Author:
Category:

YAV - All about the singer, the new project, the album "YAV"

“This is the perfect adrenaline rush! I am incredibly happy that I managed to keep it in myself! And now, with the help of “YAV”, I can share it with people!”

IAVB: Who is it?

"ЯAVЬ" ("REAL") is a new musical project of the singer Yolka. What's this? What for? Well…

The fact is that in the modern pop music industry there are too many twenty-year-old idols and ... unforgivably little room for forgotten by many, but once such popular stars of the 2000s ... To gather a fanatical audience, you need to become famous at least on YouTube! And for this you need to thoroughly approach the formation of: new phrases, meanings, ideas, images ... Actually, everything is simple: those who are able to modernize themselves survive.

So the singer Yolka did not contradict the trends, but simply took it and ... burst onto the stage in a new image!

Biography Yolka

Christmas tree...
Christmas tree…

To begin with, let's refresh our memory and ... let's talk a little about the heroine of the sensational project!

Elizaveta Ivantsiv is a Ukrainian and Russian singer, whose hit “Provence” (or, in extreme cases, “In a Big Balloon”) is known to everyone!

In 2004, Elizabeth signed her first major contract with Vlad Valov, took the pseudonym "Yolka" and released her debut album "City of Deception". The release was marked by success and the beginning of a promising career! A little later, two more releases saw the light, however ... none of them was crowned with such success as the debut.

In the period from 2010 to 2012, Yolka participated in the X-Factor project as a member of the jury. In the same period, the singer releases her most successful hit "Provence", which brings her 3 nominations for the Muz-TV awards at once!

Success slowly began to return, and the fourth studio album “The Points Are Set”, released soon, found ardent recognition among both the audience and critics ... As a result, it was named the best pop album of 2011 according to such influential publications as “Afisha”, “ Time Out" and "Interview"! At the end of 2012, Yolka was recognized as the most rotated performer on Russian radio stations!

Today, Elizaveta Ivantsiv is a seven-time winner of the Golden Gramophone music award and a nominee for the Russia Music Awards of the MTV channel. She is one of the three most successful figures in Ukrainian show business, and has also been repeatedly recognized as the singer of the year!

And so, in 2018, Yolka loudly announced her project “YaV”, which has already attracted the attention of the general public!

Project JAB

“Do not rust, do not fall into an emotional meat grinder, do not become a cynic” - this is exactly the message Yolka put into her project. According to the singer herself, “YAV” is a reflection of her personal, one might say, her intimate side ...

Christmas tree in a new way...
Christmas tree in a new way…

Curiously, Elizaveta Ivantsiv claims that the emergence of a new alternative indie project is not related to trends... According to the singer, she has long wanted to give life to parallel art. Plus, our heroine has always been inspired by: Portishead, Tricky and, of course, Björk... Here they are - the 3 main icons that influenced the birth of YAVЬ.

The very history of the project began with the song "Cure my love", which was successfully recorded and published on the Internet for free listening. The same thing happened with the track “One Warrior in the Field”, which also safely went on a free voyage and ... soon sounded on “Dancing on TNT”! This development of events began to strain Lisa ...

“I didn’t understand how a project could exist without a name?! I wanted the listeners to enjoy the music, and not get confused by guesswork, presenting a particular image ... "

So, absolutely relaxed and measured, Lisa continued to record new tracks, being sure that there would be no material for a full-fledged album ...

“That summer turned out to be truly magical ... I had a lot of sources of inspiration! The last tracks were recorded in the studio in just a few hours! It was difficult not so much physically as mentally ... "

Christmas tree
Christmas tree

By the way, well-known artists of Ukraine also worked on the project: producers Tomasz Lukacs and Jay, ex-soloist of VIA Gra Daria Medovaya.

“I’ve known someone for a long time, I met someone for the first time literally the day before ... But we worked so intuitively, organically ... I immediately understood: this is“ it ”commented Yolka.

As for the stage outfits "ЯАВЬ", this is a separate issue. All of them were designed according to the sketches of the artist, two-time winner of the Best of Russia - Alisa Gagarina! When working, the girl used various materials and their most daring combinations: plastic, feathers, leather ... Well: we pay tribute! Alice got incredible costumes that scream loudly about "YAV" - a project with insightful lyrics, blowing beats and luxurious vocals ...

