Author:
Category:

"The Road" - Remembering the timeless AuktsYon classic

Today in our article is an unusual band AuktsYon, whose hit "The Road" was a hit in the late 90's. Why the album where the song was recorded has not been released for almost 2 years and what is the meaning of this cult composition? Let's find out!

All about the song "The Road" by AuktsYon: history, popularity

How does popularity come to songs? There is still no exact answer to that. Some compositions, even by world-renowned artists, can be long forgotten by the public, unless one day it appears in the public eye again.

That's what happened to the rock band's most famous song AuktsYonwhich, in the opinion of many of their fans, was the best of their work. Today in our article we will look at the history of the song "Road" and her frenzied popularity, which was given to her by Alexei Balabanov's film.

The story of a future hit

AuktsYon. Beginning of the career
AuktsYon. Beginning of the career

The story of the song's creation began в 1991 year, when Leonid Fedorov had just come up with the idea for a future hit while walking around Hamburg. Work on the future album, which was called "Bird."The album's completion was delayed for two whole years, because of the revolution in the country, the album could not be completely finished. In general, as Fyodorov notes, the album turned out just about freedomThe country was in need of it at a difficult time.

In Hamburg, Fedorov sketched out the melody for "The Road," and the lyricist Dmitry Ozersky the words to the music. On their return to Russia, the musicians finished work on the song.

An Unexpected Popularity Boom - How "The Road" Became a "listened-to classic" after the release of "Brat-2

Auktsyon. 80-е
Auktsyon. 80-е

After the song "The Road" was released in 1994, it was a little forgotten by the fans. Only in 2000 more and more people began to talk about it, thanks to the then released film by Alexei Balabanov "Brother 2.". Fans of the first part were happy to plunge into the new story of the unforgettable hero Danil Bagrov, and at the same time, in order to resemble their idol as much as possible, they listened to tracks from the cult action movie. Thus, AuktsYon's song "The Road" became most listened to the song of the band, and remains so until now.

Since that time, AuktsYon has been performing its iconic song practically at every live concert.

"Deeper Than It Looks" - lyrical meaning

Leonid Fedorov
Leonid Fedorov

One can almost think about the meaning of the songs of such an unconventional band as Auktsyon. endlessly. The band's fans didn't miss out on the beloved "The Road.

There is an opinion that such a lyrical composition of AuktsYon became practically anthem for people who are closer to the subject "prison romance". The rockers couldn't have imagined that their mesmerizing melody and rhythm, referring more to the romanticization of the "zone," would appeal to people who love chanson.

Looking at the meaning of the word "road" in a rock band song, the first thing you can think of is that this very road is the life of a simple man who simply Unusual to feel himself where there is no crime. His comfort begins where they can't be reproached for this, because everyone in the "zone" is connected to it in one way or another.

The second meaning of the word is more profound. "Road" is perceived as freedomBut this freedom is limited to the hero by the barbed wire. It is clear that on the outside the man cannot cope with the freedom that is understood in the minds of the majority. For him it is his own - one that seems limited to others, but to him it is simple and understandable.

The looped lines of the song, where the hero "is himself both the sky and the moon," suggest this as a metaphor for the fact that the life of the hero of the text is such a vicious circle, which, however his life turns, encircles him and returns to the "zone." She waits for him, as if knowing that even if he were free, he would not endure such a world, which he does not understand, and would return back. The musical content of the composition precisely creates the entourage of such a long journey, which in the end closes. Even in freedom, which does not seem so colorful, does not let go of his old life: it seems that the hero will remain there, in this "bare ground" - about the zone. The motif of of death - the hero talks about the earth chewing him up, and then his "road" goes into the clouds, and the hero himself "flies somewhere," unaware of himself.

Finally, a little about the "Bird" album

AuktsYon on Stage
AuktsYon on Stage

The album on which the cult song "The Road" was released was in 1993. Leonid Fedorov himself dislikes this record, complaining not about the bad songs, but about their unsightly recording. It is quite understandable - the whole album was written during the coup in Russia, when the August "putsch" took place. During the time of turmoil the musicians moved to their acquaintance's dacha, where they created their songs. The musicians will describe this time as personal freedom: there was nothing but horror outside the window, and they had their own freedom.

At the time when the material for the album was finally ready, AuktsYon were touring Europe. The recording was hard: at first it was supposed to be done entirely in Hamburg, but the musicians decided to rewrite him in Moscow. "Bird" didn't see the light until the end of October 1993. So the album still exists to this day in different versions: one was made in Hamburgand the second is in Moscow.

Fans still mark this album as the most "light." of the band's entire discography. The album took 2nd place in the "50 Best Russian Albums of All Times" rating by Afisha magazine, and the song "Doroga" was included in the top 100 best songs of Russian rock in the twentieth century.

They sang about something that touched everyone: «Combination» - the most relevant pop band of the 90s

Everything about the band "Combination": creation history, concerts, contemporaries At the turn of the 80's and 90's a lot is changing on the domestic scene. In the place of strict and touching songs...

More than fellow members: iconic bands that never changed the lineup

Rock bands that never changed their lineup - list, photos and names, interesting facts The history of music knows a huge number of rock bands. This form of music-making is currently...

