Author:
Category:

All about the bright hit of the 90s "Macarena"

Remember that summer hit from the 90s? And the dance? Let's talk about how this song was created, as well as no less interesting covers on it.

The main hit of the 90s "Macarena": the history of creation and cover versions

Perky hit "Macarena” conquered with rhythmic music and a simple sequence of uncomplicated movements. The whole world danced to the clockwork tunethat she played everywhere: in clubs, hotels, parks, discos and streets, during sports and social events. Someone loves this song, it just annoys someone, but her everyone knows.

History of creation

Duet "Los Del Rio"began to exist at the beginning 60s. Antonio Romero Monge and Rafael Perdigones sang rumba and flamenco and were among the country's many folklorists.

In 1992, the duo went on a tour of the South American continent. In Venezuela they attended private partyorganized by producer Gustavo Cisneros. This event brought together many famous guests, including former Venezuelan President Carlos Andres Pérez. To surprise the audience, a professional flamenco dancer was invited Diana. The artists were so impressed by the girl's talent that they instantly composed the chorus of "Macarena".
The composition was recorded in 1993 and brought the long-awaited fame to the Spaniards. After 30 years of existence, the musicians have finally become recognizable, famous and extremely in demand.

English version

Further, they learned about the famous hit in America. The song began to be ordered on the radio, but it was forbidden to broadcast tracks without an English adaptation on the air. Thus, the musicians from Miami "Bayside Boysoffered to make an English version of the single. It was recorded in 1996. Since a female voice was needed, the singer was invited Carl Vanessa.

The success of the track was instant: immediately the first line in Billboard Hot 100! The song managed to stay in the first place for 14 weeks! We will not list all the awards for this composition, because this is a huge list. The song also leads in various ratings of the best songs of the 90s.

Los del Rio, 1996
Los del Rio, 1996

What is the song about

The text is about a girl whose boyfriend enters into army ranks. She goes dancing and having fun with his two cute friends. In the English-language version, the beauty is frivolous and not burdened with principles. What she likes the most have fun with guys and enjoy life. In the Spanish version, the girl is still upset that her lover is leaving to serve in the army. Macarena is very unhappy that she has to endure separation. Therefore, she wants to take revenge on her beloved: she decides to get acquainted with other men and seduce them. By the way, the guy's name is Victorino - a typical name in Hispanic culture for a "horned" character.

Los del Rio, 1996
Los del Rio, 1996

Cover versions and parodies

Yet all thispasta mania» started annoy. Similar moods are perfectly demonstrated by the parody of the rapper MC Rage. Audiences loved this vision and the song peaked at number 7 on the Dutch Top 40 and number 8 on the Mega Top 100. Billboard.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BC0B7bQf12Q

In Russian, a parody of the Macarena was popular Sergey Minaev. It was also a parody of TV serials, which literally captured television screens in those years. The story of the unfaithful girl seemed too simple to Sergey, he decided to make it more serial and added several characters and storylines. The listeners appreciated the artist's humor, and "Macarena" became one of Minaev's brightest works.

In 1997, the formidable Latin group "Brujeria". This team is distinguished by satanic texts and love for various horror stories. The single became a brutal parody of the famous hit, and, as the name suggests, is dedicated to marijuana.

In the same 1997, a version of the group appeared The Groove Grass Boyz. These musicians performed the famous hit country style, and also changed the text of the composition. This experiment was quite successful and took 7th place in the Bubbling Under Hot 100, and also hit the 70th line of the Hot Country Songs chart. More than 80 thousand copies single.

In 2016, Los del Rio recorded a remix of the famous hit with the Cuban duo Gente de Zona. Here the original version of the composition is combined with Cuban incendiary reggaeton. The musicians took off racy clip in the historical part of the capital Cuba. Artists dance against the backdrop of the Malecon, near the Bolshoi Theater and the Capitol. This track has 69 million views on YouTube.

