Author:

Category:

"Susanna" (1984) - the story of Adriano Celentano's biggest hit

It was the VOF de Kunst group that gave the world this beautiful, melodic work... And it's a pity that today only a few people know about this group...

The story of one song: "Susanna" by Adriano Celentano - meaning, facts, clip

"Susanna" is an ageless hit that we all love and know performed by the legendary Adriano Celentano! And who could imagine that this is only cover version… Yes Yes. In fact, Celentano did not write this song, but simply borrowed from the repertoire of the Dutch pop group VOF de Kunst. As a result, the cover surpassed not only the original, but also all the expectations of Celentano himself: "Suzanna" became a huge hit in many countries of the world, and for several decades, listeners have been wondering if this charming girl really was? Well, let's try to figure it out together...

The success of "Suzanna" performed by Celentano

Adriano Celentano, album I miei americani
Adriano Celentano, album I miei americani

In 1984 year comes out I miei americani - successful tribute album Celentano, consisting of world-famous American hits by popular artists (with the exception, just the same, of the Beatle song "Michelle" and "Suzanne"). Everything 11th masterpieces have been specially translated into Italian. As you may have noticed, the arrangements also underwent some changes... The record quickly became a bestseller! Even today, after so many years, it still carries weight... According to most critics, I miei americani is one of the most important moments in the career of the Italian icon. The success of the album was so great that later Celentano would release its sequel under a plain name I miei americani 2 (the disc will also be generously stuffed with world hits...)

It was at I miei americani that the cult composition about "Susanna", which instantly became a popular hit! IN 1984 year this song was actively heard on television and radio, in fact - nothing has changed even decades later! It's still the same favorite incendiary hit that finds an ardent response in the hearts of more and more listeners ... The music video below has gained over one million views! On it we can see Adriano Celentano in the prime of life, dancing with a charming blonde (who, apparently, personifies the image of that same Susanna ...)

If we compare the version Celentano and original group VOF de Kunst, then it is not surprising that it was the cover that became a hit with its more rhythmic melody and more incendiary sound ... Actually - let's talk about the creation of the Dutch pop group in more detail!

A bit about VOF de Kunst

Group VOF de Kunst (The Art Company)
Group VOF de Kunst (The Art Company)

This Dutch pop group was founded in 1983 year in Tilburg. In Europe it is known as The Art Company. Basically, the team gained fame thanks to its hit "Susanna"! In the band's home country, the song reached number one on the chart, while in the UK it entered the top 20...

Today, few people remember this group: in 80s VOF de Kunst released 3 albums including Get It Out Of Your Head 1984 of the year. Starting from the second half 90s members of the group played in theatrical productions. Generally - "Susanna" was their only major achievement. Adriano Celentano widely glorified this composition, but she also had other performers ... And they were pretty good!

Versions by other artists

In the same year as Adriano Celentano, a Kosovo Albanian presented his version of the hit Nasser Jinovtsi from the group Minatori: he recorded an Albanian version of "Susanna" and gave it the name "Mihane"

Luis Javier Piedrajita Gaviria (Fausto) was the fourth in the list of artists who recorded this track! His version was very popular in the 80s among the inhabitants. Latin America! Great spanish version "Suzanne" introduced Ricky Martin: the musician also included this beautiful composition in his debut solo album. Single titled "Susana" went out in 1992 year. A charming music video was filmed for it, which received over one million views on YouTube

Fun fact: Tamil song Oh Sona from the movie Vaalee 1999 of the year is informally based on "Suzanne"!

Finally…

Adriano Celentano
Adriano Celentano

What "Susanna" became a big hit - both for listeners and directly, and for Celentano himself - an indisputable fact. But do not forget to whom we still owe ... It is the group VOF de Kunst gave the world this beautiful, melodic work ... And it is a pity that today only a few know about this group. Concerning Adriano Celentano, then he deserves special praise: with minimal adjustments, he managed to achieve a fantastic effect! We can say that he made an ageless hit from just a good song for generations to come ... Was there a real Suzanne? Today we can only guess about it.

10kFollowers

Classic albums by young musicians who have defied age and the world

Classics released by teenagers: albums presented by young musicians that became masterpieces The Beatles were all in their 20s when they recorded a series of albums that changed the world of rock 'n' roll. But that ...

The combination of strength and refined beauty - remember Tommy Bolin

Remembering Tommy Bolin, one of guitar's youngest legends During Tommy Bolin's last live performance to open for Jeff Beck, December 3, 1976,...

Tony Iommi is a heavy sound legend and simply "the coolest kid on the block

Tony Iommi and the secret of his legendary playing style The Man in Black, whose unique sound dates back to an unfortunate accident--Tony Iommi has rewritten rock history,...

Related Articles

"Hysteria: How Def Leppard drove the world to madness

History of the album "Hysteria" - the cult classic Def Leppard The hit-filled record "Hysteria" is still considered a defining moment in Def Leppard's career and remains just as relevant...

"Born Under a Bad Sign" - a look back at Albert King's timeless blues classic

How Albert King recorded "the eternal product of the blues" - "Born Under a Bad Sign" comes to mind You can adore the blues and Albert King, or you can relate to...

"Enough Tears," or Ozzy Osbourne's "first farewell" album

A timeless classic: "No More Tears" by Ozzy Osbourne For dedicated fans, Ozzy Osbourne's albums are all awesome! But for the wider global audience, who are not...

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Автор:

Категория:

«Susanna» (1984) – история самого большого хита Адриано Челентано

Именно группа VOF de Kunst подарила миру это прекрасное, мелодичное произведение... И очень жаль, что сегодня об этом коллективе знают лишь единицы...

