Author:
Category:

Suga: the story of the South Korean rapper, a member of the popular boy band BTS

"In his music, he tells the story without unnecessary embellishments, breaking down every possible barrier of censorship..."

Who Suga is and why he's so popular - a complete history of the musician and surprising facts about him

Min Yungi, widely known by the pseudonym Sugais a South Korean rapper, songwriter, and record producer. The worldwide success fell on the guy along with the fact that he was accepted into the popular BTS boy band! But today he is not only the driving force behind the K-Pop group, but also a self-sufficient solo artist with a wealth of life experience under his belt... He began his passion for music and wrote his own first tracks as a schoolboy, and today his name is known around the world. Shuga is one of the best known and most powerful Aydol among young people, and for some, his work and destiny are a source of inspiration! But how did it all begin? From an ordinary boy to a modern-day idol, check out Suga's full biography below!

Early years

Suga
Suga

Your way Min Yungi started out as an underground rapper before joining the BTS and became one of the most popular idols of our time! The future idol was born on March 9, 1993 in Daegu, South Korea. The family was not wealthy, and the parents had to work hard to provide for themselves and their two sons. Therefore, Min and his older brother spent most of their childhood with their grandmother. The boy had practically no friends. According to the singer's own recollections, he preferred books to socializing with his peers. But in 12 years old his heart was possessed by a passion - a passion for music.

At first it was the rap and hip-hop genres. Later reggae was added to them. Min's idols at the time were Stony Skunk and Epik High. The latter group influenced the boy's desire to become a rapper. Jungie wrote his first lyrics at the age of 13 yearsBy the time he was 17, he was working part-time in a recording studio. His opportunities and ideas grew, and with them Suga's identity as an artist.

First Steps to Fame

Suga
Suga

The first big step for Mina was to participate in the band "D-Town.". By taking a pseudonym "Gloss."The 17-year-old wowed everyone by writing an awesome track about the protests in Korea. 80s! Unfortunately, the song did not bring him much fame. However - this period will forever remain an invaluable experience for Min.

Thanks to the fact that he worked in a recording studio, Min He discovered many important and useful things: he learned more about composing and arranging music, and soon began to perform his own rap. His parents were against this kind of hobby, but with time they accepted their son's creativity and even supported him. At first it was hard for the guy: he barely had enough money for food, not to mention something more... In parallel with his work at the studio, Min went to school and studied choreography. It seemed that he didn't live the music, but the music lived in him.

BTS
BTS

But at one point, all his efforts and labors more than paid off! It was after Min passed the audition Big Hit Entertainment and became a member of the BTS!

Success with BTS

BTS
BTS

By signing the contract, Min moved into the Seoul. There came a time of persistent rehearsals and worldwide success... By the way: it was during this period that his pseudonym emerged.

BTS Group
BTS Group

Today BTS is spoken of as one of the most important and popular bands in the genre. K-Pop! The project was created by an entertainment company Big Hit Entertainment. It debuted in 2013 with the album "2 Cool 4 Skool." and the hit track "No More Dream.".

A year later, new discs saw the light of day, and Suga became the author of such hits as "Jump," "Tomorrow." and "Like.". His compositions won the hearts of listeners and, in many ways, helped the group reach great heights. Soon BTS tracks were tearing up the charts all over the world, including United States! So, K-Pop became a trend.

When it comes to Min's contribution to the legacy BTSIf you are a member of the band, he has written about a hundred hit songs, all of which have resonated with the general public. Bandmates affectionately call Suga "Grandpa."for he is the wisest member of the team.

Solo career

Suga
Suga

Creation Suga is unique. Each time he works equally hard on his material, often using the piano in his tracks and playing with touches of hip-hop and R&B. The lyrics tend to bring up deep themes, such as love, hope, and spiritual power.

"In his music, he tells a story without unnecessary embellishments, breaking down every possible barrier of censorship," critics declare.

Ming began his solo career in 2016 In the year after releasing under the pseudonym Agust D The singer's debut mixtape of the same name, which became one of the top 20 mixtapes of the year. According to the singer himself, the material for "Agust D." was composed over the course of five years! The songs tell of loneliness, of moving to a foreign city, of difficulties on the way to fame...

Suga
Suga

Min didn't want to record albums, so he decided to stop at mixtapes. At the same time, he continued to work with BTS. In the spring of 2020 the artist presented the compilation "D-2". It includes chic duets with RM, Kim Jong Wan, NiiHWa, MAX. With the latter, Min also recorded a track "Blueberry Eyes.".

In addition to BTS and solo mixtapes, Min actively composes music for other artists. A striking example is the composition "Wine." charming Suran.

The song was a great success upon its release in 2017, and quickly became a hit with Korean youth!

