor Chang Chen and model Daniel Graham took part in the filming.

Shadow turned to Wong Kar-wai not by pure chance... He was one of his favorite directors, and the DJ was sure that with his help he could create a truly new video that would be different from all his previous work. Yes, and Wong was a fan of Shadow, and therefore instantly agreed! A short film based on the storyline of the song was taken as the main idea of the video: "Tomorrow never comes until it's too late..."

The main figure was a man (aka Chang), who found out about the betrayal of his beloved (that is, Graham) ... He intends to destroy any traces of their relationship, but in the end he understands: all this is useless ... What has already happened cannot be canceled.

The clip was shot by the famous cinematographer Christopher Doyle (he also worked on a number of Wong's films, as well as directors Gus Van Sant, Barry Levinson and Philip Noyce). Not surprisingly, the video contained references to the upcoming 2046 movie.

Six Days (2006) - DJ Shadow ft. Mos Def (OST Tokyo Drift)

American actor and rap musician Mos Def composed the lyrics and rapped. The track became the main soundtrack to the film "Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift" - the famous American action movie of 2006 directed by Justin Lin, who directed 4 parts of the Fast and the Furious franchise: "Tokyo Drift", "Fast and Furious 4", "Fast and Furious 5", "Fast and Furious 6".

Tokyo Drift is the third installment in the Fast & Furious franchise, starring Lucas Black, Sung Kang, Bow Wow and Brian Tee. The film tells the story of racing and car enthusiast Sean Boswell (Black). He comes to Tokyo to get on the "true path". He lives with his father and tries to study. However, the adventures themselves find the protagonist… Black is forced to learn drifting, a new technique in racing…

The film made the composition famous and linked the Six-Day War motif to the cool car competition in Tokyo forever.

Who is she - the woman from the cover of the legendary Black Sabbath album

The woman on the cover of the Black Sabbath album - who is she: history and facts The 1970 release of Black Sabbath's debut album changed the music industry forever. This...

Cute song turned out to be gangsta rap from Sweden: a story about Ginseng Strip 2002

Yung Lean - popularity, songs, biography of the musician. What is behind the success of world stars - quality production, talent or something else? Then how do you explain the fact that...

Top 15 greatest pop singers of all time according to Fuzz Music magazine

The greatest and best pop singers in the history of music Music history is rich and varied in terms of its faces. It knows many high-profile names that have stood as...
Related Articles

"Paranoid": a Black Sabbath cult classic written in minutes

Black Sabbath's hit "Paranoid": history and facts It's no secret that some of the most legendary works were born in a matter of minutes. In general they say that brevity is...

Kirkorov was Michael Jackson's "friend": fiction or truth

Friendship between Michael Jackson and Philip Kirkorov Michael Jackson is an American pop king who has made a tremendous contribution to music history. However, many myths have always centered around him,...

Top 5 iconic rock albums that turned into a nightmare

Legendary rock albums that turned into a nightmare to record At first glance, being a rock star seems like the nicest job in the world! Your job is just to compose...

The Perfect Songs That Started Hard Rock

The Tracks That Started Hard Rock - Top of the Best After the legendary "Summer of Love," rock 'n' roll grew more and more confidently and confidently spiked. It seemed that the "soft" era of The Beatles and...

Автор:

Категория:

Six Days (OST «Tokyo Drift») – DJ Shadow, Mos Def, Colonel Bagshot, Dennis Olivieri – Всё о песне

Композиция с длинной историей...

История песни «Six Days» (1970, 1971, 2002, 2006)

«Six Days» – известная песня 2002-2006 года, которая стала известной благодаря фильму «Тройной Форсаж: Токийский дрифт». Изначально, композиция «Six Days War» была написана в далеком 1971 году британской группой «Colonel Bagshot», лидером которой является Брайан Фаррелл. Они взяли мотив с композиции 1970-го года «I Cry In the Morning» Денниса Оливьери. Оба исполнителя (и Брайан Фаррелл, и Деннис Оливьери) являются законными авторами данной композиции. Позже в 2002 году американский продюсер и исполнитель DJ Shadow записал свою версию песни под названием «Six Days». Через 4 года Mos Def сделал фит вместе с DJ Shadow: новая композиция стала главным саундтреком к фильму «The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift» («Тройной Форсаж: Токийский дрифт»), после чего она и прославилась.

I Cry In the Morning (1970) – Dennis Olivieri

Песня «I Cry In the Morning» была записана Брайаном Фарреллом и Деннисом Оливьери. Она появилась на свет в составе альбома 1970-го года «Come to the Party» исполнителя Денниса Оливьери (Dennis Olivieri). Вот как она звучит:

Six Day War (1971) – Colonel Bagshot

Основатель группы «Colonel Bagshot» – Брайан Фаррелл (автор). «Six Days War» посвящена «Шестидневной войне», также известной как «Июньская война», «Третья Арабо-Израильская война» или «Наксах». Война продолжалась с 5 июня по 10 июня 1967 года на Ближнем Востоке. Решающая победа Израиля над Арабской коалицией (Египет, Сирия, Алжир, Ирак и Иордания) включала захват Синайского полуострова, Сектора Газа, Западного берега реки Иордан, Старого города Иерусалима (Восточный Иерусалим) и Голанских высот. Статус этих территорий впоследствии стал основным предметом разногласий в арабо-израильском конфликте.

