Date:

Author:
Category:

Little Richard - All about the musician: biography and facts

Little Richard has gone down in history not only as the self-proclaimed "architect of rock 'n' roll," but also as a living treasure of 20th-century American and world culture....

The story of Little Richard, the great "architect of rock 'n' roll."

Little Richard is a legendary American performer and musician, an iconic pioneer of rock 'n' roll. He was one of the few artists of his era who managed to achieve such success and popularise his genre... No one could surpass his magnetism and brilliance! Gifted with an unusually powerful voice (his piercing "Oooooh!" is still one of the most eloquent shouts in American music) and an exhilarating piano style, Little Richard combined gospel, rhythm and blues and boogie-woogie in a purely electric sound! He also wowed audiences with his flamboyant clothing, outrageous stage behaviour and willingness to present a sexually ambiguous image at a time when such things were almost unknown in popular culture. It is no coincidence that his influence would be felt decades after his death.....

Little Richard was and still is the idol of such maestros as The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Sam Cooke, David Bowie and Bob Dylan... He has not lost his influence even despite the fact that he twice left the stage convinced that rock music was an offence to his Christian faith! With each new record Little Richard proved once again that his voice, passion and charisma were still in fine condition. Thus, among the strongest works of the late period is his 1986 Lifetime Friend, which gave the world the sumptuous hit "Great Gosh A'Mighty (It's a Matter of Time)"...

Early years...

Little Richard.
Little Richard.

Born into a family of 12 children, Penniman (the musician's real last name) studied gospel music in Pentecostal churches in the Deep South. As a teenager, he left home to perform rhythm and blues at medicine shows and nightclubs, where he earned the nickname "Little Richard" for his energetic stage antics. His first recordings in the early 1950s were in the soothing style of Roy Brown's Joy Blues. At that time they could not yet showcase his recognisable screaming singing, for which he would later be nicknamed "the screamer". His shrill, wheezing and thrusting voice would come to him later ....

Little Richard (real name Richard Wayne Penniman) was born in December 1932 in Macon, Georgia. The family was large and religious: his mother regularly attended a Baptist church, and his father was a deacon. Therefore, from an early age, Richard became a convinced churchgoer. His passion for music took hold of him in high school. By then, the lad knew how to play the piano and saxophone. He earned a reputation in the church for his strong high register vocals... Around the same time Richard got a part-time job selling refreshments at Macon City Auditorium, which allowed him to see his idols such as Cab Calloway and Lucky Millinder. Richard got on stage thanks to Sister Rosetta Tharpe: hearing Little sing one morning, the girl was amazed....

Start of a career

Little Richard.
Little Richard.

From the late 40s Little Richard performed travelling shows: first with Doctor Nubillo's, then with Dr Hudson's, during which he performed Louis Jordan's hit song "Caldonia" (which people of his religion considered sinful). At the start of the new decade, Richard performed in concert with Buster Brown & His Orchestra, a band whose leader gave him the nickname Little Richard. Subsequently, it tightly stuck to the performer ... During the same period Richard formed his own image: the artist began to use make-up, grew a pencil-thin moustache, and appeared in public in stylish stage costumes! All this fuelled the audience's interest in his person....

The artist's first 4 singles failed miserably... Possibly due to a lack of the trademark energy that Little Richard infected the audience with during live performances... This forced the rock'n'roll star to leave the stage and return home.

A useful acquaintance and new endeavours....

Back in Macon, Richard took a job as a dishwasher at a bus station diner. It was there that he met a musician known as Esquerita. Esquerita helped Richard: he taught the latter the strong piano percussion style that distinguished R&B from rock 'n' roll. Soon Little Richard was already performing with his new band, The Upsetters, and was spotted by Lloyd Price, a no-nonsense musician and producer. Signing a contract with Specialty Records, Richard travelled to New Orleans to record his biggest hit...

Success with Tutti Frutti!

His breakthrough came in September 1955 at a recording studio at J&M Studios in New Orleans, Louisiana, where Little Richard, backed by a solid rhythm and blues band, bellowed: "Tutti Frutti! - with his unforgettable - A wop bop a loo bop, a lop bam boom!"!