“In our time, girls have to expose their inner strength. It's time for the girls to put aside their fears and boldly move forward, ”commented Alice.

Singer Yolka in an extravagant outfit
Singer Yolka in an extravagant outfit

But what about the name? It turns out that “YAVЬ” is an Old Slavonic word that accidentally overtook Yolka on the road:

“Thus, I wanted to draw attention to the fact that, in fact, we all exist more than we live ...”

As Lisa says, you need to be able to enjoy every moment! You should not bring yourself to automatism, or, even worse, plunge into a routine. So “YAV” is an extra reminder to all of us about awareness, joy and faith in miracles!

Debut album "REAL"

The debut album "ЯАВЬ" was presented in January 2019. On the solemn day of the presentation, Yolka first appeared in public in a new image ...

The very next day, "REAL" reached the top positions of the iTunes chart! The singer herself, who had long been accustomed to applause, could not resist and still shed a tear:

“I didn’t even think about whether this music would find a response in the hearts of the listeners ... I was just immersed in the work with my head, that’s all ... It’s a big shock for me ...”

Singer Yolka
Singer Yolka

But to this day, many listeners are tormented by the question: why was it necessary to create all this mystery ...? But it is worth listening to “REAL”, and the answer is obvious: as soon as Yolka included this music in his traditional discography, the audience would immediately ask: “What? What do you mean? And where are the catchy tunes and hits?

Yes, the motives of electronics and trip-hop combined with mermaid vocals are wonderful! And yes: because of the love for the singer, this album will be listened to by a much larger number of people than just connoisseurs of this genre ... But! The listeners will have ambivalent impressions... Therefore, the reason why Yolka created a separate project and released an album on his behalf is obvious.

Tracks from the album

Well, it's time to take a look at the tracklist from the album "REAL". It should be noted right away that each composition has a completely ordinary name. The only thing that catches your eye is that it is written in capital letters. Today, such a “zest” is at the peak of popularity among musicians: despite the message, the title looks catchy and stands out noticeably from the rest of the tracks. But it’s not uncommon for the formula to work: “the larger the letters, the smaller the songs.” But you can’t say the same about the album “REAL” ...

Tracks from "REAL" are difficult to classify as a hip-hop genre. Rather, they resemble the work of FKA Twigs. Yolka sings evenly, as monotonously as possible... Sometimes she adds vocal transitions so that the listener doesn't get bored!

In fact, the work of "YaAV" is vastly different from the traditional style of Yolka: here you will not hear the usual angularity or self-irony, a hit motive or a catchy chorus ... A kind of relaxation ...

Composition "Beregom" - JAVЬ & Gruppa Skryptonite

A cool fit with Scryptonite... And now let's turn to the version of the track "BEREGOOM", which is as beautiful as it is unexpected for everyone! The composition was recorded by "ЯАВЬ" together with the Skryptonite group (Gruppa Skryptonite). It turned out very cool ... Absolute immersion in a trance and a feeling as if you fell into semi-meditation ... And yes: not a hint of rap! In general: goosebumps are guaranteed to you ...

If everything is clear with the “YAB” style, then Gruppa Skryptonite decided to experiment by recording this fit. Well: it will be great if the guys explore the most unexpected creative paths for themselves ...

A little about Skryptonite

Skryptonite (Scryptonite)
Skryptonite (Scryptonite)

The Skryptonite group was founded and named by the Kazakh rapper Skryptonit (real name - Adil). The guy was born and raised in an ordinary family. In elementary school, Adil loved to draw and act in productions, and in older grades, he became seriously interested in music ... At the age of 15, Adil wrote his first rap track.

Enrolling at the insistence of his parents in an art school as a master artist, Adil continued to write songs, which, in the end, became his vocation. So, the guy sold his work to more famous performers, thanks to which even then he began to earn much more than his parents ...

Today Scryptonite is known in musical circles as a producer. In 2018, he founded his own project called Gruppa Skryptonite, and a year later he began to actively pursue a solo career.

