Author:
Category:

He was incredibly popular, and then suddenly disappeared from view - what happened to Yuri Shatunov

How did the fate of the boy from the boarding school, who was listened to by the whole country?

The Story of Yuri Shatunov - from boarding school to the resounding success with "Tender May

Childhood Yuri Shatunov was marred by a lack of parental love and affection. Or rather, a complete lack of them. absence. He went to boarding school and was understandably a troubled teenager. But fate brought him together with people who helped the family-impoverished boy find his own happiness. As a vocalist "Tender May."The Shatunov was no longer suffering from a lack of attention - the distraught admirers literally followed their idol on his heels! However, at the peak of his popularity, the "blue-eyed beauty singing about white roses" suddenly disappeared. Like fate the guy from the boarding school that the whole country listened to?

Early years: a difficult childhood, boarding school

Vera Shatunova with little Yury in her arms
Vera Shatunova with little Yury in her arms

Yura was born in 1973 year in the small town of Kumertau. His parents, Vera Shatunova and Vasily KlimenkoThey often quarreled, and they had no time or desire for their son... Yura grew up with his grandparents. When his grandmother passed away, his mother took him away, but at that time she had a new man who could not accept someone else's son. Soon the boy began run away out of the house. For a while he lived at the Aunt Ninahis mother's sister. According to her recollections, Yury had no musical education, but he was excellent hearing since birth. The boy could easily play any melody on the guitar or harmonica, and often staged entertaining performances for the neighbors!

Yura Shatunov
Yura Shatunov

Vera Shatunova was preoccupied exclusively with her personal life, and therefore assigned her son to boarding school. It happened in 1982 The woman passed away shortly afterwards. Alas, the woman soon passed away. Since his father had a new family, no one was interested in raising the boy... The only person, whose doors were always open to him, remained Aunt Nina.

Yura Shatunov
Yura Shatunov

In the mid-1980s, Jura began run away from the boarding school, and eventually the police became interested in the young homeless person. It is unknown how the fate of the future artist would have turned out had it not been for Valentina Tazekenova: She took pity on the boy and placed him in the orphanage, of which she was the director, under her own responsibility. Soon the woman was transferred to Orenburgwhere she went with her ward. It was a fateful for Jura's turn...

The Way to a Better Life: The Emergence of Tender May

"Tender May"
"Tender May"

Valentina didn't let it go to waste. talent Yura, and soon offered him the role of vocalist to the musical group at the boarding school! The musician played no small part, either. Slava Ponomarev - a former pupil of Tazekenova: he saw in Shatunov not only a beautiful vocal, but also an attractive appearanceHe was not wrong: he had a lot of time and money. And he did not fail: success "Tender May" was almost instantaneous, and all thanks to the participation of Yura...

The first performance was held at the Orenburg House of Culture in 1986 year. Sergey KuznetsovHe was the head of the music studio at the boarding school and wrote the songs that Yura touched and tenderly sang in public.

Yura Shatunov
Yura Shatunov

At first, the domestic boy band conquered the expanse of Orenburg, and soon its popularity spread to other cities! Through the efforts of a certain Viktor Bakhtin, the records of the orphans ended up in the hands of To Andrei Razin - to the manager of Mirage at the time! Razin was hooked not only by Shatunov's vocals, but also by the sad history of the band and the concept of the project - pretty boys from boarding school singing about youthful love... It couldn't help but please the audience of those years.

A resounding success

"Tender May"
"Tender May"

Back to top 1990s the band already had over ten albums under their belt! Hits such as "Gray night" and "White Rose"The romantic melodies of Lasky Maya were beloved all over the world. The romantic melodies of Tender May were beloved throughout the RussiaThe girls, in particular, were literally crazy about the charming vocalist with blue eyes. This kind of excitement led to a lot of rumors and legends about Shatunova. For example, some people saw the boy as bearing a clear resemblance to the Elvis Presleywhich is why they even considered him to be extramarital the son of the king of rock and roll!

Elvis Presley
Elvis Presley

At that time, a group of guys from a children's home was something completely new and fresh for the country. The success was deafeningand many critics referred to Tender Mai as the first domestic boyz band.

There was even a tour of the USAHowever, it turned out to be the last for the collective: soon Shatunov decides to leave From the group. 18 year old The boy felt that he could no longer be in the image of a boarding school boy. Yuri wanted to move on, but had no idea where exactly...

Life after - where the idol of Soviet youth disappeared to

Yura Shatunov
Yura Shatunov

As might be expected, after Jura's departure "Tender May" stopped his existence. The guy himself took on the image of a hermit, and for a time "lay low." in Sochi, where he enjoyed a long-awaited break from exhausting rehearsals and touring.