As legend has it, after an unsuccessful first session Little Richard decided to play a song he had written called "Tutti Frutti"! It is worth noting that in this composition, the artiste showed everything that Esquerita had taught him. After clearing the lyrics of obscene references to homosexuality, "Tutti Frutti" was released in October 1955!

The song became a super hit overnight! It entered the Top 30 R&B singles, but it was not a success on the radio... But how to say. It was a success, but it was performed not by Richard, but by Pat Boone. Unfortunately, radio stations found the original version of "Tutti Frutti" too noisy for airplay... However, this did not prevent the song from becoming a jewel in the repertoire of its rightful author.

Albums, singles

Jimi Hendrix performs with Little Richard
Jimi Hendrix performs with Little Richard

Over the next year and a half, he released a number of songs on the Specialty Records label that sold well among black and white audiences: "Rip It Up", "Long Tall Sally", "Ready Teddy", "Good Golly, Miss Molly" and "Send Me Some Lovin'" to name a few... He was soon recognised as the number one rock and roll artist! Moving into a mansion in Los Angeles and buying a fleet of brightly coloured Cadillacs, Richard lived the good life...

"It was a golden period in my life when my records were selling all over the country and I and the band were working every night. At the peak of my career, our initial guarantee grew to 2,500 per gig, plus a 50 % fee!" - Little Richard

But all that changed in 1957: while travelling in Australia, the artist experienced the first of several apocalyptic visions that convinced him that he needed to turn away from the sinful influences of rock 'n' roll. However, at the height of his fame, he came to the conclusion that rock and roll was the work of the devil. He quit the music business, went to Bible college and became a travelling evangelist preacher. When the Beatles burst onto the music scene in 1964, they sang some of his classic songs and openly acknowledged their debt to their great mentor.

He would later return to record "Lifetime Friend" and confirm his status as a rock 'n' roll superstar... Dazzled by a phenomenal voice capable of generating wheezes, yelps and screams unprecedented in popular music, Little Richard performed hits that combined childishly funny lyrics with sexually suggestive undertones. Along with Elvis Presley's mid-1950s recordings, Little Richard's sessions from the same period marked models of singing and musicianship that still inspire rock musicians today.

Acting in films

After several years out of the public eye, Richard caused a media furore in 1985 with the publication of The Life and Times of Little Richard, Quasar of Rock. The book was a wild tale that lived up to all the legends of his onstage brilliance and behind-the-scenes decline (it also testified to his faith in more recent times), and it sold well and brought the artist back into the spotlight. Richard's appearance on a talk show promoting the book led to director Paul Mazursky casting him as a flamboyant producer in the 1986 comedy Down and Out in Beverly Hills! Launching a successful second career, the rocker went on to star in film and television projects...

As his success grew, Little Richard appeared in some of the earliest rock 'n' roll films: 'Don't Knock on a Stone' and 'This Girl Can't Otherwise' - both released in 1956 - as well as 'Mr Rock 'n' Roll' (1957).

Little Richard, Mr Rock and Roll.
Little Richard, Mr Rock and Roll.

In the latter, he stands at a piano, shouting out songs with a wild "black" expression that seemed excessive in Eisenhower's early years. This impression was reinforced by his style: 15 centimetres of Pompadour hairstyle, eyeliner and copious amounts of make-up.

A new hope

Little Richard.
Little Richard.

The new wave of attention inspired Little Richard to return to the stage and the recording studio for another "shot at fame". Although the new song "Bama Lama Bama Bama Loo" (1964) evoked the fun and vitality of the mature generation, the young people buying records were not impressed. A major recording contract in the early 1970s produced three albums - "The Rill Thing", "King of Rock 'n' Roll" and "Second Coming" - collections that featured Little Richard in his thin, husky voice, somewhat out of keeping with the style and music (hard rock) of the period.

Little Richard continued to appear at concerts and festivals until 2013, the year he announced his retirement from the stage. In his increasingly infrequent television appearances, his screwball mannerisms, so threatening to his parents in the 1950s, now seemed amusing and certainly 'safe'. Surviving a career marked by an extraordinary change of course in music, managing to turn the culture, style and way of thinking of the time, Little Richard went down in history not only as the self-proclaimed "architect of rock 'n' roll" but as a living treasure of 20th century American and world culture.

