Author:

Category:

Remembering the albums of the legendary rock band The Eagles

About the legendary albums of an equally legendary band...

The Eagles' complete discography

Eagles - one of the most popular bands 70s of the twentieth centuryThe band is the first to perform hits in a variety of styles, from country to hard rock. Throughout their history, their albums and hits have repeatedly topped the world charts. Millions of our compatriots know the band Eagles on netliness Hotel California. This rock ballad is still recognizable from the first notes, it became an unconditional hit and a symbol of the band for all time. All other works of the cult band are familiar only to its devoted fans, mainly from the English-speaking world. And it is quite logical. The rockers managed to declare themselves loudly nearly four decades ago. At that time in the USSR They were known only to avid rock fans. Creatures Eagles and now, demonstrating amazing dedication, unfading love for the stage, music and his audience. Discography "Eagles." deserves special attention.

A resounding start. The Eagles' debut album

The Eagles, Eagles album
The Eagles, Eagles album

At the beginning of 70s a group of musicians including a country rock instrumentalist Dona Henley, musician and singer Glenn Frye, composer Bernie Lydona and the author Randy Meisner released her debut album "Eagles.". It took two weeks to record the studio of the same name. The album was recorded at the recording studio Asylum Recordsand included ten compositions.

By the time their debut album was released, the band's founders, being representatives of different musical orientations, had reworked many styles in an attempt to find their own unique sound. Their style was particularly influenced by the work of Bob Dylan and Neil Young. Summer 1972 year the band's long-awaited debut took place. The album "Eagles." was a real breakthrough for aspiring musicians. In a matter of days it topped the Canadian chart, and also hit the top lines of the Billboard Pop Albums (USA). The iconic singles were. "Take It Easy" and "Witchy Woman". They were on the air 24 hours a day on every radio station.

The main stakes in creativity are Eagles The band's original focus was not only on sound quality and volume, but also on meaningful and meaningful lyrics. The members of the band are still thoroughly working out every word. Such a meticulous approach to the case has led to the expected result - in USA Eagles" album went platinum. In record time it managed to sell more than two million copies. В 2003 year's debut studio Eagles entered the "500 Great Albums". From that moment the triumphant ascent of the musicians to the tops of the world musical Olympus began.

"Desperado" - 1973

The Eagles, "Desperado" album
The Eagles, "Desperado" album

Having tasted the first taste of success, Eagles went on a large-scale tour as part of their debut album. The musicians toured for a long time, and only returned six months later to the UK to record the second studio album. Disc "Desperado." brought to you by Eagles a new wave of popularity. The record consisted of eleven tracks, one of which was an instrumental version of the hit single "Doolin-Dalton."which once again blew up all the radio stations.

The concept of the album was based on the gangster theme. This studio is also notable because for the first time the musicians used their own photos on the cover. It had never been done before or after that. The dominant style in "Desperado." became folk and ethno motifs. This allowed the Eagles to become part of the avant-garde movement 70swhich, at the time, was gaining considerable momentum. In addition, the band's second album contained traditional rock 'n' roll elements. "Desperado" received gold status in less than six months.

Song "Tequila Sunrise" entered the TOP 50The album was a hit for many years to come. After the recording of this CD the musicians went on tour in Europe again. Later on they invited an instrumentalist Don Felderand began working on their third studio album. With several number-one singles to their credit, the Eagles became one of the best known musical bands 70s years.

