Author:
Category:

The creative path of the artist Garth Brooks - the face of country music

This article is devoted to the biography and creative path of Garth Brooks - musician, vocalist, songwriter. How he managed to achieve such a stunning success among country lovers - in our article.

Garth Brooks is a real country music guru

Troyal Garth Brooks - author songs and country singer from the USA, is one of the most popular ones contemporary artists who beat several records in the music industry by volume sales plates. According to "Recording Industry Association of America", Brooks - "second the most commercially successful performer in the United States of all time" after The Beatles and before Elvis Presley. Almost all of it albums Got into top 10 charts, and the records were sold millions circulation. Garth became face musical direction country music.

Childhood, student years, personal life

Garth Brook was the most junior child (he had four half-brothers and sisters) in the family Troyal Raymond Brooks, draftsman in an oil company, and Collin Carroll, female musicians. Since his family loved music, one of traditions cook once a week solo performance. Everyone had to sing song or play on a musical instrument. In this way Garth mastered the game guitar and banjo at a fairly early age. Although at that time it interests more inclined towards sports: He was good at team sports like football and baseball and was on the school team track and field athletes. Thanks to sports achievements  Brooks got on budget to Oklahoma State University at Stillwater as a "advertising", which the graduated in 1984.

Artist Garth Brooks
Artist Garth Brooks

Being young student Brooks performed in various a cafe and restaurants located near university. His extraordinary vocal ability were discovered Rod Phelps in 1985, who offered Brooks produce his first demo. To record the musician had to go to Nashville.

Personal a life Brooks was also interesting: he married twice. The first one is on Sandy Mal a couple of years after graduation university. They were born three childrenCast: Taylor Maine Pearl, August Anna and Ellie Collin. Unfortunately, later the spouses tore apart relations. Brooks is now married to a singer. Trisha Yearwood They got married in December 2005.

Performer Garth Brooks with wife Trisha Yearwood
Performer Garth Brooks with wife Trisha Yearwood

Creation

Brooks love for country music began during his student life. He loved the work of an American musician George Jones. He later switched to rock: listened James Taylor, Dan Fogelberg and Townes Van Zandt. In the end 80s Brooks presented the first self-titled record, which became the beginning success musician. The album was instantly charts US country albums and reached 13th positions in Billboard 200. A track from this LP "Much Too Young" was high rated critics.

Next record "No Fences" came out in 1990. She's in nothing did not yield previous work Brooks and was in the lead on the country music charts Billboard within a few weeks. Since "No Fences" Brooks went to international level. In addition, this album has become firstreleased in Europe.

Third studio album "Ropin' the Wind" came out in the early 90s and got enthusiastic reviews. Singles "Shameless", "What She's Doing Now" and "The River" excited the audience and spun on all sorts of venues and institutions. More than sold so far 17 million copies plates.

In 1992, a year after the previous release, Brooks presented to the public the fourth LP "The Chase", the first song from which was "We Shall Be Free". The second track of the album "Somewhere Other Than the Night" was more popularthan the first, like the third song "Learning to Live Again". However, the last single "That Summer" conquered all and became most popular throughout his career as a musician.

In 1993 fifth studio album released "In Pieces", enjoyed, like his previous albums, success from critics and listeners. Next, in 1995, came out fresh horses. Among the tracks was the composition "She's Every Woman", which reached the top 10 in Billboard Country Chart.

Seventh Studio longplay appropriately titled Sevens, came out at the end 90s. Brooks after a short experiment in film production and other projects announced that leaves from the stage. A little later, he released a farewell record scarecrow. Unfortunately the album wasn't like that. successfullike him previous work; however, the release was qualitative and interesting.

After long-term break Brooks announced that returns to the world show business, which is unspeakable rejoiced his fans. "Double Live" was the most commercial successful record in the USA from the time of release Eric Clapton album "Unplugged" in 1992. It is known that sold out more than six million copies longplay. Last times Brooks performed in April year 2013 at the 48th annual prizes Country Music Academy.

Performer Garth Brooks on stage
Performer Garth Brooks on stage

Achievements

On Brooks' account 14 nominations at the Grammy: for the record "Ropin' The Wind" he was awarded for "Best Male Country Vocal Performance", per single "In Another's Eyes" (he recorded this track with Trisha Yearwood in 1998) - "Best Country Duo". He won several premiums Country Music Academies (AMCA) and was awarded ACM Crystal Milestone Award in 2008. He also owns record by the highest number of sales solo records in the US since 1991.

None of the country artists until that time did not achieve such successlike Brooks. During his creative upsurge he composed series albums, the tracks of which became popular, were included in top 10 hits Billboard 100 or 200, what happened rarity for country music.