In December 2019, the rapper released his fourth studio album with the concise title "2004". In his interview he said:

“I started working on this issue about a year ago. I did not plan to record an album in the rap style, but for some reason new tracks were written surprisingly easily! This is the first album for which I created all the music myself ... "

Conclusion

Fans of Yolka, who “fell in love” with him, can sleep peacefully: the singer will not go anywhere - within the framework of the YAVЬ project, she only explores the expanses of experimental sound, discovering new opportunities and ideas for herself ... As Lisa herself admitted, the new image takes her to younger years , when she, twenty-two years old and inspired, went on stage and was full of a variety of emotions:

“This is the perfect adrenaline rush! I am incredibly happy that I managed to keep it in myself! And now, with the help of “YAV”, I can share it with people!”

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Автор:
Категория:

ЯАVЬ – Всё о певице, новом проекте, альбоме «ЯВЬ»

«Это совершенный адреналин! Я несказанно счастлива, что мне удалось сохранить это в себе! И теперь, при помощи «ЯАVЬ», я могу делиться этим с людьми!»

ЯАVЬ: кто это?

«ЯАVЬ» («ЯВЬ») — новый музыкальный проект певицы Ёлки. Что это? Зачем? Что ж…

Дело в том, что в современной индустрии поп-музыки слишком много двадцатилетних кумиров и… непростительно мало места для забытых многими, но некогда таких популярных звёзд нулевых… Чтобы собрать фанатичную аудиторию, — необходимо прославится как минимум на YouTube! А для этого нужно основательно подойти к формированию: новых фраз, смыслов, идей, образов… Собственно — всё просто: выживают те, кто способен себя модернизировать.

Вот и певица Ёлка не стала перечить трендам, а просто взяла и… ворвалась на сцену в новом образе!

Биография Ёлки

Ёлка...
Ёлка…

Для начала освежим память и… чуть-чуть поговорим о самой героине нашумевшего проекта!

Елизавета Иванцив — украинская и российская певица, чей хит «Прованс» (ну или на крайний случай «На большом воздушном шаре») знает каждый!

В 2004 году Елизавета подписала свой первый крупный контракт с Владом Валовым, взяла псевдоним «Ёлка» и выпустила дебютный альбом «Город обмана». Релиз ознаменовался успехом и началом многообещающей карьеры! Чуть позже свет увидели ещё два выпуска, правда… ни один не увенчался таким успехом, как дебют.

В период с 2010 по 2012 годы Ёлка участвовала в проекте «X-Фактор», в качестве члена жюри. В этот же период певица выпускает свой самый успешный хит «Прованс», который приносит ей сразу 3 номинации на премии «Муз-ТВ»!

Успех потихоньку начал возвращаться, и выпущенный вскоре четвёртый студийный альбом «Точки расставлены» сыскал пылкое признание как среди аудитории, так и среди критиков… В итоге он был назван лучшим поп-альбомом 2011 года по версии таких влиятельных изданий, как «Афиша», «Time Out» и «Interview»! По итогам 2012 года Ёлка была признана самым ротируемым исполнителем на российских радиостанциях!

Сегодня Елизавета Иванцив является семикратной обладательницей музыкальной премии «Золотой граммофон» и номинантом премии Russia Music Awards телеканала MTV. Она входит в тройку самых успешных деятелей украинского шоу-бизнеса, а также неоднократно была признана певицей года!

И вот, в 2018 году Ёлка громко заявила о своём проекте «ЯАVЬ», который уже привлёк внимание широкой публики!

Проект ЯАVЬ

«Не заржаветь, не пропасть в эмоциональной мясорубке, не стать циником» — именно такой посыл вложила Ёлка в свой проект. Со слов самой певицы, «ЯАVЬ» — это отражение личной, можно сказать — интимной её стороны…

Ёлка в новом образе...
Ёлка в новом образе…

Любопытно, но Елизавета Иванцив утверждает, что появление нового альтернативного инди-проекта не связано с трендами… По словам певицы, — ей уже давно хотелось дать жизнь параллельному искусству. Плюс ко всему — наша героиня всегда вдохновлялась: Portishead, Tricky и, конечно же, Бьорк… Вот они — 3 главные иконы, повлиявшие на рождение «ЯАVЬ».

