Author:

Category:

Top 30 Best Kendrick Lamar Songs

In this article, we have collected 30 of the best tracks that were recorded by the legendary rapper Kendrick Lamar

The best songs of Kendrick Lamar: Official clips, audio, description

In the best songs of Kendrick Lamar, everyone will find something for themselves. There are straightforward pop songs that stimulate imagination, deep-seated metaphors that require repeated careful listening, and political songs that immerse you in the history of black oppression. 

With just a few solo albums under his belt, Kendrick has managed to turn the rap ecosystem into a food chain that he sits at the top of. He is the undisputed king of rap, the future owner of the bust on Mount Rushmore. At the same time, almost impossible choose only 30 songs to highlight his amazing discography. Without further ado, here is our selection of the top 30 Kendrick Lamar songs (so far).

30. For sale? 

K.Dot is always ready to clarify the politics of the music industry by examining the good and evil that drive the activity forward. On "For Sale?", he looks at how rappers are forced boast gold, cars and women to prove their wealth while refusing to succumb to temptations.

29. Jay Rock – Vice City feat. Kendrick Lamar, Schoolboy Q and Ab-Soul

In "Vice City," Jay Rock makes a sweeping comment about the role of black women in society. Kendrick Lamar picks up chorus, showing the struggle between paper folding and understanding the problems that spending money will cause. He reads: 

I pray to a C-Note, my mama gave up hope/I can't stand myself/I just bought a new coat, I might go broke/I can't stand myself

Which translated:

I pray to C-Note, my mom lost hope / I can't stand myself / I just bought a new coat, I might go broke / I can't stand myself.

28. The Blacker the Berry

With a message as powerful as "The Blacker The Berry", Kendrick Lamar knew he needed to recruit first class musicians. K.Dot recruited Terrace Martin, Robert Glasper, Lala Hathaway, Thundercat and Anna Wise to complete the instrumental. This allowed Kendrick to express profound ideas about racial inequality in the heart of America.

27. LUST.

Album DAMN. Kendrick Lamar turned out to be simpler than "To Pimp A Butterfly". Songs about simple things with simple concepts. "LUST.", in particular, about the routine, about how to quickly and easily destroy what is dear to you, in benefit things like lust and desire. Kendrick ponders this concept, eventually realizing that giving in to these addictions - it's just part of life, whether we like it or not.

26. Big Shot feat. Travis Scott

The movie "Black Panther" would not have gained such popularity if not for the soundtrack "Big Shot" in performance Kendrick Lamar and Travis Scott, in which the artists show off their reading skills. In an interview with Billboard, Scott explained their relationship, saying:

I met him at the [MTV Video Music Awards] one day and he came up to me and said, “Hey man, I'm making love to your music. . It's super cool and inspiring." I thought, "Wow, this is the best rapper in the world - he makes love to my music!"

 

25. HUMBLE

Kendrick Lamar wasn't always sure what "HUMBLE" was. would be a hit, but his team convinced him in reverse. She eventually got it right and the song became DAMN.'s lead single, but the beat was written by Mike Will Made It for Gucci Mane. K.Dot listened to the beat and, spitting on it, the duo decided to include it on their debut album Mike Will Made It Ransom 2, but the band convinced Lamar to keep the track for their new album.

24 Hood Politics

In the song "Hood Politics" from "To Pimp A Butterfly", Kendrick Lamar's voice shifts to a higher pitch, giving the look of a young man trying to get out from under the hood and struggling with the lessons he learned as an adult.

23. Sherane aka Master Splinter's Daughter

Where to start one of the best hip-hop albums of all time? From the record "goodkidmAAd city" the track "Sherane aka Master Splinter's Daughter" became a real mesmerizing ode thanks to creative Kendrick's approach. The song begins as a thrilling romance, but ends with Kendrick driving to Sherain's house, only to see her surrounded by two guys in black sweatshirts.

22. Big Sean – Control feat. Kendrick Lamar and Jay Electronica

Song "Control" At seven and a half minutes, it was featured on Big Sean's 2013 album Hall of Fame. Three rappers show their best performance, but Kendrick overshadows all at once causes controversy by naming about a dozen rappers by name and telling them that he wants to rip them all in a booth.

