Author:
Category:

Top 25 best lyrical songs in the Hip-Hop genre

In this list, we've rounded up the top 25 Hip-Hop lyrical songs from the 80s-00s.

Best Lyrical Hip-Hop Songs: Official Videos, Track Descriptions

Love has been the driving force behind popular music for centuries, resulting in a wide variety of genres. - from R&B to lyrical ballads. But what about hip hop? While rap musicians often had controversial relationships with those who wanted to express their softer stance, some of the best love songs did become hits.

25:2Pac: Can U Get Away (1995)

Despite all his "Thug Life" and controversial reputation, 2Pac made the lyric single on his "Me Against The World" album. It can be stated that 2Pac was able to record a sentimental composition, which earlier in his performance it was impossible to hear.

24: Mos Def: Ms Fat Booty (1999)

Yasin Bey (or the artist formerly known as Mos Def) made a big splash at the end of the millennium with his introspective lyrical content. However, 1999's Black On Both Sides was not entirely made up of socially conscious rap. An example lyrical works on the album is the track "Ms. Fat Booty, which tells the simple story of how the MC met an incredibly attractive woman named Sharis, dated her for a while, and then was heartbroken after breaking up with her for good. Mos Def story ends on an ambiguous note: his friend spots Sharis dancing with another woman at a strip club.

23: MC Lyte: Poor George (1991)

MC Lyte has the distinction of being the first female solo rapper to release an album. In "Poor Georgie", Light tells the story of meeting a man who changes her, but she turns a blind eye to it. Then her man finds out he has cancer, drives drunk and dies. Moral of this story: 

If you love someone, you must say it often / You never know when he will be in a coffin

22: Jay-Z: Excuse Me Miss (featuring Pharrell) (2002)

Using Farrell's falsetto vocals for the single and "The Neptunes" as a producer, Jay-Z created the love track "Excuse Me Miss". In this song, the artist goes from rapper to mogul as he dresses costume from Armani and flying helicopters and dining with the object of his affection. 

21: Method Man: I'll Be There For You/You're All I Need To Get By (featuring Mary J Blige) (1995)

Method Man did well with their 1994 album Tical (the first of many members' solo endeavors since the group's Wu-Tang Clan debut), but it took a feminine approach to remix his songs "All I Need" to propel him into the pop charts. Mary J. Blige was one of the first R&B superstars to start her musical career in hip hop, singing on Father MC, Grand Puba and Prince Mark D records, and releasing many collaborative tracks with other rappers. Method Man and Mary were perfect for each other, which allowed them to record sensual lyrical composition "You're All I Need To Get By", which became a hit in 1995.

20: Puff Daddy - I'll Be Missing You (featuring Faith Evans & 112) (1997)

Not all lyrical rap songs make love tracks. Puff Daddy's sonnet is dedicated to him deceased to fellow Biggie, who was killed two months before the release of the song. With the help of Biggie's widow, Faith Evans, and the R&B stars of 112, the idea was brought to fruition. The song is similar in structure, chorus, and verses to The Police's 1983 hit "Every Breath You Take".

19: UTFO: Ya Cold Wanna Be With Me (1987)

New York hip-hop group UTFO (Untouchable Force Organization) became a whole producer a team that worked on several albums in the 80s, including Lethal (1987), which featured the track "Ya Cold Wanna Be With Me". Dr. Ice, Educated Rapper, and Kangol Kid openly ask the question: "do women want to be with them because of their status or because of sincere love?" The song ends with the following line:

Everyone knows that I wanted to kiss you / Hey girl, here's the place you missed.

18: Raekwon: Ice Cream (featuring Ghostface Killah, Method Man, and Cappadonna) (1995)

Following the success of the Wu-Tang Clan's first album, a number of solo compositions by the band members followed. It was part of producer RZA's master plan. Although technically this solo work, Raekwon's 1995 album "Only Built 4 Cuban Linx ..." did not do without the voices of other artists and the track Ice Cream was no exception. Featuring fellow band members Ghostface Killah and Method Man, as well as Cappadonna, the Staten Island MCs draw women into their track by comparing them to ice cream flavors. The idea seems crazy, but it worked.