"On the Border" - 1974

On the border" (1974) by The Eagles
On the border" (1974) by The Eagles

In the wake of the popularity of the first two albums, Eagles released their third studio CD. By the time it was created, the musicians had Eagles finally established themselves in their desire to create a different format of creativity. They gravitated toward hard rock, which counterbalanced the position of producer Glyn Johnson, who wanted the Eagles, as before, to write music exclusively in the country style. As a result, they parted ways with the producer after the release of two records. He was replaced by. Walsh Bill Shimchik. It was Szymczyk who introduced the Eagles to the guitarist Don Felderwho soon joined the lineup of the group.
According to fans of the collective, Felder brought to Eagles the missing flavor. In 1974, the third studio album "On the Border" was released, which exceeded all expectations and brought the band a good dividend. The Eagles literally managed to score. In just four months. "On the Border." surpassed the gold line. The disc managed to be at the top of all the prestigious charts, and the track "The Best of My Love" became a hit, and brought a new wave of popularity to the band. Equally loud was the release of the single "Already Gone.". The album includes ten songs in total.

After the studio's release, events began to develop at a furious pace. Breaking the record of its predecessors, the album made its way into the "TOP 10.". In the same year. Eagles received their first prize "Grammy."which marked a new stage in their career. Unfortunately, there was another side to the crazy fame. Popularity, the increased attention of fans and journalists, as well as a hectic touring life led to the fact that the team left Bernie Lydon. At that point the Eagles began to be torn apart by constant conflict, a redistribution of spheres of influence, and a dragging of the blanket over themselves. Lydon's place was taken by Joe Walsh - a musician who joined the band during a tour of the Far East. At that time the Eagles were already stars of the first magnitude, and could afford a lot of things.

"Their Greatest Hits."

Eagles - "Their Greatest Hits (1971-1975)"
Eagles - "Their Greatest Hits (1971-1975)"

Since the musicians spent most of their time touring, and the time to record another studio was catastrophically short, it was decided to release a selection of greatest hits. It included the hit singles from the first four records. "Their Greatest Hits." appeared on the shelves of all music stores in America. He has been certified platinum a record thirty-eight times. С 2017 The Eagles' compilation is housed at the National Archives of Recording, located at the Library of Congress.

Disk "Their Greatest Hits." was officially recognized as a historical and cultural site, part of the grand musical heritage of the United States, the significance of which can hardly be overestimated. At this point. Eagles have definitely written their name in history with golden letters. The success of the compilation in America and the European music charts was a great surprise for the band. No one expected the greatest hits compilation to be such a dizzying success. "Their Greatest Hits" received a well-deserved platinum. To date, the number of sold copies of the compilation is close to 42 million. Sales of the album continue to this day.

"One of These Nights" - 1975

One of These Nights" (1975) by The Eagles
One of These Nights" (1975) by The Eagles

The next album appeared at the top of all the American charts in five weeks. In the UK. "One of These Nights." took eighth place. By that time, the lineup had not changed. The disc "One of These Nights" gained an army of millions of fans in New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, Austria, Canada, and Hong Kong.

The plastics were a dizzying success, but the main breakthrough, as we know, was yet to come.

"Hotel California" - 1976

Eagles "Hotel California" Album Cover
Eagles "Hotel California" Album Cover

Eighteen months after the release of the previous album, the legendary record Hotel Californiawhich broke the record of the previous albums, going platinum in a record seven days. It was enough to make the whole world realize they were in front of a netherworld. After breaking the threshold, the album literally blew up the world. The title track of the same name flooded the airwaves all over the world. "Hotel California" was heard from radio receivers all over the world. Fifth studio album EaglesIt is no exaggeration to call it a cult.

The cover of the disc is decorated with the legendary hotel The Beverly Hills HotelThe photo was taken by Hollywood photographer David Alexander. The photo was taken by Hollywood photographer David Alexander. In 2011, Music Radar ranked the album cover in TOP 40 the best covers of all time. As soon as the album hit the shelves, more than ten million copies were sold. The release of the single was an equally resounding success. "New Kid in Town". IN 1977 the album won the Grammy Award for Record of the Year. The same year the album was nominated in the "Album of the Year" category. On the wave of triumphant success the band left the musician Randy Meisnerwho decided to start a solo career. Unfortunately, it was extremely unsuccessful. Meisner was replaced by Timothy B. Schmidt. Meanwhile, people continued to buy the album with terrible force.

