Author:

Category:

How "Maple" by VIA "The Blue Bird" went all over the Soviet Union

"What hit? We didn't even think of that! It took Sergei about 20 minutes to do the song. Ryzhikov looked at him surprised and said: "You're really something, Sinatra!"

The Story of a Song: "Where the Maple Trees Make Noise," a hit that waited 16 years

"Where the Maples Make Noise." - There's not a person in our country who doesn't know this song! But it appeared quite by accident - from a poem. It underwent changes, made a rich journey from performer to performer ... And today it is widely known and warmly loved thanks to the ensemble "Blue bird". In total, it took the legendary lines 16 years to wait for their moment of stardom!

But even the recording of the song was completely accidentally - Yes, yes, if it were not for a fortunate (for you and me, listeners) set of circumstances, it might not exist. And it's scary to imagine how many great songs has faded into oblivion only because their birth was not accompanied by luck itself - as in the case of "Maple"!

An amazing journey of legendary lines

Leonty Shishko
Leonty Shishko

Today they call it a timeless work, a classic, a masterpiece... For Soviet youth it was favorite "medley" at discos, and for older listeners it's a pleasant, beautiful song that brings back a lot of thoughts... But the story of the legendary "Maple." The song started long before it became a hit. And in the beginning of its way the hit song was just a poem - it belonged to the Leningrad poet Leonty Shishko. The narrative was told from a woman's face, and instead of the usual three we are accustomed to, there were four verse.

Leontius himself composed first arrangement for "Maple" - of course, it was different from the one that was so beloved by the public. But it was also very worthy. The composition was performed in this form Lyudmila Zykina - Many people remember her from the movie "When the Song Never Ends." 1964.

Surprisingly, this version was still a hit. did not become. What would have been the fate of "Maple" next? Would the song have gone to the people, or would it have fallen into oblivion? You and I can only guess and rejoice that in the distant 1973 I decided to write my own arrangement Yuri Akulov, composer and guitarist VIA "Kalinka"! And this is what he got:

This version, too, went virtually unnoticed by the public... But thanks to the fact that it was noticed by the Mikhail Bolotnywe have a great romantic hit! Here's what happened...

The Bluebird Version

Sergey Drozdov
Sergey Drozdov

One of the founders of VIA "Blue Bird"Mikhail Bolotnyi first discovered this song at a "Kalinka" concert. Not that he liked the song very much... But he considered it interesting and beautiful, so he decided to include it in the repertoire of his ensemble. But that is not the most interesting thing in this story.

Recorded "Maple" was absolutely accidentally! At about the same time, work on the first minion The band recorded four songs, but luckily there was still time for one more. Of course, we could have recorded nothing. But who knows, what if the Artistic Committee rejected a composition? No one dared to take such a risk and waste precious time. That's why Bolotny remembered "Maple", which was recorded in less than half an hour!

According to the recollections of the participants of those events, the vocalist Sergey Drozdov accomplished the task in just 20 minutes! Sergey Alexandrovich not only sang the hit song, he also equipped it with an awesome guitar passage in the style of The Beatles! It was fantastic - a little more pressure and drive, and a full-fledged rock ballad is ready.

Rampant success

The musicians are really there for a reason. reinsured - One composition was nevertheless rejected by the Art Council: "We are addicted to love.". And so, "Maple" takes its place on the mixtape, and very quickly becomes an all-union hit! By confession of the band members, they did not expect anything like that, they just kept it as a reserve song. However - in most cases, in this way, accidentally and in a hurry, the history of many hits starts...

The success of the song was so rabidthat it was literally coming from everywhere-even on the street! Actually, more about that below.

