Author:
Category:

Crazy stories from the life of Willie Nelson that are true on 100%

There is no end to the crazy but true stories from the life of this iconic genius!

We talk about the craziest days of the legendary Willie Nelson

Singer-songwriter, actor, activist Willie Nelson Really talented and versatile person! Born at Abbott, Texas, April 29, 1933, Nelson wrote his first song at the tender age of seven, and by the age of 10 he was already playing in a band! His love of music brought him to Nashville, where he became a sought-after songwriter. But Willy's soulful voice and virtuoso guitar playing, combined with powerful original songs, soon made him a superstar in his own right. As of 2018 he has recorded 72 studio albums, has appeared in dozens of films and is the author or co-author of nine books! But not only his creative merits are worthy of attention: there is no end to the crazy, but true stories from the life of this cult genius! And today we decided to recall the most curious of them.

He has nine lives

Willie Nelson. 2008
Willie Nelson. 2008

Fate clearly loves Nelson - you can easily lose count, remembering all the accidents and disasters that the artist has experienced in his life! Fans have long been of the opinion that Nelson really nine lives. Even his friend once remarked:

"It's amazing how he keeps coming out of all those accidents!"

One of the most serious incidents in Nelson's life - plane crash: The artist's plane crashed while landing in a rural Texas field. Fearing the worst, rescue crews and members of the media arrived at the scene of the accident. And what did they see? How Willy and his pilot are limping along the road! When the media asked him about the disaster, the musician replied:

“Why was it the perfect fit? I left her, didn't I!"

Ex-girlfriend sued him for $50 million

Artist Willie Nelson
Artist Willie Nelson

One ex-girlfriend of the musician filed a lawsuit against Nelson, suing the ex-lover for $50 million! The woman claimed that the artist promised to marry her, and then broke his promise. Fortunately for Nelson, the case was closed in his favor. It doesn't seem worth the $50 million payout to break your promise.

He had the largest unpaid tax bill in human history.

Willie Nelson
Willie Nelson

In 1990. IRS (The IRS) found that Nelson had neglected to pay taxes - and this was not a "light accounting error", but a serious disregard for the tax laws of the country. As a result, the government came to the conclusion that the artist did not pay the entire $16.7 million taxes, which was one of the largest individual tax bills ever accumulated at the time!

His lawyer ended up lowering that figure considerably, but Nelson was still heavily indebted. The IRS confiscated his assets and he released an album called «The IRS Tapes: Who'll Buy My Memories? ("IRS Tapes: Who Will Buy My Memories?")to offset the remaining expenses.

He smoked in the White House

Willie Nelson...
Willie Nelson

Sources confirm that when he was a guest Jimmy Carter at the White House, Nelson was smoking right on the roof! And it's not about cigars and the like. It's not about tobacco at all. What's more, his smoking companion was none other than the president's average son! In typical style, Nelson commented indifferently:

“Well, yes, we were there and smoked, and why not, you know? And they have a great view from the roof…”

He shot his daughter's abusive husband

Willie Nelson
Willie Nelson

Like any father Nelson was furious when he found out that his daughter Lana was beaten by her husband. So he took matters into his own hands. Willie later recounted the events:

“I ran to my truck and drove to where Steve and Lana lived and hit Steve. He really pissed me off. I told him that if he ever touched Lana again, I would go back and drown him. Before I got home, Steve showed up in his car and started shooting at my house with a .22 shotgun. I was standing at the barn door, and a bullet tore through a tree two feet from my head. I grabbed my M-1 rifle and fired at Steve's car. He escaped…”

From that day Nelson became known as Shotgun Willie.

He finished an epic shootout

Willie Nelson in his youth
Willie Nelson in his youth

In the end 1970's Nelson's road crew was loading a tour bus after a concert in Birmingham, Alabama when they got into a parking lot shootout. Nelson, who was on the bus, dived straight into the chaos and ended it quickly. One of the crew members recalled:

“And then Willy appears with two huge .45 revolvers. Two long, shining pistols in full view of a bunch of policemen, who were seriously nervous. Willie just walks over and asks, "What's the matter?" Well, he has this kind of aura that just chills everything… The cops are raising their guns, people are getting off the concrete, and pretty soon Willie is signing autographs!”

