Author:
Category:

Top 5 most important records in the metal genre according to Fuzz Music magazine

Today we decided to recall the most important and relevant to this day records in the metal genre, which everyone must listen to at least once in his life.

The best albums in the metal genre: list, artists, history and facts, tracks

Few people think about it, but the conflict the U.S. fomented in Vietnam directly affected music. It was because of this that in the 1960s rock The hippie idealism was fading, and the world was beginning to see the real horrors of the day... A darker, "darker road" began for the genre. The evolution both sound and lyrics.

As the Woodstock generation matured, another version of rock 'n' roll emerged: with heavier guitar tones, ominous vocals, and lyrics that frightened teenagers. Though it may not have had a name at the time, the first seeds of metal were planted in those days, and the genre would evolve even further over the next few decades. Today, we've decided to take a look back at the most important and relevant to this day, records in the genre metalthat everyone must listen to at least once in their lives.

Black Sabbath - "Black Sabbath"

Black Sabbath album cover
Black Sabbath album cover

Certainly: this is the record without which any such list would be blank. Perhaps that's where the story began metal - or at least with its performers, who were among the first to bring the world of rock "the new darker tones".. To participants Black Sabbath They had nothing to lose: they all lived poor, had problems of one kind or another, had to work and dream of better things... If the audience had not accepted their material, they probably would not have been too upset. They enjoyed recording their tracks, because with them they were sharing their experiences, views, and feelings with the world...

Debut record of 1970 blew the audience away! It was unheard of - brilliant, yet incredibly raw guitar riffs, as well as a roaring rendition of OsborneThe lyrics were so bleak that the band immediately earned their place. And the lyrics were so dark that the band instantly earned themselves "unholy" reputation for many years to come.

Iron Maiden - "The Number of the Beast"

iron maiden 2
Iron Maiden

Iron Maiden became known as one of the most popular bands in the metal scene almost immediately, as soon as they started playing with the vocalist Paul D'Anno at the microphone! But just when they replaced it Bruce Dickinsonthey really made a loud statement to the whole world. And their first album with the new lineup "The Number of the Beast - is a vivid proof of that.

Absolutely every track on this record allows the listener not just to understand, but to feel what Maiden were throughout their career. It's powerful, and again, not hippie, but very grim lyrics, heartfelt narration, and fierce guitar playing.

Judas Priest - "Screaming for Vengeance"

Judas Priest
Judas Priest

"Screaming for Vengeance" is often called one of the greatest metal albums in history and, accordingly, is included in all sorts of ratings. We also decided to mention this wonderful record, which became a favorite of the genre's fans.

From start to finish, almost every track here is a hallmark of what this ferocious band has always been capable of. Rage, tempo, passion - all key elements Judas Priest in one bottle! Surely you were expecting to see the much acclaimed classic "British Steel."? Well: we decided it would be too predictable... Clearly, it's a masterpiece. But we shouldn't overlook other quality records!

Def Leppard - "Pyromania"

The cover of the "Pyromania" album by Def Leppard
The cover of the "Pyromania" album by Def Leppard

One of the most legendary of its genre, the album "Pyromania." never ceases to delight music lovers! This is an amazing record that combines several opposing influences at once.

It was one of the first glam metal albums that actually offered something a little more interesting than just a bunch of "panting" riffs for a few minutes straight. These guys were as much Bowie fans as Sabbath, and who's to say that the light and dark sides of rock and roll can't mix now and then? Especially when the result could be cool

Metallica - "The Black Album"

Metallica (1991)
Metallica" album (1991)

At Metallica enough good albums, but there is one that is wildly popular to this day. And that's the so-called "The Black Album"The album was recorded during the darkest times for the band. At that time, at the height of the 90s, the metal idols were literally at a crossroads, having lost their bass player forever. Cliff Burton... But it's at times like this that the group faces a choice: all or nothing.

Metallica chose the former. They didn't do it consciously, though. Initially they "warmed up the ground" by releasing "...And Justice for All", and later they introduced their legendarily famous "Black Album". The work demonstrated the evolution, the band's openness to experimentation, and surprised the audience with new notes in the sound. The album includes gorgeous tracks, almost each of which has already become classics of the genre.

The only song AC/DC's Brian Johnson will never perform

Why AC/DC Refuses to Perform "It's a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock 'n' Roll)" AC/DC is a legendary Australian rock band formed in...

"Paranoid": a Black Sabbath cult classic written in minutes

Black Sabbath's hit "Paranoid": history and facts It's no secret that some of the most legendary works were born in a matter of minutes. In general they say that brevity is...

Kirkorov was Michael Jackson's "friend": fiction or truth

Friendship between Michael Jackson and Philip Kirkorov Michael Jackson is an American pop king who has made a tremendous contribution to music history. However, many myths have always centered around him,...
Related Articles

Top 5 iconic rock albums that turned into a nightmare

Legendary rock albums that turned into a nightmare to record At first glance, being a rock star seems like the nicest job in the world! Your job is just to compose...