"The Long Run" - 1979

The Eagles, "The Long Run" album
The Eagles, "The Long Run" album

Participants Eagles They understood that it would be difficult for them to surpass the success of the Hotel California. The musicians worked on the new record for almost two years. The effort paid off handsomely. Another Eagles creation went platinum. And once again the Eagles singles reached the top of the world charts. The breakthrough was the song "Heartache Tonight," which won "Grammy.". Tracks from "The Long Run." burst into the British chart. In the second half 1980 The album was awarded platinum, which has become a tradition for the musicians. In spite of the dizzying success, the musicians made the unexpected decision to disband the band. By that time, passions had heated up to the limit. During the 1980 U.S. tour, the band recorded a live performance "Eagles Live.The tour was followed by the announcement that the band was ceasing to exist. After the end of the tour, the Eagles stopped touring and recording in the studio. However, the date of the band's official dissolution is still considered to be 1982 year. At this point, each of the band members began to develop their own solo projects. However, there was no exploding bomb effect. Musicians' solo careers Eagles can hardly be called successful.

Throughout the next decade producers were on the hunt for Eagles musicians, offering them a reunion. But they refused such a commercially lucrative offer. During the discussions about a possible reunion Don Henley answered that it would happen "only if hell were covered with ice.

"Hell Freezes Over" - 1994

The Eagles, Hell Freezes Over
The Eagles, Hell Freezes Over

Nevertheless, in the middle of the 90s Eagles still reunited for a while. That same year saw the release of a live recording "Hell Freezes Over.". The band members recorded a concert on MTV, and then went on tour again. The reunion tour was incredibly successful. Soon the studio version was recorded. "Hell Freezes Over."The first of the two albums, which has taken a leading position in all the charts, including the Billboard.

Despite the fact that the album only had four tracks, it sold millions of copies. Three years later, the Eagles were inducted into the Hall of Fame. The beginning of the millennium was marked by the departure of Don Felder.

"Selected Works" - 2000

The Eagles, Selected Works
The Eagles, Selected Works

In 2000, the release of the set "Selected Works."The band's most famous compositions are included in a retrospective.

"The Long Road Out of Eden" - 2007

The Eagles, The Long Road Out of Eden
The Eagles, The Long Road Out of Eden

In 2007, the rockers returned with a new record called "The Long Road Out of Eden, and consisting of two parts. It was the first studio album in the past twenty-eight years, and again a breakthrough awaited. The disc topped the U.S. charts. Release "The Long Road Out of Eden proved that the veterans of the rock scene are still capable of many things. The Eagles not only surprised the public with new compositions, but also demonstrated an irrepressible thirst for creativity and the stage. On the eve of their double studio release, the Eagles announced that it would likely be their last work together. Although the album was far from newfangled musical trends, the Billboard Top 200 he appeared on the first line, which surprised many. The rockers were competed by the pop princess Britney SpearsThe album was sold in several times smaller numbers.

In 2013 The year saw the premiere of the documentary "The Eagles' History.The band's history and the relationship between the band members.

At the beginning of 2016 one of the founders of the group passed away Glenn Frye. In the spring of the same year, the Egles once again announced the cessation of concert and studio activities. Some time later, however, the Egles reunited. Fry's place was taken by his son Deacon. After that the rockers embarked on a tour. By the way, the Egles are still actively touring, not slowing down their concert activity. In addition to the band's regular members and Deacon Fry to Egles joined the multi-instrumentalist Vince Gillwhich was a breath of fresh air.

"Legacy" - 2018

The Eagles, "Legacy" album
The Eagles, "Legacy" album

In 2018 Eagles released the complete collection of their albums. They decided to package the anthology in a separate set. It was called "Legacy." In 2018, "The Greatest Hits. was named America's best-selling album. In doing so, Egles managed to overtake the Michael Jackson with his legendary album "Thriller.". "The Eagles beat the King of Pop by five million copies, and topped all the charts again.