He has a black belt

Willie Nelson
Willie Nelson

On the eve of his 81st anniversary Nelson added another achievement to his already huge list. He received a 5th degree black belt in Gongkwon Yusul is a Korean martial art that Nelson has diligently studied and practiced since the 1990s.

“It's just good for you physically. For your lungs. The more you breathe, exercise, the better you will feel,” said the artist.

He wrote the most famous Patsy Cline song

Patsy Kline
Patsy Kline

Willie Nelson today he is known primarily as a singer, but don't forget that he is an extremely accomplished songwriter with several huge hits under his belt! And some of his songs that he wrote weren't even his own recordings - that is, they were songs recorded by other artists.

One of his biggest successes was the song "Crazy."forever associated with Patsy Kline.

All About The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022) new album: track list, history, listen online The British jazz trio (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) has released...

"Legendary Rebels" - recalling the craziest vocalists of the punk rock world

The most outrageous soloists in the history of punk rock, according to Fuzz Music magazine Punk rock has always been evil - a kind of "cocky little cousin" in the rock family. Born ...

Top 5 most important records in the metal genre according to Fuzz Music magazine

The best albums in the metal genre: list, artists, history and facts, tracks Few people think about it, but the conflict that the U.S. fomented in Vietnam directly affected...
Related Articles

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Домой Музыканты Безумные истории из жизни Вилли Нельсона, которые на 100% правдивы

Безумные истории из жизни Вилли Нельсона, которые на 100% правдивы

0
Безумные истории из жизни Вилли Нельсона, которые на 100% правдивы
Музыкант Вилли Нельсон

Рассказываем о самых безумных деньках легендарного Вилли Нельсона

Певец и автор песен, актёр, активист – Вилли Нельсон действительно талантливый и разносторонний человек! Родившийся в Эбботте, штат Техас, 29 апреля 1933 года, свою первую песню Нельсон написал в нежном возрасте семи лет, а к 10 годам он уже играл в группе! Любовь к музыке привела его в Нэшвилл, где он стал востребованным автором песен. Но проникновенный голос Вилли и его виртуозная игра на гитаре в сочетании с мощными оригинальными песнями вскоре сделали его самостоятельной суперзвездой. По состоянию на 2018 год он записал 72 студийных альбома, снялся в десятках фильмов и является автором или соавтором девяти книг! Но не только его творческие заслуги достойны внимания: нет конца сумасшедшим, но правдивым историям из жизни этого культового гения! И сегодня мы решили вспомнить самые любопытные из них.

У него девять жизней

Вилли Нельсон. 2008 год
Вилли Нельсон. 2008 год

Судьба явно любит Нельсона — можно легко сбиться со счёта, вспоминая все аварии и катастрофы, в которые артист попадал за свою жизнь! У поклонников давно сложилось мнение, что у Нельсона действительно девять жизней. Даже его друг однажды заметил:

«Просто поразительно, как он продолжает выходить изо всех этих аварий!»

Один из наиболее серьёзных инцидентов в жизни Нельсона — авиакатастрофа: самолёт, на котором летел артист, разбился во время приземления в сельском поле Техаса. Опасаясь худшего, на место аварии прибыли спасательные бригады и представители СМИ. И что же они увидели? Как Вилли со своим пилотом хромая идут по дороге! Когда СМИ спросили его о катастрофе, музыкант ответил:

«Почему это была идеальная посадка? Я ушёл от неё, не так ли!»

Бывшая девушка предъявила ему иск на 50 млн долларов

Артист Вилли Нельсон
Артист Вилли Нельсон

Одна бывшая подруга музыканта подала на Нельсона в суд, предъявив экс-возлюбленному иск на 50 млн долларов! Женщина утверждала, что артист обещал жениться на ней, а затем нарушил своё обещание. К счастью для Нельсона, дело закрыли в его пользу. Кажется, не сдержать своё обещание не стоит выплаты в 50 миллионов долларов.

