Author:

Category:

What does the song "Country Limonia" by the group "Dune" mean? We talk about the humorous hit of the 90s

For "Dune" it has become a happy ticket to Olympus, while for listeners it remains an echo of the times of perestroika... But what does it mean? What is the origin of its name? And how did Limonia quarrel with Dune and Larisa Dolina? First things first...

How did the "Country of Limonia" quarreled with the "Dune" group and Larisa Dolina? The history and meaning of the hit of the 90s

Today group "Dune" is the most famous musical group from the city near Moscow Dolgoprudny. She was educated in 1987 year, and, which everyone will hardly believe, began her journey with hard rock ... At some point Victor Rybin and Sergey Katin realized that “the ship does not sail”, and radically changed the style to a light and humorous pop sound with the rhythms of folk instruments! Decades later, the group still exists, and although, of course, it no longer enjoys its former popularity, many listeners associate Dune with good-natured hits. 90s, which include "Country Limonia"! This song filled with irony very quickly became not just a hit, but the hallmark of the band for many, many years to come... For Dune, it became a happy ticket to Olympus, while for listeners it remains an echo of the times of perestroika... But what does it mean? What is the origin of its name? And How "Limonia" quarreled "Dune" and Larisa Dolina? About everything in order…

Background and background

"Dune"
"Dune"

It all started with the fact that, having not achieved success on the rock scene and having lost three members (guitarist Dmitry Chetvergov, drummer Andrey Shatunovsky and vocalist Andrey Rublev left the squad, because they saw no reason to stay), Victor Rybin and Sergei Katin decided to completely change the style of the group! They recruited a new team, and instead of art rock, they began to play ... pop music. Light and funny melodies, good-natured lyrics - all this was to the liking of the public! But the band didn't have a major hit until Katin wrote a joke song. "Country Limonia". However, jokes are jokes, and the song has become a loud hit ...

The song quickly became a hit, and it's clear why. From memories Viktor Rybin:

“In fact, then we lived in this country, which we sang about ...”

In the same 1990, a song about "Country Lemon" fell into the hands of Larisa Dolina, who performed it in a rock arrangement as part of the then popular program "Music Ring". But her version did not find success and, in fact, the song remained with the group, which quarreled "Dune" and the Valley

The story of Larisa Dolina

Larisa Dolina in her youth
Larisa Dolina in her youth ...

Here's what he said about the situation Victor Rybin:

“Without warning anyone, Seryozha just took and slipped this song on her! Dolina performed it at the Musical Ring: I remember how dumbfounded I was when I turned on the TV and saw this! I start calling Seryozha, he does not answer ... As a result, he picked up the phone and told me: “Vitya, I have no idea how this happened! She took the song without asking! ”, And he laughs ... It turned out that he lied to me. He himself slipped this song into the Valley - there was even our rock arrangement! In general, her version did not get a response ... And we later re-recorded "Country Limonia" and released a clip. After that, Larisa Dolina and I had constant scandals - until the end of the 90s! When we met, we hated each other fiercely! - Rybin recalled this story with a laugh.

Recording

Dune group
Dune group

As for the recording process, if you believe the band's official website, it was attended by Sergey Katin, Victor Rybin, Valery Zhukov and Albert Romanov (he also played the harmonica). According to Rybin, a few days after the unpleasant incident with the Valley, the band went to the studio to re-record "Country Lemon" in a rollicking arrangement (there were an accordion, and balalaikas, and much more ...) Actually, he has the floor:

“When the song was re-recorded, I realized that I need to act, I need to somehow promote it! I started with the radio ... There was such a youthful music station "Youth" in the USSR! So: they called me from her and said that tomorrow I and the group will wake up as stars! They promised that the song would be played on the morning air ... Well: we were very happy, but the stars didn’t wake up a damn thing! Viktor Viktorovich recalls with a laugh. He continues: “Then we remembered the words of Vladimir Ilyich Lenin: for our people, cinema and circus are the most important of the arts. And "Dune" is a movie and a circus in one bottle! And so, having seen enough of foreign MTV, we also began to shoot clips ... We found a camera, found a film, developed everything ourselves and edited it ourselves. It was fun!"

Music video

Victor Rybin
Victor Rybin

Music video for the song "Country Limonia" appeared on the air of the popular TV program "Music Elevator", and from this the glory of the team began! This time the song got noticed and very soon it became a big hit! Over the next year, the Dune group only performed that this hit that the audience liked so much ...

Subsequently Victor Rybin told how he brought the clip to the channel "2×2":

“I came to the channel, brought a clip - they tell me: pay the money. Well, okay, I paid. As a result, they began to play it every day, along with "Na-Na" and "Domino"! Very soon people liked our video and we continued to shoot others ... "

Where did the name come from?