In 2019 year for MGM Grand Garden Arena The rockers performed their album in its entirety for the first time in years. Hotel Californiawhich became a landmark album for them. The iconic album was joined by another set list that included the band's greatest hits throughout its existence. That same year the Eagles went on a tour of New Zealand, Australia, the Netherlands, Great Britain, Germany etc. The musicians toured dozens of cities and countries.

Despite their enormous popularity, the Egles, remained in the memory of millions of our compatriots thanks to the mega-hit Hotel California. The fame of this song has not faded for more than forty years, it is known and loved by several generations of the audience. The legendary rockers continue to draw audiences of many thousands. В Europe and America There are still quite a few people who want to enjoy quality rock, remember their turbulent youth, and hear the old hits in a new sound.

10kFollowers

"Enough Tears," or Ozzy Osbourne's "first farewell" album

A timeless classic: "No More Tears" by Ozzy Osbourne For dedicated fans, Ozzy Osbourne's albums are all awesome! But for the wider global audience, who are not...

Mariah Carey: surprising facts about the beloved beauty

Mariah Carey - What You Didn't Know About Your Favorite Singer Mariah Carey is one of the most enchanting singers of our time, who has won the hearts of listeners not...

Amazing Facts about Roger Taylor

What you didn't know about Roger Taylor - surprising facts about the Queen drummer Roger Taylor is a "percussion legend" of Queen, the drummer who went on to become forever...

Related Articles

Best Rock Albums of 1984 by Fuzz Music magazine

Rock classics of the 20th century, encapsulated in the best albums of 1984 Today we decided to dive into a truly magical period, the year 1984, which was the year that...

What you didn't know about John Deacon, the quietest member of the most spectacular band of the 20th century

Interesting facts about the life of John Deacon, the bass legend of Queen John Deacon is the bass legend of Queen, one of the most (if not the most) spectacular and unique bands in history...

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

"I'm the Best Bassist in the World": Remembering Jaco Pastorius, one of the most legendary bassists in history

Jaco Pastorius - the story of his ascent, his "conquest of the world with the bass" and his tragic finale Jaco Pastorius is a bright, brilliant and very brazen bassist who became a legend. His name is...

They have no equal - let's remember the legendary jazz performers that millions of people have tried to imitate

Remembering the best jazz artists of all time Many describe jazz music as rhythmic, emotional, free and fluid. This legendarily famous and for many decades now...

Автор:

Категория:

Вспоминаем альбомы легендарной рок-группы The Eagles

О легендарных альбомах не менее легендарной группы...

Полная дискография группы «Eagles»

Eagles – одна из самых популярных групп 70-х годов ХХ века, исполняющая хиты в различных стилях, начиная от кантри, и заканчивая хард-роком. За всю историю коллектива его альбомы и хиты неоднократно занимали лидирующие позиции в мировых чартах. Миллионы наших соотечественников знают группу Eagles по нетленке «Hotel California». Эту рок-балладу и сейчас узнают с первых нот, она стала безоговорочным хитом и символом группы на все времена. Все остальное творчество культового коллектива знакомо разве что только его преданным поклонникам, в основном, из англоязычного мира. И это вполне логично. Рокеры сумели громко о себе заявить почти четыре десятка лет назад. В то время в СССР их знали лишь заядлые поклонники рока. Творят Eagles и сейчас, демонстрируя удивительную самоотверженность, неувядающую любовь к сцене, музыке и своему зрителю. Дискография «Eagles» заслуживает особого внимания.

Громкий старт. Дебютный альбом «Eagles»

The Eagles, альбом Eagles
The Eagles, альбом Eagles

В начале 70-х группа музыкантов в числе кантри-рок инструменталиста Дона Хенли, музыканта и певца Глена Фрая, композитора Берни Лидона и автора Рэнди Мейснера выпустила дебютный альбом «Eagles». На запись одноименной студийки ушло две недели. Альбом был записан на студии звукозаписи Asylum Records, и включал в себя десять композиций.