21. Rigamortus

Kendrick Lamar has so many hits that sometimes you can't see that the Compton MC can surprise you. In "Rigamortus" from the West Coast classic, "Section.80", Kendrick demonstrates his mastery by comparing the rap game to cadaverous rigor mortis, when toxins are released from the body, left to rot and decompose.

20. Poetic Justice feat. Drake

In "Poetic Justice", Kendrick Lamar and Scoop Deville use the tune from Janet Jackson's "Any Time, Any Place" and turn it into absolutely new track. Deville didn't sell his beat to anyone for a while, and several artists (like 50 Cent) wanted it. But the beatmaker eventually gave the track to Lamar, who was able to turn it into a monumental rap song.

19 ADHD

Kendrick Lamar often reminisces about his hometown of Compton, California. In "ADHD" from Section.80, he links the current overuse of drugs by young Americans to high portability medicines and drugs by people born in the 1980s. This is an early example of Kendrick as a sociologist who studies the connections in American history and how it stems from the root causes of white supremacy.

18.XXX feat. U2

The song explores the moral ambiguity at length, and Kendrick eventually comes to thesis that any moral compass can be broken under the wrong circumstances.

17. Keisha's Song (Her Pain)

"Keisha's Song", taken from Kendrick Lamar's 2011 album Section.80, gave fans an idea of just how talented he is. Kendrick recorded a song for his little sister showing off the weight and injuries that prostitution can hurt women, albeit very explicitly refusing to demonize them, instead highlighting the social inequalities that force so many women into this work.

16. All The Stars feat. SZA

Kendrick Lamar and SZA teamed up for an all-star collaboration on the Black Panther soundtrack, so it makes sense that they named the song "All The Stars". The track was a hit to say the least. He was nominated for Best Song at the 76th Golden Globe Awards and at the 91st Academy Awards, and received four nominations at the 61st Grammy Awards, including Record of the Year and Song of the year".

15. Compton

Hear how Kendrick Lamar and Dr. Dre rap on Just Blaze beats - every rap fan's dream. As always, Kendrick impressive bizarre couplet: 

Fix your lenses forensics would've told you Kendrick had killed it/ Pretend it's a massacre and the masses upon us/ And I mastered being the master at dodging your honor

Which translated:

Fix your lenses, forensics would tell you Kendrick killed him / Pretend it's a massacre and masses on us / And I've learned to dodge your honor masterfully.

14. Complexion (A Zulu Love) feat. Rapsody

Kendrick Lamar's "Complexion (A Zulu Love") sheds light on the problems of colorism in popular culture, especially how they negatively affect standards black beauty. In the album's oral history, Kendrick explained what inspired the song, saying: 

The idea was to make a record that would reflect all the facial features of black women. There is a division between fair skin and dark skin because it is simple in our nature, but we are all black. This concept came from South Africa and I saw all these different colors speaking a beautiful language.

13. Institutionalized feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg

In "To Pimp A Butterfly", Kendrick Lamar continues the triumphant "King Kunta" with "Institutionalized". The first track was recorded when Kendrick was at the height of his popularity. In "Institutionalized" he brings in Bilal, Anna Wise and Snoop Dogg to draw another picture in which he realizes the cold reality of "goodkidmAAd", in which he will still remain, no matter how fast he runs.

12. DUCKWORTH

"DUCKWORTH" by Kendrick Lamar, taken from "DAMN." 2017, finds Lamar in his storytelling bag. This time he is reading about ex-gangster Anthony Tiffith, who subsequently founded "Top Dawg Entertainment", and on his father, known as Ducky. Kendrick looks at their relationship before K.Dot signed to a label, creating a warm moment for the MC.

11. How Much a Dollar Cost feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley

You can listen to "How Much a Dollar Cost" from "To Pimp A Butterfly" and marvel at the narration of Kendrick Lamar, his capabilities make up metaphors about poverty, selfishness, and the role of God. The magnificence of the piece lies in the fact that President Barack Obama named it his favorite song in 2015.