The last years of his life

Health problems began to affect the frequency and intensity of the artist's concerts. Little Richard struggled with sciatic nerve pain for a long time, and even underwent a hip replacement. In an interview with Rolling Stone in 2013, he announced that he was retiring. He became a recluse and rarely spoke to the media, although in 2017 he gave a brief interview following the death of Chuck Berry, a man he called "one of my best friends in music." That same year saw the release of his 1957 debut album: it was a reissue accompanied by a bonus disc of demo recordings and alternate takes. On 9 May 2020, Little Richard was gone... The musician died in Tallahoma, Tennessee, after battling bone cancer. He was 87 years old at the time of his death.

LEAVE ANSWER

Please enter your comment!
please enter your name here

'Pretty Woman With A Secret': Debbie Harry's 'Blondie' Secrets She Long Hid From Fans

Debbie Harry: facts about her personal life and career Debbie Harry is unfortunately a rarity: a surviving 78-year-old punk scene icon whose career developed during the era of...

Yuri Antonov - The Hardest Idol: Antics and Scandals That Made Producers Walk Away From the Master

Yuri Antonov: character, scandals, antics Recently, producer Sergey Lavrov said that Yuri Antonov is the most difficult, capricious and wayward maestro of the domestic variety, with whom he...

Ekaterina Batrakova: "A good half of academic musicians listen to good rock"

Ekaterina Batrakova - interview: about career and plans for the future The correspondent of Fuzz Music talked to the rock singer Katya Batrakova, whose songs have repeatedly hit the...
Recommended

'Pretty Woman With A Secret': Debbie Harry's 'Blondie' Secrets She Long Hid From Fans

Debbie Harry: facts about her personal life and career Debbie Harry is unfortunately a rarity: a surviving 78-year-old punk scene icon whose career developed during the era of...

Yuri Antonov - The Hardest Idol: Antics and Scandals That Made Producers Walk Away From the Master

Yuri Antonov: character, scandals, antics Recently, producer Sergey Lavrov said that Yuri Antonov is the most difficult, capricious and wayward maestro of the domestic variety, with whom he...

Ekaterina Batrakova: "A good half of academic musicians listen to good rock"

Ekaterina Batrakova - interview: about career and plans for the future The correspondent of Fuzz Music talked to the rock singer Katya Batrakova, whose songs have repeatedly hit the...

What Lolita Milyavskaya is grateful to Pugacheva for

Lolita Milyavskaya and Alla Pugacheva: friendship, relationship, photos To call Lolita and Alla Borisovna girlfriends - somehow the language does not turn. Let the relationship between them always and...

Yuri Antonov: "Broken Zhiguli and a flat in Vykhino" - What the Artist Spent His Millions on, and How Much He's Ready to Perform for Today

Yuri Antonov: royalties, wealth, fortune Yachts, houses, business class cars... Yes, the sweet life of today's artists can only be envied, because they are literally like cheese in...

"In Her Mother's Footsteps": Olga Rozhdestvenskaya - How She Lives and Looks Today

Olga Rozhdestvenskaya: biography, career, photos and facts In the USSR there were many talented singers - with a beautiful voice, diction, manner of performance and, in fact, repertoire. How many gorgeous...

Lolita Milyavskaya: "The Motherland Betrayed Me" - 60-year-old Diva on Daughter, Love for Zelensky and Young Suitors

Lolita Milyavskaya: personal life, daughter, career, conflict with Ukraine Lolita Milyavskaya - one of the brightest divas of the national variety! And one of the most interesting persons on...

Artists Who Russians Respect and Are Ashamed of in 2023

Russia's most respected and most hated artists 2023 Over the past 2 years a lot has changed in the domestic show business. If before the beginning of the SWO the charts were dominated by such...

What's SHAMAN's Little Brother, or the PR stunt that worked: The Neverlove Story

Neverlove band: history, vocalist Yaroslav Stepanov, tracks and clips Perhaps you have already seen a video on YouTube (and by the way, it is far from one), which...

Автор:

Категория:

Литтл Ричард (Little Richard) – Всё о музыканте: биография и факты

Литтл Ричард вошёл в историю не только как самопровозглашенный «архитектор рок-н-ролла», но и как живое сокровище американской и мировой культуры 20-го века...