К моменту выхода дебютного альбома создатели группы, будучи представителями разной музыкальной направленности, переработали множество стилей в попытках найти свое уникальное звучание. Особое влияние на их стиль оказало творчество Боба Дилана и Нила Янга. Летом 1972 года состоялся долгожданный дебют группы. Альбом «Eagles» стал для начинающих музыкантов настоящим прорывом. За считанные дни он возглавил канадский чарт, а также попал на лидирующие строчки Billboard Pop Albums (США). Культовыми синглами стали «Take It Easy» и «Witchy Woman». Их сутки напролет крутили в эфире всех радиостанциях.

Основная ставка в творчестве Eagles изначально делалась не только на качественное и объемное звучание, но и на осмысленные и содержательные тексты. Участники коллектива до сих пор тщательно прорабатывают каждое слово. Такой скрупулезный подход к делу привел к ожидаемому результату – в США альбом «Eagles» стал платиновым. За рекордно короткие сроки удалось реализовать более двух миллионов экземпляров. В 2003 году дебютная студийка Eagles вошла в «500 великих альбомов». С этого момента началось триумфальное восхождение музыкантов к вершинам мирового музыкального Олимпа.

«Desperado» – 1973

The Eagles, альбом «Desperado»
The Eagles, альбом «Desperado»

Познав первый вкус успеха, Орлы отправились в масштабное гастрольное турне в рамках своего дебютного альбома. Музыканты долго гастролировали, и лишь спустя полгода вернулись в Великобританию для записи второго студийника. Диск «Desperado» принес Eagles новую волну популярности. Пластинка состояла из одиннадцати композиций, одной из них стала инструментальная версия хит-сингла «Doolin-Dalton», которая в очередной раз взорвала все радиостанции.

В основе концепции альбома была положена гангстерская тематика. Данная студийка примечательна еще и тем, что впервые на обложке диска музыканты использовали свои фотографии. Ни до этого, ни после такого не было. Доминирующим стилем в «Desperado» стал фолк и этно мотивы. Это позволило Eagles стать частью авангардного движения 70-х, которое в то время набирало нешуточных оборотов. Кроме того, второй альбом группы содержит в себе традиционные элементы рок-н-ролла. «Desperado» получил статус «золотого» меньше чем через полгода.

Песня «Tequila Sunrise» вошла в ТОП-50, и стала настоящим хитом на долгие годы. После записи этого диска музыканты снова отправились в тур по Европе. В дальнейшем они пригласили инструменталиста Дона Фелдера, и стали работать над третьим студийным альбомом. Имея в послужном списке несколько number-one-синглов, Eagles стали одним из наиболее известных музыкальных бэндов 70-х годов.

«On the Border» – 1974

Альбом «On the border» (1974) группы The Eagles
Альбом «On the border» (1974) группы The Eagles

На волне популярности первых двух альбомов, Орлы выпустили третий студийный диск. К моменту его создания музыканты Eagles окончательно утвердились в своем стремлении создавать другой формат творчества. Они тяготели к хард-року, что вступило в противовес с позицией продюсера Глина Джонсона, который хотел, чтобы группа Eagles, как и раньше, писала музыку исключительно в стиле кантри. В результате они рассталась с продюсером после релиза двух пластинок. На смену ему пришел Уолш Билл Шимчик. Именно Шимчик познакомил музыкантов Eagles с гитаристом Доном Фелдером, который вскоре примкнул к составу группы.
По мнению поклонников коллектива, Фелдер привнес в Eagles недостающий колорит. В 1974 году света увидел третий студийник группы «On the Border», который превзошел все ожидания, и принес группе неплохие дивиденды. Eagles в буквальном смысле удалось сорвать куш. Всего за четыре месяца «On the Border» превзошел золотую границу. Диск успел побывать на вершинах всех престижных чартов, а трек «The Best of My Love» стал хитом, и привлек к группе новую волну популярности. Не менее громким стал выход сингла «Already Gone». Всего в альбом вошло десять композиций.