10. Ronald Reagan Era (His Evils)

It is poetic that Kendrick Lamar places "Ronald Reagan Era (His Evils)" in Compton, in the same area that suffered from the Reagan war with crime. But in the memorable version of "Section.80", Kendrick sounds defiant, reading:

We're far from good, not good from far/ 90 miles per hour down Compton Boulevard/ With the top down, screamin', «We don't give afk»/ Drink my 40 ounce of freedom while I roll my blunt

What does it mean in translation:

We're far from good, not good from afar / 90 mph down Compton Boulevard / With the top down, yelling "We don't give af-k" / Drink my 40 ounces of freedom while I roll my joint.

9. Untitled 02 | 06.23.2014.

Shortly after the release of "To Pimp A Butterfly", Kendrick Lamar quickly returned with an exciting and mysterious project called "Untitled Unmastered". «Untitled 02 | 23/06/2014" is outstanding, sounding like many tracks from "Butterfly". The song explores Kendrick's duality as a Compton resident and global superstar.

8. LOYALTY. feat. Rihanna

"LOYALTY" - is an attempt by Kendrick Lamar to create. Of course, Rihanna is an absolute pearl works, but Kendrick uses it to explore his soul with a beat that's presented in a funky-pop-hop style.

7. Money Trees

Money Trees by Kendrick Lamar has a bunch of memorable lines like these, for example: 

It go Halle Berry or hallelujah/Pick your poison tell me what you do/ Everybody gon' respect the shooter/ But the one in front of the gun lives forever.

What does it mean in translation:

Come on, Halle Berry or hallelujah / Choose your poison, tell me what you're doing / Everyone will respect the shooter / But the one in front of the gun lives forever. 

It's only four bars, but it does a great job of capturing the theme of the song as Kendrick goes back to meeting Sheraine and her two friends, debating what to do.

6. Backseat Freestyle

We all know that Kendrick Lamar can rap, but heck, he proves his incredible talent in "Backseat Freestyle" from Good Kid MAAd City. Despite the imagery, Kendrick combines genius and cheerful banter, rapping: 

All my life I want money and power/ Respect my mind or die from lead shower/ I pray my d–k get big as the Eiffel Tower/ So I can f–k the world for 72 hours

Which translated:

All my life I want money and power / Respect my mind or die from lead rain / I pray that my penis becomes big like the Eiffel Tower / So I can make love to the world for 72 hours.

5. Wesley's Theory feat. George Clinton and Thundercat

Kendrick Lamar kicks off "To Pimp A Butterfly" with "Wesley's Theory" featuring George Clinton and Thundercat. In the track, Kendrick sets the record's themes, in particular, superiority whites in America controlling black artists for profit.

4 Swimming Pools (Drank)

For Kendrick Lamar "Swimming Pools (Drank)" - this is what started it all. It was the first single from the Good Kid album. introduced with it to a much wider audience. It's a real hit as Kendrick struggles to deal with the social pressures of drinking.

3. Bitch Don't Kill My Vibe

"Bitch Don't Kill My Vibe" has certainly become a classic, but it hasn't always been that way. The chorus was originally supposed to feature Lady Gaga's vocals, but scheduling conflicts prevented this kind of collaboration. The song is one of the main discography Kendrick Lamar, but it's hard not to wonder what could have been if these two did get together.

2 Alright

Few things are better than Kendrick Lamar letting his fans know that no matter what, things can work out in the end. The song eventually became associated with the Black Lives Matter movement after several youth protesters sang the chorus, demonstrating unwavering the power of Kendrick's vision.

1. Sing About Me, I'm Dying of Thirst

"Sing About Me, I'm Dying Of Thirst" - This is, to put it mildly, epic. The track consists of two parts and lasts a total of 12 minutes. Mentioned among Kendrick fans as his best solo lyrical performance. 

10kFollowers

The Man Who Was Present at the "Birth" of Rock and Roll - Remembering Scotty Moore

Do you remember Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley's guitarist Before there was Jagger and Richards, Plante and Page, there was Elvis Presley and Scotty Moore. And if.