История Литтла Ричарда – великого «архитектора рок-н-ролла»

Литтл Ричард — легендарный американский исполнитель и музыкант, культовый пионер рок-н-ролла. Он был одним из немногих артистов своей эпохи, которому удалось добиться подобного успеха и популяризировать свой жанр… Никто не смог превзойти его магнетизм и яркость! Одарённый необычайно мощным голосом (его пронзительное «Ууууу!» до сих пор остаётся одним из самых красноречивых криков в американской музыке) и заводным фортепианным стилем, Литтл Ричард соединил госпел, ритм-н-блюз и буги-вуги в чисто электрическом звуке! Он также поразил публику своей яркой одеждой, возмутительным поведением на сцене и готовностью представить сексуально неоднозначный образ в то время, когда такие вещи были почти неизвестны в массовой культуре. Недаром его влияние будет ощущаться спустя десятилетия после его смерти…

Литтл Ричард был и остаётся кумиром таких мэтров, как The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Сэм Кук, Дэвид Боуи и Боб Дилан… Он не утратил своего влияния даже несмотря на тот факт, что дважды покидал сцену, будучи уверенным, что рок-музыка является оскорблением его христианской веры! С каждой новой пластинкой Литтл Ричард лишний раз доказывал, что его голос, страсть и харизма все еще в прекрасном состоянии. Так, из наиболее сильных работ позднего периода можно выделить его «Lifetime Friend» 1986 года, который подарил миру роскошный хит «Great Gosh A’Mighty (It’s a Matter of Time)»…

Ранние годы…

Литтл Ричард (Little Richard)
Литтл Ричард (Little Richard)

Родившись в семье из 12 детей, Пенниман (настоящая фамилия музыканта) изучал евангельскую музыку в пятидесятнических церквах глубокого юга. Будучи подростком, он ушел из дома, чтобы исполнять ритм-н-блюз на медицинских шоу и в ночных клубах, где он получил прозвище «Маленький Ричард» за его энергичные выходки на сцене. Его первые записи в начале 1950-х были сделаны в успокаивающем стиле джой-блюза Роя Брауна. Тогда они ещё не могли продемонстрировать его узнаваемое кричащее пение, за которое позднее его прозовут «кричащий». Его пронзительный, хрипящий и надрывающий голос придёт к нему позднее…

Литтл Ричард (настоящее имя Ричард Уэйн Пенниман) родился в декабре 1932 году в Маконе, штат Джорджия. Семья была многодетной и религиозной: мать регулярно посещала баптистскую церковь, а отец был дьяконом. Поэтому с ранних лет Ричард стал убежденным прихожанином. Страсть к музыке овладела им в средней школе. К тому моменту парень умел играть на пианино и саксофоне. Он заработал репутацию в церкви благодаря своему сильному вокалу высокого регистра… Примерно в это же время Ричард устроился на подработку: парень продавал прохладительные напитки в Macon City Auditorium, что позволяло ему видеть своих кумиров, таких как Кэб Кэллоуэй и Лаки Миллиндер. На сцену Ричард попал благодаря Сестре Розетте Тарп: услышав однажды утром, как поёт Литтл, девушка была поражена…

Начало карьеры

Литтл Ричард (Little Richard)
Литтл Ричард (Little Richard)

С конца 40-х годов Литтл Ричард выступал с путешествующими шоу: сначала с шоу Doctor Nubillo’s, затем с шоу доктора Хадсона, в ходе которого он исполнил хит Луи Джордана «Caldonia» (что люди его религии считали греховным). В начале нового десятилетия Ричард выступил на концерте с Buster Brown & His Orchestra — группой, руководитель которой дал ему прозвище Литтл Ричард. Впоследствии оно плотно прижилось к исполнителю… В этот же период Ричард сформировал свой собственный имидж: артист начал пользоваться макияжем, отрастил тонкие как карандаш усы, а также появлялся на публике в стильных сценических костюмах! Всё это подогревало интерес аудитории к его персоне…

Первые 4 сингла артиста провалились с громким треском… Возможно из-за нехватки фирменной энергии, которой Литтл Ричард заражал публику во время живых выступлений… Это вынудило звезду рок-н-ролла оставить сцену и вернуться домой.