После релиза студийки события стали развиваться бешеными темпами. Побив рекорд своих предшественников, альбом пробился в «ТОП-10». В том же году Eagles получили свою первую премию «Grammy», которая ознаменовала собой новый этап в их карьере. К сожалению, у сумасшедшей славы была и другая сторона. Популярность, возросшее внимание поклонников и журналистов, а также бурная гастрольная жизнь привели к тому, что коллектив покинул Берни Лидон. В тот момент Eagles начали раздирать постоянные конфликты, наметился передел сфер влияния, и перетаскивание одеяла на себя. Место Лидона занял Джо Уолш – музыкант, примкнувший к группе в период гастрольного дальневосточного тура. К тому моменту Eagles уже были звездами первой величины, и многое могли себе позволить.

«Their Greatest Hits»

Eagles — «Their Greatest Hits (1971–1975)»
Eagles — «Their Greatest Hits (1971–1975)»

Поскольку большую часть времени музыканты проводили в турах, а времени на запись очередной студийки было катастрофически мало, было принято решение выпустить подборку лучших хитов. Он включал в себя хит-синглы из первых четырех пластинок. «Their Greatest Hits» появился на полках всех музыкальных магазинов в Америке. Он удостоился платинового сертификата рекордные тридцать восемь раз. С 2017 года сборник Eagles хранится в Национальном архиве аудиозаписей, расположенном на территории библиотеки Конгресса США.

Диск «Their Greatest Hits» официально был признан историко-культурным объектом, частью грандиозного музыкального наследия США, значение которого едва ли можно переоценить. В этот момент Eagles совершенно точно вписали свое имя в историю золотыми буквами. Успех сборника в Америке и европейских музыкальных чартах стал для группы большим удивлением. Никто не ожидал, что сборник хитов будет иметь такой головокружительный успех. «Their Greatest Hits» получил заслуженную платину. На сегодняшний день число проданных копий сборника близится к 42 миллионам. Продажи альбома продолжаются до сих пор.

«One of These Nights» – 1975

Альбом «One of These Nights» (1975) группы The Eagles
Альбом «One of These Nights» (1975) группы The Eagles

Следующий альбом за пять недель появился на верхних строчках всех американских чартов. В Великобритании «One of These Nights» занял восьмую строчку. К тому времени состав коллектива не изменился. Диск «One of These Nights» обзавелся многомиллионной армией поклонников в Новой Зеландии, Норвегии, Швеции, Австрии, Канаде и Гонконге.

Пластика имела головокружительный успех, но главный прорыв, как известно, был еще впереди.

«Hotel California» – 1976

Обложка альбома Eagles «Hotel California»
Обложка альбома Eagles «Hotel California»

Спустя восемнадцать месяцев после релиза предыдущего альбома свет увидела легендарная пластинка «Hotel California», которая побила рекорд предыдущих альбомов, став платиновой за рекордные семь дней. Этого оказалось достаточно для того, чтобы весь мир осознал – перед ними нетленка. Преодолев заветный рубеж, альбом в буквальном смысле взорвал весь мир. Одноименная заглавная композиция заполонила собой мировой радиоэфир. «Hotel California» звучала из радиоприемников по всему миру. Пятый студийный альбом Eagles, без преувеличения, можно назвать культовым.