The Perfect Songs That Started Hard Rock

The Tracks That Started Hard Rock - Top of the Best After the legendary "Summer of Love," rock 'n' roll grew more and more confidently and confidently spiked. It seemed that the "soft" era of The Beatles and...

Rock legends' Top 5 Chic "Late" Releases

Rock Stars' Best Late-Life Releases Not every rock star can keep the fire burning until the end of time. It's only natural that performers get older, and you wouldn't expect them to be...

Dan McCafferty's Best Songs

Dan McCafferty and his best songs Dan McCafferty is a legend in the Scottish rock band Nazareth and one of classic rock's most recognizable voices. Born in...

Автор:
Категория:

Топ-5 важнейших пластинок в жанре метал по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Сегодня мы решили вспомнить наиболее важные и актуальные по сей день пластинки в жанре метал, которые каждый обязан послушать хотя бы раз в своей жизни.

Лучшие альбомы в жанре метал: список, исполнители, история и факты, треки

Мало кто задумывается об этом, но конфликт, который США разожгли во Вьетнаме, напрямую повлиял на музыку. Именно из-за этого в 1960-х рок окончательно вышел из «власти цветов»: идеализм хиппи угасал, и мир начинал видеть настоящие ужасы, творившиеся изо дня в день… Для жанра начался более мрачный, «тёмный путь». Началась эволюция как звука, так и текста песен.

На волне взросления поколения Вудстока появилась другая версия рок-н-ролла: с более тяжёлыми гитарными тонами, зловещим вокалом и лирикой, которая пугала подростков. И хотя в то время у него могло не быть названия, первые семена метала были посажены именно в те дни, и в следующие несколько десятилетий жанр будет развиваться ещё дальше. Сегодня мы решили вспомнить наиболее важные и актуальные по сей день пластинки в жанре метал, которые каждый обязан послушать хотя бы раз в своей жизни.

Black Sabbath – «Black Sabbath»

Обложка альбома «Black Sabbath»
Обложка альбома «Black Sabbath»

Безусловно: это та пластинка, без которой любой подобный список будет пустым. Возможно, именно с неё и началась история метала – ну или как минимум с её исполнителей, которые одними из первых привнесли в мир рока «новые мрачные тона». Участникам Black Sabbath было нечего терять: все они жили бедно, в той или иной степени имели проблемы, были вынуждены работать и мечтать о лучшем… Если бы публика не приняла их материал – они бы, возможно, и не сильно расстроились. Им было в кайф записывать свои треки, ибо при помощи них они делились с миром своими переживаниями, взглядами, опытом…

Дебютная пластинка 1970 года сразила публику наповал! Это были неслыханные ранее – блестящие, и в то же время невероятно грубые гитарные риффы, а также ревущее исполнение Осборна, которое местами буквально переходил на вопли! А тексты песен были настолько мрачными, что группа моментально заработала себе «нечестивую» репутацию на долгие годы вперёд.

Iron Maiden – «The Number of the Beast»

iron maiden 2
Iron Maiden

Iron Maiden прослыли одной из самых популярных групп на метал-сцене почти сразу же, с тех самых пор, как только они начали выступать с вокалистом Полом Ди’Анно у микрофона! Но именно тогда, когда они заменили его Брюсом Дикинсоном, они действительно громко заявили о себе на весь мир. И их первый альбом в новом составе «The Number of the Beast» – яркое тому доказательство.

Абсолютно каждый трек из этой пластинки позволяет слушателю не просто понять, а ощутить, чем были Maiden на протяжении всей своей карьеры. Это мощная, и вновь – не хипповая, а очень даже мрачная лирика, проникновенное повествование, а также яростная гитарная игра.

Judas Priest – «Screaming for Vengeance»

Judas Priest
Judas Priest

«Screaming for Vengeance» часто называют одним из величайших метал-альбомов в истории и, соответственно, включают во всевозможные рейтинги. Мы тоже решили упомянуть эту чудесную пластинку, которая стала фаворитом поклонников жанра.

От начала до конца, почти каждый трек здесь является визитной карточкой того, на что всегда была способна эта свирепая группа. Ярость, темп, страсть – все ключевые стихии Judas Priest в одном флаконе! Наверняка вы ожидали увидеть в этом списке нашумевший классический «British Steel»? Что ж: мы решили, что это было бы слишком предсказуемо… Понятное дело, что это шедевр. Но не стоит упускать из виду и другие качественные пластинки!

Def Leppard – «Pyromania»

Обложка альбома «Pyromania» группы Def Leppard
Обложка альбома «Pyromania» группы Def Leppard

Один из легендарнейших в своём жанре, альбом «Pyromania» не перестаёт восхищать меломанов! Это удивительная пластинка, объединяющая в себе сразу несколько противоположных влияний.