Interesting to know

Robert Swampy
Robert Swampy
  • In his interview Robert Swampy recalled: "We were performing in Kaluga at the time. So I went to a restaurant after the concert to have dinner. They ordered "Maple" eighteen times in front of me! I specifically counted!". But that's not the end of stories about the crazy popularity of the occasional hit: "And there was a case in Izhevsk. I was resting in my room - I had a terrible headache. And I hear some noise from the street. I looked out the window, and there was a crowd that couldn't get enough of it! All singing in one voice: "Where the maple tree rustles on the river wave..." How did that make me feel? Well, words can't describe it... It's a miracle!"
  • Regarding Zykina's versionThere is a very curious legend that this song was not to his liking. To Leonid Brezhnev! That's why it was excluded from the repertoire of the popular favorite. But this is just a rumor without any confirmation.
  • When the recording was finished, none of the musicians could have imagined what lay ahead of them! After all, they had just recorded timeless schlager! From the memories of Robert Aronovich: "What hit? We didn't even think of that! It took Sergei about 20 minutes to do the song. Ryzhikov looked at him surprised and said: "You're really something, Sinatra!" And then we went to celebrate in a steamboat restaurant by the Udarnik movie theater.
9kFollowers

RY X - "Blood Moon" (2022): interesting facts about the album

Blood Moon" album (2022) by RY X Ry Cuming, better known under the pseudonym RY X has shared with listeners his new album, which is titled "Blood...

Magic that touches the soul: Fuzz Music magazine's Top Exciting Guitar Solos

The most heartfelt guitar solos of all time Often we see lists of "top guitar solos," and they no longer surprise anyone, to be frank. The best...

"Only Russia": Olga Kormukhina about life, love, and Alla Pugacheva

Olga Kormukhina: what the "native Tina Turner" thinks about - amazing facts and deep thoughts of the singer Olga Kormukhina is charismatic, wise, talented. She is our pride:.

Related Articles

Bright and extraordinary representatives of the Moscow rock lab - Part Two

Moscow Rock Lab - we continue to remember the most interesting representatives Today we continue to talk about the brightest, most extraordinary and in their own way unique bands that made the Moscow Rock Lab famous! These...

The brightest and most unorthodox representatives of the Moscow rock lab

The Moscow Rock Lab - Let's Remember the Most Interesting Representatives Often "scouring" the Internet, you come across the already legendary phrase: "Leningrad Rock Club". It consisted of many iconic national...

James Vincent McMorrow - "The Less I Knew" (2022): Everything about the album

The Less I Knew" (2022) album by James Vincent McMorrow James Vincent McMorrow has shared with listeners his new album, called "The Less I Knew"...

Interesting facts about R.E.M. legends

R.E.M. - what you didn't know about the legendary band The band R.E.M. has had a great influence - it is rightly considered one of the most important in...

"Vice" is already here - how the participants' fate turned out

Beware of the Vice: a look back at one of the most flamboyant Russian bands of the 90s. This female duet went down in history as the most flamboyant in the domestic scene of the 90's! "Police ...

"Welcome to Picnic" - the story of a great band

History of the band "Picnik" - the beginning of the way, creativity, phenomenon "Picnic" is one of the most unusual bands. Many listeners are surprised when they learn that its history began in...

Why We Love Jeff Beck, or Briefly Why He's a Genius

Why Jeff Beck is a legend of exciting guitar playing When Jeff Beck picks up his guitar and starts playing, we can hardly hear...

These albums almost "destroyed" their creators, but became legendary as a result

Legendary albums that almost "ruined" their creators It's unlikely that when listening to a favorite album, any of us think about how it was created. We just...

The strongest vocalists in Russian rock according to Fuzz Music magazine

We tell you about the strongest and most inimitable vocalists in Russian rock How important a role does the vocalist play in a rock band? Well, as it seems to us - almost absolute! Maybe...

Автор:

Категория:

Как «Клён» ВИА «Синяя птица» прошумел на весь Советский Союз

«Какой хит? Мы об этом даже и не думали! Серёга с песней этой минут за 20 управился. Рыжиков ещё глянул на него удивлённо и сказал: «Ну ты даёшь, Синатра!»

История одной песни: «Там где клён шумит» – хит, который ждал своего часа 16 лет

«Там где клён шумит» – нет в нашей стране такого человека, который бы не знал эту песню! А ведь появилась она совершенно случайно – из стихотворения. Претерпела изменения, совершила насыщенное путешествие от исполнителя к исполнителю… И вот, сегодня она широко известна и горячо любима благодаря ансамблю «Синяя птица». В общей сложности, легендарным строчкам потребовалось 16 лет дожидаться своего звёздного часа!