Garth played important role in giving country music new attractiveness, made it a little excellent from traditional songs of this genre. Even though the artist expelled some traditional elements, he successfully showed his uniqueness through compositions. Brooks brought country to another level, introduced his new audience and did a huge contribution to the development of the genre.

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

The story of one supergroup: The Hollywood Vampires, which included "a rock 'n' roll man, a shock-rock king, and a Caribbean pirate."

The Hollywood Vampires, or how the supergroup Hollywood Vampires (Alice Cooper, Johnny Depp and Joe Perry) was formed The Hollywood Vampires are the ultimate supergroup! Founded in 2015...

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...
Related Articles

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

Автор:

Категория:

Творческий путь исполнителя Гарта Брукса – лица кантри-музыки

Данная статья посвящена биографии и творческому пути Гарта Брукса – музыканта, вокалиста, автора песен. Как ему удалось добиться такого ошеломительного успеха среди любителей кантри – в нашей статье.

Гарт Брукс (Garth Brooks) – настоящий гуру кантри

Троял Гарт Бруксавтор песен и кантри-певец из США, является одним из самых популярных артистов современности, который побил несколько рекордов в музыкальной индустрии по объёму продаж пластинок. По данным «Recording Industry Association of America», Брукс – «второй самый коммерчески успешный исполнитель в Соединённых Штатах всех времён» после «The Beatles» и перед Элвисом Пресли. Почти все его альбомы попали в топ-10 чартов, а записи были проданы миллионами тиражами. Гарт стал лицом музыкального направления кантри.

Детство, студенческие годы, личная жизнь

Гарт Брук был самым младшим ребёнком (у него было четверо сводных братьев и сестёр) в семье Трояла Рэймонда Брукса, чертёжника в компании по добыче нефти, и Коллин Кэрролл, музыкантки. Так как его семья любила музыку, одной из традиций было раз в неделю готовить сольное выступление. Каждый должен был спеть песню или сыграть на музыкальном инструменте. Таким образом Гарт освоил игру на гитаре и банджо в довольно раннем возрасте. Хотя в то время его интересы больше склонялись к спорту: он был хорош в командных видах, например футболе и бейсболе, и входил в школьную команду лёгкоатлетов. Благодаря спортивным достижениям  Брукс попал на бюджет в Университет штата Оклахома в Стиллуотере на специальность «реклама», который окончил в 1984 году.

Исполнитель Гарт Брукс (Garth Brooks)
Исполнитель Гарт Брукс (Garth Brooks)

Будучи молодым студентом, Брукс выступал в разных кафе и ресторанах, расположенных неподалёку от университета. Его незаурядные вокальные способности были обнаружены Родом Фелпсом в 1985 году, который предложил Бруксу спродюсировать его первое демо. Для записи музыканту пришлось отправиться в Нэшвилл.

Личная жизнь Брукса тоже была интересной: он женился два раза. Первый – на Сэнди Мал через пару лет после окончания университета. У них родилось трое детей: Тейлор Мэйн Перл, Август Анна и Элли Коллин. К сожалению, позже супруги разорвали отношения. Сейчас Брукс женат на певице Трише Йервуд – они заключили брак в декабре 2005 года.

Исполнитель Гарт Брукс с женой Трише Йервуд
Исполнитель Гарт Брукс с женой Трише Йервуд

Творчество

Любовь Брукса к кантри началась во время его студенческой жизни. Он любил творчество американского музыканта Джорджа Джонса. Позже он переключился на рок: слушал Джеймса Тейлора, Дэна Фогельберга и Таунса Ван Зандта. В конце 80-х Брукс представил первую одноимённую пластинку, ставшую началом успеха музыканта. Альбом мгновенно попал в чарты кантри-альбомов США и достиг 13-й позиции в Billboard 200. А трек из этого лонгплея «Much Too Young» был высоко оценён критиками.

Следующая пластинка «No Fences» вышла в 1990 году. Она ни в чём не уступала предыдущей работе Брукса и лидировала в хит-параде кантри-музыки Billboard в течение нескольких недель. Именно с «No Fences» Брукс вышел на международный уровень. Кроме того, этот альбом стал первым, выпущенным в Европе.

Третий студийный альбом «Ropin’ the Wind» вышел в начале 90-х и получил восторженные отзывы. Синглы «Shameless», «What She’s Doing Now» и «The River» взбудоражили публику и крутились на всевозможных площадках и в заведениях. На данный момент продано более 17 миллионов копий пластинки.

В 1992 году, через год после предыдущего релиза, Брукс представил публике четвёртый лонгплей «The Chase», первой песней с которого была «We Shall Be Free». Второй трек альбома «Somewhere Other Than the Night» был более популярным, чем первый, как и третья песня «Learning to Live Again». Однако последний сингл «That Summer» покорил весь и стал самым популярным за всю карьеру музыканта.