17: Gang Starr: Lovesick (1990)

Brooklyn hip hop duo Gang Starr, consisting of a Boston MC named Guru and producer from Houston DJ Premier, created successful tracks from the late 80s, right up to the early 00s. From their second album Step In The Arena, Lovesick, Guru laments the jealousy of his significant other.

16: Fat Boys: Don't You Dog Me (1984)

By 1983, East New York teenagers Prince Marky D, Cool Rock Sky, and Buff Love were one of the two biggest hip-hop groups in the world (the other was Run-DMC), and their debut album, produced by hip-hop legend Curtis Blow, went gold by May 1985. "Don't You Dog Me" refers to the drum machine era of hip hop. The Fat Boys in the 1985 film Crusch Grove sing the song "Don't You Dog Me" in high school after being kicked out of science class.

15: Spoonie Gee: Love Rap (featuring The Treacherous Three) (1980)

If anyone can be called the father of love rap songs, it's Spoonie Gee, along with The Treacherous Three, who appears in the intro to "Love Rap". In 1980, hip-hop was still in its infancy, and Spoonie Gee released one of the first singles the Spoonin' Rap genre the previous year. As a living phenomenon, hip-hop has not had songs with prominent verses and choruses or even consistent themes, and "Love Rap" reflects this. Harlem MC almost six minutes contract rhymes about his love to live drums and congas provided by Pumpkin and Puig Costello respectively. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IydP1lUzFWQ

14: Biz Markie: Just A Friend (1989)

Biz Markie went from beatboxing for MC Shan and Roxanne Shante to being an artist with the Juice Crew. Biz created this ballad inserting it features the chorus of Freddie Scott's 1968 song "(You) Got What I Need" over the drums from Lee Dorsey's "Get Out Of My Life, Woman". Biz's singing is "so bad it's good". Marca's second album, "The Biz Never Sleep", went gold, and the single "Just A Friend" became platinum, peaking at number 9 on the Billboard Hot 100. Cold Chillin' Records was one of the most successful labels.

13: MC Shan: Left Me Lonely (with TJ Swan) (1987)

Inspired by Larry Smith's work on Wadini's "One Love", producer Marley Marl created this ballad with his longtime friend, keyboardist Andre Booth. Their Queensbridge neighbor MC Shan raps about broken heart while the original hip-hop singer TJ Swan sings. Shan and Swan soon found themselves opening gigs for far more established R&B bands in 1987, blowing them off the stage at times.

12: The Roots: You Got Me (featuring Erykah Badu and Eve) (1999)

Over the classic beat of Scott Storch, The Roots performed one of the best rap love songs, You Got Me, which became part of turning point in the career of artists of the album "Things Fall Apart". The music video for "You Got Me" was directed by Charles Stone III. The band received a Grammy Award for Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group in 2000.

11: A Tribe Called Quest: Bonita Applebum (1990)

Q-Tip falls head over heels in love with a woman with an extreme hourglass figure (38-24-37 to be exact). If you're lucky, there will be interest mutual – though we will never know. He is willing to kiss her "where some brothers won't" and has "crazy experience" if need be. A Tribe Called Quest quickly became one of the most loved hip-hop groups of all time, having grown up just blocks from LL Cool J in St. Albans, Queens. 

10: Whodini: One Love (1986)

Before hip-hop broke into the mainstream, the Brooklyn boys Whodini were one of the first bands to go gold and platinum. Taken from their third album "Back In Black", "One Love" formed the basis of of the same name songs "Nas" in 1994.

9: Eric B & Rakim: Mahogany (1990)

The God MC Rakim Allah isn't usually the first moniker that comes to mind when it comes to lyrical rap songs and artists. But during his career, Rakim created several love works. From the third album of Eric B and Rakim "Let The Rhythm Hit 'Em" - "Mahogany" tells the story of a rapper who met a girl before a performance in New York, massaged her brain with his intimate knowledge, "rocked the mic" and then walked home with her. Straightforward, no plot twists.

8: Beastie Boys: Netty's Girl (1992)

"Netty's Girl" is the sequel to Eddie Holman's 1969 hit "Hey There Lonely Girl". In a cheerful musical video without a budget, Mike D sings in falsetto about a girl riding a catamaran alone on Echo Park Lake in Los Angeles. "Netty" in question - this is a non-existent restaurant in the neighborhood, where the artist met his chosen one. Mike's wife was present at the shooting of the video.

