Author:

Category:

Oddities and phobias of Michael Jackson

Let's talk about the King of Pop...

Oddities and phobias of Michael Jackson

On August 29, the King of Pop, incomparable in the history of world music, could have turned 60 years old. There were a great many different, sometimes even mystical rumors about the mysterious circumstances of his death. No less attention was paid to his achievements and records of album circulation, as well as the number of spectators who attended his concerts ... Michael Jackson is rightfully called the greatest and most influential artist of all time, his untold wealth was full of press headlines ... However, he himself tried in every possible way to hide from the outside world and even from his own family... Michael literally hated his reflection in the mirror, fearing the natural process we call aging. Today we’ll talk about another record that a cult performer could easily break - about the record for the number of phobias.

Lack of childhood and family conflicts…

Jackson 5 band
Jackson 5 band

In many ways, the development of phobias and complexes in Michael was due to life circumstances. From the age of five, the boy was forced to perform in a musical band along with the rest of his brothers. In fact, the life of the child was subject to the strictest routine, which haunted the already matured Jackson until his death ... Endless rehearsals and performances deprived the boy of communication with peers and friends, and without his consent to this.

Much of the blame lay with Michael Jackson's father. Joe Jackson had a rather tough temper, and every fault of his children entailed severe punishment ... As soon as the guys performed poorly at the concert, their father's belt was used. This is what built between Michael and Joe an insurmountable wall of misunderstanding. Therefore, even when Michael was out of childhood, he avoided his father in every possible way, and even more so, an extra reason to be alone with him.

Revelations of the artist about his childhood from the book "Moonwalk":

“I remember how I rehearsed in the studio until the dead of night, when I needed to rest for a long time ... There was a park on the next street, and, I remember, walking along it, I was sincerely surprised by the guys playing there! I looked at them - so young and cheerful, and could not imagine what it was like to feel such freedom, carefree life ... At that moment, more than anything, I wanted to feel as free so that I could also go out into the streets and behave as I want, without thinking about anything ... ".

Apparently, it was the deprivation of childhood that made Michael an eternal child. Probably everyone remembers how the forty-year-old artist bought his famous Neverland Ranch, which included a huge amusement park, a railway, and a large zoo! The name, as you might guess, was borrowed from the famous children's cartoon "Peter Pan". That was the name of the fabulous country in which childhood could last forever! Michael Jackson adored children. He could freely communicate with the guys, play and talk about everything, despite his advanced age, feeling on the same wavelength with them. By the way, this is what sparked the world-famous scandal about his pedophilia around the artist. And, although the court removed all charges from the pop king, many of his warm friendship with children seemed something very strange and even unnatural ...

Michael Jackson
Michael Jackson

In Michael's personal life, it is impossible not to note phobias here as well. The singer eschewed physical intimacy with women, perhaps because of excessive infantilism. According to him, before marrying Lisa Marie Presley at the age of 36, he never had sexual relations ... Some of his entourage believe that Michael was asexual ...

The family relationships of the Jacksons as a whole are also covered with a thick veil of secrecy. Former bodyguards of the pop king admitted that without prior appointment they did not let any of his family members, except for his mother, Katherine Jackson, come to Michael's house. For some reason, the artist was terrified of his brothers, especially Randy Jackson. Once he admitted that he was afraid of Randy, because, allegedly, he could enter the house and kill him ... According to one of the assumptions, the reason was a solid $ 500 million contract for the reunion of the Jackson Five team, which Jackson stubbornly refused to sign. On this basis, the musician even developed a serious paranoia - every time before going to bed, he double-checked ten times whether all the locks and windows in the house were securely locked.

Fear of aging

Stages of aging of the king of pop
Stages of aging of the king of pop

Ever since his youth, Michael simply hated his reflection in the mirror. As a result, it got to the point that the artist hung every single mirror with blankets ... Jackson constantly tried to find any defects in his face, which is called dysmorphophobia. He constantly needed to change the shape of his nose, whiten his skin ... Nobody knows for sure how many plastic surgeries the legendary star underwent.

Jackson also had, perhaps, one of his most terrible phobias - a panic fear of aging. Michael has repeatedly admitted that he would rather put a bullet in his forehead than turn into an old man. At the age of 43, the singer said in an interview:

“I don’t want to get old, become lethargic and flabby, lose my mind… I want to stay young and energetic forever! I have to be full of energy to play hide and seek, my favorite game."

In addition, Michael was vehemently afraid of traffic jams and ... dirt. It was for this reason that the singer wore an antimicrobial bandage and demanded to disinfect absolutely everything he touched.

Michael Jackson
Michael Jackson

The last years of his life, Michael was in a state of emotional oppression. The artist was completely dependent on painkillers and sedatives. His attending psychiatrist insisted that Jackson was completely unprepared for the tour, but Michael himself did not agree with this verdict. He intended to return to the stage again, as he was afraid that otherwise he would be killed ... Nearly ten years after the death of the cult pop idol, his hits continue to sound in the minds and hearts of listeners ... "They Don't Care About Us" ("Them don't give a damn about us") is one of the most beautiful creations of the legendary genius.