Это был один из первых альбомов глэм-метала, который на самом деле предлагал что-то немного более интересное, чем просто куча «пыхтящих» риффов в течение нескольких минут подряд. Эти парни были такими же фанатами Боуи, как и Sabbath, и кто сказал, что светлая и тёмная стороны рок-н-ролла не могут время от времени смешиваться? Тем более, если результат может получиться таким крутым

Metallica – «The Black Album»

«Metallica» (1991)
Альбом «Metallica» (1991)

У Metallica достаточно добротных альбомов, но есть один, который пользуется дикой популярностью по сей день. И это так называемый «The Black Album», записанный в самые мрачные для группы времена. Тогда, в самом расцвете 90-х, метал-кумиры буквально находились на перепутье, навсегда потеряв своего басиста Клиффа Бёртона… Но именно в такие моменты перед группой стоит выбор: всё или ничего.

Metallica выбрали первое. Хотя и не совсем осознанно. Изначально они «прогрели почву», выпустив «…And Justice for All», а позже представили свой легендарно известный «Чёрный альбом». Работа продемонстрировала эволюцию, открытость группы экспериментам, и удивила публику новыми нотками в звучании. В альбом вошли шикарные треки, почти каждый из которых уже стал классикой жанра.

Киркоров был «другом» Майкла Джексона: выдумки или все-таки правда

Дружба Майкла Джексона и Филиппа Киркорова Майкл Джексон - американский поп-король, внесший колоссальный вклад в историю музыки. Однако вокруг него всегда было сосредоточено множество мифов,...

«Авария, предательство и не только»: несокрушимый дух Дона Пауэлла, барабанщика Slade

Легенда Slade Дон Пауэлл и его история: факты и интервью Он разменял восьмой десяток, но по-прежнему остаётся несокрушимой легендой. Дон Пауэлл, легендарно известный барабанщик Slade,...

Топ-5 культовых рок-альбомов, запись которых обернулась кошмаром

Легендарные рок-альбомы, запись которых обернулась кошмаром На первый взгляд, быть рок-звездой кажется самой приятной работой в мире! Твоя задача состоит только в том, чтобы сочинять...
Похожие статьи

Идеальные песни, положившие начало хард-року

Треки, положившие начало хард-року – топ лучших После легендарно известного «Лета любви» рок-н-ролл всё увереннее и увереннее обрастал шипами. Казалось, «мягкая» эпоха The Beatles и...

Лучшие «живые» классические рок-альбомы по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» – часть вторая

Лучшие концертные классические рок-альбомы – часть вторая Мы обожаем сотни рок-групп и исполнителей, но прежде всего бешеная слава приходит к ним благодаря безупречно спродюсированным «студийникам»....

«Это лучшее что с ним случалось»: американец исполнил смус-джазовую версию популярной песни Витаса «7-ой элемент»

Американец исполнил кавер-версию хита Витаса  «Седьмой элемент» В интернете можно найти множество каверов на известные песни, но как вам необычный подход американского музыкального блоггера Andre...

Как итальянский герцог обманул Стинга и его жену: история покупки поместья «Villa Il Palagio» и его дальнейшая судьба

История поместья Стинга: как музыкант купил шикарную виллу и открыл свою винодельню Уже ставший культовым музыкантом Стинг приобрел виллу в Тоскане в конце 1990-х годов,...

Топ-5 шикарных «поздних» релизов легенд рока

Лучшие поздние релизы рок-звёзд Не каждая рок-звезда может поддерживать огонь до скончания веков. Вполне естественно, что исполнители стареют, и вы не ожидаете, что они будут...

«Создатель джаза», или печальная история Джелли «Ролл» Мортона

Джелли Ролл Мортон и его печальная история: биография и факты Хотя Джелли Ролл Мортон – это имя, о котором, возможно, слышали немногие, музыкант был –...

Лучшие песни в исполнении Дэна Маккаферти

Дэн Маккаферти и лучшие песни в его исполнении Дэн Маккаферти – легенда шотландской рок-группы Nazareth и один из самых узнаваемых голосов классического рока. Родившийся в...

Лучшие песни ранних Pink Floyd по версии журнала «Fuzz Music»

Лучшие песни ранних Pink Floyd: ранние хиты, клипы и факты Pink Floyd – одна из легендарнейших групп в истории рока. На счету коллектива миллионы проданных...

Самые крутые панк-рокерши в истории по версии журнала «Fuzz Music» – часть вторая

Самые лучшие и популярные панк-рокерши в истории – часть вторая Сегодня мы продолжаем вспоминать самых ярких и харизматичных бунтарок за всю историю панк-рока! В своё...