Полезное знакомство и новые попытки…

Вернувшись в Мейкон, Ричард устроился посудомойщиком в закусочной на автобусной станции. Там он и познакомился с музыкантом, известным как Эскерита. Эскерита помогла Ричарду: он научил последнего сильному перкуссионному стилю фортепьяно, который отличал R&B от рок-н-ролла. Вскоре Литтл Ричард уже выступал со своей новой группой The Upsetters и был замечен Ллойдом Прайсом — небезызвестным музыкантом и продюсером. Подписав контракт с Specialty Records, Ричард отправился в Новый Орлеан, чтобы записать свой самый большой хит…

Успех с «Tutti Frutti»!

Его прорыв произошел в сентябре 1955 года на студии звукозаписи в студии J&M в Новом Орлеане, штат Луизиана, где Литтл Ричард, опираясь на солидную ритм-энд-блюзовую группу, взвыл: «Tutti Frutti! – со своим незабываемым – A wop bop a loo bop, a lop bam boom!»!

Как гласит легенда, после безуспешной первой сессии Литтл Ричард решил сыграть написанную им песню под названием «Tutti Frutti»! Стоит заметить, что в данной композиции артист показал всё, чему учил его Эскерита. После очистки текста от непристойных отсылок к гомосексуализму, «Tutti Frutti» была-таки выпущена в октябре 1955 года!

Песня в одночасье стала супер хитом! Она вошла в Топ-30 R&B синглов, однако на радио не пользовалась успехом… Хотя как сказать. Успехом то она пользовалась, вот только в исполнении не Ричарда, а Пэта Буна. К сожалению, радиостанции сочли оригинальную версию «Tutti Frutti» чересчур шумной для эфира… Однако это не помешало композиции стать жемчужиной репертуара её законного автора.

Альбомы, синглы

Джими Хендрикс выступает вместе с Литтл Ричардом
Джими Хендрикс выступает вместе с Литтл Ричардом

В последующие полтора года он выпустил ряд песен на лейбле Specialty Records, которые хорошо продавались среди черно-белой аудитории: «Rip It Up» («Разорви это»), «Long Tall Sally» («Длинная высокая Салли»), «Ready Teddy» («Готовый Тедди»), «Good Golly, Miss Molly» («Боже мой, мисс Молли») и «Send Me Some Lovin’» («Пришлите мне немного любви») и другие… Вскоре он был признан рок-н-ролльщиком номер один! Переехав в особняк в Лос-Анджелесе и купив флот ярко окрашенных Кадиллаков, Ричард жил хорошей жизнью…

«Это был золотой период в моей жизни, когда мои пластинки продавались по всей стране, а я с группой работал каждый вечер. На пике моей карьеры наша первоначальная гарантия выросла до 2,5 тысяч за концерт, плюс 50 % сбора!», — Литл Ричард

Но всё изменилось в 1957 году: во время своего путешествия по Австралии артист испытал первое из нескольких апокалиптических видений, которые убедили его, что ему необходимо отвернуться от греховных влияний рок-н-ролла. Однако в самый разгар своей славы он пришел к выводу, что рок-н-ролл – это работа дьявола. Он бросил музыкальный бизнес, поступил в библейский колледж и стал путешествующим евангелистским проповедником. Когда Битлз взлетели на музыкальную сцену в 1964 году, они спели несколько его классических песен и открыто признали свой долг перед своим великим наставником.

Позже он вернётся, чтобы записать «Lifetime Friend» и подтвердить свой статус супер-звезды рок-н-ролла… Ослепленный феноменальным голосом, способным генерировать беспрецедентные в популярной музыке хрипы, вопли и крики, Литтл Ричард исполнял хиты, которые сочетали в себе по-детски забавную лирику с сексуально внушающими оттенками. Наряду с записями Элвиса Пресли за середину 1950-х годов, сессии Литл Ричарда того же периода ознаменовали модели пения и музыкальности, которые до сих пор вдохновляют рок-музыкантов.

