Date:

Author:
Category:

What the classic hits "Bohemian Rhapsody" and "Hey Jude" have in common

No, it's not that they were performed by the British, or plagiarised or anything like that. It's more prosaic than that, just a little bit of history.....

What "Bohemian Rhapsody" and "Hey Jude" - classic hits by Queen and The Beatles - have in common

Sometimes even the most far-flung songs have something in common - you could say they're connected by a thin, but still one thread. And when listening to it, none of the music lovers would even think of such a thing! It's really strange to look for something in common between classic hits "Bohemian Rhapsody" and "Hey Jude."don't you think? And yet, there's something between them.

And no, it's not about them being performed by Brits, or plagiarism or anything like that. This is all more prosaicallyit only takes a little bit of history...

Background: a bit about the songs

Queen
Queen

Probably the people who you wouldn't have heard "Bohemian Rhapsody" by Queen and "Hey Jude" by The Beatles, just don't exist! Both songs are already greatest classicthat listeners encounter from time to time, even reluctantly, on the radio or in the cinema for example.

"Bohemian Rhapsody" The song has long been a trademark of its performers, in particular Freddie Mercury, who is sadly no longer with us. It literally "blew up" the Live Aid charity festival in 1985, gave the title to the film with Rami Malek as Mercury, and the music video for it gained a colossal following 1.5bn views! But initially the record company did not want to release the future hit single, and actively insisted on its reduction. Luckily, Freddie was a man of great willpower and sultry character! And he did everything in his power to get the song released in its original form....

The Beatles
The Beatles

"Bohemian Rhapsody" is a unique song, both in its sound, in which rock and opera are fused together, and in its lyrical content. Its true meaning is unknown to this day, and considering that its author is no longer with us, we will never know it. But that's even for the better. After all, in Freddie's view, music has always been a universal medium in which each listener saw something different... But about the point of the Beatles' "Hey Jude" has been known for a long time: Sir Paul McCartney dedicated a poignant lyric To Julian., John Lennon's son, who at the time was a young child going through his parents' divorce.....

"Hey Jude" was a precious diamond in the Beatles' repertoire that held the top spot on the Billboard Hot 100 for an entire 9 weeks! And as we can judge - the composition has also stood the test of time. But let's get back to the main question: what can these songs have in common? general? Because they are so different: in sound, in lyrics, in time frame after all ....

Trident Studios, or the mystery of an extraordinary connection

That Bechstein grand piano
That Bechstein grand piano

Perhaps you've come across articles before where "Bohemian Rhapsody" and "Hey Jude" were somehow inexplicably placed together, as if they had something in common? Well, it's true. And the mystery of their extraordinary connection lies in... Trident Studios.

Even though the songs came out almost 10 years apart, there's something that really connects them. And that's the piano Bechstein in London's Trident Studios! Paul McCartney first used this instrument for "Hey Jude", and many years later Freddie Mercury sat at it... Interesting fact: the piano was bought by the studio only in 1986. Before that it was simply rented. However, it has nothing to do with our story.

One last thing

Live Aid 1985
Live Aid 1985

It's a curious fact, but Trident Studios was the Beatles' second favourite studio after the legendary Abbey Road, of course. Trident was not even a couple of months old, but it was already famous for having the only 8-track recording machine in the entire United Kingdom! This fact made the place immediately popular with musicians. And before Queen started working on "Bohemian Rhapsody", the studio had already hosted such legends as David Bowie and Elton John!

Speaking of another connection, now between Queen and the Beatles- at the aforementioned Live Aid 1985 Freddie Mercury and Paul McCartney. performed on the same stage! It's about the very moment when they teamed up with other musicians to perform the charity anthem "Do They Know It's Christmas?".

LEAVE ANSWER

Please enter your comment!
please enter your name here

- 4 = 2

'Pretty Woman With A Secret': Debbie Harry's 'Blondie' Secrets She Long Hid From Fans

Debbie Harry: facts about her personal life and career Debbie Harry is unfortunately a rarity: a surviving 78-year-old punk scene icon whose career developed during the era of...

Yuri Antonov - The Hardest Idol: Antics and Scandals That Made Producers Walk Away From the Master

Yuri Antonov: character, scandals, antics Recently, producer Sergey Lavrov said that Yuri Antonov is the most difficult, capricious and wayward maestro of the domestic variety, with whom he...

Ekaterina Batrakova: "A good half of academic musicians listen to good rock"

Ekaterina Batrakova - interview: about career and plans for the future The correspondent of Fuzz Music talked to the rock singer Katya Batrakova, whose songs have repeatedly hit the...
Recommended

'Pretty Woman With A Secret': Debbie Harry's 'Blondie' Secrets She Long Hid From Fans

Debbie Harry: facts about her personal life and career Debbie Harry is unfortunately a rarity: a surviving 78-year-old punk scene icon whose career developed during the era of...

"Men Who Sing": Patrick Swayze, Bradley Cooper - Actors Who Have Performed Loud Hits

Actors who have performed hits: names, clips, facts Many actors are very bright and versatile personalities! They make us laugh to tears or tremble to goosebumps, but besides...