Most likely, listeners immediately understood what the song was about and what its title refers to. "Limonia" goes back to the word "Lemon", which means a million depreciated rubles ... So it was during perestroika.

10kFollowers

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

Related Articles

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

"I'm the Best Bassist in the World": Remembering Jaco Pastorius, one of the most legendary bassists in history

Jaco Pastorius - the story of his ascent, his "conquest of the world with the bass" and his tragic finale Jaco Pastorius is a bright, brilliant and very brazen bassist who became a legend. His name is...

They have no equal - let's remember the legendary jazz performers that millions of people have tried to imitate

Remembering the best jazz artists of all time Many describe jazz music as rhythmic, emotional, free and fluid. This legendarily famous and for many decades now...

Geezer Butler: surprising facts about the "unholy" Black Sabbath bassist

What You Didn't Know About Geezer Butler - Top Surprising Facts About the Black Sabbath Legend Geezer Butler is a Black Sabbath legend and the most "unholy"...

Автор:

Категория:

Что значит песня «Страна Лимония» группы «Дюна»? Рассказываем о юмористическом хите 90-х

Для «Дюны» она стала счастливым билетом к Олимпу, в то время как для слушателей она остаётся эхом времён перестройки... Но что она значит? Каково происхождение её названия? И как «Лимония» рассорила «Дюну» и Ларису Долину? Обо всём по порядку...

Как «Страна Лимония» рассорила группу «Дюна» и Ларису Долину? История и смысл хита 90-х

Сегодня группа «Дюна» является самым известным музыкальным коллективом из подмосковного города Долгопрудный. Образована она была в 1987 году, и, во что с трудом поверит каждый, начинала свой путь с тяжёлого рока… В какой-то момент Виктор Рыбин и Сергей Катин поняли, что «корабль не плывёт», и кардинально сменили стиль на лёгкое и юмористическое поп-звучание с ритмами народных инструментов! Спустя десятилетия группа всё ещё существует, и хотя былой популярностью она уже, конечно, не пользуется, у многих слушателей «Дюна» ассоциируется с добродушными хитами 90-х, в число которых входит «Страна Лимония»! Эта наполненная иронией песня очень быстро стала не просто хитом, а визитной карточкой коллектива на долгие-долгие годы вперёд… Для «Дюны» она стала счастливым билетом к Олимпу, в то время как для слушателей она остаётся эхом времён перестройки… Но что она значит? Каково происхождение её названия? И как «Лимония» рассорила «Дюну» и Ларису Долину? Обо всём по порядку…

Фон и предпосылки

«Дюна»
«Дюна»

Всё началось с того, что не добившись успеха на рок-сцене и лишившись троих участников (гитарист Дмитрий Четвергов, барабанщик Андрей Шатуновский и вокалист Андрей Рублёв покинули состав, ибо не видели смысла оставаться), Виктор Рыбин и Сергей Катин приняли решение полностью изменить стиль группы! Они набрали новую команду, и вместо арт-рока начали играть… поп-музыку. Лёгкие и забавные мелодии, добродушные тексты песен — всё это пришлось публике по душе! Но у группы не было серьёзного хита до того момента, пока Катин не написал шуточную песню «Страна Лимония». Однако шутки шутками, а песня стала громогласным шлягером…

Песня быстро стала хитом, и понятно почему. Из воспоминаний Виктора Рыбина:

«По сути — тогда мы и жили в этой стране, о которой пели…»

В том же 1990 году песня про «Страну Лимонию» попала в руки к Ларисе Долиной, которая исполнила её в рок-аранжировке в рамках популярной тогда программы «Музыкальный ринг». Но её версия не обрела успех и, собственно, песня осталась у группы, что рассорило «Дюну» и Долину

История с Ларисой Долиной

Лариса Долина в молодости...
Лариса Долина в молодости…

Вот что рассказывал об этой ситуации Виктор Рыбин:

«Не предупредив никого Серёжа просто взял и подсунул ей эту песню! Долина исполнила её на «Музыкальном ринге»: помню, как я был ошарашен, когда включил телевизор и увидел это! Начинаю звонить Серёже, он не отвечает… В итоге он взял трубку и сказал мне: «Витя, я без понятия, как это произошло! Она без спросу песню взяла!», а сам смеётся… Выяснилось, что он мне наврал. Он сам подсунул эту песню Долиной — там даже наша рок-аранжировка была! В общем-то, её версия не получила резонанса… А мы позже перезаписали «Страну Лимонию» и выпустили клип. После этого у нас с Ларисой Долиной были постоянные скандалы — вплоть до конца 90-х! При встрече мы друг друга люто ненавидели!» — вспоминал уже со смехом эту историю Рыбин.