The magic of Queen on stage

Queen: Remembering the iconic band's epic performances Freddie once said: "Either there's magic or there isn't. That's the secret!". The Queen legend was definitely full of magic!

Top 5 hard rock albums that rewrote music history

These hard rock records rewrote music history - what's it about Let's take a little trip back in time: America, it's the early '70s. The legendarily famous and loud "Summer...

Related Articles

Top songs by Judas Priest, the dinosaurs of heavy metal

Remembering the best Judas Priest songs and their gorgeous music videos Judas Priest burst onto the rock and roll scene in 1974 with their debut album, Rocka...

Best Rock Albums of 1971 by Fuzz Music Magazine

20th century rock classics encapsulated in the best albums of 1971 The early 1970s is a very fascinating time, full of many events! But both intoxicating and tragic...

"I'm the Best Bassist in the World": Remembering Jaco Pastorius, one of the most legendary bassists in history

Jaco Pastorius - the story of his ascent, his "conquest of the world with the bass" and his tragic finale Jaco Pastorius is a bright, brilliant and very brazen bassist who became a legend. His name is...

They have no equal - let's remember the legendary jazz performers that millions of people have tried to imitate

Remembering the best jazz artists of all time Many describe jazz music as rhythmic, emotional, free and fluid. This legendarily famous and for many decades now...

Geezer Butler: surprising facts about the "unholy" Black Sabbath bassist

What You Didn't Know About Geezer Butler - Top Surprising Facts About the Black Sabbath Legend Geezer Butler is a Black Sabbath legend and the most "unholy"...

The Worst Hard Rock Albums by Fuzz Music Magazine

Why These Are The Worst Albums In Hard Rock History Commercialism isn't so bad, but only if it's "tasteful" and "in moderation. It's...

"The maestro of progressive metal" - meet John Petrucci

A little history of John Petrucci, one of the best guitarists of our time Progressive rock was a product of psychedelic rock. It was more of an instrumental and compositional approach to...

Randy California: a hero who admires fortitude and great guitar playing

Remembering Randy California, one of the legendary guitarists of the last century Randy California is one of the most legendary guitarists and the greatest father-heroes in history. He was brilliant and...

Rory Gallagher and his wonderful acoustic style

Remembering one of the greatest guitarists Rory Gallagher Rory Gallagher passed away in 1995, and the world literally gasped and was sadly horrified: he was truly...

Автор:

Категория:

ТОП-30 лучших песен Kendrick Lamar

В этой статье мы собрали 30 лучших треков, которые были записаны легендарным рэпером Кендриком Ламаром

Лучшие песни Kendrick Lamar: Официальные клипы, аудио, описание

В лучших песнях Кендрика Ламара каждый найдет что-то для себя. Есть прямолинейные поп-песни, которые стимулируют воображение, глубоко укоренившиеся метафоры, которые требуют многократного внимательного прослушивания и политические песни, погружающие в историю угнетения чернокожих. 

Имея за плечами всего несколько сольных альбомов, Kendrick сумел превратить рэп-экосистему в пищевую цепочку, на вершине которой, он находится. Он бесспорный король рэпа, будущий обладатель бюста на горе Рашмор. При этом почти невозможно выбрать только 30 песен, чтобы подчеркнуть его потрясающую дискографию. Без лишних слов, вот наша подборка из 30-ти лучших песен Кендрика Ламара (на данный момент).

30. For Sale? 

K.Dot всегда готов разъяснить политику музыкальной индустрии, исследуя добро и зло, которые продвигают деятельность вперед. На «For Sale?», он смотрит на то, как рэперы вынуждены хвастаться золотом, автомобилями и женщинами, чтобы доказать свое богатство, отказываясь при этом поддаваться соблазнам.

29. Jay Rock – Vice City feat. Kendrick Lamar, Schoolboy Q and Ab-Soul

В «Vice City» Джей Рок делает разкий комментарий о роли чернокожих женщин в обществе. Кендрик Ламар подхватывает припев, показывая борьбу между складыванием бумаги и пониманием проблем, которые вызовет трата денег. Он читает: 

I pray to a C-Note, my mama gave up hope/I can’t stand myself/I just bought a new coat, I might go broke/I can’t stand myself

Что в переводе:

Я молюсь на C-Note, моя мама потеряла надежду / Я не могу себя терпеть / Я только что купил новое пальто, я могу разориться / Я не могу себя терпеть.