7: Heavy D & The Boyz: Nuttin' But Love (1994)

"Nuttin' But Love" - one of many hip-hop songs about a woman using a man for financial gain, but in this particular case, Hewster's response was:

I have to admit, I really like your work. The title of the song itself has a double meaning: he has no money…in fact, he has nothing to offer but love.

6: The Pharcyde: Passin' Me By (1992)

Playful rap style Pharcyde more reminded East Coast's Native Tongues than anything Ice Cube and Dr. Dre, being only a few miles away. In the song "Passin' Me By" from their debut album "Bizarre Ride II the Pharcyde", MCs Buti Brown, SlimKid3, Imani and Fatlip flirt with women they don't stand a chance against, including school teacher. Poor Booty Brown, he just can't get enough rest.

5: Pete Rock & CL Smooth: Lots Of Lovin' (1992)

When an unknown teenage DJ calling himself Pete Rock added scratch marks to his older cousin brother of Heavy D in 1989, few knew that he would one day be considered one of the greatest hip-hop producers of all time. "Lots Of Loving" - song from Rock Clive's debut album, which CL Smooth helped compose. Composition received acknowledgement critics in 1992. 

4: Slick Rick: Teenage Love (1988)

Slick Rick's story of a torrid romance between two teenagers in love was originally recorded in a dance style in average tempo, but due to the success of labelmate LL Cool J with "I Need Love" last year, "Teenage Love" was reworked by Eric "Vietnam" Sadler and Hank Shockley of The Bomb Squad, who gave it a ballad quality. IN lyrical In terms of the song, it perfectly describes the gradual deterioration of relations due to the fact that one person fell out of love with another.

3: The Roots: Act Too (The Love Of My Life) (featuring Common) (1999)

In the follow-up to Common's I Used To Love HER, The Roots' Black Thought exchange verses with Common, who refers to his feud with Ice Cube and shoots Puff Daddy ("Her dad beat HER, her eyes were all swollen"). The consensus between Common and The Roots seems to be that hip-hop has continued to lose its way during the five-year span between both songs, but he continued to be the love of their lives.

2: Common: I Used To Love HER (1994)

As the listener follows this mini-saga of the hardships of a girl who in love Chicago rapper Common (then known as Common Sense), it becomes apparent that the protagonist actually means hip-hop. Using the acronym HER, which stands for "Hip-Hop in its Essence is Real," Common responded to Los Angeles-based rapper Ice Cube for insinuating that Western coast ruined the genre, which led to the feud. The confrontation culminated in a series of diss tracks from both sides. It's almost as if they were fighting over a woman.

1: LL Cool J: I Need Love

LL Cool J is hard as hell in his tracks, which is why this 1987 ballad stands out Among the rest. This work propelled his second album, Bigger And Deffer, to double platinum when the rapper was only 19 years old. "I Need Love" - is the song that gave impetus to the creation of thousands of rap love songs of varying quality, written by thousand rappers over the next few years. 

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

Дата:

Автор:
Категория:

ТОП-25 лучших лирических песен в жанре Hip-Hop

В этом списке мы собрали 25 лучших лирических песен в жанре Hip-Hop, 80-х – 00-х годов.

Лучшие лирические песни в жанре Hip-Hop: Официальные клипы, описание треков

Любовь была движущей силой популярной музыки на протяжении веков, в результате чего появились самые разнообразные жанры от R & B до лирических баллад. Но как насчет хип-хопа? В то время как у рэп-музыкантов часто были спорные отношения с теми, кто хотел выразить свою более мягкую позицию, некоторые из лучших песен о любви все же стали хитами.

25: 2Pac: Can U Get Away (1995)

Несмотря на все его  «Бандитскую жизнь» и неоднозначную репутацию, 2Pac сделал лирический сингл на своем альбоме «Me Against The World». Можно заявить, что 2Pac смог записать сентиментальную композицию, чего ранее в его исполнении услышать было невозможно.

