Author:

Category:

It's not easy being a patriot: the surprising fate of Oleg Gazmanov and the story of his beard

Why did Oleg Gazmanov become famous and why does he still attract listeners? In this article we tried to look into this, and also to tell you about how the fate of this musician was formed. And believe me, there is a lot to tell! 

Biography of the Russian musician Oleg Gazmanov

Oleg Gazmanov - a unique musician. And not because he is very talented. There was no doubt about that. It's because he's very diverse person. Gazmanov is a musician, an actor, an officer, and many more! And he is still engaged in creative work to this day. And he is, by the way, 70 years old!

Not everyone at his age is ready to devote all his time to creativity and performance. Many are already going out retirement. Gazmanov, on the other hand, is not. The singer is still in great shape and is ready to perform for hours at concerts and to please his fans.

But why did the musician become famous and why does he still attract listeners? In this article we tried to understand this, and also to tell you about how the fate of this musician was formed. And believe me - there is a lot to tell!

Childhood, Youth, Ships and Music School

Oleg Gazmanov with gorgeous hair in his youth
Oleg Gazmanov with gorgeous hair in his youth

The future artist was born in 1951 in a very ordinary family. Both of his parents were by frontline veteransand my father also loved to sing. This love of music was passed on to his son, Oleg. But he wasn't in a hurry to become a musician.

After Gazmanov graduated from high school, he entered the Kaliningrad Higher Marine Engineering School. I learned to sail ships and wanted to build a career connected with the sea. And also actively engaged in science - wrote papers, spoke at conferences.

Soon after graduating, Oleg Gazmanov was called to work instructor to the school that he had graduated from. And he agreed: he taught students and continued his scientific work. Along with that, he enrolled in School of Music guitar class.

Young Gazmanov at the Studio
Young Gazmanov at the Studio

He graduated from music school rather late - at the age of thirty. But that didn't stop him from getting into a pretty good band, theAtlantic". The name seems to hint that the group is connected with the sea. The name at that time suited Gazmanov very well. But what the musicians were playing at the time - can show Gazmanov fans very unusual. The guys were playing rockOr not quite rock... Here's what Gazmanov himself recalled about it in a recent interview:

"In general, 'rock' is a fuzzy subject, you know. Terminology in our country lacks a rigid, correct terminology. This "rock" is "not rock. At one point in the 50% repertoire we had the Beatles. But I don't consider the Beatles a rock band in the literal sense."

Popularity and the best songs of Oleg Gazmanov

Young Oleg Gazmanov at the studio
Young Oleg Gazmanov at the studio

Within a few years in the band Gazmanov became a popular artist. In addition, he was a sound engineer in the band "Blue Bird"and sang in several other rock bands.

In 1983 he decided to move from his native Kaliningrad to a bigger city. The choice fell on MoscowHe quickly became acquainted with major musicians and began to write music and songs for them. He quickly became acquainted with major musicians and began to write music and songs for them, at the same time gathering material for himself.

In 1989 What happened was something that changed Gazmanov's musical life before and after. He created the group "The Squadron"The song and music video "Squadron" was a breakthrough and brought the author enormous fame. Both the song and the video became breakthroughs and brought the author enormous fame. After that, Gazmanov seriously thought about stopping writing lyrics for others and getting busy with his own career.

Later, the debut solo album Gazmanov with the same title - "The Squadron". The record included hits in the then popular Euro-disco style: "Escadron", "Yessaul", "Wait for It", "Fresh Wind", etc. Around the same time Gazmanov started acting in films.

And all this made him unrealistically popular in the '90s. Especially the audience liked what the artist did on stage. Gazmanov's performances are notable for their diversity sports and acrobatic tricksThe song is not a simple singer, but a master of the sport of gymnastics and a military captain. Gazmanov is no ordinary singer, but a master of sports in gymnastics and a military captain.

Popular songs by Oleg Gazmanov

We've already talked about how "Escadron" became Gazmanov's calling card. But, apart from this song, he had many others that became just as popular. For example, "My clear days», «You're a sailor, I'm a sailor" and many, many others. Gazmanov performs these hits at his concerts even today. Many people come to his concerts just for the sake of them.

That's how he performed with the song "You're a sailor, I'm a sailor. In general, he performs it very often, it is one of his calling cards:

And here the not-so-young artist is rocking out to his own song, "My Clear Days."