Но даже записана композиция была совершенно случайно – да-да, если бы не удачное (для нас с вами, слушателей) стечение обстоятельств, её могло бы и не быть. И даже страшно представить, сколько прекрасных песен кануло в лету лишь потому, что их рождению не сопутствовала сама удача – как в случае с «Клёном»!

Удивительное путешествие легендарных строк

Леонтий Шишко
Леонтий Шишко

Сегодня это произведение называют вечным, классикой, шедевром… Для советской молодёжи это был любимый «медляк» на дискотеках, а для слушателей постарше – приятная красивая композиция, навевающая множество мыслей… Но история легендарного «Клёна» началась задолго до того, как песня стала хитом. И в начале своего пути шлягер был просто стихами – принадлежали они перу ленинградского поэта Леонтия Шишко. Повествование шло от женского лица, а вместо привычных для нас с вами трёх – было четыре куплета.

Сам же Леонтий сочинил первую аранжировку для «Клёна» – конечно, она отличалась от той, которая так полюбилась публике. Но тоже была весьма достойная. В таком виде композиция была исполнена Людмилой Зыкиной – многие запомнили её по фильму «Когда песня не кончается» 1964 года.

К большому удивлению – хитом данная версия так и не стала. Как сложилась бы судьба «Клёна» дальше? Ушла бы эта песня в народ, или канула бы в лету? Нам с вами остаётся только гадать и радоваться тому, что в далёком 1973 году свою аранжировку решил написать Юрий Акулов, композитор и гитарист ВИА «Калинка»! И вот что у него получилось:

Эта версия тоже осталась практически незамеченной публикой… Но благодаря тому, что на неё обратил внимание Михаил Болотный, у нас есть прекрасный романтический шлягер! А дело было вот как…

Версия «Синяя птица»

Сергей Дроздов
Сергей Дроздов

Один из основателей ВИА «Синяя птица», Михаил Болотный впервые для себя открыл эту песню на концерте «Калинки». Не то, чтобы песня ему безумно понравилась… Но он посчитал её однозначно интересной и красивой, а потому решил включить в репертуар своего ансамбля. Но и не это самое интересное в данной истории.

Записан «Клён» был абсолютно случайно! Примерно в это же время во всю кипела работа над первым миньоном для фирмы «Мелодия»: группа записала четыре песни, но по счастливой случайности – студийного времени осталось ещё на одну. Конечно, можно было и не записывать ничего. Но кто его знает – а вдруг худсовет композицию какую да забракует? Так рисковать, да ещё драгоценным временем разбрасываться никто не смел. Вот и вспомнился Болотному «Клён», который менее чем за полчаса был записан!

Если верить воспоминаниям участников тех событий, вокалист Сергей Дроздов справился с поставленной задачей всего за 20 минут! Сергей Александрович не просто исполнил хит – он ещё оснастил его шикарным гитарным пассажем в стиле «Битлз»! Вышло фантастически – ещё бы чуть больше напора и драйва, и полноценная рок-баллада готова.

Бешеный успех

Музыканты действительно не зря перестраховались – одну композицию худсовет всё же забраковал: «Мы от любви зависим». И вот, «Клён» занимает своё почётное место на миньоне, и очень быстро становится всесоюзным хитом! По признаниям самих участников ансамбля, ничего подобного они и не ожидали даже – так, исключительно как запасную эту песню держали. Впрочем – в большинстве случаев именно так, случайно и впопыхах, начинается история многих шлягеров…

Успех песни был настолько бешеным, что она в буквальном смысле слова доносилась отовсюду – даже на улице её пели! Собственно, об этом чуть подробнее ниже.