Brigitte Bardot: Four Marriages, Lonely Old Age - And Not a Drop of Regret

Brigitte Bardot: personal life, relationships and husbands In her youth, Brigitte Bardot was one of the most beautiful women in France - as, in fact, and the world cinema in...

What Lolita Milyavskaya is grateful to Pugacheva for

Lolita Milyavskaya and Alla Pugacheva: friendship, relationship, photos To call Lolita and Alla Borisovna girlfriends - somehow the language does not turn. Let the relationship between them always and...

Maksim and His Brother Dmitry Galkin - When the Apple Has Fallen Far From the Apple Tree

Maxim Galkin* and his brother Dmitry: biography, photos and facts Often children repeat their parents at an already realised age - their actions, their aspirations,... И...

Yuri Antonov: "Broken Zhiguli and a flat in Vykhino" - What the Artist Spent His Millions on, and How Much He's Ready to Perform for Today

Yuri Antonov: royalties, wealth, fortune Yachts, houses, business class cars... Yes, the sweet life of today's artists can only be envied, because they are literally like cheese in...

Artists Who Russians Respect and Are Ashamed of in 2023

Russia's most respected and most hated artists 2023 Over the past 2 years a lot has changed in the domestic show business. If before the beginning of the SWO the charts were dominated by such...

'He's a tumour': How Brigitte Bardot Ruined Relationship with Son

Brigitte Bardot's son: biography, relations with his mother, photos It's no secret that there are people who would rather leave all their inheritance to their "favourite dog" than to their relatives. And they...

How Kevin from Home Alone came to be.

The fate of Macaulay Culkin, Kevin from Home Alone Macaulay Culkin witnessed early on how childhood fame can be a curse. When "Home Alone" came out in 1990, it was...

Дата:

Автор:
Категория:

Что общего между классическими хитами «Bohemian Rhapsody» и «Hey Jude»

Нет, речь не о том, что они были исполнены британцами, и не о плагиате или что-то в этом роде. Здесь всё более прозаично, стоит лишь немного углубиться в историю...

Что общего у «Bohemian Rhapsody» и «Hey Jude» – классических хитов Queen и The Beatles

Порой даже самые далёкие по всем параметрам песни имеют нечто общее – можно сказать, их связывает тоненькая, но всё-таки одна ниточка. А ведь при прослушивании ни у кого из меломанов и мыслей подобных в голову не придёт! Ну ведь действительно, странно искать что-то общее между классическими хитами «Bohemian Rhapsody» и «Hey Jude», не так ли? И всё же, кое-что между ними есть…

И нет, речь не о том, что они были исполнены британцами, и не о плагиате или что-то в этом роде. Здесь всё более прозаично, стоит лишь немного углубиться в историю…

Предыстория: немного о песнях

Группа Queen
Группа Queen

Наверное людей, которые ни разу не слышали бы «Bohemian Rhapsody» группы Queen и «Hey Jude» группы The Beatles, просто не существует! Обе песни – уже величайшая классика, с которой слушатели время от времени сталкиваются даже нехотя, на радио или в кино к примеру.

«Богемная Рапсодия» давно стала визитной карточкой своих исполнителей, в частности – Фредди Меркьюри, которого, к сожалению, уже нет с нами. Она буквально «взорвала» благотворительный фестиваль Live Aid в 1985 году, дала название фильму с Рами Малеком в роли Меркьюри, а клип к ней набрал колоссальные 1,5 млрд просмотров! А ведь изначально звукозаписывающая компания не хотела выпускать будущий хит синглом, а также активно настаивала на его сокращении. К счастью, Фредди был человеком с большой силой воли и знойным характером! И он сделал всё, что только было в его силах, чтобы песня вышла в первоначальном виде…

The Beatles
The Beatles

«Bohemian Rhapsody» – уникальная песня, причём как по своему звучанию, в котором рок и опера слились воедино, так и по лирической начинке. Её истинный смысл неизвестен по сей день, и учитывая, что её автора уже нет с нами, мы никогда уже его не узнаем. Впрочем – это даже к лучшему. Ведь по мнению Фредди, музыка всегда была универсальным средством, в котором каждый слушатель видел что-то своё… А вот про смысл битловской «Hey Jude» известно давно: сэр Пол Маккартни посвятил проникновенную лирику Джулиану, сыну Джона Леннона, который в тот момент был маленьким ребёнком, переживающим развод родителей…

«Hey Jude» стала драгоценным алмазом в репертуаре битлов, который удерживал позицию лидера в Billboard Hot 100 целых 9 недель! И как можем судить – композиция также выдержала испытание временем. Но вернёмся к главному вопросу: что вообще может быть у этих песен общего? Ведь они такие разные: по звучанию, по лирике, по временным рамкам в конце концов…

Trident Studios, или загадка необыкновенной связи

Тот самый рояль Bechstein
Тот самый рояль Bechstein

Возможно, ранее вам уже доводилось наталкиваться на статьи, где «Bohemian Rhapsody» и «Hey Jude» каким-то непонятным образом оказывались вместе, словно их что-то объединяет? Так вот: это действительно так. И загадка их необыкновенной связи кроется в… Trident Studios.