Part 2. «A Life on the Road»: What Brian Johnson did in his old age

Brian Johnson: career and its end, new projects After their career ends, rock musicians either retire and devote more time to themselves, or try to pursue new...
Related Articles

That song from «The Bodyguard»: the meaning is deeper

All about the song "I Will Always Love You": creation history, performance, success It often happens that between artists who perform the same song, but in different styles,...

Valery Didyulya was left without music

Valery Didiuli's Muse: how the musician's family broke up Often celebrity couples try not to give publicity to disagreements within the family. But sooner or later the stars also need ...

"What I'd Say" is a chic rock 'n' roll from Jose Feliciano that will cheer anyone up

Musician Jose Feliciano - discography of the great guitarist, creativity, awards Nowadays Latin American musicians are reaching a new level: they easily conquer the world stage and acquire...

Muddy Waters and Mick Jagger rock out on stage - the best collab in blues history

Bluesmen Muddy Waters and Mick Jagger: biography, collaboration, joint performance Collaborations between rock musicians are not a new phenomenon. The Beatles and Eric Clapton, Queen and David...

The story of a sweet-voiced beauty: Hope Sandoval

All about singer Hope Sandoval: youth, star rise and success Sometimes underground artists don't want to become famous because the big labels that find them after some...

The Residents - the most mysterious rock band in history

All about the band The Residents: the history of emergence, mystique and style In the music industry, there are quite a few musicians who have become popular due to their originality. Such performers are usually...

Автор:
Категория:

«Дорога» – вспоминаем вечную классику «АукцЫона»

Сегодня в нашей статье неординарная группа АукцЫон, чей хит «Дорога» гремел в конце 90-х. Почему альбом, на котором была записана песня, не выходил почти 2 года и какой смысл таит в себе культовая композиция? Давайте разбираться!

Все о песне «Дорога» группы АукцЫон: история создания, популярность

Как приходит популярность к песням? На это до сих пор нет точного ответа. Некоторые композиции даже известных мировых артистов могут быть надолго забыты публикой, если только однажды она не появится в поле зрения общественности снова.

Так произошло с самой известной песней рок-группы АукцЫон, которая, по мнению многих их поклонников, стала лучшей в их творчестве. Сегодня в нашей статье мы рассмотрим историю появления песни «Дорога» а также ее бешеную популярность, которую подарил ей фильм Алексея Балабанова.

История создания будущего хита

АукцЫон. Начало карьеры
АукцЫон. Начало карьеры

История создания песни началась в 1991 году, когда Леонид Федоров только придумал идею для будущего хита, гуляя по Гамбургу. Работа над будущим альбомом, который назывался «Птица», растянулась на целых 2 года: никак не удавалось полностью закончить альбом в связи с началом революции в стране. В общем, как отмечает Федоров, альбом получился как раз про свободу, которая требовалась стране в нелегкое время.

В Гамбурге Федоров набросал мелодию для «Дороги», а текстовик Дмитрий Озерский слова к музыке. По возвращении в Россию, музыканты закончили работу над песней.

Неожиданный бум популярности – как «Дорога» стала «заслушанной до дыр классикой» после выхода «Брат-2»

АукцЫон. 80-е
АукцЫон. 80-е

После выхода песни «Дорога» в свет в 1994 году она была немного позабыта поклонниками. Только в 2000 году о ней начало говорить все больше и больше людей, благодаря вышедшему тогда на экраны фильму Алексея Балабанова «Брат-2». Поклонники первой части с радостью окунулись в новую историю о незабвенном на еще долгие после выхода кинофильмов годы герое Даниле Багрове, а вместе с тем, чтобы максимально походить на своего кумира, заслушивали треки из культового боевика. Так, песня АукцЫона «Дорога» стала самой прослушиваемой песней группы, и остается ей до сих пор.

С того времени АукцЫон исполняет свою культовую композицию практически на каждом живом концерте.

«Глубже, чем кажется» – лирический смысл

Леонид Федоров
Леонид Федоров

О смыслах песен такой нестандартной группы, как АукцЫон, можно думать практически бесконечно. Поклонники группы не обошли стороной полюбившуюся всем «Дорогу».

Существует мнение, что такая лирическая композиция АукцЫона стала практически гимном для людей, которым ближе по тематике «тюремная романтика». Рокеры и не могли подумать, что их завораживающие мелодия и ритм, отсылающие больше к романтизации «зоны», придутся по душе людям, любящим шансон.

Рассматривая значение слова «дорога» в песне рок-группы, первое, о чем можно подумать, что вот эта самая дорога – жизнь простого человека, которому просто непривычно ощущать себя там, где нет криминала. Его комфорт начинается там, где за такое не смогут упрекнуть, потому как все на «зоне» так или иначе связаны с этим.

Второй смысл слова более глубок. «Дорога» воспринимается как свобода, но свобода эта ограничена для героя колючей проволокой. Ясно, что на воле человек не справляется с той свободой, которая понимается в сознании большинства. Для него она своя – та, которая кажется другим ограниченной, а ему – простой и понятной.

