Date:

Author:
Category:

Domestic Disco Kings of the 90's Today - What's Become of Them

In the 90s they were at the peak of fame: no disco was without their hits! However, with the onset of the noughties, they seemed to disappear from the radar... What became of them, and how did their lives turn out? Let's find out!

Popular Russian artists of the 90s today: photos and facts

In the 90s Russian scene was studded with diamonds! Although - this can be attributed not to all of them. Some artists caused frank bewilderment and a desire to switch the radio or TV channel as soon as possible. But there were also those rare units, which seemed to carry nothing deep and important in their songs, but still caused some sympathy....

Their songs remain the hits of an era, and they themselves are its kings! What became of them and how do they look today? Let's find out together!

Kar-man

«Car-Man» in the early years
«Car-Man» in the early years

This band was formed at the end of the 80s, one can say already on the wreckage of the USSR. As a result, Car-Man became the first in our country "exotic-pop duo." (well, as the participants called themselves). And it was hard to argue with this statement: the image of the guys - Sergei Lemokh and Bogdan Titomir. - was quite exotic for the domestic pop scene: the guys looked more like members of a western pop boy band! And their incendiary and energetic dance moves caused a culture shock for the more mature generation of spectators - in the USSR they would definitely not have been allowed on stage! But they appeared at the right time and in the right place, which is what they say: at that time our music industry was not yet full of "freaks", and therefore the guys attracted everyone's attention - they unscrupulously stole the hearts of young people and became modern idols, from whom it was difficult to hide.

Kar-Man clips were shown on TV every now and then (even in the noughties), and their songs were anthems of every disco. The main hits in the duo's repertoire were "London, Good Bye" and "San Francisco". (although "Cio-Cio-San" also had considerable success). They quickly reached the peak of fame, and were in demand: they were constantly invited to television, and every concert of these guys was held with an incredible full house! However, very soon the project began to lose ground....

Sergey Lemokh. 2015
Sergey Lemokh. 2015

In just a few years. Bogdan Titomir stated that he is tired of the project and intends to focus on his solo career. Sergei Lemokh continued to create within the framework of Kar-Man, and, it should be noted, his efforts bore amazing fruit: thus, the album released in 1994 "Russian Massive Sonic Aggression." became one of the rare Russian-language releases in the best traditions of Eurodance popular at that time!

Bogdan Titomir during his solo career
Bogdan Titomir

Gradually, Lemoch himself shifted his gaze. side projects - including founding the bands Carbonrock and Double Jazzy. He was married several times, became a father, but he never got cold feet about music. In the 90's wrote lyrics for Lada Dance and other performers, today continue to dance on stage as energetically and dynamically at various retro-festivals. As for his ex-colleague, Titomir's career has taken shape more successfullyIn the 90s, he was very successful as a solo performer, performed at major venues and collaborated with influential producers. Today, he is still called to television, largely because of his directness: Bogdan has repeatedly become the hero of high-profile scandals and memes.

What can I say - a true artist by nature!

Combination

«Combination» group. 1991
«Combination» group. 1991

Group «Combination» has been through too much: in the 90s it was the most popular female group on the national stage! At the height of their fame, the girls gave several concerts a day, the schedules were crazy - but the fees were decent. And their hits, such as "American Boy" and "Two Bites of Sausage."and the whole country was singing along! However, where there is such raving fame, there is always room for trouble.....

In the '90s, unknown assailants wanted to assault one of the lead singers Tatiana Ivanovabut mistook her for a very similar girl. The outcome of this story is more than deplorable... Then, a few years later, the producer of the band died, Alexander Shishinin. During the same period, several female vocalists left the project, including Alyona Apina - she managed to build a dazzling solo career. Although today the public remembers her thanks to the songs of "Combination".

Alyona Apina currently
Alyona Apina currently

Svetlana Kashina was another soloist of the group - the girl came just to replace Apina. However, after the producer died, Kashina decided to radically change her life: in 1994 she left the band and Moscow! And today she does not regret it at all, emphasizing:

"I made my choice: I wanted a family, children... In the end, I got it all. Even though today I live modestly, I am satisfied with everything. I am proud of my children and my work, and I have enough.

Svetlana Kashina
Svetlana Kashina

Today, the ex-Combination singer is working instructor at a music college in his native Nizhny Tagil.

Svitlana Kostyko
Svitlana Kostyko

Julia Koziulkova and Svitlana Kostyko were drummers at different times. Their fates also turned out differently - the first one went to Italy, where she got a job... as a dental assistant! And the second (Svetlana) works today librarian in her native Saratov - but, in her own words, she's happily ready to get back to touring life!

"Life has worked out that way. In general, I'm happy with everything. But sometimes I miss the old days, the girls..."