24: Mos Def: Ms Fat Booty (1999)

Ясин Бей (или артист, ранее известный как Мос Деф) произвел большой фурор в конце тысячелетия своим интроспективным лирическим содержанием. Однако, альбом «Black On Both Sides» 1999 года не был полностью составлен из социально сознательного рэпа. Примером лирического произведения на альбоме является трек «Ms. Fat Booty», в которой рассказывается простая история о том, как МС встретил невероятно привлекательную женщину по имени Шарис, некоторое время встречался с ней, а затем был убит горем после того, как расстался с ней навсегда. Рассказ Мос Дефа заканчивается на двусмысленной ноте: его друг замечает, как Шарис танцует с другой женщиной в стрип-клубе.

23: MC Lyte: Poor Georgie (1991)

MC Lyte отличается тем, что является первой женщиной сольным рэпером, которая выпустила альбом. В «Poor Georgie» Лайт рассказывает историю знакомства с мужчиной, который изменяет ей, но она закрывает на это глаза. Затем её мужчина узнает, что у него рак, садится за руль пьяным и погибает. Мораль этой истории: 

Если ты кого-то любишь, ты должен говорить это часто / Ты никогда не узнаешь, когда он будет лежать в гробу

22: Jay-Z: Excuse Me Miss (с участием Pharrell) (2002)

Задействовав фальцет-вокал Фаррелла для сингла и «The Neptunes» в качестве продюсера, Jay-Z создал трек о любви «Excuse Me Miss». В этой песне артист переходит от рэпера к магнату, когда он одевает костюм от Armani и летает на вертолетах и обедая с объектом своей привязанности. 

21: Method Man: I’ll Be There For You/You’re All I Need To Get By (featuring Mary J Blige) (1995)

Method Man преуспел со своим альбомом 1994 года «Tical» (первым из многих сольных начинаний членов  после Wu-Tang Clan дебюта группы), но потребовался женский подход к ремиксу его песни «All I Need», чтобы продвинуть его в поп-чарты. Мэри Джей Блайдж была одной из первых суперзвезд R & B, которая начинала свою музыкальную деятельность из хип-хопа, пела на записях Father MС, Grand Puba и принца Марки Ди, а также выпускала множество совместных треков с другими рэперами. Method Man и Мэри идеально подходили друг другу, что позволило им записать чувственную лирическую композицию «You’re All I Need To Get By», которая стала хитом 1995-го года.

20: Puff Daddy I’ll Be Missing You  (с участием Faith Evans и 112) (1997)

Не все лирические рэп-песни создают треки о любви. Сонет Puff Daddy посвящается его погибшему товарищу Бигги, который был убит за два месяца до выхода песни. Идею удалось воплотить с помощью вдовы Бигги, Фейт Эванс, и звезд R &B из 112. Песня по своей структуре, припеву и куплетам схожа с хитом группы «The Police» 1983 года «Every Breath You Take».

19: UTFO: Ya Cold Wanna Be With Me (1987)

Нью-йоркская хип-хоп группа UTFO (Untouchable Force Organization) стала целой продюсерской командой, которая работала  над несколькими альбомами в 80-х, включая Lethal (1987), в котором был трек «Ya Cold Wanna Be With Me». Доктор Айс, Educated Rapper, и Кангол Кид открыто задаются вопросом: «женщины хотят быть с ними из-за их статуса или из-за искренней любви?» Песня завершается следующей строкой:

Все знают, что я хотел тебя поцеловать /Эй, девочка, вот место, которое ты пропустила.

18: Raekwon: Ice Cream (с участием Ghostface Killah, Method Man, and Cappadonna ) (1995)

Вслед за успехом первого альбома Wu-Tang Clan, последовал ряд сольных композиций участников группы. Это была часть генерального плана продюсера RZA. Хотя технически это сольная работа, альбом исполнителя Raekwon 1995 года «Only Built 4 Cuban Linx…» не обошелся без голосов других исполнителей и трек Ice Cream не стал исключением. С участием других членов группы Ghostface Killah и Method Man, а также Cappadonna, МС из Стейтен-Айленда  в своем треке привлекают женщин, сравнивая их со вкусами мороженого. Идея кажется безумной, но она сработала.