История одной песни: «Susanna» Адриано Челентано – смысл, факты, клип

«Susanna» — нестареющий хит, который все мы любим и знаем в исполнении легендарного Адриано Челентано! И кто бы мог представить, что это — лишь кавер-версия… Да, да. На самом деле, Челентано не писал эту песню, а просто позаимствовал из репертуара голландской поп-группы VOF de Kunst. В результате кавер превзошёл не только оригинал, но и все ожидания самого Челентано: «Сюзанна» стала огромным хитом во многих странах мира, и вот уже несколько десятилетий слушатели задаются вопросом, а была ли эта очаровательная девушка на самом деле? Что ж — постараемся разобраться в этом вместе…

Успех «Сюзанны» в исполнении Челентано

Адриано Челентано, альбом I miei americani
Адриано Челентано, альбом I miei americani

В 1984 году в свет выходит I miei americani — успешный трибьют-альбом Челентано, состоящий из всемирно известных американских хитов популярных исполнителей (за исключением, как раз таки, битловской песни «Michelle» и «Сюзанны»). Все 11-ть шедевров были специально переведены на итальянский язык. Как вы, возможно, могли заметить, аранжировки также потерпели некоторые изменения… Пластинка быстро стала бестселлером! Даже сегодня, спустя столько лет, она всё ещё имеет вес… По мнению большинства критиков, I miei americani — один из самых важных моментов в карьере итальянской иконы. Успех альбома был настолько велик, что позже Челентано выпустит его продолжение под незамысловатым названием I miei americani 2 (диск также будет щедро набит мировыми шлягерами…)

Именно на I miei americani и была представлена культовая композиция про «Сюзанну», которая в миг стала популярным хитом! В 1984 году эта песня активно звучала на телевидении и радио, собственно — ничего не изменилось и спустя десятилетия! Это всё тот же любимый зажигательный хит, который находит пылкий отклик в сердцах всё новых слушателей… Музыкальное видео, представленное ниже, набрало более одного миллиона просмотров! На нём мы можем видеть Адриано Челентано в самом расцвете сил, танцующего с очаровательной блондинкой (которая, по всей видимости, олицетворяет образ той самой Сюзанны…)

Если сравнивать версию Челентано и оригинал группы VOF de Kunst, то неудивительно, что именно кавер стал хитом с его более ритмичной мелодией и более зажигательным звучанием… Собственно — поговорим о творении голландской поп-группы более детально!

Немного о VOF de Kunst

Группа VOF de Kunst (The Art Company)
Группа VOF de Kunst (The Art Company)

Эта голландская поп-группа была основана в 1983 году в Тилбурге. В Европе она известна как The Art Company. В основном, коллектив приобрёл известность благодаря своему хиту «Susanna»! На родине группы песня добралась до первой строчки чарта, в то время как в Великобритании вошла в топ-20…

Сегодня об этой группе мало кто помнит: в 80-х VOF de Kunst выпустили 3 альбома, включая Get It Out of Your Head 1984 года. Начиная со второй половины 90-х участники группы играли в театральных постановках. В общем-то — «Susanna» стала их единственным крупным достижением. Адриано Челентано широко прославил данную композицию, однако были у неё и другие исполнители… Причём — довольно неплохие!

Версии других исполнителей

В том же году, что и Адриано Челентано, свою версию хита представил косовский албанец Насер Джиновци из группы Minatori: он записал албанскую версию «Susanna», и подарил ей название «Mihane»

Луис Хавьер Пьедрахита Гавирия (Фаусто) был четвёртым в списке исполнителей, записавших этот трек! Его версия пользовалась большой популярностью в 80-х годах среди жителей Латинской Америки! Шикарную испаноязычную версию «Сюзанны» представил Рики Мартин: музыкант также включил эту прекрасную композицию в свой дебютный сольный альбом. Сингл под названием «Susana» вышел в 1992 году. К нему был снят очаровательный музыкальный клип, набравший более одного миллиона просмотров на YouTube

Любопытный факт: тамильская песня «Oh Sona» из фильма «Vaalee» 1999 года неофициально основана на «Сюзанне»!

Напоследок…

Адриано Челентано (Adriano Celentano)
Адриано Челентано (Adriano Celentano)

То, что «Susanna» стала большим хитом — как для слушателей, так, непосредственно, и для самого Челентано, — бесспорный факт. Но не стоит забывать, кому мы всё же обязаны… Именно группа VOF de Kunst подарила миру это прекрасное, мелодичное произведение… И очень жаль, что сегодня об этом коллективе знают лишь единицы. Что касается Адриано Челентано, то он заслуживает отдельной похвалы: при минимальных корректировках ему удалось достичь фантастического эффекта! Можно сказать, он сделал из просто хорошей песни нестареющий хит на поколения вперёд… Была ли настоящая Сюзанна? Сегодня об этом остаётся только догадываться.

10kFollowers

«Истерия»: как Def Leppard довели мир до безумия

История альбома «Hysteria» – культовой классики Def Leppard Пластинка «Hysteria», наполненная хитами, по-прежнему считается определяющим моментом в карьере Def Leppard и остаётся такой же актуальной...

«Рождённый под дурным знаком» – вспоминаем вечную блюзовую классику Альберта Кинга

Как Альберт Кинг записал «вечный продукт блюза» – вспоминаем «Born Under a Bad Sign» Вы можете обожать блюз и Альберта Кинга, а можете относиться к...

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Похожие статьи

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...