Shura

Shura and her pet
Shura and her pet

Since we're talking about the kings of the 90s, without whom no disco could do without, we just can't pass by Shuru - a man whose concerts had huge queues! He was a real phenomenon of his time: without front teeth, with lightened hair, in some unimaginable outfits... The best thing is that all this eccentricity was accompanied by surprisingly pleasant melodies that you wanted to sing along to!

Glory negatively had an impact on Shura: for a long time he could not overcome his addiction, and then... he was diagnosed with cancer. The artist had neither money nor loved ones - with few exceptions. With his mother he did not communicate for a long time, there was a conflict between them. However, the fight with cancer allowed the artist to look at the world in a new way: he became the initiator of their meeting with his mother, was able to give up addictions, and also noticeably improved in recent years. Personal life, alas, does not add up - and this is the only thing that sincerely saddens the artist today.

I'd like to wish him kindness - because he himself carried it so much to the people at the height of his fame.

LEAVE ANSWER

Please enter your comment!
please enter your name here

Queen's first hit that got the band on the radio.

Queen - "Seven Seas of Rhye": All about the song, history and facts, translation The Kingdom of Rhye was surrounded by seven seas, where fairies and other ... lived together.

Lolita Milyavskaya: "The Motherland Betrayed Me" - 60-year-old Diva about Daughter, Love for Zelensky and Young Suitors

Lolita Milyavskaya: personal life, daughter, career, conflict with Ukraine Lolita Milyavskaya - one of the brightest divas of the domestic variety! And one of the most interesting person on...

Artists Who Russians Respect and Are Ashamed of in 2023

Russia's most respected and most hated artists 2023 Over the past 2 years a lot has changed in the domestic show business. If before the beginning of the SWO the charts were dominated by such...
Featured Articles

Lolita Milyavskaya: "The Motherland Betrayed Me" - 60-year-old Diva about Daughter, Love for Zelensky and Young Suitors

Lolita Milyavskaya: personal life, daughter, career, conflict with Ukraine Lolita Milyavskaya - one of the brightest divas of the domestic variety! And one of the most interesting person on...

Artists Who Russians Respect and Are Ashamed of in 2023

Russia's most respected and most hated artists 2023 Over the past 2 years a lot has changed in the domestic show business. If before the beginning of the SWO the charts were dominated by such...

What's SHAMAN's Little Brother, or the PR stunt that worked: The Neverlove Story

Neverlove band: history, vocalist Yaroslav Stepanov, tracks and clips Perhaps you have already seen a video on YouTube (and it is, by the way, far from one), which...

Richest Rock Stars - A fortune of 550 Million-1.2 Billion Dollars

Richest Rock Stars - Elton John, Bruce Springsteen and others We continue to tell you about the richest rock stars in the world! Their fortunes run into the millions, and in some...

Blackmore Jr.: What the Rock Legend's Son Looks Like and Does

Jurgen Blackmore, son of Ritchie Blackmore: photos, biography, music, facts Surely many music lovers at least once, yes caught themselves in the thought: and what do the children of rock idols? Let's go...

Richest Rock Stars - Wealth 410-540 Million Dollars

Richest Rock Stars - Jon Bon Jovi, Eric Clapton and more Many rock icons became so only because they believed in the goal they set out to...

What ABBA members experienced after the breakup

How the fate of ABBA members turned out ABBA have come to epitomize what popular music has always been about. This Swedish quartet was as popular as the Beatles - with...

"What's Become of Him?" - Bogdan Titomir Surprises Fans

Bogdan Titomir: antics, scandals, photos In the early 90's on the domestic stage there was no project more popular and "exotic" in terms of genre affiliation and experimentation,...

Ace of Base: The Fate of the Happy Nation Performers

Members of Ace of Base today: photos and facts In 1992, the debut album of the band Ace of Base was released. The single of the same name from it was instantly...

Дата:

Автор:
Категория:

Отечественные Короли Дискотек 90-х Сегодня – Что с Ними Стало

В 90-х они были на пике славы: без их хитов не обходилась ни одна дискотека! Однако уже с наступлением нулевых они словно исчезли с радаров... Что с ними стало, и как сложилась их жизнь? Давайте узнаем!

Популярные русские артисты 90-х сегодня: фото и факты

В 90-х российская сцена пестрила алмазами! Хотя – это можно отнести далеко не ко всем. Некоторые артисты вызывали у публики откровенное недоумение и желание поскорее переключить радио или телеканал. Но были и те редкие единицы, которые вроде бы не несли ничего глубокого и важного в своих песнях, но всё же вызывали некую симпатию…

Их песни остаются хитами целой эпохи, а сами они – её королями! Что с ними стало и как они сегодня выглядят? Давайте узнаем вместе!