And even here, at a performance in 2016, when the musician was over 60 years old, he still keeps jumping and dancing!

Our days and Gazmanov's beard

Oleg Gazmanov
Oleg Gazmanov

Now this artist is not as popular as before. Still, young people prefer to listen to hip-hop artists, and some of Gazmanov's compositions are not understandable to them at all. And some of Gazmanov's old fans have turned away from him because of his open patriotism. Of course, it's not bad, but some people judge a musician not by his music, but by his views. And some, on the contrary, are very happy with these very views.

In any case, the fact that Gazmanov is still on stage cannot but rejoice. He is 70 years old after all, and in the summer of 2022 he will be 71! And even at this age, the musician looks 50, and if it were not for the gray hair, it would even be 40!

Bearded Oleg Gazmanov
Bearded Oleg Gazmanov

By the way, Gazmanov recently decided to grow a beard. After all, he's not young anymore, so he decided to emphasize it like this. That's exactly what he said:

"Everybody says, 'Well, you're so young, what's 70 years old? So I decided it was time to look a little more dignified.

What do you think of this musician and his beard? Share your opinion in the comments!

9kFollowers

RY X - "Blood Moon" (2022): interesting facts about the album

Blood Moon" album (2022) by RY X Ry Cuming, better known under the pseudonym RY X has shared with listeners his new album, which is titled "Blood...

Magic that touches the soul: Fuzz Music magazine's Top Exciting Guitar Solos

The most heartfelt guitar solos of all time Often we see lists of "top guitar solos," and they no longer surprise anyone, to be frank. The best...

"Only Russia": Olga Kormukhina about life, love, and Alla Pugacheva

Olga Kormukhina: what the "native Tina Turner" thinks about - amazing facts and deep thoughts of the singer Olga Kormukhina is charismatic, wise, talented. She is our pride:.

Related Articles

Bright and extraordinary representatives of the Moscow rock lab - Part Two

Moscow Rock Lab - we continue to remember the most interesting representatives Today we continue to talk about the brightest, most extraordinary and in their own way unique bands that made the Moscow Rock Lab famous! These...

The brightest and most unorthodox representatives of the Moscow rock lab

The Moscow Rock Lab - Let's Remember the Most Interesting Representatives Often "scouring" the Internet, you come across the already legendary phrase: "Leningrad Rock Club". It consisted of many iconic national...

James Vincent McMorrow - "The Less I Knew" (2022): Everything about the album

The Less I Knew" (2022) album by James Vincent McMorrow James Vincent McMorrow has shared with listeners his new album, called "The Less I Knew"...

Interesting facts about R.E.M. legends

R.E.M. - what you didn't know about the legendary band The band R.E.M. has had a great influence - it is rightly considered one of the most important in...

"Vice" is already here - how the participants' fate turned out

Beware of the Vice: a look back at one of the most flamboyant Russian bands of the 90s. This female duet went down in history as the most flamboyant in the domestic scene of the 90's! "Police ...

"Welcome to Picnic" - the story of a great band

History of the band "Picnik" - the beginning of the way, creativity, phenomenon "Picnic" is one of the most unusual bands. Many listeners are surprised when they learn that its history began in...

Why We Love Jeff Beck, or Briefly Why He's a Genius

Why Jeff Beck is a legend of exciting guitar playing When Jeff Beck picks up his guitar and starts playing, we can hardly hear...

These albums almost "destroyed" their creators, but became legendary as a result

Legendary albums that almost "ruined" their creators It's unlikely that when listening to a favorite album, any of us think about how it was created. We just...

The strongest vocalists in Russian rock according to Fuzz Music magazine

We tell you about the strongest and most inimitable vocalists in Russian rock How important a role does the vocalist play in a rock band? Well, as it seems to us - almost absolute! Maybe...

Автор:

Категория:

Нелегко быть патриотом: Удивительная судьба Олега Газманова и история его бороды

Почему Олег Газманов стал известным и чем он цепляет слушателей до сих пор? Попытались разобраться в этом в статье, а также рассказать Вам о том, как складывалась судьба этого музыканта. И поверьте – рассказать есть о чем! 

Биография российского музыканта Олега Газманова

Олег Газманов – уникальный музыкант. И не потому, что он очень талантлив. В этом и не было сомнений. А потому что он очень разноплановая личность. Газманов и музыкант, и актёр, и офицер и много кто ещё! А творчеством он занимается и по сей день. И ему, на минуточку, уже 70 лет!