28. The Blacker the Berry

С посланием, столь мощным как «The Blacker The Berry», Кендрик Ламар знал, что ему нужно привлечь к работе первоклассных музыкантов. K.Dot пригласил к сотрудничеству Терраса Мартина, Роберта Гласпера, Лалу Хэтэуэй, Thundercat и Анну Уайз, чтобы завершить инструментальную часть. Это позволило Кендрику высказать глубокие идеи о расовом неравенстве в самом сердце Америки.

27. LUST.

Альбом «DAMN.» Кендрика Ламара получился более простым, нежели «To Pimp A Butterfly». Песни о простых вещах с простыми концепциями. «LUST.», в частности, о рутине, о том, как быстро и легко разрушить то что тебе дорого, в пользу таких вещей, как похоть и желание. Кендрик размышляет над этой концепцией, в конце концов понимая, что поддаваться этим пристрастиям это просто часть жизни, нравится нам это или нет.

26. Big Shot feat. Travis Scott

Фильм «Black Panther» не обрел бы такой популярности, если бы не саундтрек «Big Shot» в исполнении Кендрика Ламара и Трэвиса Скотта, в котором артисты демонстрируют свои навыки читки. В интервью «Billboard» Скотт объяснил их отношения, сказав:

Я встретил его на [MTV Video Music Awards] однажды, и он подошел ко мне и сказал: «Эй, чувак, я занимаюсь любовью с твоей музыкой. . Это супер круто и вдохновляюще». Я подумал: «Вау, это лучший рэпер в мире – он занимается любовью с моей музыкой!»

 

25. HUMBLE

Кендрик Ламар не всегда был уверен, что «HUMBLE». был бы хитом, но его команда убедила его в обратном. В конечном итоге она не ошиблась и песня стала главным синглом «DAMN.», но бит был написан «Mike Will Made It» для «Gucci Mane». K.Dot прислушался к биту, и, плюнув на него, дуэт решил включить его в дебютный альбом «Mike Will Made It Ransom 2», но команда убедила Ламара оставить трек для своего нового альбома.

24. Hood Politics

В песне «Hood Politics» из «To Pimp A Butterfly» голос Кендрика Ламара смещается в более высокую тональность, придавая себе вид молодого человека, пытающегося выбраться из-под капюшона и борющегося с уроками, которые он усвоил, будучи взрослым.

23. Sherane aka Master Splinter’s Daughter

С чего начать один из лучших хип-хоп альбомов всех времен? Из пластинки «g.o.o.d. k.i.d. m.A.A.d. city» трек «Sherane aka Master Splinter’s Daughter», стал настоящей завораживающей одой, благодаря творческому подходу Кендрика. Песня начинается как захватывающий роман, но заканчивается тем, что Кендрик едет к дому Шерейн только для того, чтобы увидеть ее в окружении двух парней в черных толстовках.

22. Big Sean – Control feat. Kendrick Lamar and Jay Electronica

Песня «Control» продолжительностью семь с половиной минут вошла в альбом Big Sean 2013 года «Hall of Fame». Трое рэперов показывают своё лучшее исполнение, но Кендрик затмевает всех и сразу вызывает споры, называя по именам около дюжины рэперов и говоря им, что хочет разорвать их всех в кабинке.

21. Rigamortus

У Kendrick Lamar так много хитов, что иногда можно не заметить, что МС из Комптона может чем-то удивить. В «Rigamortus» из West Coast classic, «Section.80», Кендрик демонстрирует своё мастерство, сравнивая рэп-игру с трупным окоченением, когда токсины выходят из тела, оставленного гнить и разлагаться.