Кар-мэн

«Кар-мэн» в ранние годы
«Кар-мэн» в ранние годы

Этот коллектив образовался на закате 80-х, можно сказать уже на обломках СССР. В итоге Кар-мэн стал первым в нашей стране «экзотик-поп-дуэтом» (ну, как именовали себя сами участники). И с этим утверждением было сложно поспорить: имидж парней – Сергея Лемоха и Богдана Титомира – был весьма экзотичным для отечественной эстрады: парни скорее походили на участников западаного поп-бойз-бэнда! А их зажигательные и энергичные танцевальные движения и вовсе вызывали у более зрелого поколения зрителей культурный шок – в СССР их бы точно не пустили на сцену! Но они появились в нужное время и в нужном месте, что говорится: в то время наша музыкальная индустрия ещё не пестрила «фриками», а потому ребята приковали к себе всеобщее внимание – беспардонно украли сердца молодежи и стали современными кумирами, от которых было сложно скрыться.

Клипы Кар-мэн то и дело крутили по телевизору (причём даже в нулевых), а их песни были гимнами каждой дискотеки. Главными хитами в репертуаре дуэта стали «Лондон, гуд бай» и «Сан-Франциско» (хотя и «Чио-Чио-Сан» имела существенный успех). Они быстро достигли пика славы, и были нарасхват: их постоянно приглашали на телевидение, а каждый концерт этих парней проходил с невероятным аншлагом! Однако совсем скоро проект начал сдавать позиции…

Сергей Лемох. 2015 год
Сергей Лемох. 2015 год

Всего через несколько лет Богдан Титомир заявил, что устал от проекта и намерен сосредоточиться на сольной карьере. Сергей Лемох продолжил творить в рамках Кар-мэн, и, стоит отдать должное, его старания приносили удивительные плоды: так, выпущенный в 1994-м альбом «Русская массированная звуковая агрессия» стал одним из редких русскоязычных релизов, выдержанным в лучших традициях популярного в то время евродэнса!

Богдан Титомир в годы сольной карьеры
Богдан Титомир

Постепенно и сам Лемох переключил свой взор на сторонние проекты – в частности основал группы Carbonrock и Double Jazzy. Несколько раз был женат, стал отцом, но к музыке не остыл. В 90-х писал тексты для Лады Дэнс и прочих исполнителей, сегодня продолжат всё так же энергично и динамично отплясывать на сцене в рамках различных ретро-фестивалей. Что касается его экс-коллеги, то карьера Титомира сложилась более удачно: в 90-х он был очень успешен как сольный исполнитель, выступал на крупных площадках и сотрудничал с влиятельными продюсерами. Сегодня его по-прежнему зовут на телевидение, во многом – из-за его непосредственности: Богдан неоднократно становился героем громких скандалов и мемов.

Что ту сказать – настоящий артист по своей натуре!

Комбинация

Группа «Комбинация». 1991 год
Группа «Комбинация». 1991 год

Группа «Комбинация» пережила слишком многое: в 90-х это был самый популярный на отечественной сцене женский коллектив! На пике славы девчонки давали по несколько концертов в день, графики были сумасшедшими – но и гонорары достойными. А их хиты, такие как «American Boy» и «Два кусочека колбаски», напевала вся страна! Однако там, где столь бешеная слава, всегда есть место неприятностям…

В 90-х неизвестные хотели напасть на одну из солисток Татьяну Иванову, но перепутали её с очень похожей девушкой. Итог этой истории более чем плачевный… Затем, несколько лет спустя, погиб продюсер группы, Александр Шишинин. В этот же период проект покинули сразу несколько вокалисток, включая Алёну Апину – ей удалось построить ослепительную сольную карьеру. Хотя сегодня публика помнит о ней всё же благодаря именно песням «Комбинации».

Алёна Апина в настоящее время
Алёна Апина в настоящее время

Светлана Кашина была ещё одной солисткой группы – девушка пришла как раз на замену Апиной. Однако после того, как погиб продюсер, Кашина приняла решение кардинально изменить свою жизнь: в 1994-м она покинула состав и Москву! И сегодня нисколько не жалеет об этом, подчёркивая:

«Я сделала свой выбор: я хотела семью, детей… В итоге я всё это получила. Пусть сегодня я живу скромно, я всем довольна. Я горжусь своими детьми и работой, и мне всего хватает».

Светлана Кашина
Светлана Кашина

Сегодня экс-вокалистка «Комбинации» работает преподавателем в музыкальном колледже в родном Нижнем Тагиле.

Светлана Костыко
Светлана Костыко

Юлия Козюлькова и Светлана Костыко были ударницами в разное время. Их судьбы тоже сложились по-разному – первая уехала в Италию, где устроилась… помощником стоматолога! А вторая (Светлана) работает сегодня библиотекарем в родном Саратове – но, по её собственным словам, с радостью готова вернуться к гастрольной жизни!