Не каждый в его возрасте готов посвящать всё своё время творчеству и выступлениям. Многие уже выходят на пенсию. А вот Газманов – нет. Певец и сейчас в отличной форме и готов часами выступать на концертах и радовать своих фанатов.

Но почему музыкант стал известным и чем он цепляет слушателей до сих пор? Попытались разобраться в этом в статье, а также рассказать Вам о том, как складывалась судьба этого музыканта. И поверьте – рассказать есть о чем!

Детство, молодость, корабли и музыкальное училище

Олег Газманов с шикарной шевелюрой в молодости
Олег Газманов с шикарной шевелюрой в молодости

Родился будущий артист в 1951 году в самой обыкновенной семье. Оба его родителя были фронтовиками, а отец ещё очень любил петь. Эта любовь к музыке передалась и его сыну – Олегу. Правда с музыкальной карьерой он тогда не спешил.

После того, как Газманов окончил школу, он поступил Калининградское высшее инженерное морское училище. Учился ходить на кораблях и хотел строить карьеру, связанную с морём. А ещё активно занимался наукой – писал работы, выступал на конференциях.

Вскоре после окончания учебы Олега Газманова позвали работать преподавателем в то училище, которое он окончил. И он согласился: учил студентов и продолжал свою научную работу. Попутно с этим он поступил в музыкальное училище по классу гитары.

Молодой Газманов на студии
Молодой Газманов на студии

Он окончил музыкальное училище довольно поздно – в тридцать лет. Но это не помешало ему попасть в неплохой коллектив – «Атлантик». Название как бы намекает, что группа связана с морем. Название на тот момент очень подходило Газманову. Но вот то, что играли музыканты в то время – может показать фанатам Газманова очень необычным. Ребята играли рок, или не совсем рок… Вот что сам Газманов вспоминал об этом в одном из недавних интервью:

«Вообще «рок» — размытая тема, понимаете. Терминология у нас в стране отсутствует жесткая, правильная. Вот это «рок» — это «не рок». В какой-то момент 50% репертуара у нас было «Битлз». Но «Битлз» я не считаю рок-группой в прямом смысле.»

Популярность и лучшие песни Олега Газманова

Молодой Олег Газманов на студии
Молодой Олег Газманов на студии

За несколько лет в группе Газманов стал популярным артистом. Кроме того, он был звукорежиссёром в группе «Синяя птица» и пел в нескольких других рок-группах.

В 1983 году он решил перебраться из своего родного Калининграда в город покрупнее. Выбор пал на Москву, потому что все главные артисты страны жили и выступали именно там. Он быстро познакомился с крупными музыкантами и стал писать для них музыку и песни, попутно набирая материал и для себя самого.

В 1989 году произошло то, что изменило музыкальную жизнь Газманова на до и после. Он создал группу «Эскадрон», а затем написал песню с таким же названием и выпустил клип «Эскадрон». И песня, и клип стали прорывными и принесли автору огромную славу. После этого Газманов всерьёз задумался о том, чтобы перестать писать тексты для других и плотно заняться своей собственной карьерой.

Позже вышел дебютный сольный альбом Газманова с таким же названием – «Эскадрон». На пластинке были хиты в популярном тогда стиле евро-диско: «Эскадрон», «Есаул», «Дождись», «Свежий ветер» и др. Примерно в то же время Газманов начинает сниматься в кино.

И всё это сделало его нереально популярным в 90-х. Особенно зрителям нравилось то, что вытворял артист на сцене. Выступления Газманова отличаются многообразием спортивно-акробатических трюков, исполняемых им в кульминационные моменты песен. Всё же – Газманов не простой певец, а мастер спорта по гимнастике и военный капитан.

Популярные песни Олега Газманова

О том, что «Эскадрон» стал визитной карточкой Газманова мы уже говорили. Но, кроме этой песни у него было немало других, ставших такими же популярными. Например, «Мои ясные дни», «Ты морячка, я моряк» и много-много других. Эти хиты Газманов исполняет на своих концертах даже сегодня. Многие только ради них и приходят на его концерты.

Вот так он выступал с песней «Ты морячка, я моряк». Вообще, он очень часто с ней выступает, это одна из его визитных карточек:

А тут уже немолодой артист отжигает под свою собственную песню – «Мои ясные дни»:

И даже тут, на выступлении в 2016 году, когда музыканту было больше 60 лет, он всё равно продолжает прыгать и танцевать!