20. Poetic Justice feat. Drake

В «Poetic Justice» Кендрик Ламар и Скуп Девиль используют мелодию из «Any Time, Any Place» Джанет Джексон и превращают её в совершенно новый трек. Девиль какое-то время никому не продавал свой бит и несколько артистов (например, 50 Cent) хотели его получить. Но битмейкер, в конце концов, отдал трек Ламару, который смог превратить произведение в монументальную рэп-песню.

19. ADHD

Кендрик Ламар часто вспоминает свой родной город Комптон в Калифорнии. В «ADHD» из «Section.80» он связывает нынешнее чрезмерное употребление лекарственных молодыми американцами с высокой переносимостью лекарств и лекарств людьми, родившимися в 1980-х годах. Это ранний пример Кендрика как социолога, изучающего связи в американской истории и то, насколько она проистекает из коренных причин превосходства белой расы.

18. XXX feat. U2

В песне подробно рассматривается моральная двусмысленность и Кендрик в конечном итоге приходит к тезису о том, что любой моральный компас может быть нарушен при не правильных обстоятельствах.

17. Keisha’s Song (Her Pain)

«Keisha’s Song», взятая из альбома Кендрика Ламара 2011 года «Section.80», дала поклонникам представление о том, насколько он талантлив. Кендрик записал песню для своей младшей сестры, демонстрируя вес и травмы, которые проституция может причинить женщинам, хотя и очень явно отказываясь демонизировать их, вместо этого подчеркивая социальное неравенство, которое вынуждает так много женщин заниматься этой работой.

16. All The Stars feat. SZA

Кендрик Ламар и SZA объединились для звездной совместной работы над саундтреком к фильму «Черная пантера», поэтому вполне логично, что они назвали песню «All The Stars». Трек, мягко говоря, стал хитом. Он был номинирован на лучшую песню на 76-й церемонии вручения премии «Золотой глобус» и на 91-й церемонии вручения премии «Оскар», а также получил четыре номинации на 61-й церемонии вручения премии «Грэмми», включая «Запись года» и «Песня года».

15. Compton

Услышать, как Kendrick Lamar и Dr. Dre читают рэп на битах от Just Blaze, мечта любого поклонника рэпа. Как всегда, Кендрик впечатляет причудливым двустишием: 

Fix your lenses forensics would’ve told you Kendrick had killed it/ Pretend it’s a massacre and the masses upon us/ And I mastered being the master at dodging your honor

Что в переводе:

Почини свои линзы, криминалисты сказали бы тебе, что Кендрик убил его / Притворись, что это резня и массы на нас / И я научился мастерски уклоняться от твоей чести.

14. Complexion (A Zulu Love) feat. Rapsody

Произведение Кендрика Ламара «Complexion (A Zulu Love» проливает свет на проблемы колоризма в популярной культуре, особенно на то, как они негативно влияют на стандарты красоты чернокожих. В устной истории альбома, Кендрик объяснил, что вдохновило песню, сказав: 

Идея заключалась в том, чтобы сделать запись, которая отражала бы все черты лица чернокожих женщин. Существует разделение между светлой и темной кожей, потому что это просто в нашей природе, но мы все черные. Эта концепция пришла из Южной Африки, и я увидел все эти разные цвета, говорящие на прекрасном языке.

13. Institutionalized feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg

В «To Pimp A Butterfly» Кендрик Ламар продолжает триумфальную «King Kunta» с «Institutionalized». Первый трек был записан, когда Кендрик был на пике популярности. В «Institutionalized» он подключает Билала, Анну Уайз и Snoop Dogg, чтобы нарисовать другую картину, в которой он осознает холодную реальность «g.o.o.d. k.i.d. m.A.A.d.», в которой он попрежнему останется, как бы быстро он ни бежал.

12. DUCKWORTH

«DUCKWORTH» Кендрика Ламара, взятая из «DAMN.» 2017 года, находит Ламара в его сумке для рассказывания историй. На этот раз он читает про бывшего гангстера Энтони Тиффита, который впоследствии основал «Top Dawg Entertainment», и на своего отца, известного под именем Даки. Кендрик смотрит на их отношения до того, как K.Dot подписал контракт с лейблом, создавая теплый момент для MC.