Yuri Shatunov
Yuri Shatunov

However, along with this his popularity began to decline rapidly, and soon there was a terrible accident: his comrade Mikhail Sukhomlinov was gone. An unknown man was driving a car when Yura and Misha were coming out of the entrance. The fire started, as a result of which Mikhail dead... Later the madman was detained: it turned out that he had mental problems, and his target was not Sukhomlinov at all, but Shatunov.

Eventually Yuri recovered from what had happened and returned to the stage. Under the leadership of Arkady Kudryashov, the singer moved to Germanywhere he earned a new army of fans. At the end of the 1990s, he learned to sound engineerand soon a succession of solo albums began. В 2021-м he recorded a joint track with a blogger Danya Milokhinwhich is called "Don't give up.". Unfortunately, what these two have in common one history - childhood at boarding school...

In 2005 The year Shatunov became acquainted with Svetlana. Shortly after the birth of my son. Dennis The couple got married, and in 2013 a baby girl was born Estella.

Yuri Shatunov, Andrei Razin with Dennis and Svetlana
Yuri Shatunov, Andrei Razin with Dennis and Svetlana

Alas, the life of an artist is full of scandals. And sometimes they come from places you don't expect them to come from... Andrei Razinwho helped Yuri get to Olympus and became the godfather of his son, banned Shatunov to perform the old hymns "of Tender May. The reason is that back in 2006 Razin bought the rights to almost 30 songs groups. In general, it is a very long and confusing story, shrouded in myth and controversy...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Автор:
Категория:

Он был невероятно популярен, а потом внезапно исчез из поля зрения – что случилось с Юрием Шатуновым

Как сложилась судьба парня из интерната, которого слушала вся страна?

История Юрия Шатунова – от интерната до оглушительного успеха с «Ласковым маем»

Детство Юрия Шатунова было омрачено недостатком родительской любви и ласки. Вернее – полным их отсутствием. Он попал в интернат, и по понятным причинам был проблемным подростком. Но судьба свела его с людьми, которые помогли обделённому семейным уютом мальчику обрести собственное счастье. Будучи вокалистом «Ласкового мая», Шатунов уже не страдал от недостатка внимания – обезумевшие поклонницы буквально следовали за своим кумиром по пятам! Однако на пике своей популярности «голубоглазый красавчик, поющий про белые розы» внезапно исчез. Как сложилась судьба парня из интерната, которого слушала вся страна?

Ранние годы: непростое детство, интернат

Вера Шатунова с маленьким Юрой на руках
Вера Шатунова с маленьким Юрой на руках

Юра родился в 1973 году в небольшом городке Кумертау. Его родители, Вера Шатунова и Василий Клименко, часто ссорились, и на сына у них не было ни времени, ни желания… Рос Юра у бабушки с дедушкой. Когда бабушки не стало, мать забрала его, однако на тот момент у неё появился новый мужчина, который так и не смог принять чужого сына. Вскоре мальчик начал сбегать из дома. Некоторое время жил у тёти Нины, сестры его матери. По её воспоминаниям, у Юры не было никакого музыкального образования, но был отменный слух с рождения. Парень запросто мог исполнить любую мелодию на гитаре или гармошке, и часто устраивал увеселительные представления для соседей!

Юра Шатунов
Юра Шатунов

Вера Шатунова была увлечена исключительно личной жизнью, а потому определила сына в интернат. Произошло это в 1982 году, когда Юре едва стукнуло 10 лет. Увы, вскоре женщина скончалась. Так как у отца была новая семья, воспитанием мальчишки никто заинтересован не был… Единственным человеком, чьи двери всегда были для него открыты, оставалась тётя Нина.

Юра Шатунов
Юра Шатунов

В середине 1980-х Юра начал сбегать из интерната, и в конце концов сотрудники милиции заинтересовались юным беспризорником. Неизвестно, как сложилась бы судьба будущего артиста, если бы не Валентина Тазекенова: она пожалела парня, и под свою ответственность оформила в детский дом, директором которого являлась. Вскоре женщину перевели в Оренбург, куда она отправилась вместе со своим подопечным. Это был судьбоносный для Юры поворот…

Путь к лучшей жизни: появление «Ласкового мая»

«Ласковый май»
«Ласковый май»

Валентина не упустила из виду талант Юры, и вскоре предложила его на роль вокалиста в музыкальный коллектив при интернате! Не маленькую роль сыграл и музыкант Слава Пономарёв – бывший воспитанник Тазекеновой: он видел в Шатунове не только красивый вокал, но и привлекательную внешность, которая, по его мнению, должна была «выстрелить». И он не прогадал: успех «Ласкового мая» был практически мгновенным, и всё благодаря участию Юры…

Первое выступление состоялось в Оренбургском Доме Культуры в 1986 году. Сергей Кузнецов, который руководил музыкальной студией при интернате, писал песни, которые Юра трогательно и нежно исполнял на публике.