17: Gang Starr: Lovesick (1990)

Дуэт бруклинских хип-хоп исполнителей Gang Starr, состоящий из MC из Бостона по имени Гуру и продюсера из Хьюстона DJ Premier, создавали успешные треки с конца 80-х, вплоть до начала 00-х годов. С их второго альбома «Step In The Arena», «Lovesick», Гуру оплакивает ревность своей второй половинки.

16: Fat Boys: Don’t You Dog Me (1984)

К 1983 году восточно-нью-йоркские подростки Принц Марки Ди, Кул Рок Ски и Бафф Лав были одной из двух крупнейших хип-хоп групп в мире (другой была Run-DMC), а их дебютный альбом, спродюсированный легендой хип–хопа Куртисом Блоу, стал золотым к маю 1985 года. «Don’t You Dog Me» относится к эпохе драм-машин хип-хопа. Fat Boys в фильме 1985 года Круш Грув поют песню «Don’t You Dog Me» в старших классах после того, как их выгнали с урока естествознания.

15: Spoonie Gee: Love Rap (с участием The Treacherous Three) (1980)

Если кого и можно назвать отцом рэп–песен о любви, то это Spoonie Gee, совместно с группой The Treacherous Three, которая появляется во вступлении к «Love Rap». В 1980 году хип-хоп все еще находился скорее в зародыше, а Spoonie Gee выпустил один из первых синглов жанра «Spoonin’ Rap» в предыдущем году. Как живое явление, в хип-хопе не было песен с заметными стихами и припевами или даже последовательными темами, и «Love Rap» отражает это. Гарлемский МС почти шесть минут подряд рифмует о своей любви под живые барабаны и конги, предоставленные Pumpkin и Пучом Костелло соответственно. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IydP1lUzFWQ

14: Biz Markie: Just A Friend (1989)

Biz Markie  прошел путь от битбоксинга для MC Shan и Роксаны Шанте до артиста в коллективе Juice Crew. Biz создал эту балладу, вставив в неё припев песни Фредди Скотта 1968 года «(You) Got What I Need» поверх барабанов из «Get Out Of My Life, Woman» Ли Дорси. Пение Биза «так плохо, что это хорошо». Второй альбом Марки, «The Biz Never Sleep», стал золотым, а сингл «Just A Friend» стал платиновым, заняв 9-е место в Billboard Hot 100. Cold Chillin’ Records был одним из самых успешных лейблов.

13: MC Shan: Left Me Lonely (с участием TJ Swan) (1987)

Вдохновленный работой Ларри Смита над «One Love» Уодини, продюсер Марли Марл создал эту балладу вместе со своим давним другом, клавишником Андре Бутом. Их сосед по Квинсбриджу MC Shan читает рэп о разбитом сердце, а оригинальный хип-хоп певец Ти Джей Свон поет. Шан и Свон вскоре обнаружили, что открывают концерты для гораздо более авторитетных R & B-групп в 1987 году, порой унося их со сцены.

12: The Roots: You Got Me (с участием Erykah Badu и Eve) (1999)

Поверх классического ритма Скотта Сторча The Roots исполнили одну из лучших рэп-песен о любви You Got Me», которая стала частью переломного в карьере артистов альбома «Things Fall Apart». Музыкальное видео на «You Got Me» было снято Чарльзом Стоуном III. Коллектив получил премию «Grammy» за лучшее рэп-исполнение дуэтом или группой в 2000 году.

11: A Tribe Called Quest: Bonita Applebum (1990)

Q-Tip влюбляется по уши в женщину с экстремальной фигурой песочных часов (38-24-37, если быть точным). Если повезет, интерес будет взаимным – хотя мы никогда этого не узнаем. Он готов поцеловать её «там, где некоторые братья этого не сделают», и, если потребуется, у него есть «сумасшедший опыт». A Tribe Called Quest быстро стала одной из самых любимых хип-хоп групп всех времен, которая выросла всего в нескольких кварталах от LL Cool J в Сент-Олбансе, Квинс. 

10: Whodini: One Love (1986)

До того, как хип-хоп прорвался в мейнстрим, бруклинские ребята Whodini были одной из первых групп, получивших золото и платину. Взятая с их третьего альбома «Baсk In Black», «One Love» легла в основу одноименной песни «Nas» 1994 года.

