Author:
Category:

Top British pop singers in history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Can you name, for example, five outstanding singers in Great Britain? It seems to us - their influence is often overlooked, and for good reason. So today we decided to remember the best British singers in history...

A look back at the best British singers of all time

We know a lot of American singerswho have become icons of their genre and time - a whole variety of them: from Aretha Franklin and Janis Joplin to Madonna and Britney Spears! We even know a lot of Swedish of singers who have become the voices of a generation (and more than one) - Agneta Fellowskog and Annie-Frieda from ABBA alone are worth it! But when it comes to the legacy UKwe are almost powerless...

Certainly: England has given us many worthy rock bands, including the great four Beatles, and just as many iconic male performers - Jeff Lynn, Rod Stewart, Lennon, after all. But what about to the vocal beauties? Can you name, for example, five outstanding singers of Great Britain? It seems to us that their influence is often overlookedbut for nothing. So today we decided to remember of the best British singers in all of history. Our list promises to be varied and not boring!

Dusty Springfield

Dusty Springfield performing in concert
Dusty Springfield

There is hardly a person who does not know Dusty Springfield. Even if you are not a fan of this diva, you must have encountered her work (and probably more than once, given how enormous its influence is).

Springfield's career encompassed four decadesShe had a tremendous influence and performed a lot of songs. She had a tremendous impact and performed many classic hits. No one knows how many more masterpieces Dusty could have presented to the world. Alas, she passed away from breast cancer in 1999. But her memory is eternal.

Kate Bush

Kate Bush
Kate Bush

Beautiful Kate Bush is known for her stunning soprano and eclectic style. She began writing music at age 11 and signed with EMI at 16. Already in her late teens, she has composed more than 200 songs! And her debut single. "Wuthering Heights" ranked number one on the UK Singles Chart for four weeks! It's amazing...

Bush had a great influence on her female followers, and made a tremendous contribution to musical culture. For example - she was one of the first female performers to use headphoneto dance and sing at the same time.

Leona Lewis

Leona Lewis
Leona Lewis

Leona Lewis quickly became a national favorite, largely due to her participation in the show The X Factorwhere she won a million-pound recording contract in 2006! As a result, her cover of the song "A Moment Like This" Kelly Clarkson reached 50,000 digital downloads within 30 minutes, breaking the world record.

In 2007, Lewis released her debut album Spirit, and it was certified 10 times platinum in the U.K. Girl managed to achieve a resounding success with the single "Bleeding Love." both at home and in the United States. Today her videos are still getting millions of views, and that's saying a lot...

Sade Adu

Sade (Shade Adu)
Sade (Shade Adu)

Beautiful Sade Adu She delighted audiences not only with her magical vocals, but also with her mesmerizing appearance. An exotic princess who came into the music industry and made her own rules in it.

Sade Adu - is style, elegance, sexiness, tenderness... It is probably one of the most feminine performers in the story, with some otherworldly energy on stage.

Kim Wild

Kim Wild
Kim Wild

Does the need for Kim Wild in a performance? After all, her hits are the anthems of an entire generation!

One can hardly dislike this beauty, just as one can disprove her contribution to the music industry of the 1980s.

Amy Winehouse

Amy Winehouse
Amy Winehouse

Although the Amy Winehouse had a short career, she achieved enormous success with her expressive vocals and her conquest of a wide variety of genres.

Her second album "Back to Black." became the best-selling song in Great Britain, and in 2008 she became the first British woman to win five Grammy awards! After her tragic death Amy's influence only grew, as did the relevance of her songs, which are still highly appreciated by listeners.

Adele

Adele
Adele

Adele - Despite the fact that she began her career in the mid-2000s, she has already sold over 120 million copies of her records! Her influence has spread to many of her contemporaries, and Adele's songs are much loved not only in her home country, but also in the United States, Russia and, in fact, in dozens of other countries.

Her album "21" became the most successful in U.S. chart history as he topped the Billboard 200 for 24 consecutive weeks! He received diamond status in America and 17 times platinum in the UK, which is the highest number for a solo artist ever.

Duffy

Duffy
Duffy

Often Duffy has been called "a modern-day Dusty Springfield.

This lovely blonde will blow you away with her vocals, her special sensuality and her penetrating performance. Remarkable, but in USA Duffy is perceived as part of the newest British invasion!

Daido

Singer Dido (Daido)
Singer Dido (Daido)

Skip Daido out of sight would be a grave mistake!