Сама история проекта началась с песни «Вылечи мою любовь», которая была успешно записана и опубликована в интернете для свободного прослушивания. Так же случилось с треком «Один в поле воин», который тоже благополучно отправился в свободное плавание и… вскоре прозвучал на «Танцы на ТНТ»! Подобное развитие событий начало напрягать Лизу…

«Я не понимала, как проект может существовать без имени?! Я хотела, чтобы слушатели наслаждались музыкой, а не путались в догадках, представляя какой-то конкретный образ…»

Так, абсолютно расслабленно и размеренно Лиза продолжала записывать новые треки, будучи уверенной, что на полноценный альбом материала никак не наберётся…

«То лето выдалось поистине магическим… Очень много источников вдохновения у меня было! Последние треки были записаны в студии буквально за несколько часов! Сложно было не столько физически, сколько морально…»

Ёлка
Ёлка

К слову: над проектом работали и известные артисты Украины: продюсеры Томаш Лукач и Джей, экс-солистка «ВИА Гры» Дарья Медовая.

«С кем-то я знакома давно, с кем-то впервые встретилась буквально накануне… Но мы работали так интуитивно, органично… Я сразу поняла: это «оно»» — прокомментировала Ёлка.

Что касается сценических нарядов «ЯАVЬ», то это отдельная тема. Все они были разработаны по эскизам художницы, двухкратной победительницы Best of Russia — Алисы Гагариной! При работе девушка использовала различные материалы и самые смелые их комбинации: пластик, перья, кожу… Что ж: отдаём должное! У Алисы получились невероятные костюмы, которые громко кричат о «ЯАVЬ» — проекте с проницательной лирикой, уносящими вдаль битами и роскошным вокалом…

«В наше время девушки должны обнажать свою внутреннюю силу. Девушкам пора отбросить страхи, и смело двигаться вперёд», — прокомментировала Алиса.

Певица Ёлка в экстравагантном наряде
Певица Ёлка в экстравагантном наряде

А что же с названием? Оказывается, «ЯАVЬ» — это старославянское слово, которое случайно настигло Ёлку в дороге:

«Таким образом я хотела обратить внимание на то, что на самом деле — все мы больше существуем, а не живём…»

Как заявляет Лиза, — нужно уметь радоваться каждому моменту! Не стоит доводить себя до автоматизма, или что ещё хуже — погружаться в рутину. Так что «ЯАVЬ» — это лишнее напоминание всем нам об осознанности, радости и вере в чудеса!

Дебютный альбом «ЯВЬ»

Дебютный альбом «ЯАVЬ» был презентован в январе 2019 года. В торжественный день презентации Ёлка впервые появилась на публике в новом образе…

Уже на следующий день «ЯВЬ» достиг топовых позиций чарта iTunes! Сама певица, которая уже давно привыкла к овациям, не удержалась и всё-таки прослезилась:

«Я даже не думала о том, сыщет ли эта музыка отклик в сердцах слушателей… Я просто с головой была погружена в работу, вот и всё… Это большой шок для меня…»

Певица Ёлка
Певица Ёлка

Но многих слушателей по сей день мучает вопрос: так зачем же нужно было создавать всю эту загадочность…? Но стоит прослушать «ЯВЬ», и ответ очевиден: стоило Ёлке включить эту музыку в свою традиционную дискографию, как публика тут же спросила бы: «А что? А в смысле? А где заводные мелодии и хиты?»

Да, мотивы электроники и трип-хопа в сочетании с русалочьим вокалом прекрасны! И да: из-за любви к певице этот альбом послушает гораздо большее количество людей, чем просто ценители данного жанра… Но! У слушателей останутся двойственные впечатления… Поэтому причина, по которой Ёлка создала отдельный проект и выпустила от его имени альбом, очевидна.

Треки с альбома

Что ж — пора взглянуть на трек-лист с альбома «ЯВЬ». Сразу стоит отметить, что каждая композиция имеет совершенно обычное название. Единственное, что бросается в глаза, — так это то, что прописано оно большими буквами. Сегодня подобная «изюминка» держится на пике популярности среди музыкантов: несмотря на посыл, название выглядит броско и заметно выделяется на фоне остальных треков. Вот только не редко срабатывает формула: «чем крупнее буквы, тем мельче песни». Но про альбом «ЯВЬ» этого не скажешь…

Треки с «ЯВЬ» сложно причислить к жанру хип-хоп. Скорее, они напоминают творчество FKA Twigs. Ёлка поёт ровно, максимально монотонно… Иногда она добавляет вокальные переходы, — чтобы слушатель не заскучал!