Несмотря на то, что песни вышли с разницей почти в 10 лет, кое-что их действительно связывает. И это рояль Bechstein в лондонской студии Trident Studios! Сначала Пол Маккартни использовал этот инструмент для «Hey Jude», а много лет спустя за него сел и Фредди Меркьюри… Любопытный факт: рояль был выкуплен студией лишь в 1986 году. До этого его просто арендовали. Впрочем – к нашей истории это уже не имеет никакого отношения.

Напоследок

Live Aid 1985
Live Aid 1985

Любопытный факт, но Trident Studios была второй излюбленной студией «Битлз» после легендарно известной Abbey Road, конечно же. Trident не успела просуществовать и пары месяцев, но уже прославилась тем, что имела единственную 8-дорожечную записывающую машину во всём Соединённом Королевстве! Этот факт привёл данное место к незамедлительной популярности среди музыкантов. И прежде, чем Queen начали работу над «Bohemian Rhapsody», в этой студии уже успели побывать такие легенды, как Дэвид Боуи и Элтон Джон!

Говоря о другой связи, теперь уже между Queen и The Beatles, – на уже упомянутом Live Aid 1985 года Фредди Меркьюри и Пол Маккартни выступили на одной сцене! Речь о том самом моменте, когда они объединились с другими музыкантами, чтобы исполнить благотворительный гимн «Do They Know It’s Christmas?».

Интервью с участниками группы Manapart

Группа Manapart: интервью и интересные факты Недавно мы рассказывали вам об интересной и удивительной российско-армянской рок-группе MANAPART, которая уже сегодня захватывает сердца фанатов тяжелой музыки...

Российско-армянский рок покоряет сердца: MANAPART выпустили новый альбом «Red»

Группа MANAPART представила новый альбом «Red». Почему его стоит послушать? Рок – штука удивительная! Он может быть «гламурным», южным, симфоническим... И даже российско-армянским! И если...

«Красотка с Секретом»: Тайны «Блонди» Дебби Харри, Которые Она Долго Скрывала от Фанатов

Дебби Харри: факты о личной жизни и карьере Дебби Харри, к сожалению, является редкостью: дожившая до 78 лет икона панк-сцены, чья карьера развивалась в эпоху...
Рекомендуем

«Красотка с Секретом»: Тайны «Блонди» Дебби Харри, Которые Она Долго Скрывала от Фанатов

Дебби Харри: факты о личной жизни и карьере Дебби Харри, к сожалению, является редкостью: дожившая до 78 лет икона панк-сцены, чья карьера развивалась в эпоху...

«Мужчины, Которые Поют»: Патрик Суэйзи, Брэдли Купер – Актёры, Исполнившие Громкие Хиты

Актёры, исполнившие хиты: имена, клипы, факты Многие актёры очень яркие и разносторонние личности! Они заставляют нас смеяться до слёз или трепетать до мурашек, но помимо...

Брижит Бардо: Четыре Замужества, Одинокая Старость – И Ни Капли Сожаления

Брижит Бардо: личная жизнь, отношения и мужья В молодости Брижит Бардо была одной из самых красивых женщин Франции – как, собственно, и мирового кинематографа в...

За Что Лолита Милявская Благодарна Пугачёвой

Лолита Милявская и Алла Пугачёва: дружба, отношения, фото Назвать Лолиту и Аллу Борисовну подружками – как-то язык не поворачивается. Пусть отношения между ними всегда и...

Максим и Его Брат Дмитрий Галкины* – Когда «Яблоко от Яблони» Всё же Далеко Упало

Максим Галкин* и его брат Дмитрий: биография, фото и факты Зачастую дети повторяют своих родителей в уже осознанном возрасте – их поступки, их стремления... И...

Юрий Антонов: «Сломанные Жигули и Квартирка в Выхино» – На Что Тратил Свои Миллионы Артист, и За Сколько Готов Выступить Сегодня

Юрий Антонов: гонорары, богатство, состояние Яхты, дома, автомобили бизнес-класса... Да, сладкой жизни сегодняшних артистов остаётся только позавидовать, ведь они в буквальном смысле как сыр в...

Артисты, Которых в 2023 году Россияне Уважают и За Которых Им Стыдно

Самые уважаемые и самые ненавистные артисты России 2023 За последние 2 года многое изменилось в отечественном шоу-бизнесе. Если до начала СВО в чартах доминировали такие...

«Он – опухоль»: Как Брижит Бардо Разрушила Отношения с Сыном

Сын Брижит Бардо: биография, отношения с матерью, фото Не секрет, что существуют люди, которые предпочтут оставить всё своё наследство «любимой собачке», нежели родственникам. И они...

Как Сложилась Судьба Кевина из «Один дома»

Судьба Маколея Калкина, Кевина из «Один дома» Маколей Калкин рано стал свидетелем того, как детская слава может быть проклятием. Когда в 1990 году вышел «Один...