Наши дни и борода Газманова

Олег Газманов
Олег Газманов

Сейчас этот артист уже не так популярен как раньше. Всё же молодёжь предпочитает слушать хип-хоп исполнителей, а часть композиций Газманова им и вовсе не понятна. Да и часть старых фанатов Газманова от него отвернулась из-за его открытого патриотизма. Конечно, это не плохо, но некоторые судят о музыканте не по его музыке, а по его взглядам. А некоторых, наоборот, эти самые взгляды очень радуют.

Как бы то ни было: то, что Газманов до сих пор на сцене – не может не радовать. Ему всё таки 70 лет, а летом 2022 года исполнится 71! И даже в таком возрасте музыкант выглядит на 50, а если бы не седина, то и вовсе на 40!

Бородатый Олег Газманов
Бородатый Олег Газманов

Кстати, недавно Газманов решил отрастить бороду. Всё же он уже не молодой и решил это подчеркнуть вот так. Он прямо так и сказал:

«Все говорят: “Ну, такой молодой, каких там 70 лет!?”. И я решил, что пора как-то посолиднее выглядеть»

А что вы думаете об этом музыканте и его бороде? Делитесь своим мнением в комментариях!

9kFollowers

RY X — «Blood Moon» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Blood Moon» (2022) от RY X Рай Каминг, более известный под псевдонимом RY X поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил название «Blood...

Волшебство, проникающее в душу: топ самых волнительных гитарных соло по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Наиболее проникновенные гитарные соло за всю историю Часто мы видим списки «топ лучших гитарных соло», и ими уже мало кого удивишь, если говорить откровенно. Лучшие...

«Только Россия»: Ольга Кормухина о жизни, любви и Алле Пугачёвой

Ольга Кормухина: о чём думает «отечественная Тина Тёрнер» – удивительные факты и глубокие мысли певицы Ольга Кормухина – харизматичная, мудрая, талантливая. Она – наша гордость:...

Похожие статьи

Яркие и неординарные представители московской рок-лаборатории – Часть вторая

Московская рок-лаборатория – продолжаем вспоминать наиболее интересных представителей Сегодня мы продолжим говорить о самых ярких, неординарных и по-своему уникальных группах, которые прославили Московскую рок-лабораторию! Эти...

Наиболее яркие и неординарные представители московской рок-лаборатории

Московская рок-лаборатория – вспоминаем наиболее интересных представителей Часто «рыская» по Интернету, натыкаешься на уже легендарно известное словосочетание: «Ленинградский Рок-клуб». В него входили многие культовые отечественные...

James Vincent McMorrow — «The Less I Knew» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «The Less I Knew» (2022) от James Vincent McMorrow Джеймс Винсент Макморроу поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который называется «The Less I Knew»...

Интересные факты о легендах R.E.M.

R.E.M. – чего вы ещё не знали о легендарной группе Группа R.E.M. оказала большое влияние – она по праву считается одной из наиболее важных в...

«Полиция нравов» уже здесь – как сложилась судьба участниц

Осторожно, «Полиция нравов»: вспоминаем одну из самых эпатажных отечественных групп 90-х Этот женский дуэт вошёл в историю как самый эпатажный на отечественной сцене 90-х! «Полиция...

«Добро пожаловать на Пикник» – история одной великолепной группы

История группы «Пикник» – начало пути, творчество, феномен «Пикник» – одна из самых необычных групп. Многие слушатели удивляются, когда узнают, что её история началась в...

За что мы любим Джеффа Бека, или коротко о том, почему он гений

Почему Джефф Бек – легенда захватывающей игры на гитаре Когда Джефф Бек берёт в руки свою гитару и начинает играть, вряд ли мы можем услышать...

Эти альбомы чуть «не уничтожили» своих создателей, но в результате стали легендарными

Легендарные альбомы, которые чуть «не развалили» своих создателей Вряд ли при прослушивании любимого альбома кто-то из нас задумывается о том, как он создавался. Мы просто...

Самые сильные вокалисты в русском роке по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Рассказываем о самых сильных и неподражаемых вокалистах в русском роке Насколько важную роль вокалист играет в рок-группе? Ну, как нам кажется – практически абсолютную! Может...