Author:
Category:

How did the song "Yesterday" come about? All the hottest hits of the 65th

The story of the songs that changed our world...

What did 1965 give us? Best Songs of the Year

1965 was a turning point in the history of music. The world learned about the psychedelic, rock bands appeared that would become legends. This time is also called the “British Invasion”, when rock musicians from the foggy shores flooded the US market and around the world. All this was reflected in the hits of the time, in the best-selling and most listened to singles that played from every vinyl player and every radio. Let's talk a little more about this today.

Iconic compositions

Let's start with the song that was number two on Rolling Stone's Greatest Songs of All Time list, making it to the "Songs of the Century" list and putting its artists, The Rolling Stones, at number one on the Billboard magazine chart for the first time. Please love and favor - "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction."

The song was written by Keith Richards and Mick Jagger. Jagger had this to say about her:

This song literally made The Rolling Stones, turning us from just another band into a real monster ... It conveys the spirit of the time, which is very important in songs of this kind.

Since the release, the band has performed this song at almost every concert, and now its guitar riff, which we can hear from the very beginning of the song, is instantly recognizable.

Now let's move on to another song that, we can say with certainty, everyone knows, even if he himself does not realize that he knows it ... This is the legendary Beatles song “Yesterday”.

The working title of this song was "Scrambled Eggs", and why not, actually? The song became one of the first rock ballads. Its peculiarity is that only Paul McCartney participated in the recording, for the first time in the history of the group. Only from the 65th to the 73rd year, 1186 covers of this song were recorded, which eventually led her to the Guinness Book of Records. And the financial portal 24/7 Wall Street simply recognized it as the best in the history of mankind.

According to Paul's stories, he simply dreamed of the melody of this song. He woke up with the feeling that somewhere he heard this melody, and the first words that came to his mind were just about scrambled eggs, from which the song got such a working title. For months, the song remained unfinished, without a proper title, and Paul kept hoping to come up with the "right" lyrics for it. These words were found in 65th, in Portugal, as well as the title of the song "Yesterday", which easily rhymes with the end of many lines of the song's lyrics. Paul came to Lisbon, borrowed a guitar from The Shadows and finished building the legend. He later revealed that he dedicated the song to his mother, who died when he was a teenager.

Another song that everyone seems to have heard. This time because, thanks to her cheerful sound, she got into the soundtrack of so many films that it’s hard to count. Twin girls, ginger fat cats and living cars - no one has done without "I Got You (I Feel Good)"!

The song has become the most popular of the compositions of James Brown and hit all sorts of lists of the greatest hits in the world. The song peaked at number three on Billboard magazine's 100 Greatest Hits list. And although many covers have been recorded for it, the James Brown version remains the most popular and recognizable.

For help!

The "British Invasion" was named so because so many British songs and performers became popular in the 60s. And naturally the Beatles led this wave, so it is not surprising that they have more than one position in the list of the brightest hits of the year.

Help! was the title track of the album of the same name and featured in the movie of the same name. John Lennon dedicated this song to the stress he was under due to the high profile of their band and their booming success. Ironically, the song only brought more success to the band. For several weeks, the song was at the top of the charts in the UK, US and other countries.

For Lennon, this song has become one of the most iconic. It reflected a new stage in his development as a songwriter, and in general, was one of his favorites. He also said that this song for the band was sincere and not just commissioned.

And another song that is considered an important milestone in the history of the Beatles and which became popular that year is "Ticket to ride". Critics note that the song changed the band's style, made it tougher and deeper in meaning.

Interestingly, the title of the song has at least four interpretations. Either the girl leaves the narrator, or the train goes to the city of Ryde, or maybe the city was called at all and not Ryde, but Paradise (there is such a truth in Sussex). Which one is true remains a mystery. In any case, the song was popular and in the spring of 65 hit number one on the charts in Britain, Canada and other countries and stayed at number one on the Billboard chart for a week.

Now it is clear why 1965 is considered a special year. So many bands formed, so many iconic songs were sung. It's like '65 is some special point in the flow of time... Anyway, he gave us amazing songs that will put you in the mood the moment you hear them.

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Автор:

Категория:

Как появилась песня «Yesterday»? Все самые горячие хиты 65-ого

История песен, которые изменили наш мир...

Что подарил нам 1965-ый? Лучшие песни года

1965-ый был поворотным временем для истории музыки. Мир узнал о психоделике, появились рок-группы, которые станут легендами. Еще это время называют «британским нашествием», когда рок-музыканты с туманных берегов наводнили рынок США и всего мира. Все это отразилась в хитах того времени, в самых продаваемых и самых прослушиваемых синглах, которые играли с каждого винилового проигрывателя и каждого радио. Об этом сегодня расскажем чуть больше.

Знаковые композиции

Начнем с песни, которая заняла второе место в списке лучших песен всех времен журнала Rolling Stone, попавшей в список «Песни века» и впервые поставившую своих исполнителей, группу The Rolling Stones, на первое место в чарте журнала Billboard. Просим любить и жаловать – «(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction».

Песню написали Кит Ричардс и Мик Джаггер. Джаггер высказался о ней так:

Эта песня буквально сделала The Rolling Stones, превратив нас из просто еще одной группы в настоящего монстра… Она передает дух того времени, что очень важно в песнях такого рода.

С момента релиза, группа исполняла эту песню практически на каждом концерте, и сейчас ее гитарный риф, который мы слышен с самого начала песни, узнается моментально.

Перейдем теперь к другой песне, которую, можно сказать с уверенностью, знает каждый, даже если сам не догадывается, что знает ее… Это легендарная песня Beatles «Yesterday».