Обложку диска украсила легендарная гостиница The Beverly Hills Hotel, расположенная в Беверли-Хиллз на бульваре Сансет. Снимок был сделан голливудским фотографом Дэвидом Александром. В 2011 году по версии издания Music Radar обложка альбома вошла в ТОП-40 лучших обложек всех времен. Стоило альбому появиться на прилавках, как было продано более десяти миллионов копий. Не менее громким успехом сопровождался выпуск сингла «New Kid in Town». В 1977 году альбом выиграл«Grammy» в номинации «Рекорд года». В тот же год диск номинировался в категории «Альбом года». На волне триумфального успеха коллектив покинул музыкант Рэнди Мейснер, который решил начать сольную карьеру. К сожалению, она сложилась крайне неудачно. На место Мейснера пришел Тимоти Би Шмидт. Тем временем народ продолжал раскупать альбом со страшной силой.

«The Long Run» – 1979

The Eagles, альбом «The Long Run»
The Eagles, альбом «The Long Run»

Участники Eagles понимали, что им будет сложно превзойти успех «Hotel California». Над новой пластинкой музыканты работали почти два года. Потраченные усилия окупились с лихвой. Очередное творение Eagles стало платиновым. И снова синглы Eagles появились на вершинах мировых чартов. Прорывной стала композиция «Heartache Tonight», которая выиграла «Grammy». Треки из «The Long Run» ворвались в британский чарт. Во второй половине 1980 года альбом был удостоен платины, которая стала для музыкантов уже традиционной. Невзирая на головокружительный успех, музыканты приняли неожиданное решение распустить группу. К тому времени страсти накалились до предела. Во время гастрольного тура 1980 года по Америке группа записала концертное выступление «Eagles Live», в рамках которого было объявлено о том, что коллектив прекращает свое существование. После завершения тура Eagles прекратили гастролировать и записываться на студии. Однако датой официального распада коллектива все же принято считать 1982 год. В этот момент каждый из участников группы начал заниматься развитием своих сольных проектов. Однако эффекта разорвавшейся бомбы не было. Сольные карьеры музыкантов Eagles едва ли можно назвать удачными.

На протяжении всего следующего десятилетия продюсеры вели настоящую охоту на музыкантов Eagles, предлагая им воссоединиться. Однако они отказывались от столь выгодного с коммерческой точки зрения предложения. Во время дискуссий о возможном воссоединении группы Дон Хенли отвечал, что это произойдет «только в том случае, если ад покроется льдом».

«Hell Freezes Over» – 1994

The Eagles, альбом «Hell Freezes Over»
The Eagles, альбом «Hell Freezes Over»

Тем не менее, в середине 90-х Eagles все же на время воссоединились. В этом же году состоялся релиз концертной записи «Hell Freezes Over». Участники коллектива записали концерт на MTV, а затем снова отправились в тур. Реюнион-турне получилось невероятно успешным. Вскоре была записана студийная версия «Hell Freezes Over», которая заняла лидирующие позиции во всех хит-парадах, в т.ч. в Billboard.

Невзирая на то, что альбом состоял всего из четырех композиций, он разошелся миллионным тиражом. Спустя три года Eagles прошли торжественную церемонию введения в Зал славы. Начало миллениума ознаменовалось для группы уходом Дона Фелдера.

«Selected Works» – 2000

The Eagles, альбом «Selected Works»
The Eagles, альбом «Selected Works»

В 2000 году состоялся релиз сета «Selected Works», включающий в себя ретроспективу самых известных композиций коллектива.

«The Long Road Out of Eden» – 2007

The Eagles, альбом «The Long Road Out of Eden»
The Eagles, альбом «The Long Road Out of Eden»

В 2007 году рокеры вернулись с новой пластинкой, получившей название – «The Long Road Out of Eden», и состоящей из двух частей. Это был первый за прошедшие двадцать восемь лет студийный альбом, который снова ждал прорыв. Диск стал лидером американских чартов. Релиз «The Long Road Out of Eden» доказал, что ветераны рок-сцены еще на многое способны. Eagles не просто удивили публику новыми композициями, но и продемонстрировали неуемную жажду к творчеству и сцене. Накануне выпуска двойного студийника Eagles заявили, что, скорее всего, это их последняя совместная работа. Невзирая на то, что альбом был далек от новомодных музыкальных веяний, в Billboard Top 200 он появился на первой строчке, что многих удивило. Конкуренцию рокерам составила поп-принцесса Britney Spears, альбом которой был распродан тиражом в несколько раз меньше.