В 1993 году вышла пятая студийная пластинка «In Pieces», пользовавшаяся, как и его предыдущие альбомы, успехом у критиков и слушателей. Следом, в 1995 году, вышел «Fresh Horses». Среди треков была композиция «She’s Every Woman», которая достигла топ-10 в Billboard Country Chart.

Седьмой студийный лонгплей с соответствующим названием «Sevens», вышел в конце 90-х. Брукс после короткого эксперимента в кинопроизводстве и других проектах объявил о том, что уходит со сцены. Чуть позже он выпустил прощальную пластинку «Scarecrow». К сожалению, альбом был не таким успешным, как его предыдущие работы; тем не менее релиз был качественный и интересный.

После многолетнего перерыва Брукс объявил о том, что возвращается в мир шоу-бизнеса, чему несказанно обрадовались его фанаты. «Double Live» был самой коммерчески успешной пластинкой в США со времён релиза альбома Эрика Клэптона «Unplugged» в 1992 году. Известно, что раскупили более шести миллионов копий лонгплея. Последний раз Брукс выступал в апреле 2013 года на 48-й ежегодной премии Академии кантри-музыки.

Исполнитель Гарт Брукс (Garth Brooks) на сцене
Исполнитель Гарт Брукс (Garth Brooks) на сцене

Достижения

На счету Брукса 14 номинаций на «Грэмми»: за пластинку «Ropin’ The Wind» он был награждён за «Лучшее вокальное кантри-исполнение среди мужчин», за сингл «In Another’s Eyes» (он записал этот трек совместно с Триши Йервуд в 1998 году) – «Лучший кантри-дуэт». Он выиграл несколько премий Академии кантри-музыки (AMCA) и был удостоен награды «ACM Crystal Milestone Award» в 2008 году. Также ему принадлежит рекорд по наибольшему количеству продаж сольных пластинок в США с 1991 года.

Никто из кантри-исполнителей до этого времени не добивался такого успеха, как Брукс. Во время своего творческого подъёма он сочинил серию альбомов, треки из которых становились популярными, входили в топ-10 хитов Billboard 100 или 200, что было редкостью для кантри-музыки.

Гарт сыграл важную роль в придании кантри-музыке новой привлекательности, сделал её немного отличной от традиционных песен этого жанра. Несмотря на то что артист исключил некоторые традиционные элементы, он успешно проявил свою уникальность через композиции. Брукс вывел кантри на другой уровень, представил его новой аудитории и сделал огромный вклад в развитие жанра.

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

1 + 2 =

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...

Anna Calvi — «Tommy» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Tommy» (2022) от Anna Calvi Британская певица и автор песен Anna Calvi поделилась своим новым мини-альбомом, который получил название «Tommy» (2022). Трек-лист пластинки включает...

Florence + The Machine — «Dance Fever» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Dance Fever» (2022) от Florence + The Machine Английская музыкальная группа Florence + The Machine поделилась своим долгожданным релизом под названием «Dance Fever» (2022)....

Похожие статьи

Monophonics — «Sage Motel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Sage Motel» (2022) от Monophonics Американская группа Monophonics поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Sage Motel» (2022). Пластинка за короткое...

Брат против брата: История российской рок-группы Агата Кристи 

История рок-группы Агата Кристи  Эта группа уже давно известна всем ценителям российской рок-музыки. Впервые она заявила о себе ещё в восьмидесятые годы. И тогда же...

Sharon Van Etten — «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022) от Sharon Van Etten Американская певица и автор песен Sharon Van Etten поделилась со слушателями своим...

Kevin Morby — «This Is A Photograph» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «This Is A Photograph» (2022) от Kevin Morby  Американский музыкант и певец Kevin Morby поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил название «This...

«Belladonna»: Как британская баллада стала шлягером отечественного ВИА «Весёлые ребята»

История одной песни: Как «Belladonna» британской группы UFO перекочевала в репертуар «Весёлых ребят» «Belladonna» – такое элегантное название получила очень мощная баллада, которая, увы, так...

The Black Keys — «Dropout Boogie» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Dropout Boogie» (2022) от The Black Keys Американская рок-группа The Black Keys поделилась со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Dropout Boogie»...

История Евгения Маргулиса: Почему именно в «Араксе» он стал профессионалом

Евгений Маргулис и три группы, которые вознесли рокера к Олимпу Евгений Маргулис известен как талантливый автор и исполнитель песен, отечественный рокер, который внёс свой весомый...

Kendrick Lamar — «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022) от Kendrick Lamar 13 мая 2022 года американский рэпер Кендрик Ламар поделился со слушателями своим пятым по...

The Smile — «A Light For Attracting Attention» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «A Light For Attracting Attention» (2022) от The Smile Английский музыкальный коллектив The Smile из Великобритании представила слушателям свой дебютный альбом, который получил название...