Six Days (2002) – DJ Shadow

С наступлением нулевых Dj Shadow, американский продюсер и музыкант, выпустил новый трек, для создания которого позаимствовал сэмпл из «Six Days War» (1971) группы Colonel Bagshot! Клип к песне был снят Вонгом Кар-Ваем, известным на родине в Гонконге режиссёром… К слову: в съёмках приняли участие актёр Чанг Чен и модель Даниэль Грэм.

Shadow обратился к Вонгу Карваю не по чистой случайности… Это был один из его обожаемых режиссёров, и диджей был уверен, что с его помощью сможет создать поистине новый клип, который будет отличаться от всех его предыдущих работ. Да и Вонг был поклонником творчества Shadow, а потому мгновенно согласился! В качестве основной идеи клипа был взят короткометражный фильм, основанный на сюжетной линии песни: «Завтра никогда не наступит, пока не станет слишком поздно…»

Главной фигурой выступил мужчина (он же Чанг), узнавший об измене своей возлюбленной (то есть Грэм)… Он намерен уничтожить любые следы их отношений, однако в конечном итоге понимает: всё это бесполезно… Что уже произошло — не отменить.

Снимал клип знаменитый кинематографист Кристофер Дойл (он же работал над рядом кинокартин Вонга, а также режиссёров Гаса Ван Сента, Барри Левинсона и Филиппа Нойса). Не удивительно, что ролик сожержал в себе отсылки к грядущему фильму «2046».

Six Days (2006) – DJ Shadow ft. Mos Def (OST Tokyo Drift)

Американский актёр и рэп-музыкант Mos Def сочинил текст и зачитал рэп. Трек стал основным саундтреком к фильму «Форсаж: Токийский дрифт» — известному американскому боевику 2006 года режиссёра Джастина Лина (Justin Lin), который снял 4 части франшизы «Форсаж»: «Токийский дрифт», «Форсаж 4», «Форсаж 5», «Форсаж 6».

Токийский дрифт – это третья часть франшизы Fast & Furious, в съёмках которой приняли участие Лукас Блэк, Сон Кан, Bow Wow и Брайан Ти. Фильм рассказывает историю увлекающегося гонками и автомобилями Шона Босуэлла (Блэк). Он приезжает в Токио, чтобы встать на «путь истинный». Он живет со своим отцом и пытается учиться. Однако, приключения сами находят главного героя… Блэк вынужден обучаться дрифту, новому приему в гонках…

Фильм прославил композицию и навсегда связал мотив «Шестидневной войны» с соревнованиями на крутых тачках в Токио.

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

56 + = 59

Джоан Осборн и её вневременная классика «One of Us»

История одной проникновенной песни – как родилась «One of Us», самый громкий хит Джоан Осборн «Один из нас» – такое название получила песня, которая прославила...

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...

Anna Calvi — «Tommy» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Tommy» (2022) от Anna Calvi Британская певица и автор песен Anna Calvi поделилась своим новым мини-альбомом, который получил название «Tommy» (2022). Трек-лист пластинки включает...

Похожие статьи

Florence + The Machine — «Dance Fever» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Dance Fever» (2022) от Florence + The Machine Английская музыкальная группа Florence + The Machine поделилась своим долгожданным релизом под названием «Dance Fever» (2022)....

Monophonics — «Sage Motel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Sage Motel» (2022) от Monophonics Американская группа Monophonics поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Sage Motel» (2022). Пластинка за короткое...

Брат против брата: История российской рок-группы Агата Кристи 

История рок-группы Агата Кристи  Эта группа уже давно известна всем ценителям российской рок-музыки. Впервые она заявила о себе ещё в восьмидесятые годы. И тогда же...

Sharon Van Etten — «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022) от Sharon Van Etten Американская певица и автор песен Sharon Van Etten поделилась со слушателями своим...

Kevin Morby — «This Is A Photograph» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «This Is A Photograph» (2022) от Kevin Morby  Американский музыкант и певец Kevin Morby поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил название «This...

«Belladonna»: Как британская баллада стала шлягером отечественного ВИА «Весёлые ребята»

История одной песни: Как «Belladonna» британской группы UFO перекочевала в репертуар «Весёлых ребят» «Belladonna» – такое элегантное название получила очень мощная баллада, которая, увы, так...

The Black Keys — «Dropout Boogie» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Dropout Boogie» (2022) от The Black Keys Американская рок-группа The Black Keys поделилась со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Dropout Boogie»...

История Евгения Маргулиса: Почему именно в «Араксе» он стал профессионалом

Евгений Маргулис и три группы, которые вознесли рокера к Олимпу Евгений Маргулис известен как талантливый автор и исполнитель песен, отечественный рокер, который внёс свой весомый...

Kendrick Lamar — «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022) от Kendrick Lamar 13 мая 2022 года американский рэпер Кендрик Ламар поделился со слушателями своим пятым по...