Interesting Facts

Suga
Suga
  • As of today Suga is one of the most popular of the idols. Despite his young age, he already has a wealth of experience and an enormous fortune of about 20 million dollars.
Suga
Suga
  • The artist is actively engaged in charity work! In 2019, he donated about $90,000 to the Children's Cancer Foundation. He also donated £100 million to the National Disaster Relief Association "Bridge of Hope."and the same amount of Keimyung University Dongsan Hospital In his hometown of Daegu, the hospital was established to support poor children with cancer who do not have access to treatment because of financial difficulties. Min prefers not to talk about his noble deeds, but people find him and thank him from the bottom of their hearts.
  • In spite of the fact that Min loves to help peopleHe said music is the only thing that helps him, but he himself suffers and is always fighting depression and stress. According to him, only music helps him. It's known that Jungie doesn't spend a single day without composing! Most of all he is inspired by everyday situations.

  • Minh doesn't have much. Hobbybut those that are there are indicative of his gentle nature: sleep, quiet quiet walks in low-key places, video games, comic books, and photography.
  • Having moved to Seoulhe was still struggling financially. He had to get a job as a bicycle courier, and soon he suffered a serious injury: a dislocated shoulder. But he didn't tell anyone about it. Min was afraid that if he learned about his injury, he would be sent home. He continued to go to BTS rehearsals while in severe pain. He also continued to study-just transferred to Seoul SchoolThe first year of his studies, he successfully graduated from the Global Cyber University.

All About The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022) new album: track list, history, listen online The British jazz trio (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) has released...

"Legendary Rebels" - recalling the craziest vocalists of the punk rock world

The most outrageous soloists in the history of punk rock, according to Fuzz Music magazine Punk rock has always been evil - a kind of "cocky little cousin" in the rock family. Born ...

Top 5 most important records in the metal genre according to Fuzz Music magazine

The best albums in the metal genre: list, artists, history and facts, tracks Few people think about it, but the conflict that the U.S. fomented in Vietnam directly affected...
Related Articles

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Автор:
Категория:

Suga: история южнокорейского рэпера, участника популярного бойз-бэнда BTS

«В своей музыке он рассказывает историю без лишних украшений, разрушая все возможные барьеры цензуры...»

Кто такой Suga и почему он так популярен – полная история музыканта и удивительные факты о нём

Мин Юнги, широко известный под псевдонимом Suga, – южнокорейский рэпер, автор песен и звукозаписывающий продюсер. Мировой успех обрушился на парня вместе с тем, как он был принят в популярный бойз-бэнд BTS! Но сегодня он не только движущая сила K-Pop группы, но и самодостаточный сольный артист с богатым жизненным опытом за плечами… Он начал увлекаться музыкой и писать свои собственные первые треки будучи школьником, а сегодня его имя известно всему миру. Сюга является одним из известнейших и наиболее влиятельный айдол среди молодёжи, а для некоторых его творчество и судьба служат источником вдохновения! Но с чего всё начиналось? От обычного паренька до кумира современности – полная биография Suga ниже!

Ранние годы

Suga
Suga

Свой путь Мин Юнги начинал с андеграундного рэпера, прежде чем присоединился к BTS и стал одним из популярнейших айдолов современности! Будущий кумир родился 9 марта 1993 года в Тэгу, Южная Корея. Семья была небогатой, и родителям приходилось много работать, чтобы обеспечивать себя и двоих своих сыновей. Поэтому большую часть детства Мин и его старший брат провели с бабушкой. Друзей у мальчика практически не было. По воспоминаниям самого певца, он предпочитал общению со сверстниками книги. Но в 12 лет его сердцем овладела страсть – страсть к музыке.

Поначалу это были жанры рэп и хип-хоп. Позже к ним прибавился регги. Кумирами Мина на тот момент были Stony Skunk и Epik High. Последняя группа повлияла на желание паренька стать рэпером. Свои первые тексты Юнги написал в возрасте 13 лет, а к 17 уже подрабатывал на студии звукозаписи. Его возможности и идеи росли, а вместе с ними росла и личность Suga как артиста.

Первые шаги навстречу славе

Suga
Suga

Первым большим шагом для Мина стало участие в группе «D-Town». Взяв псевдоним «Gloss», 17-летний парень поразил всех, написав шикарный трек о протестах в Корее 80-х! К сожалению, большой славы песня ему не принесла. Однако – этот период навсегда останется бесценным опытом для Мина.

Благодаря тому, что он работал на студии звукозаписи, Мин открыл для себя много важных и полезных вещей: он узнал больше о сочинении и аранжировке музыки, и вскоре начал исполнять собственный рэп. Родители были против подобного увлечения, но со временем приняли творчество сына и даже оказали поддержку. Первое время парню приходилось тяжело: денег едва хватало на пропитание, не говоря уже о чём-то большем… Параллельно работе на студии, Мин учился в школе и занимался хореографией. Казалось, не он жил музыкой, а музыка жила в нём.

BTS
BTS

Но в один прекрасный момент все его старания и труды с лихвой окупились! Произошло это после того, как Мин прошёл кастинг Big Hit Entertainment и стал участником BTS!