В 2013 году состоялась премьера документалки «История The Eagles», который приоткрыл завесу тайны на изнанку рокерского мира, поведал историю основания группы, и отношения между участниками.

В начале 2016 года ушел из жизни один из создателей группы Гленн Фрай. Весной того же года Egles в очередной раз объявили о прекращении концертной и студийной деятельности. Тем не менее, спустя некоторое время Egles воссоединились. Место Фрая занял его сын Дикон. После этого рокеры отправились в турне. К слову, Egles до сих пор активно гастролируют, не сбавляя темпов своей концертной деятельности. Помимо постоянных участников коллектива и Дикона Фрая к Egles примкнул мультиинструменталист Винс Гилл, который стал глотком свежего воздуха.

«Legacy» – 2018

The Eagles, альбом «Legacy»
The Eagles, альбом «Legacy»

В 2018 году Eagles выпустили полное собрание своих альбомов. Антологию решили упаковать в отдельный набор. Она получила название «Legacy». В 2018 году «The Greatest Hits» был признан самым продаваемым альбомом Америки. При этом, Egles удалось обогнать Michael Jackson с его легендарным альбомом «Thriller». «Орлы» опередили короля поп-музыки на пять миллионов копий, и снова возглавили все чарты.

В 2019 году на MGM Grand Garden Arena рокеры впервые за долгие годы полностью исполнили свой альбом «Hotel California», который стал для них знаковым. К культовому альбому добавился еще один сет-лист, включающий лучшие хиты группы за все время ее существования. В том же году Egles отправились в гастрольный тур по Новой Зеландии, Австралии, Нидерландам, Великобритании, Германии и др. Музыканты объехали десятки городов и стран.

Несмотря на огромную популярность, Egles, остались в памяти миллионов наших соотечественников благодаря мегахиту «Hotel California». Слава этой песни не увядает уже больше сорока лет, ее знают и любят несколько поколений зрителей. Легендарные рокеры продолжают собирать многотысячные залы. В Европе и Америке по-прежнему немало людей, которые хотят насладиться качественным роком, вспомнить свою бурную молодость, и услышать старые хиты в новом звучании.

10kFollowers

«Хватит слёз», или «первый прощальный» альбом Оззи Осборна

Вспоминаем вечную классику: «No More Tears» Оззи Осборна Для преданных поклонников у Оззи Осборна все альбомы шикарны! Но для более широкой мировой публики, которая не...

Мэрайя Кэри: удивительные факты о любимой красотке

Мэрайя Кэри – чего вы ещё не знали о любимой певице Мэрайя Кэри – одна из самых обворожительных певиц современности, которая покорила сердца слушателей не...

Удивительные факты о Роджере Тейлоре

Чего вы ещё не знали о Роджере Тейлоре – рассказываем удивительные факты о барабанщике Queen Роджер Тейлор – «ударная легенда» Queen, барабанщик, который навсегда вошёл...

Похожие статьи

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1984 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1984 года Сегодня мы решили погрузиться в поистине волшебный период, в 1984 год, который был годом, когда...

Чего вы ещё не знали о Джоне Диконе – самом тихом участнике самой фееричной группы 20 века

Интересные факты из жизни Джона Дикона, бас-легенды Queen Джон Дикон – бас-легенда Queen, одной из самых (если не самой) фееричных и уникальных групп в истории...

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...

Им нет равных – вспоминаем легендарных джазовых исполнителей, которым пытались подражать миллионы

Вспоминаем лучших джазовых исполнителей за всю историю Многие описывают джазовую музыку как ритмичную, эмоциональную, свободную и плавную. Этот легендарно известный и вот уже долгие десятилетия...