10kFollowers

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Related Articles

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

"I'm the Best Bassist in the World": Remembering Jaco Pastorius, one of the most legendary bassists in history

Jaco Pastorius - the story of his ascent, his "conquest of the world with the bass" and his tragic finale Jaco Pastorius is a bright, brilliant and very brazen bassist who became a legend. His name is...

They have no equal - let's remember the legendary jazz performers that millions of people have tried to imitate

Remembering the best jazz artists of all time Many describe jazz music as rhythmic, emotional, free and fluid. This legendarily famous and for many decades now...

Geezer Butler: surprising facts about the "unholy" Black Sabbath bassist

What You Didn't Know About Geezer Butler - Top Surprising Facts About the Black Sabbath Legend Geezer Butler is a Black Sabbath legend and the most "unholy"...

The Worst Hard Rock Albums by Fuzz Music Magazine

Why These Are The Worst Albums In Hard Rock History Commercialism isn't so bad, but only if it's "tasteful" and "in moderation. It's...

"The maestro of progressive metal" - meet John Petrucci

A little history of John Petrucci, one of the best guitarists of our time Progressive rock was a product of psychedelic rock. It was more of an instrumental and compositional approach to...

Randy California: a hero who admires fortitude and great guitar playing

Remembering Randy California, one of the legendary guitarists of the last century Randy California is one of the most legendary guitarists and the greatest father-heroes in history. He was brilliant and...

Rory Gallagher and his wonderful acoustic style

Remembering one of the greatest guitarists Rory Gallagher Rory Gallagher passed away in 1995, and the world literally gasped and was sadly horrified: he was truly...

Автор:

Категория:

Странности и фобии Майкла Джексона

Поговорим о Короле Поп-музыки...

Странности и фобии Майкла Джексона

Двадцать девятого августа несравненному за всю историю мировой музыки поп-королю могло бы исполниться 60 лет. О загадочных обстоятельствах его смерти ходило великое множество самых разных, порой даже мистических слухов. Не меньшего внимания удостоились его достижения и рекорды тиражей альбомов, а также количества посетивших его концерты зрителей… Майкл Джексон по праву называется величайшим и влиятельнейшим артистом всех времён, о его несметных богатствах пестрили заголовки прессы… Однако сам он всячески старался спрятаться от внешнего мира и даже от собственной семьи… Майкл буквально ненавидел своё отражение в зеркале, панически опасаясь естественного процесса, который мы называем старением. Сегодня поговорим о ещё одном рекорде, который культовый исполнитель с лёгкостью бы мог побить — о рекорде по количеству фобий.

Недостаток детства и семейные конфликты…

Группа Jackson 5
Группа Jackson 5

Во многом, развитие фобий и комплексов у Майкла было обусловлено жизненными обстоятельствами. С пяти лет мальчик был вынужден выступать в музыкальном бэнде вместе с остальными своими братьями. По сути, жизнь ребёнка была подчинена строжайшему распорядку, который преследовал уже повзрослевшего Джексона до самой смерти… Бесконечные репетиции и выступления лишили мальчика общения со сверстниками и друзьями, причём без его согласия на это.

В большей степени вина лежала на отце Майкла Джексона. Джо Джексон имел достаточно крутой нрав, и каждая провинность его детей влекла за собой жестокое наказание… Стоило ребятам плохо выступить на концерте, как в ход шёл отцовский ремень. Именно это и выстроило между Майклом и Джо непреодолимую стену недопонимания. Поэтому, даже когда Майкл вышел из детского возраста, он всячески избегал своего отца, а уж, тем более, лишнего повода, чтобы остаться с ним наедине.

Откровения артиста о его детстве из книги «Moonwalk»:

«Помню, как я репетировал в студии до глубочайшей ночи, когда мне уже давным-давно было нужно отдыхать… На соседней улице находился парк, и, помнится, прогуливаясь по нему, я искренне удивлялся игравшим там ребятам! Я смотрел на них — таких юных и весёлых, и не мог себе вообразить, каково это: ощущать такую свободу, беззаботность жизни… В тот момент больше всего на свете я хотел почувствовать себя таким же свободным, чтобы я так же мог выйти на улицы и вести себя, как этого хочется мне, ни о чём не думая…».