Юра Шатунов
Юра Шатунов

Поначалу отечественный бойз-бэнд покорил просторы Оренбурга, а вскоре его популярность распространилась и на другие города! Усилиями некоего Виктора Бахтина записи детдомовцев попали в руки к самому Андрею Разину – тогдашнему менеджеру «Миража»! Разина зацепил не только вокал Шатунова, но и грустная история коллектива, а также сама концепция проекта – симпатичные парни из интерната поют о юношеской любви… Это не могло не понравиться публике тех лет.

Оглушительный успех

«Ласковый май»
«Ласковый май»

К началу 1990-х на счету группы уже было свыше десяти альбомов! Хиты, такие как «Седая ночь» и «Белые розы», доносились из каждого утюга! Романтизированные мелодии «Ласкового мая» любили по всей России, особенно девушки, которые были буквально без ума от очаровательного вокалиста с голубыми глазами. Подобный ажиотаж вылился в массу слухов и легенд, касаемо Шатунова. Например – некоторые видели в парнишке явные внешние сходства с Элвисом Пресли, из-за чего даже считали его внебрачным сыном короля рок-н-ролла!

Элвис Пресли
Элвис Пресли

На тот момент группа парней-детдомовцев была чем-то совершенно новым и свежим для страны. Успех был оглушительным, и многие критики называли «Ласковый май» первым отечественным бойз-бэндом.

Даже был тур по США, однако – он оказался последним для коллектива: вскоре Шатунов принимает решение уйти из группы. 18-летний парень чувствовал, что больше не может находится в образе мальчика-интернатовца. Юрий хотел двигаться дальше, но понятия не имел, куда именно…

Жизнь после – куда исчез кумир советской молодёжи

Юра Шатунов
Юра Шатунов

Что и следовало ожидать, после ухода Юры «Ласковый май» прекратил своё существование. Сам парень принял образ отшельника, и на некоторое время «залёг на дно» в Сочи, где наслаждался долгожданным отдыхом от изматывающих репетиций и турне.

Юрий Шатунов
Юрий Шатунов

Однако вместе с этим его популярность начала стремительно падать, а вскоре произошло страшное несчастье: его товарища Михаила Сухомлинова не стало. Неизвестный ехал на машине в тот момент, когда Юра и Миша выходили из подъезда. Начался огонь, в результате чего Михаил погиб… Позже безумца задержали: выяснилось, что у него проблемы с психикой, и его целью был вовсе не Сухомлинов, а Шатунов.

В конечном итоге Юрий оправился от случившегося и вернулся на сцену. Под предводительством Аркадия Кудряшова, певец перебрался в Германию, где заработал новую армию поклонников. На закате 1990-х он выучился на звукорежиссёра, а вскоре началась череда сольных альбомов. В 2021-м он записал совместный трек с блогером Даней Милохиным, который получил название «Не сдавайся». К сожалению, этих двоих объединяет одна история – детство в интернате…

В 2005 году Шатунов познакомился со Светланой. Вскоре после рождения сына Дэнниса пара поженилась, а в 2013 году на свет появилась малышка Эстелла.

Юрий Шатунов, Андрей Разин с Дэннисом и Светлана
Юрий Шатунов, Андрей Разин с Дэннисом и Светлана

Увы, жизнь артиста полна скандалов. И иногда они приходят оттуда, откуда их вовсе не ждёшь… Андрей Разин, который помог Юрию поняться на Олимп и стал крёстным отцом его сына, запретил Шатунову исполнять старые шлягеры «Ласкового мая». Связано это с тем, что ещё в 2006-м Разин купил права на почти 30 песен группы. В общем-то, это очень длинная и запутанная история, окутанная мифами и спорами…

Всё об альбоме The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

Новый альбом The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022): список треков, история, слушать онлайн У британского джазового трио (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) вышел...

«Легендарные бунтари» – вспоминаем самых «безумных» вокалистов из мира панк-рока

Самые возмутительные солисты за всю историю панк-рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» Панк-рок всегда был злым – эдаким «дерзким младшим двоюродным братом» в рок-семье. Родившийся...

Топ-5 важнейших пластинок в жанре метал по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Лучшие альбомы в жанре метал: список, исполнители, история и факты, треки Мало кто задумывается об этом, но конфликт, который США разожгли во Вьетнаме, напрямую повлиял...
Похожие статьи

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...