Интересно знать

Роберт Болотный
Роберт Болотный
  • В своём интервью Роберт Болотный вспоминал: «В Калуге мы тогда выступали. Захожу я, значит, в ресторан после концерта – поужинать решил. Так только при мне «Клён» восемнадцать раз заказали! Я специально считал!». Но на этом истории про бешеную популярность случайного хита не заканчиваются: «А был случай в Ижевске. В номере своём отдыхал – голова ужасно разболелась. И слышу – шум какой-то с улицы. В окно выглядываю – а там толпа такая, что яблоку негде упасть! И все в один голос поют: «Там, где клён шумит над речной волной…» Что я тогда почувствовал? Ну, словами это не передать… Это чудо!»
  • Что касается версии Зыкиной, то бытует очень любопытная легенда – якобы песня эта не понравилась самому Леониду Брежневу! Вот и исключили её из репертуара народной любимицы. Но это лишь слухи без каких-либо подтверждений.
  • Когда запись была завершена, никто из музыкантов и представить не мог, что ждёт их впереди! Ведь только что они записали нестареющий шлягер! Из воспоминаний Роберта Ароновича: «Какой хит? Мы об этом даже и не думали! Серёга с песней этой минут за 20 управился. Рыжиков ещё глянул на него удивлённо и сказал: «Ну ты даёшь, Синатра!» А потом мы праздновать запись поехали в ресторане-пароходике у кинотеатра «Ударник».
9kFollowers

Волшебство, проникающее в душу: топ самых волнительных гитарных соло по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Наиболее проникновенные гитарные соло за всю историю Часто мы видим списки «топ лучших гитарных соло», и ими уже мало кого удивишь, если говорить откровенно. Лучшие...

«Только Россия»: Ольга Кормухина о жизни, любви и Алле Пугачёвой

Ольга Кормухина: о чём думает «отечественная Тина Тёрнер» – удивительные факты и глубокие мысли певицы Ольга Кормухина – харизматичная, мудрая, талантливая. Она – наша гордость:...

Яркие и неординарные представители московской рок-лаборатории – Часть вторая

Московская рок-лаборатория – продолжаем вспоминать наиболее интересных представителей Сегодня мы продолжим говорить о самых ярких, неординарных и по-своему уникальных группах, которые прославили Московскую рок-лабораторию! Эти...

Похожие статьи

Наиболее яркие и неординарные представители московской рок-лаборатории

Московская рок-лаборатория – вспоминаем наиболее интересных представителей Часто «рыская» по Интернету, натыкаешься на уже легендарно известное словосочетание: «Ленинградский Рок-клуб». В него входили многие культовые отечественные...

James Vincent McMorrow — «The Less I Knew» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «The Less I Knew» (2022) от James Vincent McMorrow Джеймс Винсент Макморроу поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который называется «The Less I Knew»...

Интересные факты о легендах R.E.M.

R.E.M. – чего вы ещё не знали о легендарной группе Группа R.E.M. оказала большое влияние – она по праву считается одной из наиболее важных в...

«Полиция нравов» уже здесь – как сложилась судьба участниц

Осторожно, «Полиция нравов»: вспоминаем одну из самых эпатажных отечественных групп 90-х Этот женский дуэт вошёл в историю как самый эпатажный на отечественной сцене 90-х! «Полиция...

«Добро пожаловать на Пикник» – история одной великолепной группы

История группы «Пикник» – начало пути, творчество, феномен «Пикник» – одна из самых необычных групп. Многие слушатели удивляются, когда узнают, что её история началась в...

За что мы любим Джеффа Бека, или коротко о том, почему он гений

Почему Джефф Бек – легенда захватывающей игры на гитаре Когда Джефф Бек берёт в руки свою гитару и начинает играть, вряд ли мы можем услышать...

Эти альбомы чуть «не уничтожили» своих создателей, но в результате стали легендарными

Легендарные альбомы, которые чуть «не развалили» своих создателей Вряд ли при прослушивании любимого альбома кто-то из нас задумывается о том, как он создавался. Мы просто...

Самые сильные вокалисты в русском роке по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Рассказываем о самых сильных и неподражаемых вокалистах в русском роке Насколько важную роль вокалист играет в рок-группе? Ну, как нам кажется – практически абсолютную! Может...

«Рано ушла, но оставила яркий след» – история Янки Дягилевой

Яркая представительница отечественного андеграунда – история Янки Дягилевой Янка Дягилева вошла в историю как яркая представительница сибирского андеграунда, женщина, которая на протяжении своей короткой карьеры...