Видимо, именно лишение детства и сделало из Майкла вечного ребёнка. Наверное, каждый помнит, как сорокалетний артист приобрёл своё знаменитое ранчо Neverland, в котором находился огромный парк аттракционов, железная дорога, а также большой зоопарк! Название, как несложно догадаться, было позаимствовано из знаменитого детского мультфильма «Питер Пэн». Именно так называлась сказочная страна, в которой детство могло длиться бесконечно! Майкл Джексон обожал детей. Он мог свободно общаться с ребятами, играть и разговаривать обо всём, несмотря на свой солидный возраст, чувствуя себя на одной волне с ними. Кстати, именно это разожгло вокруг артиста всемирно известный скандал о его педофилии. И, хотя суд снял с поп-короля все обвинения, многим его тёплая дружба с детьми казалась чем-то очень странным и даже противоестественным…

Майкл Джексон
Майкл Джексон

В личной жизни Майкла невозможно не отметить фобий и здесь. Певец сторонился физической близости с женщинами, возможно, из-за излишней инфантильности. По его словам, до свадьбы с Лизе Марией Пресли в возрасте 36-ти лет у него никогда не было половых отношений… Некоторые из его окружения полагают, что Майкл относился к асексуалам…

Глухой завесой тайны покрыты и внутрисемейные отношения Джексонов в целом. Бывшие телохранители поп-короля признавались, что без предварительной записи не подпускали к дому Майкла ни одного из членов его семьи, кроме матери — Кэтрин Джексон. Почему-то артист панически боялся своих братьев, особенно Рэнди Джексона. Как-то раз он признался, что опасается Рэнди, потому что, якобы, тот может проникнуть в дом и убить его… Согласно одному из предположений, причиной был солидный контракт на 500 миллионов долларов за воссоединение коллектива «Jackson Five», который Джексон упорно отказывался подписывать. На этой почве у музыканта даже развилась серьёзная паранойя — каждый раз перед сном он по десять раз перепроверял, все ли замки и окна в доме надёжно заперты.

Страх перед старением

Этапы старения короля поп-музыки
Этапы старения короля поп-музыки

Ещё с юношеских времён Майкл просто ненавидел своё отражение в зеркале. В итоге это дошло до того, что артист завешивал все до единого зеркала одеялами… Джексон постоянно пытался отыскать в своём лице любые дефекты, что называется дисморфофобией. Ему постоянно требовалось изменять форму носа, отбеливать кожу… О том, сколько пластических операций перенесла легендарная звезда, никто точно не знает.

Была у Джексона и ещё, пожалуй, одна из самых его страшных фобий — панический страх перед старением. Майкл неоднократно признавался, что, скорее, пустит себе пулю в лоб, чем превратится в старика. В 43-летнем возрасте певец говорил в одном из интервью:

«Я не хочу стареть, становиться вялым и дряблым, терять рассудок… Я хочу оставаться молодым и энергичным вечно! Я должен быть полным сил, чтобы играть в прятки — мою любимую игру».

Помимо этого, Майкл неистово боялся автомобильных пробок и… грязи. Именно по этой причине певец носил антимикробную повязку и требовал дезинфицировать абсолютно всё, к чему он прикасался.

Майкл Джексон
Майкл Джексон

Последние годы своей жизни Майкл пребывал в состоянии эмоционального угнетения. Артист полностью зависел от обезболивающих и успокоительных медикаментов. Его лечащий психиатр настаивал, что Джексон совершенно не готов к гастрольному туру, однако сам Майкл был не согласен с данным вердиктом. Он намеревался вновь вернуться на сцену, так как опасался, что в противном случае его убьют…Спустя почти десять лет после кончины культового поп-идола его хиты продолжают звучать в умах и сердцах слушателей… «They Don’t Care About Us» («Им наплевать на нас») — одно из прекраснейших творений легендарного гения.

10kFollowers

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Похожие статьи

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...

Им нет равных – вспоминаем легендарных джазовых исполнителей, которым пытались подражать миллионы

Вспоминаем лучших джазовых исполнителей за всю историю Многие описывают джазовую музыку как ритмичную, эмоциональную, свободную и плавную. Этот легендарно известный и вот уже долгие десятилетия...

Гизер Батлер: удивительные факты о «нечестивом» басисте Black Sabbath

Чего вы ещё не знали о Гизере Батлере – топ удивительных фактов о легенде Black Sabbath Гизер Батлер – легенда Black Sabbath и самый «нечестивый»...

Худшие альбомы в хард-роке по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Почему это худшие альбомы за всю историю хард-рока Коммерция – не так уж и плохо, но только если она «со вкусом» и «в меру». Это...

«Маэстро прогрессивного метала» – знакомьтесь, Джон Петруччи

Небольшой экскурс в историю Джона Петруччи, одного из лучших гитаристов современности Прогрессивный рок был продуктом психоделического рока. Это был скорее инструментальный и композиционный подход к...

Рэнди Калифорния: герой, восхищающий стойкостью духа и великолепной игрой на гитаре

Вспоминаем Рэнди Калифорнию, одного из легендарнейших гитаристов прошлого века Рэнди Калифорния – один из легендарнейших гитаристов и величайших отцов-героев в истории. Он был гениален и...

Рори Галлахер и его чудесный акустический стиль

Вспоминаем одного из величайших гитаристов Рори Галлахера Рори Галлахера не стало в 1995 году, и мир буквально ахнул и с грустью ужаснулся: это был действительно...