«Жизнь так сложилась. В целом – я всем довольна. Но иногда скучаю по былым временам, по девчонкам…»

Шура

Шура со своим питомцем
Шура со своим питомцем

Раз уж мы говорим про королей 90-х, без которых не обходилась ни одна дискотека, то мы просто не можем обойти стороной Шуру – человека, на чьи концерты выстраивались огромные очереди! Он был настоящим феноменом своего времени: без передних зубов, с осветлёнными волосами, в каких-то просто невообразимых нарядах… Что самое приятное – вся эта эксцентричность сопровождалась на удивление приятными мелодиями, которым хотелось подпевать!

Слава негативно сказалось на Шуре: долгое время он не мог побороть свою зависимость, а потом… ему диагностировали рак. У артиста не было ни денег, ни близких – за редким исключением. С матерью он долгое время не общался, между ними был конфликт. Однако борьба с раком позволила артисту взглянуть на мир по-новому: он стал инициатором их с матерью встречи, смог отказаться от пагубных привычек, а также заметно похорошел за последние годы. Личная жизнь, увы, не складывается – и это единственное, что искренне печалит артиста сегодня.

Хочется пожелать ему добра – ведь сам он так много нёс его людям на пике славы…

Интервью с участниками группы Manapart

Группа Manapart: интервью и интересные факты Недавно мы рассказывали вам об интересной и удивительной российско-армянской рок-группе MANAPART, которая уже сегодня захватывает сердца фанатов тяжелой музыки...

Российско-армянский рок покоряет сердца: MANAPART выпустили новый альбом «Red»

Группа MANAPART представила новый альбом «Red». Почему его стоит послушать? Рок – штука удивительная! Он может быть «гламурным», южным, симфоническим... И даже российско-армянским! И если...

«Красотка с Секретом»: Тайны «Блонди» Дебби Харри, Которые Она Долго Скрывала от Фанатов

Дебби Харри: факты о личной жизни и карьере Дебби Харри, к сожалению, является редкостью: дожившая до 78 лет икона панк-сцены, чья карьера развивалась в эпоху...
Рекомендуем

«Красотка с Секретом»: Тайны «Блонди» Дебби Харри, Которые Она Долго Скрывала от Фанатов

Дебби Харри: факты о личной жизни и карьере Дебби Харри, к сожалению, является редкостью: дожившая до 78 лет икона панк-сцены, чья карьера развивалась в эпоху...

Юрий Антонов – Самый «Тяжёлый» Кумир: Выходки и Скандалы, из-за Которых Продюсеры Обходят Мэтра Стороной

Юрий Антонов: характер, скандалы, выходки Недавно продюсер Сергей Лавров заявил, что Юрий Антонов – самый тяжёлый, капризный и своенравный мэтр отечественной эстрады, с которым ему...

Екатерина Батракова: «Добрая половина академических музыкантов слушает хороший рок»

Екатерина Батракова – интервью: о карьере и планах на будущее Корреспондент издания «Fuzz Music» пообщался с набирающей известность рок-исполнительницей Катей Батраковой, песни которой неоднократно попадали...

За Что Лолита Милявская Благодарна Пугачёвой

Лолита Милявская и Алла Пугачёва: дружба, отношения, фото Назвать Лолиту и Аллу Борисовну подружками – как-то язык не поворачивается. Пусть отношения между ними всегда и...

Юрий Антонов: «Сломанные Жигули и Квартирка в Выхино» – На Что Тратил Свои Миллионы Артист, и За Сколько Готов Выступить Сегодня

Юрий Антонов: гонорары, богатство, состояние Яхты, дома, автомобили бизнес-класса... Да, сладкой жизни сегодняшних артистов остаётся только позавидовать, ведь они в буквальном смысле как сыр в...

«По Стопам Матери»: Ольга Рождественская – Как Живёт и Выглядит Сегодня

Ольга Рождественская: биография, карьера, фото и факты В СССР было много талантливых певиц – с прекрасным голосом, дикцией, манерой исполнения и, собственно, репертуаром. Сколько шикарных...

Лолита Милявская: «Родина Предала Меня» – 60-летняя Дива о Дочке, Любви к Зеленскому и Молодых Ухажёрах

Лолита Милявская: личная жизнь, дочка, карьера, конфликт с Украиной Лолита Милявская – одна из ярчайших див отечественной эстрады! И одна из самых интересных персон на...

Артисты, Которых в 2023 году Россияне Уважают и За Которых Им Стыдно

Самые уважаемые и самые ненавистные артисты России 2023 За последние 2 года многое изменилось в отечественном шоу-бизнесе. Если до начала СВО в чартах доминировали такие...

Что За «Младший Брат SHAMAN», или Пиар-ход, Который Сработал: История Neverlove

Группа Neverlove: история, вокалист Ярослав Степанов, треки и клипы Возможно, вам уже довелось увидеть видео на Ютуб (а оно, к слову, далеко не одно), которое...