Закольцованные строчки песни, где герой «сам себе и небо, и луна», наталкивают на понимание этого как метафору того, что жизнь героя текста – такой замкнутый круг, который, как бы не повернулась его жизнь, опоясывает его и возвращает на «зону». Она его ожидает, будто бы зная, что, даже окажись он на свободе, не выдержит такого мира, который ему непонятен, и вернется обратно. Музыкальное наполнение композиции как раз создает антураж такого долгого пути, который в конечном счете замкнется. Даже на свободе, не кажущейся такой красочной, не отпускает его старая жизнь: кажется, герой останется там, на этой «голой земле» – о зоне. Проглядывает мотив смерти – герой говорит о земле, которая его пережевывает, а дальше его «дорога» уходит в облака, а сам герой «летает где-то», не осознавая себя.

Напоследок: немного об альбоме «Птица»

АукцЫон на сцене
АукцЫон на сцене

Альбом, на котором вышла культовая песня «Дорога», вышел в 1993 году. Сам Леонид Федоров недолюбливает эту запись, сетуя не на плохие песни, а на их неприглядную запись. Это вполне можно понять – весь альбом писался в течение переворота в России, когда свершился августовский «путч». В неспокойное время музыканты перебрались на дачу к их знакомой, и творили там. Это время музыканты будут описывать как личную свободу: за окном – сплошная жуть, а у них была своя свобода.

Во времена, когда материал к альбому был окончательно готов, АукцЫон колесили по Европе с гастролями. Запись шла тяжело: сначала она должна была быть полностью осуществлена в Гамбурге, однако музыканты решили перезаписать его в Москве. «Птица» увидела свет только к концу октября 1993. Так альбом существует до сих пор в разных версиях: одна была сделана в Гамбурге, а вторая – в Москве.

Поклонники до сих пор отмечают этот альбом как самый «светлый» из всей дискографии группы. Альбом занял 2 место в рейтинге «50 лучших русских альбомов всех времен» по версии журнала «Афиша», а песня «Дорога» вошла в топ «100 лучших песен русского рока в двадцатом веке».

Как сложилась карьера Сергея Захарова после тюрьмы: непростая история знаменитого баритона СССР

Жизненный путь эстрадного певца Сергея Захарова Эстрада появилась в 60-х годах прошлого столетия как неповторимый стиль советской песни. По сравнению с современной российской поп-музыкой она...

«Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain»: последняя песня, исполненная королём Пресли

Всё о песне «Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain»: когда и кем была исполнена, история и каверы Потеря кумиров всегда очень травматичное событие, но как...

Лемми Килмистер и его лучшие роли в кино

Всё о Лемми Килмистере: успех группы, роли в кино, байопик о легенде Рок-звёзды, сделавшие музыку своей жизнью и внёсшие огромный вклад в развитие жанра, проявляли...
Похожие статьи

Знаменитый хит группы «Ноль», клип к которому видел каждый

История песни «Иду, курю» группы «Ноль»: интересные факты, клип «Песня о безответной любви к Родине» – альбом с безусловными хитами, который входит в число знаковых...

В составе рок-групп они были мировыми легендами, но «соло» позабылись даже поклонникам

Участники культовых рок-групп, которые пытались, но не сумели построить ослепительную сольную карьеру Историй о том, как после ухода из группы музыканты сумели построить ослепительную сольную...

Она подарила детство: вспоминаем легендарную Елену Камбурову

Всё о Елене Камбуровой: детство, развитие творчества, известность Не каждый зритель может по достоинству оценить душевный вклад артиста в творчество, однако есть люди, которые понимают...

Он исполнил лучшие хиты начала 2000-х – где сегодня Сергей Жуков

Всё о Сергее Жукове: ранние годы, создание группы, факты В 90-е годы в России происходят колоссальные изменения. Новый виток истории рождается и в музыке: на...

Крутые песни Цоя, которые слышали только самые преданные поклонники

Малоизвестные песни Цоя, которые могут претендовать на звание хитов «Кино» – одна из самых необычных групп в истории русского рока. С одной стороны – ею...

Крутые каверы на хиты русского рока и одна прекрасная пародия – Топ-6

«Звёздные» кавер-версии на знаменитые композиции русского рока Каверы сейчас проживают в музыкальном бизнесе «новую жизнь». Некоторые перепевки становятся настолько известными, что затмевают оригинальные композиции. Так,...

Где сегодня «Земляне» – группа, чьи хиты напевал весь СССР

Все о группе «Земляне»: история создания, творчество, хиты У групп, начавших свою историю во времена Советского Союза, история богата событиями. Сейчас можно найти не так...

Британские рокеры, которых обожали в СССР

Топ британских рокеров, которых обожали в СССР Несмотря на все запреты и трудности, вызванные «добычей» пластинок с подобной музыкой, в Советском Союзе зарубежный рок-н-ролл просто...

Gibson: история одного бренда, который чуть не утратил доверие рок-звёзд

Gibson: история создания бренда, успехи и неудачи В истории каждой знаменитой фирмы есть свои взлеты и падения. Практически невозможно найти бренд, который на протяжении всего...