Dido is known to the public for a number of hits, the most famous of which is undoubtedly "Thank You.". The woman has a terrific contralto and mezzo-soprano, as well as some "cozy" simple style, which is very appealing!

Ellie Goulding

Ellie Goulding
Ellie Goulding

Enchanting Ellie Goulding started writing songs at the age of 15, but did not present her debut album until 2010, which is "Lights." was released when the singer was 24 years old. The single of the same name was a big success on the charts on both sides of the Atlantic, and brought Ellie fame and fans.

Ellie Golding's success story is a great example of how one can break into the arena and become a star at a fairly mature age for the industry. Of course, 24 years - that's not much at all. But we are used to stories when musicians break into the charts almost as teenagers.

Remembering the most legendary rock operas in the history of the genre - Part Two

Continuing to remember the best rock operas of all time: selection, performers, interesting facts In today's article we continue to look at the most legendary rock operas in the history of the genre - these are...

Jeff Lynn: top 5 facts about the ELO legend that may surprise you

Jeff Lynn - interesting facts and interviews, photos and videos British singer, multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, arranger and one of the greatest producers in history - all...

Mark Knopfler's Top 5 Solo Albums by Fuzz Music Magazine

Mark Knopfler - best solo albums: list, titles, tracks and clips, facts, full review Mark Knopfler is a legendary British rock musician. Or rather - not just a musician,...
Related Articles

Remembering the most legendary rock operas in the history of the genre - Part One

The best rock operas in history according to Fuzz Music magazine: selection, performers, interesting facts More than half a century ago, The Who released "Tommy" and introduced fans to a new...

Carlos Santana is transported on "a journey of memories and deep reflection

Guitarist Carlos Santana: interesting facts, interviews, photos and videos, tracks Carlos Santana is a legend of Latin American rock, a guitarist who not only managed to achieve success on the world...

All About The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022) new album: track list, history, listen online The British jazz trio (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) has released...

"Legendary Rebels" - recalling the craziest vocalists of the punk rock world

The most outrageous soloists in the history of punk rock, according to Fuzz Music magazine Punk rock has always been evil - a kind of "cocky little cousin" in the rock family. Born ...

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Автор:
Категория:

Топ лучших британских поп-певиц в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Сможете ли вы с ходу назвать, к примеру, 5 выдающихся певиц Великобритании? Как нам кажется – их влияние часто упускается из виду, а зря. Поэтому сегодня мы решили вспомнить лучших британских певиц за всю историю...

Вспоминаем лучших британских певиц за всю историю

Мы знаем много американских певиц, которые стали иконами своего жанра и времени – их целое многообразие: от Ареты Франклин и Дженис Джоплин до Мадонны и Бритни Спирс! Мы даже знаем много шведских исполнительниц, ставших голосами поколения (причём не одного) – одни только Агнета Фэльтског с Анни-Фридой из ABBA чего стоят?! Но когда речь заходит о наследии Великобритании, мы почти бессильны…

Безусловно: Англия подарила нам много достойных рок-групп, включая Великую четвёрку «Битлз», и не меньше культовых исполнителей мужского пола – Джефф Линн, Род Стюарт, тот же Леннон, в конце концов. Но что по голосистым красоткам? Сможете ли вы с ходу назвать, к примеру, 5 выдающихся певиц Великобритании? Как нам кажется – их влияние часто упускается из виду, а зря. Поэтому сегодня мы решили вспомнить лучших британских певиц за всю историю. Наш список обещает быть разнообразным и нескучным!

Дасти Спрингфилд

Дасти Спрингфилд (Dusty Springfield) выступает на концерте
Дасти Спрингфилд (Dusty Springfield)

Вряд ли есть человек, который не знает Дасти Спрингфилд. Даже если вы не относитесь к поклонникам этой дивы, вы наверняка сталкивались с её творчеством (и скорее всего неоднократно, учитывая, насколько колоссально его влияние).

Карьера Спрингфилд охватила четыре десятилетия, а пик пришёлся на 60-е и конец 80-х. Она оказала колоссальное влияние и исполнила множество классических хитов. Неизвестно, сколько ещё шедевров Дасти могла бы преподнести миру. Увы, в 1999 году она скончалась от рака груди. Но память о ней вечна.