11. How Much a Dollar Cost feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley

Вы можете послушать «How Much a Dollar Cost» из «To Pimp A Butterfly» и удивиться повествованию Кендрика Ламара, его способности составлять метафоры о бедности, эгоизме и роли Бога. Великолепие произведения заключается в том, что президент Барак Обама назвал его своей любимой песней в 2015 году.

10. Ronald Reagan Era (His Evils)

Поэтично, что Кендрик Ламар помещает «Ronald Reagan Era (His Evils)» в Комптоне, в том самом районе, который пострадал от войны Рейгана с преступностью. Но в запоминающейся версии «Section.80» Кендрик звучит вызывающе, читая:

We’re far from good, not good from far/ 90 miles per hour down Compton Boulevard/ With the top down, screamin’, «We don’t give a fk»/ Drink my 40 ounce of freedom while I roll my blunt

Что в переводе значит:

Мы далеко не хороши, не хороши издалека/ 90 миль в час по бульвару Комптон/ С опущенным верхом, крича: «Мы не даем af-k»/ Выпейте мои 40 унций свободы, пока я катаю свой косяк.

9. Untitled 02 | 06.23.2014.

Вскоре после выпуска «To Pimp A Butterfly», Кендрик Ламар быстро вернулся с захватывающим и загадочным проектом под названием «Untitled Unmastered». «Untitled 02 | 06.23.2014» является выдающимся, звучащим как многие треки из «Butterfly». Песня исследует двойственность Кендрика, как жителя Комптона, так и мировой суперзвезды.

8. LOYALTY. feat. Rihanna

«LOYALTY.» это попытка Кендрика Ламара создать. Конечно, Рианна представляет собой абсолютную жемчужину произведения, но Кендрик использует её, чтобы исследовать свою душу с помощью бита, который представлен в стиле фанк-поп-хоп.

7. Money Trees

В «Money Trees» Кендрика Ламара есть куча запоминающихся строк, как эти, например: 

It go Halle Berry or hallelujah/Pick your poison tell me what you do/ Everybody gon’ respect the shooter/ But the one in front of the gun lives forever.

Что в переводе значит:

Давай, Холли Берри или аллилуйя / Выбери свой яд, скажи мне, что ты делаешь / Все будут уважать стрелка / Но тот, кто перед пистолетом живет вечно. 

Всего четыре такта, но они отлично передают тематику песни, в которой Кендрик возвращается к встречи с Шерейн и двумя ее друзьями, решая, как лучше поступить.

6. Backseat Freestyle

Мы все знаем, что Кендрик Ламар умеет читать рэп, но черт возьми, он доказывает свой невероятный талант в песне «Backseat Freestyle» из «Good Kid M.A.A.d City». Несмотря на образность, Кендрик сочетает в себе гениальность и весёлый стёб, читая рэп: 

All my life I want money and power/ Respect my mind or die from lead shower/ I pray my d–k get big as the Eiffel Tower/ So I can f–k the world for 72 hours

Что в переводе:

Всю свою жизнь я хочу денег и власти/ Уважай мой разум или умри от свинцового дождя/ Я молюсь, чтобы мой половой орган стал большим, как Эйфелева башня/ Так что я могу заниматься любовью с миром 72 часа.

5. Wesley’s Theory feat. George Clinton and Thundercat

Кендрик Ламар начинает «To Pimp A Butterfly» с «Wesley’s Theory», в которой участвуют Джордж Клинтон и Thundercat. В треке Кендрик устанавливает темы пластинки, в частности, превосходство белых в Америке, контролирующее черных артистов с целью получения прибыли.

4. Swimming Pools (Drank)

Для Кендрика Ламара «Swimming Pools (Drank)» это то, с чего все началось. Это был первый сингл с альбома «Good Kid», который познакомил с ним гораздо более широкую аудиторию. Это настоящий хит, в котором Кендрик изо всех сил пытается справиться с социальным давлением, связанным с пьянством.