The famous song was also covered by the American rapper Tyga. He released a bright comedy clip, where he appeared in the image of the hero of the film "Mask". According to the plot, the rapper falls in love with a beautiful nightclub dancer, but she is not free. That is again the theme of infidelity.

A little later, a remix of "Ayy Macarena" was released with the participation of Snoop Dogg.

Macarena saves lives

To this day, Macarena is one of the the most recognizable songs. And in 2018 it turned out that this song can even save a life person. In the scientific journal Science Alert, they wrote that the rhythm of the song is 103 beats per minute. And this is exactly the frequency with which it is necessary to press on the chest during chest compressions. Not always at hand is a metronome that counts beats. But everyone remembers the Macarena. We hope that this knowledge will not have to be put into practice, but it is still worth remembering.

Los del Rio, 2021
Los del Rio, 2021

How R.E.M. "murmured" in the charts, or the story of their debut album "Murmur"

R.E.M. debut album "Murmur" and its history: full review, interesting facts, track list Despite the fact that the way to fame R.E.M. started in the prime of...

"Hidden in the Clouds" - a look back at one of Pink Floyd's favorite Nick Mason albums

History of the album "Obscured by Clouds" by Pink Floyd: recording, facts, success and tracks This record is far from being Pink Floyd's most popular work. However, they...

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...
Related Articles

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Автор:
Категория:

Всё о ярком хите 90-х «Macarena»

Помните этот летний хит 90-х? А танец? Расскажем о том, как создавалась эта песня, а также не менее интересные каверы на неё.

Главный хит 90-х «Макарена»: история создания и кавер-версии

Задорный хит «Макарена» покорил ритмичной музыкой и простой последовательностью незамысловатых движений. Весь мир затанцевал под заводную мелодию, что играла везде: в клубах, отелях, парках, на дискотеках и улицах, во время спортивных и общественных мероприятий. Кто-то обожает эту песню, кого-то она просто раздражает, но её знают все.

История создания

Дуэт «Los del Rio» начал своё существование ещё в начале 60-х годов. Антонио Ромеро Монхе и Рафаэль Пердигонес пели в стиле румба и фламенко и были одними из многих фольклористов страны.

В 1992 году дуэт поехал в турне по южноамериканскому континенту. В Венесуэле они присутствовали на закрытой вечеринке, которую организовал продюсер Густаво Сиснерос. На этом мероприятии собралось много знаменитых гостей, включая бывшего президента Венесуэлы Карлоса Андреса Переса. Чтобы удивить публику, была приглашена профессиональная танцовщица фламенко Диана. Артистов настолько впечатлил талант девушки, что они мгновенно сочинили припев «Макарены».
Композиция была записана в 1993 году и принесла испанцам долгожданную славу. После 30-летного существования музыканты наконец-то стали узнаваемыми, знаменитыми и чрезвычайно востребованными.

Англоязычная версия

Дальше о знаменитом хите узнали и в Америке. Песню начали заказывать на радио, но в эфире запрещалось транслировать треки без англоязычной адаптации. Таким образом, музыкантам из Майами «Bayside Boys» предложили сделать англоязычную версию сингла. Она была записана в 1996 году. Поскольку нужен был женский голос, пригласили певицу Карлу Ванессу.

Успех трека был мгновенным: сразу же первая строчка в Billboard Hot 100! Песня смогла удержаться на первом месте целых 14 недель! Не будем перечислять все награды этой композиции, потому что это огромнейший список. Также песня лидирует в различных рейтингах лучших песен 90-х годов.

Los del Rio, 1996
«Los del Rio», 1996

О чём вообще песня

В тексте рассказывается о девушке, парень которой вступает в армейские ряды. Она отправляется танцевать и развлекаться с двумя его симпатичными друзьями. В англоязычной версии красотка легкомысленна и не обременена принципами. Больше всего ей нравится веселиться с парнями и радоваться жизни. В испанской версии девчонка всё же расстраивается, что её возлюбленный уходит служить в армию. Макарена очень недовольна тем, что должна переживать разлуку. Поэтому хочет отомстить любимому: она решает знакомиться с другими мужчинами и соблазнять их. Кстати, парня зовут Викторино — типичное имя в испаноязычной культуре для «рогатого» персонажа.