Успех с BTS

BTS
BTS

Подписав контракт, Мин перебрался в Сеул. Наступило время упорных репетиций и мирового успеха… К слову: именно в этот период возник его псевдоним.

Группа BTS
Группа BTS

Сегодня о BTS говорят как об одной из важнейших и популярнейших групп в жанре K-Pop! Проект был создан развлекательной компанией Big Hit Entertainment. Дебют произошёл в 2013 году с альбомом «2 Cool 4 Skool» и хитовым треком «No More Dream».

Через год свет увидели новые диски, а Suga стал автором таких хитов, как «Jump», «Tomorrow» и «Like». Его композиции покорили сердца слушателей и, во многом, помогли группе достичь больших высот. Вскоре треки BTS разрывали чарты по всему миру, включая Соединённые Штаты! Так, K-Pop стал трендом.

Если говорить о вкладе Мина в наследие BTS, то из-под его пера вышло порядка сотни хитовых композиций, каждая из которых снискала отклик у широкой публики. Коллеги по группе ласково называют Suga «дедушкой», ибо он является самым мудрым участником коллектива.

Сольная карьера

Suga
Suga

Творчество Suga уникально. Каждый раз он одинаково усердно трудится над своим материалом, часто использует в своих треках фортепиано и играет с оттенками хип-хопа и R&B. Лирика, как правило, поднимает глубокие темы, такие как любовь, надежды, духовная сила.

«В своей музыке он рассказывает историю без лишних украшений, разрушая все возможные барьеры цензуры», – заявляют критики.

Сольную карьеру Мин начал в 2016 году, выпустив под псевдонимом Agust D одноимённый дебютный микстейп, который стал одним из 20 лучших микстейпов того года. По словам самого певца, материал для «Agust D» сочинялся на протяжении пяти лет! Песни повествуют об одиночестве, переезде в чужой город, о трудностях на пути к славе…

Suga
Suga

Альбомы Мин не хотел записывать, а потому решил остановиться на микстейпах. Параллельно он продолжил работать с BTS. Весной 2020 года артист представил публике сборник «D-2». В него вошли шикарные дуэты с RM, Kim Jong Wan, NiiHWa, MAX. С последним Мин также записал трек «Blueberry Eyes».

Помимо BTS и сольных микстейпов, Мин активно сочиняет музыку для других артистов. Яркий пример – композиция «Wine» очаровательной Suran.

Песня имела большой успех после выпуска в 2017-м, и быстро стала хитом у корейской молодёжи!

Интересные факты

Suga
Suga
  • На сегодняшний день Suga является одним из самых популярных айдолов. Несмотря на свой молодой возраст, у него уже богатый опыт и огромное состояние – примерно 20 миллионов долларов.
Suga
Suga
  • Артист активно занимается благотворительностью! В 2019 году он пожертвовал около 90 тысяч долларов детскому онкологическому фонду. Он также пожертвовал 100 миллионов фунтов стерлингов Национальной ассоциации помощи при стихийных бедствиях «Мост Надежды», и столько же Keimyung University Dongsan Hospital в родном Тэгу: больница создана для поддержки бедных, больных раком детей, у которых нет доступа к лечению из-за финансовых трудностей. О своих благородных поступках Мин предпочитает не распространяться, однако люди сами находят его и благодарят от всей души.
  • Несмотря на то, что Мин любит помогать людям, сам он страдает и пребывает в вечной борьбе с депрессией и стрессом. По его словам, только музыка помогает ему. Известно, что без сочинительства Юнги не проводит ни одного дня! Больше всего его вдохновляют повседневные ситуации.

  • У Мина не очень много хобби, но те, которые есть, свидетельствуют о его нежном характере: это сон, тихие спокойные прогулки в малолюдных местах, видеоигры, комиксы и фотография.
  • Переехав в Сеул, Мин всё ещё испытывал финансовые трудности. Ему пришлось устроиться велосипедным курьером, и вскоре он получил серьёзную травму – вывих плеча. Но он никому об этом не рассказывал. Мин боялся, что узнав о его травме, его отправят домой. Он продолжил ходить на репетиции BTS, испытывая при этом сильную боль. Он также продолжил обучение – просто перевёлся в сеульскую школу, успешно окончив которую поступил в Global Cyber University.

Всё об альбоме The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

Новый альбом The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022): список треков, история, слушать онлайн У британского джазового трио (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) вышел...

«Легендарные бунтари» – вспоминаем самых «безумных» вокалистов из мира панк-рока

Самые возмутительные солисты за всю историю панк-рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» Панк-рок всегда был злым – эдаким «дерзким младшим двоюродным братом» в рок-семье. Родившийся...

Топ-5 важнейших пластинок в жанре метал по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Лучшие альбомы в жанре метал: список, исполнители, история и факты, треки Мало кто задумывается об этом, но конфликт, который США разожгли во Вьетнаме, напрямую повлиял...
Похожие статьи

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...