9: Eric B & Rakim: Mahogany (1990)

The God MC Rakim Allah обычно не первое прозвище, которое приходит на ум, когда речь заходит о лирических рэп-композициях и исполнителях. Но за время своей карьеры Rakim создал несколько любовных произведений. Из третьего альбома Эрика Би и Ракима «Let The Rhythm Hit ’Em» «Mahogany» рассказывает историю рэпера, который встретил девушку перед выступлением в Нью-Йорке, массировал её мозг своими интимными знаниями, «качал микрофон», а затем шел с ней домой. Прямолинейно, без поворотов сюжета.

8: Beastie Boys: Netty’s Girl (1992)

«Netty’s Girl» является продолжением хита Эдди Холмана 1969 года «Hey There Lonely Girl». В веселом музыкальном видео без бюджета, Майк Ди поет фальцетом о девушке, катающейся в одиночестве на катамаране по озеру Эхо-Парк в Лос-Анджелесе. «Нетти», о которой идет речь, это несуществующий ресторан по соседству, где артист встретил свою избранницу. На съемках клипа присутствовала жена Майка.

7: Heavy D & The Boyz: Nuttin’ But Love (1994)

«Nuttin’ But Love» одна из многих хип-хоп песен о женщине, использующей мужчину для финансовой выгоды, но в данном конкретном случае ответ Хевстера был таким:

Я должен признать, мне действительно нравится ваша работа. Само название песни имеет двойной смысл: у него нет денег… на самом деле ему нечего предложить, кроме любви.

6: The Pharcyde: Passin’ Me By (1992)

Игривый рэп-стиль Pharcyde больше напоминал коллектив East Coast’s Native Tongues, чем все, что делали Ice Cube и Dr. Dre, находясь всего в нескольких милях от них. В песне «Passin’ Me By» с их дебютного альбома «Bizarre Ride II the Pharcyde», МС Бути Браун, SlimKid3, Imani и Fatlip заигрывают с женщинами, с которыми у них нет шансов, включая школьную учительницу. Бедный Бути Браун, он просто не может передохнуть.

5: Pete Rock & CL Smooth: Lots Of Lovin’ (1992)

Когда неизвестный диджей-подросток, называющий себя Питом Роком, добавил царапины на запись своего старшего двоюродного брата Heavy D в 1989 году, мало кто знал, что однажды он будет считаться одним из величайших продюсеров хип-хопа всех времен. «Lots Of Lovin» песня с дебютного альбома Рока Клайва, составить которую, помог CL Smooth. Композиция получила признание критиков в 1992 году. 

4: Slick Rick: Teenage Love (1988)

Рассказ Слика Рика о бурном романе между двумя влюбленными подростками изначально был записан в танцевальном стиле в среднем темпе, но из-за успеха его коллеги по лейблу LL Cool J с песней «I Need Love» в прошлом году, «Teenage Love» была переработана Эриком «Vietnam» Сэдлером и Хэнком Шокли из «The Bomb Squad», которые придали ей балладное качество. В лирическом плане песня прекрасно описывает постепенное ухудшение отношений из-за того, что один человек разлюбил другого.

3: The Roots: Act Too (The Love Of My Life) (с участием Common) (1999)

В продолжении Common’s I Used To Love HER»,  The Roots’ Black Thought обмениваются стихами с Коммоном, который ссылается на свою вражду с Ice Cube и стреляет в Puff Daddy («Её папа избил ЕЁ, все глаза опухли»). Консенсус между Common и The Roots, похоже, заключается в том, что хип-хоп продолжал терять свой путь в течение пятилетнего промежутка между обеими песнями, но он продолжал оставаться любовью всей их жизни.

2: Common: I Used To Love HER (1994)

По мере того, как слушатель следит за этой мини-сагой о невзгодах девушки, в которую влюблен чикагский рэпер Коммон (тогда известный как Common Sense), становится очевидным, что главный герой на самом деле имеет в виду хип-хоп. Используя аббревиатуру HER, которая расшифровывается как «Hip-Hop in its Essence is Real», Common ответил рэперу Ice Cube из Лос-Анджелеса за намек на то, что Западное побережье испортило жанр, что и привело к вражде. Кульминацией противостояния стал ряд дисс-треков с обеих сторон. Это почти так же, как если бы они дрались из-за женщины.