3. Bitch Don’t Kill My Vibe

«Bitch Don’t Kill My Vibe», безусловно, стала классикой, но было так не всегда. Изначально предполагалось, что в припеве будет вокал Леди Гаги, но конфликты в расписании помешали такого рода сотрудничеству. Песня является одним из основных в дискографии Кендрика Ламара, но трудно не задаться вопросом, что могло бы быть, если бы эти двое все-таки соединились.

2. Alright

Мало что может быть лучше, чем Кендрик Ламар, дающий понять своим фанатам, что, несмотря ни на что, все может в конечном итоге получиться. Песня в итоге стала ассоциироваться с движением «Black Lives Matter» после того, как несколько молодежных протестов распевали припев, демонстрируя непоколебимую силу видения Кендрика.

1. Sing About Me, I’m Dying of Thirst

«Sing About Me, I’m Dying Of Thirst» это, мягко говоря, эпопея. Трек состоит из двух частей и длится в общей сложности 12 минут. Упоминается среди поклонников Кендрика как его лучшее сольное лирическое исполнение. 

10kFollowers

Человек, который присутствовал при «рождении» рок-н-ролла – вспоминаем Скотти Мура

А вы помните Скотти Мура, гитариста Элвиса Пресли Прежде чем появились Джаггер и Ричардс, Плант и Пейдж, были Элвис Пресли и Скотти Мур. И если...

Магия Queen на сцене

Queen: вспоминаем грандиозные выступления культовой группы Однажды Фредди сказал: «Либо есть магия, либо её нет. Вот и весь секрет!». Легенда Queen определённо была полна волшебства!...

Топ-5 хард-рок альбомов, которые переписали историю музыки

Эти хард-роковые пластинки переписали историю музыки – о чём речь Совершим маленькое путешествие в прошлое: Америка, на дворе начало 70-х. Легендарно известное и громкое «Лето...

Похожие статьи

Топ лучших песен Judas Priest – «динозавров хеви-метала»

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Judas Priest и шикарные клипы к ним Группа Judas Priest ворвалась на рок-н-ролльную сцену в 1974 году со своим дебютным альбомом «Rocka...

Лучшие рок-альбомы 1971 года по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Классика рока 20 века, заключенная в лучших альбомах 1971 года Начало 1970-х – весьма увлекательная пора, насыщенная множеством событий! Но как упоительного, так и трагического...

«Я – лучший басист в мире»: вспоминаем Джако Пасториуса, одного из легендарнейших бас-гитаристов в истории

Джако Пасториус – история восхождения, «покорение мира басом» и трагический финал Джако Пасториус – яркий, гениальный и весьма наглый басист, который стал легендой. Его имя...

Им нет равных – вспоминаем легендарных джазовых исполнителей, которым пытались подражать миллионы

Вспоминаем лучших джазовых исполнителей за всю историю Многие описывают джазовую музыку как ритмичную, эмоциональную, свободную и плавную. Этот легендарно известный и вот уже долгие десятилетия...

Гизер Батлер: удивительные факты о «нечестивом» басисте Black Sabbath

Чего вы ещё не знали о Гизере Батлере – топ удивительных фактов о легенде Black Sabbath Гизер Батлер – легенда Black Sabbath и самый «нечестивый»...

Худшие альбомы в хард-роке по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Почему это худшие альбомы за всю историю хард-рока Коммерция – не так уж и плохо, но только если она «со вкусом» и «в меру». Это...

«Маэстро прогрессивного метала» – знакомьтесь, Джон Петруччи

Небольшой экскурс в историю Джона Петруччи, одного из лучших гитаристов современности Прогрессивный рок был продуктом психоделического рока. Это был скорее инструментальный и композиционный подход к...

Рэнди Калифорния: герой, восхищающий стойкостью духа и великолепной игрой на гитаре

Вспоминаем Рэнди Калифорнию, одного из легендарнейших гитаристов прошлого века Рэнди Калифорния – один из легендарнейших гитаристов и величайших отцов-героев в истории. Он был гениален и...

Рори Галлахер и его чудесный акустический стиль

Вспоминаем одного из величайших гитаристов Рори Галлахера Рори Галлахера не стало в 1995 году, и мир буквально ахнул и с грустью ужаснулся: это был действительно...