Los del Rio, 1996
«Los del Rio», 1996

Кавер-версии и пародии

Всё же вся эта «макареномания» начинала раздражать. Подобные настроения отлично демонстрирует пародия рэпера MC Rage. Зрителям понравилось такое видение, и песня попала на 7-ю строчку чарта Dutch Top 40 и 8-ю позицию в Mega Top 100. Интересно, что это был первый случай, когда хардкорная музыка попала в лучшую десятку на Billboard.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BC0B7bQf12Q

На русском языке популярной была пародия на «Макарену» Сергея Минаева. Это одновременно была и пародия на телесериалы, которые буквально захватили телеэкраны в те годы. История о неверной девушке показалась Сергею слишком простой, он решил сделать её более сериальной и добавил несколько героев и сюжетных линий. Слушатели оценили юмор артиста, и «Макарена» стала одной из ярких работ Минаева.

В 1997 году своё видение знаменитого сингла представила миру и грозная латинская группа «Brujeria». Данный коллектив отличается сатанинскими текстами и любовью к различным страшилкам. Сингл стал брутальной пародией на знаменитый хит, и, как и следует из названия, посвящён марихуане.

В том же 1997 году появилась и версия группы «The GrooveGrass Boyz». Эти музыканты исполнили известный хит в стиле кантри, а также изменили текст композиции. Данный эксперимент оказался достаточно успешным и занял 7-е место в Bubbling Under Hot 100, а также попал на 70-ю строчку чарта Hot Country Songs. Было продано более 80 тысяч копий сингла.

В 2016 году группа «Los del Rio» записала ремикс знаменитого хита с кубинским дуэтом «Gente de Zona». Здесь оригинальная версия композиции сочетается с кубинским зажигательным реггетоном. Музыканты сняли колоритный клип в исторической части столицы Кубы. Артисты танцуют на фоне набережной Малекон, возле Большого Театра и Капитолия. Этот трек набрал 69 миллионов просмотров на YouTube.

Знаменитую песню перепел и американский рэпер Tyga. Он выпустил яркий комедийный клип, где появился в образе героя фильма «Маска». По сюжету рэпер влюбляется в красивую танцовщицу ночного клуба, однако она оказывается несвободна. То есть опять тема неверности.

Немного позже вышел ремикс на «Ayy Macarena» при участии Snoop Dogg.

«Макарена» спасает жизнь

По сегодняшний день «Макарена» входит в число самых узнаваемых песен. А в 2018 году выяснилось, что эта песня вообще может спасти жизнь человека. В научном журнале «Science Alert» написали, что ритм песни составляет 103 удара в минуту. А это именно та частота, с которой необходимо нажимать на грудную клетку во время непрямого массажа сердца. Не всегда под рукой есть метроном, который считает удары. Зато «Макарену» помнят все. Надеемся, что эти знания не придется применять на практике, но запомнить это всё же стоит.

Los del Rio, 2021
«Los del Rio», 2021

Всё об альбоме The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

Новый альбом The Comet Is Coming — Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022): список треков, история, слушать онлайн У британского джазового трио (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) вышел...

«Легендарные бунтари» – вспоминаем самых «безумных» вокалистов из мира панк-рока

Самые возмутительные солисты за всю историю панк-рока по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» Панк-рок всегда был злым – эдаким «дерзким младшим двоюродным братом» в рок-семье. Родившийся...

Топ-5 важнейших пластинок в жанре метал по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Лучшие альбомы в жанре метал: список, исполнители, история и факты, треки Мало кто задумывается об этом, но конфликт, который США разожгли во Вьетнаме, напрямую повлиял...
Похожие статьи

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...