1: LL Cool J: I Need Love

LL Cool J чертовски жесткий в своих треках, и именно поэтому эта баллада 1987 года выделяется среди остальных. Это произведение  подтолкнуло второй альбом «Bigger And Deffer», к двойной платиновой отметке, когда рэперу было всего 19 лет. «I Need Love» это песня, которая дала толчок для создания тысячи рэп-песен о любви разного качества, написанных тысячью рэперов в течение следующих нескольких лет. 

ОСТАВЬТЕ ОТВЕТ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

2 + = 9

«Красотка с Секретом»: Тайны «Блонди» Дебби Харри, Которые Она Долго Скрывала от Фанатов

Дебби Харри: факты о личной жизни и карьере Дебби Харри, к сожалению, является редкостью: дожившая до 78 лет икона панк-сцены, чья карьера развивалась в эпоху...

Юрий Антонов – Самый «Тяжёлый» Кумир: Выходки и Скандалы, из-за Которых Продюсеры Обходят Мэтра Стороной

Юрий Антонов: характер, скандалы, выходки Недавно продюсер Сергей Лавров заявил, что Юрий Антонов – самый тяжёлый, капризный и своенравный мэтр отечественной эстрады, с которым ему...

Екатерина Батракова: «Добрая половина академических музыкантов слушает хороший рок»

Екатерина Батракова – интервью: о карьере и планах на будущее Корреспондент издания «Fuzz Music» пообщался с набирающей известность рок-исполнительницей Катей Батраковой, песни которой неоднократно попадали...
Рекомендуем

Главные Зарубежные Хиты 2023 года и Самые Популярные Песни по Версии Журнала FUZZ MUSIC

Зарубежные хиты 2023 года: лучшие песни, популярные исполнители, клипы За 2023 год зарубежные артисты пережили многое: смелые эксперименты, успешные и не очень саундтреки, скандалы и...

Главные Русские Хиты 2023 года и Самые Популярные Песни по Версии Журнала FUZZ MUSIC

Русские хиты 2023: песни, исполнители, клипы 2023 год стал для российских чартов особенным: некоторые артисты исчезли из поля зрения – в большинстве своём это касается...

Йоко Оно Признала Себя «Ведьмой» – и Ещё 4 «Колдовских» Песни о Женщинах

Лучшие рок-песни о ведьмах: перевод, клипы и факты Связь между колдовством и рок-н-роллом существует уже много десятилетий. Во многом – благодаря консервативному обществу, которое ещё...

Топ-3 Песни Led Zeppelin, Написанные Джимми Пейджем Сольно

Песни Led Zeppelin, написанные Джимми Пейджем Сегодня в самом центре популярной музыки, наряду с такими жанрами, как кантри и хип-хоп, по-прежнему находится классический рок. А...

«Эти глаза не против?»: Валерий Ободзинский и его вечные хиты – Топ-3

Валерий Ободзинский: лучшие песни, главные хиты Сегодня этого человека превозносит крайне дурная слава – вернее его имя, так как самого Валерия Ободзинского давно нет с...

Топ-5 поп-песен, определивших 90-е в России: часть вторая

Главные хиты России 90-х – часть вторая Про 90-е в России многие предпочитают не вспоминать вовсе: слишком жестокое и, как тогда казалось, совершенно безнадёжное время......

Топ-5 поп-песен, определивших 90-е в России: часть первая

Главные хиты России 90-х – часть первая Когда СССР не стало, музыкальная индустрия страны – как, собственно, и любая другая культурная – претерпела колоссальные изменения....

Нестареющие рок-хиты 80-х в женском исполнении – Топ-6

Лучшие рок-хиты 80-х в исполнении женщин У многих слушателей рок ассоциируется с чем-то грубым, рычащим, дерзким... Те, кто знакомы с этим жанром лишь поверхностно, полагают,...

Топ-5 лучших каверов в карьере Deep Purple по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Deep Purple – группа, которая оживила даже Бетховена Когда февраль 1968 года окутал Хартфорд, никто и предположить не мог, что это маленькое местечко станет колыбелью...