Кейт Буш

Кейт Буш
Кейт Буш

Красавица Кейт Буш известна своим потрясающим сопрано и эклектичным стилем. Она начала писать музыку в 11 лет и подписала контракт с EMI в 16. Уже ближе к позднему подростковому возрасту она сочинила более 200 песен! А её дебютный сингл «Wuthering Heights» четыре недели занимал первое место в UK Singles Chart! Это восхищает…

Буш оказала большое влияние на своих последовательниц, и внесла колоссальный вклад в музыкальную культуру. К примеру – она была одной из первых исполнительниц, которые использовали головной микрофон, чтобы танцевать и петь одновременно.

Леона Льюис

Леона Льюис
Леона Льюис

Леона Льюис быстро стала народной любимицей, во многом – благодаря участию в шоу The X Factor, где в 2006 году она выиграла контракт на запись на миллион фунтов стерлингов! В итоге её кавер на песню «A Moment Like This» Келли Кларксон достиг 50 000 цифровых загрузок в течение 30 минут, побив мировой рекорд.

В 2007 году Льюис выпустила свой дебютный альбом «Spirit», и он получил 10-кратный платиновый сертификат в Великобритании. Девушке удалось добиться оглушительного успеха с синглом «Bleeding Love» как на родине, так и в США. Сегодня её клипы по-прежнему собирают миллионы просмотров, а это о многом говорит…

Шаде Аду

Sade (Шаде Аду)
Sade (Шаде Аду)

Красавица Шаде Аду восхищала публику не только своим магическим вокалом, но и завораживающей внешностью. Экзотическая принцесса, которая пришла в музыкальную индустрию и навела в ней свои порядки.

Шаде Аду – это стиль, элегантность, сексуальность, нежность… Пожалуй, это одна из самых женственных исполнительниц в истории, с какой-то потусторонней энергетикой на сцене.

Ким Уайлд

Ким Уайлд
Ким Уайлд

Нуждается ли Ким Уайлд в представлении? Ведь её хиты – это гимны целого поколения!

Вряд ли можно не любить эту красавицу, ровно как и опровергать её вклад в музыкальную индустрию 80-х.

Эми Уайнхаус

Эми Уайнхаус (Amy Winehouse)
Эми Уайнхаус (Amy Winehouse)

Хотя у Эми Уайнхаус была недолгая карьера, она добилась огромного успеха благодаря своему выразительному вокалу и покорению самых разных жанров.

Её второй альбом «Back to Black» стал самым продаваемым в Великобритании, а в 2008-м она стала первой британкой, получившей пять премий «Грэмми»! После трагической смерти влияние Эми только росло, как и актуальность её песен, которые по-прежнему высоко ценятся слушателями.

Адель

Адель
Адель

Адель – одна из самых продаваемых певиц в мире: несмотря на то, что карьеру она начала в середине 2000-х, на сегодняшний день по всему миру уже продано более 120 миллионов копий её пластинок! Её влияние распространилось на многих современниц, а песни Адель очень полюбили не только на родине, но и в США, России и, собственно, в десятках других стран.

Её альбом «21» стал самым успешным в истории чартов США, так как возглавлял Billboard 200 24 недели подряд! Он получил бриллиантовый статус в Америке и 17-кратный платиновый в Великобритании, что является самым высоким показателем для сольного исполнителя за всё время.

Даффи

Даффи
Даффи

Часто Даффи называют «современной Дасти Спрингфилд».

Эта миловидная блондинка сразит вас своим вокалом, особой чувственностью и проникновенностью исполнения. Примечательно, но в США Даффи воспринимают как часть новейшего британского вторжения!

Дайдо

Певица Dido (Дайдо)
Певица Dido (Дайдо)

Упустить Дайдо из виду было бы грубой ошибкой!

Дайдо (Dido) известна публике по ряду хитов, самым известным из которых безусловно является «Thank You». Женщина обладает потрясающим контральто и меццо-сопрано, а также каким-то «уютным» простым стилем, что очень подкупает!

Элли Голдинг

Элли Голдинг
Элли Голдинг

Обворожительная Элли Голдинг начала писать песни в 15 лет, однако свой дебютный альбом представила лишь в 2010-м – то есть «Lights» вышел, когда певице было 24 года. Одноимённый сингл добился большого успеха в чартах по обе стороны Атлантики, и принёс Элли славу и поклонников.

История успеха Элли Голдинг – это прекрасный пример того, как можно ворваться на арену и стать звездой уже в довольно зрелом для индустрии возрасте. Конечно, 24 года – это вовсе не много. Но мы привыкли к историям, когда музыканты врываются в чарты чуть ли не подростками.

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...
Похожие статьи

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...