Запись

Группа Дюна
Группа Дюна

Что касается процесса записи, то если верить официальному сайту группы — в нём принимали участие Сергей Катин, Виктор Рыбин, Валерий Жуков и Альберт Романов (он же сыграл на гармони). По словам Рыбина, через несколько дней после неприятного инцидента с Долиной группа отправилась в студию, чтобы перезаписать «Страну Лимонию» в разухабистой аранжировке (тут были и гармонь, и балалайки, и многое другое…) Собственно, ему слово:

«Когда песня была перезаписана, я понял, что нужно действовать, нужно её как-то продвигать! Начал с радио… Была в СССР такая юношеская музыкальная станция «Юность»! Так вот: позвонили мне с неё и сказали, что завтра я и группа проснёмся звёздами! Они пообещали, что песня прозвучит в утреннем эфире… Что ж: мы очень обрадовались, однако звёздами ни фига не проснулись!» — вспоминает со смехом Виктор Викторович. Он продолжает: «Потом мы вспомнили слова Владимира Ильича Ленина: для нашего народа важнейшими из искусств являются кино и цирк. А «Дюна» — это же кино и цирк в одном флаконе! И вот, насмотревшись на иностранное MTV мы тоже начали снимать клипы… Нашли камеру, нашли плёнку, сами всё проявляли и сами монтировали. Было весело!»

Музыкальный клип

Виктор Рыбин
Виктор Рыбин

Музыкальное видео на песню «Страна Лимония» появилось в эфире популярной телепрограммы «Музыкальный лифт», и с этого началась слава коллектива! На этот раз на песню обратили внимание, и очень скоро она стала большим хитом! На протяжении следующего года группа «Дюна» только и исполняла, что этот так понравившийся слушателям шлягер…

Впоследствии Виктор Рыбин рассказывал, как привёз клип на канал «2×2»:

«Приехал я на канал, привёз клип — мне говорят: деньги платите. Что ж, хорошо, заплатил. В итоге его начали крутить каждый день, вместе с «На-На» и «Домино»! Очень скоро людям понравился наш клип и мы продолжили снимать другие…»

Откуда появилось название?

Скорее всего, слушатели сразу поняли, о чём песня и к чему отсылает её название. «Лимония» восходит к слову «Лимон», что означает миллион обесценившихся рублей… Так оно и было во времена перестройки.

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

88 − 78 =

Everything Everything — «Raw Data Feel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Raw Data Feel» (2022) от Everything Everything 20 мая 2022 года британская музыкальная группа Everything Everything поделилась своим новым альбомом, который получил оригинальное название...

The Cure — «Songs Of A Lost World» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Songs Of A Lost World» (2022) от The Cure  Рок-группа из Англии The Cure анонсировала свой новый альбом, который получил название «Songs Of A Lost...

Топ-6 песен в исполнении невероятного Нодди Холдера

Песни, которые перенесут вас в молодость – Топ лучших вокальных моментов Нодди Холдера Нодди Холдер навсегда поселился в сердцах отечественных слушателей! Вместе с группой Slade...

Похожие статьи

Arms and Sleepers — «Former Kingdoms» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Former Kingdoms» (2022) от Arms and Sleepers Американская музыкальная группа Arms and Sleepers поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Former...

Шесть самых известных песен Олега Газманова

Лучшие песни Олега Газманова Олег Газманов - очень талантливый артист. Он и актер, и поэт, и продюсер. Из-за этого его музыку недооценивают. Но, несмотря на...

Самые гениальные авторы песен в русском роке – Часть первая

Кто они, гении пера в русском роке: Часть первая Рок, как и любой жанр, нуждается в толковых авторах. Вот только в отличие от поп-музыки или...

«Время колокольчиков» – Печальная судьба выдающегося русского поэта Александра Башлачёва

Печальная судьба Александра Башлачёва: Вспоминаем биографию, факты и главные хиты Александр Башлачёв вошёл в историю русского рока как музыкант, бард, автор и исполнитель. Он также...

Low Kick Collective — «Coma Berenices» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Coma Berenices» (2022) от Low Kick Collective Экспериментальный проект Low Kick Collective поделился своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Coma Berenices» (2022)....

Три любимых хита Baccara

Вспоминаем главные хиты Baccara Названная в честь очень красивого сорта розы, женская поп-группа Baccara пользовалась большой популярностью на рубеже 70-х – 80-х годов! В нашей...

Чем корейские поп-музыканты отличаются от наших: Разница колоссальная

Отличия корейских поп-музыкантов от российских Если раньше был популярен рок, то уже к началу 90-ых годов популярность целиком и полностью принадлежала диско. А в последние...

Джоан Осборн и её вневременная классика «One of Us»

История одной проникновенной песни – как родилась «One of Us», самый громкий хит Джоан Осборн «Один из нас» – такое название получила песня, которая прославила...

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...