У него был самый большой неоплаченный налоговый счёт в истории человечества

Вилли Нельсон
Вилли Нельсон

В 1990 году IRS (Налоговое управление США) обнаружило, что Нельсон пренебрегал уплатой налогов — и это была не «лёгкая бухгалтерская ошибка», а серьёзное пренебрежение к налоговому законодательству страны. В результате правительство пришло к выводу, что артист не уплатил целых 16,7 млн долларов налогов, что было одним из крупнейших индивидуальных налоговых счетов, когда-либо накопленных в то время!

Его адвокат в конечном итоге значительно снизил эту цифру, но Нельсон по-прежнему имел огромную задолженность. IRS конфисковало его активы, и он выпустил альбом под названием «The IRS Tapes: Who’ll Buy My Memories?» («Ленты IRS: кто купит мои воспоминания?»), чтобы компенсировать оставшиеся расходы.

Он курил в Белом доме

Вилли Нельсон...
Вилли Нельсон

Источники подтверждают, что, когда он был гостем Джимми Картера в Белом доме, Нельсон курил прямо на крыше! И речь сейчас не о сигарах и тому подобном. Речь не о табаке вообще. Более того, его спутником по курению был не кто иной, как средний сын президента! В типичном для него стиле Нельсон безразлично прокомментировал это:

«Ну да, мы были там и курили, а почему бы и нет, понимаете? И у них прекрасный вид с крыши…»

Он выстрелил в жестокого мужа своей дочери

Вилли Нельсон
Вилли Нельсон

Как и любой отец, Нельсон пришёл в ярость, когда узнал, что его дочь Лана подверглась избиению со стороны мужа. Итак, он взял дело в свои руки. Позже Вилли рассказал о событиях:

«Я побежал к своему грузовику и поехал к месту, где жили Стив и Лана, и ударил Стива. Он действительно разозлил меня. Я сказал ему, что, если он когда-нибудь снова коснётся Ланы, я вернусь и утоплю его. Не успел я возвратиться домой, как тут появился Стив на своей машине и начал стрелять по моему дому из ружья 22-го калибра. Я стоял в дверях сарая, и пуля разорвала дерево в двух футах от моей головы. Я схватил винтовку М-1 и выстрелил в машину Стива. Он скрылся…»

С этого дня Нельсон стал известен как Дробовик Вилли.

Он закончил эпическую перестрелку

Вилли Нельсон в молодости
Вилли Нельсон в молодости

В конце 1970-х дорожная бригада Нельсона загружала туристический автобус после концерта в Бирмингеме, штат Алабама, когда они попали в перестрелку на парковке. Нельсон, который был в автобусе, нырнул прямо в хаос и быстро покончил с ним. Один из членов бригады вспоминал:

«И тут появляется Вилли с двумя огромными револьверами 45-го калибра. Два длинных сияющих пистолета на виду у кучки полицейских — последние не на шутку занервничали. Вилли просто подходит и спрашивает: «В чём дело?» Что ж, у него есть какая-то аура, которая просто всё охлаждает… Полицейские поднимают оружие, люди слезают с бетона, и довольно скоро Вилли раздает автографы!»

У него есть чёрный пояс

Вилли Нельсон
Вилли Нельсон

Накануне своего 81-летия Нельсон добавил ещё одно достижение к своему и без того огромному списку. Он получил чёрный пояс пятой степени по Гонгквон Юсуль — корейскому боевому искусству, которое Нельсон усердно изучал и практиковал с 1990-х годов.

«Это просто полезно для вас физически. Для ваших лёгких. Чем больше вы дышите, тренируетесь, тем лучше вы будете себя чувствовать», — сказал артист.

Он написал самую известную песню Пэтси Клайн

Пэтси Клайн
Пэтси Клайн

Вилли Нельсон сегодня известен в первую очередь как певец, но не стоит забывать, что он чрезвычайно опытный автор песен, у которого за плечами несколько огромных хитов! И некоторые из его песен, написанных им, даже не были его собственными записями — то есть это были песни, записанные другими артистами.

Одним из его самых больших успехов была песня «Crazy», навсегда связанная с Пэтси Клайн.

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ ОТВЕТ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

9 + 1 =