Рабочим названием этой песни было «Яичница-болтунья», а почему бы и нет, собственно? Песня стала одной из первых рок-баллад. Ее особенность в том, что в записи участвовал только Пол Маккартни, впервые за историю группы. Только с 65-ого по 73-ий год было записано 1186 каверов этой песни, что в итоге привело ее в книгу рекордов Гиннеса. А финансовый портал 24/7 Wall Street просто признал ее лучший в истории человечества.

По рассказам Пола, мелодия этой песни ему просто приснилась. Проснулся он с чувством, что где-то слышал эту мелодию, при чем первые слова которые пришли ему в голову были как раз про яичницу-болтунью, от чего песня и получила такое рабочее название. Месяцами песня оставалась недоделанной, без нормального названия, а Пол все надеялся придумать для нее «правильные» слова. Эти слова нашлись в 65-ом, в Португалии, как и название песни «Yesterday», которое легко рифмуется с окончанием многих строк текста песни. Пол приехал в Лисссабон, одолжил гитару у группы The Shadows и закончил создание легенды. Позже он рассказал, что посвятил эту песню своей матери, которая умерла, когда он был подростком.

Еще одна песня, которую кажется слышал каждый. На этот раз потому, что благодаря своему жизнерадостному звучанию она попала в саундтрек стольких фильмов, что и сосчитать трудно. Девочки-двойняшки, рыжие толстые коты и живые машины – никто не обошелся без «I Got You (I Feel Good)»!

Песня стала самой популярной из композиций Джеймса Брауна и попала во всевозможные списки величайших хитов мира. Песня заняла третье место в списке 100 величайших хитов журнала Billboard. И хотя на нее записано много каверов, версия Джеймса Брауна остается самой популярной и узнаваемой.

На помощь!

«Британское нашествие» назвали так потому, что уж очень много британских песен и исполнителей стали популярны в 60-е. И возглавили эту волну естественно Битлз, так что не удивительно, что в списке самых ярких хитов года им принадлежит не одна позиция.

«Help!» была главной песней одноименного альбома и прозвучала в фильме с тем же самым названием. Джон Леннон посвятил эту песню тому, какой стресс испытывал из-за большого внимания к их группе и их быстро растущего успеха. Иронично, но песня принесла группе лишь еще больший успех. На протяжении нескольких недель песня была на первых местах в хит-парадах Великобритании, США и других стран.

Для Леннона, эта песня стала одной из знаковых. Она отразила новую ступень в его развитии как автора песен, и вообще, была одной из любимых. Он также сказал, что эта песня для группы была искренней, а не просто написанной на заказ.

И еще одна песня, которая считается важной вехой в истории группы The Beatles  и которая стала популярной в тот год – «Ticket to ride». Критики отмечают, что песня изменила стиль группы, сделала его жестче и глубже по смыслу.

Интересно, что у названия песни есть, как минимум, четыре трактовки. То ли девушка уходит от рассказчика, то ли поезд едет в город Райд, а может город назывался вообще и не Райд, а Рай (такой правда есть в Суссексе). Какая из них верная так и осталось загадкой. В любом случае, песня была популярная и весной 65-ого попала на первое место в хит-парада Британии, Канады и других стран и неделю держалась на первом месте в чарте Billboard.

Теперь понятно, почему 1965-ый считается особенным годом. Образовалось столько групп, было спето столько знаковых песен. Будто 65-ый является какой-то особенной точкой в потоке времени… В любом случае, он подарил нам потрясающие песни, которые создадут настроение, чуть только вы их услышите.

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

61 + = 67

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...

Anna Calvi — «Tommy» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Tommy» (2022) от Anna Calvi Британская певица и автор песен Anna Calvi поделилась своим новым мини-альбомом, который получил название «Tommy» (2022). Трек-лист пластинки включает...

Florence + The Machine — «Dance Fever» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Dance Fever» (2022) от Florence + The Machine Английская музыкальная группа Florence + The Machine поделилась своим долгожданным релизом под названием «Dance Fever» (2022)....

Похожие статьи

Monophonics — «Sage Motel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Sage Motel» (2022) от Monophonics Американская группа Monophonics поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Sage Motel» (2022). Пластинка за короткое...

Брат против брата: История российской рок-группы Агата Кристи 

История рок-группы Агата Кристи  Эта группа уже давно известна всем ценителям российской рок-музыки. Впервые она заявила о себе ещё в восьмидесятые годы. И тогда же...

Sharon Van Etten — «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022) от Sharon Van Etten Американская певица и автор песен Sharon Van Etten поделилась со слушателями своим...

Kevin Morby — «This Is A Photograph» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «This Is A Photograph» (2022) от Kevin Morby  Американский музыкант и певец Kevin Morby поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил название «This...

«Belladonna»: Как британская баллада стала шлягером отечественного ВИА «Весёлые ребята»

История одной песни: Как «Belladonna» британской группы UFO перекочевала в репертуар «Весёлых ребят» «Belladonna» – такое элегантное название получила очень мощная баллада, которая, увы, так...

The Black Keys — «Dropout Boogie» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Dropout Boogie» (2022) от The Black Keys Американская рок-группа The Black Keys поделилась со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Dropout Boogie»...

История Евгения Маргулиса: Почему именно в «Араксе» он стал профессионалом

Евгений Маргулис и три группы, которые вознесли рокера к Олимпу Евгений Маргулис известен как талантливый автор и исполнитель песен, отечественный рокер, который внёс свой весомый...

Kendrick Lamar — «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022) от Kendrick Lamar 13 мая 2022 года американский рэпер Кендрик Ламар поделился со слушателями своим пятым по...

The Smile — «A Light For Attracting Attention» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «A Light For Attracting Attention» (2022) от The Smile Английский музыкальный коллектив The Smile из Великобритании представила слушателям свой дебютный альбом, который получил название...