На самом деле — творчество «ЯАVЬ» колоссально отличается от традиционного стиля Ёлки: тут вы не услышите привычной угловатости или самоиронии, хитового мотива или прилипчивого припева… Эдакий релакс…

Композиция «Beregom» – ЯАVЬ & Gruppa Skryptonite

Крутой фит со Скриптонитом… А теперь обратимся к столь же прекрасной, сколько и неожиданной для всех версии трека «БЕРЕГОМ»! Композиция была записана «ЯАVЬ» совместно с группой Скриптонит (Gruppa Skryptonite). Получилось очень круто… Абсолютное погружение в транс и ощущение, словно вы провалились в полумедитацию… И да: ни намёка на рэп! В общем: мурашки по коже вам гарантированы…

Если со стилем «ЯАVЬ» всё понятно, то Gruppa Skryptonite решила поэкспериментировать, записав данный фит. Что ж: будет здорово, если ребята исследуют самые неожиданные для себя творческие пути…

Немного о Skryptonite

Skryptonite (Скриптонит)
Skryptonite (Скриптонит)

Группа Skryptonite была основана и названа казахским рэпером Скриптонит (настоящее имя — Адиль). Парень родился и вырос в обычной семье. В начальной школе Адиль любил рисовать и играть в постановках, а в более старших классах он не на шутку увлёкся музыкой… В возрасте 15 лет Адиль написал свой первый рэп-трек.

Поступив по настоянию родителей в художественное училище на мастера-художника, Адиль продолжал писать песни, что, в конечном итоге, стало его призванием. Так, парень продавал свои работы более известным исполнителям, благодаря чему уже тогда начал зарабатывать гораздо больше, чем его родители…

Сегодня Скриптонит известен в музыкальных кругах как продюсер. В 2018 году он основал собственный проект под названием Gruppa Skryptonite, а годом позже начал активно заниматься сольной карьерой.

В декабре 2019 года рэпер выпустил свой четвёртый студийный альбом с лаконичным названием «2004». В своём интервью он сказал:

«Я начал работу над этим выпуском около года назад. Альбом в стиле рэп я записывать не планировал, но почему-то новые треки писались на удивление легко! Это первый альбом, на который я создал всю музыку сам…»

Заключение

Поклонники «полюбившейся» им Ёлки могут спать спокойно: певица никуда не денется — в рамках проекта «ЯАVЬ» она лишь изучает просторы экспериментального звучания, открывая для себя новые возможности и идеи… Как призналась сама Лиза, — новый образ переносит её в более юные годы, когда она, двадцатидвухлетняя и воодушевлённая, выходила на сцену и была полна самых разных эмоций:

«Это совершенный адреналин! Я несказанно счастлива, что мне удалось сохранить это в себе! И теперь, при помощи «ЯАVЬ», я могу делиться этим с людьми!»

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...
Похожие статьи

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...

Топ величайших женских рок-групп в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Культовые женские рок-группы, которые заслуживают внимания Рок – любимый музыкальный жанр миллионов людей по всему миру! И что самое приятное – в этом направлении каждый...

Аланна Майлз – красотка, подарившая миру хит про «Чёрный бархат»

Вспоминаем Аланну Майлз, исполнительницу хита «Black Velvet» Иногда кажется, что на достижение цели может уйти целая жизнь. Помимо необходимого таланта, требуется самоотверженность, жертвенность и пламенная...

А вы помните Thin Lizzy – лучшие песни легендарной рок-группы

Вспоминаем лучшие песни Thin Lizzy, легендарной классической рок-группы Когда видишь известную рок-н-ролльную группу в очень юном возрасте, становишься её фанатом на всю жизнь. Именно так...

Топ-6 лучших британских артистов за всю историю рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Шестёрка культовых британских артистов, перевернувших историю рока Великобритания подарила нам массу талантов, неогранённых алмазов и самородков, простых выходцев из промышленных глубинок, которые доказали всему миру,...

Чего вы ещё не знали о мировой легенде Мирей Матьё – рассказываем историю, полную удивительных эпизодов

История Мирей Матьё в фактах: от ранних лет до мировой славы Одна из легендарнейших французских певиц в истории, Мирей Матьё завоевала свой статус легенды полностью...

«Две личности в одном разуме»: вспоминаем Иэна Кёртиса

История Иэна Кёртиса, рано ушедшего, но такого талантливого вокалиста Joy Division К нему можно относиться по-разному, и всё же мало кто станет оспаривать тот факт,...