Съёмки в фильмах

После нескольких лет отсутствия общественного внимания Ричард произвел фурор в средствах массовой информации в 1985 году, опубликовав книгу «Жизнь и времена Литтл Ричарда», «Квазар рока». Книга была дикой сказкой, которая соответствовала всем легендам о его яркости на сцене и закулисном упадке (также она свидетельствовала о его вере в последнее время), и она хорошо продавалась и снова вернула артист в центр внимания. Появление Ричарда в ток-шоу, продвигающем книгу, привело к тому, что режиссер Пол Мазурски выбрал его на роль яркого продюсера в комедии 1986 года «Вниз и отсюда в Беверли-Хиллз»! Начав успешную вторую карьеру, рокер начал сниматься в фильмах и телепроектах…

По мере того, как его успех рос, Литтл Ричард появлялся в самых ранних рок-н-ролльных фильмах: «Не стучите по камню» и «Эта девушка не может иначе» – оба вышли в 1956 году, а также «Мистер Рок-н-ролл» (1957).

Литтл Ричард, «Мистер Рок н ролл»
Литтл Ричард, «Мистер Рок н ролл»

В последнем он стоит за роялем, выкрикивая песни с дикой «черной» экспрессией, которая в ранние годы Эйзенхауэра казались чрезмерной. Всё это впечатление усиливалось его стилем: 15-ти сантиметровой укладкой прически аля «Помпадур», подводкой для глаз и огромным количеством макияжа.

Новая надежда

Литтл Ричард (Little Richard)
Литтл Ричард (Little Richard)

Новая волна внимания вдохновила Литтл Ричарда вернуться на сцену и в студию звукозаписи для еще одного «удара по славе». И хотя новая песня «Bama Lama Bama Loo» (1964) вызывала веселье и жизненную силу у зрелого поколения, молодые люди, покупающие пластинки, не были впечатлены. Крупный контракт на запись в начале 1970-х годов позволил создать три альбома – «The Rill Thing», «King of Rock ‘n’ Roll» и «Second Coming» – коллекции, в которых Литтл Ричард звучал своим тонким хрипящим голосом, что в некоторой степени не соответствовало стилю и музыке (хард-рок) того периода.

Литтл Ричард продолжал появляться на концертах и фестивалях до 2013 года, в тот год он объявил о своем уходе со сцены. В его все более и более редких появлениях на телевидении его манеры сумасбродства, столь угрожающие родителям в 1950-х, казались теперь забавными и уж точно «безопасными». Пережив карьеру, отмеченную необычайной сменой курса в музыке, сумев переломить культуру, стиль и образ мышления того времени, Литтл Ричард вошёл в историю не только как самопровозглашенный «архитектор рок-н-ролла», но и как живое сокровище американской и мировой культуры 20-го века.

Последние годы жизни

Проблемы со здоровьем начали влиять на частоту и интенсивность концертов артиста. Литтл Ричард долгое время боролся с болью в седалищном нерве, и даже перенес замену бедра. В интервью Rolling Stone в 2013 году он объявил, что уходит на пенсию. Он стал затворником и редко общался со СМИ, хотя в 2017 году он дал короткое интервью после смерти Чака Берри – человека, которого он назвал «одним из моих лучших друзей в музыке». В том же году вышел его дебютный альбом 1957 года: это было переиздание, сопровождавшееся бонусным диском с демо-записями и альтернативными дублями. 9 мая 2020 года Литтла Ричарда не стало… Музыкант умер в Таллахоме, штат Теннесси, после борьбы с раком костей. На момент смерти ему было 87 лет.

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

1 + 5 =

Everything Everything — «Raw Data Feel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Raw Data Feel» (2022) от Everything Everything 20 мая 2022 года британская музыкальная группа Everything Everything поделилась своим новым альбомом, который получил оригинальное название...

The Cure — «Songs Of A Lost World» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Songs Of A Lost World» (2022) от The Cure  Рок-группа из Англии The Cure анонсировала свой новый альбом, который получил название «Songs Of A Lost...

Топ-6 песен в исполнении невероятного Нодди Холдера

Песни, которые перенесут вас в молодость – Топ лучших вокальных моментов Нодди Холдера Нодди Холдер навсегда поселился в сердцах отечественных слушателей! Вместе с группой Slade...

Похожие статьи

Arms and Sleepers — «Former Kingdoms» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Former Kingdoms» (2022) от Arms and Sleepers Американская музыкальная группа Arms and Sleepers поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Former...

Шесть самых известных песен Олега Газманова

Лучшие песни Олега Газманова Олег Газманов - очень талантливый артист. Он и актер, и поэт, и продюсер. Из-за этого его музыку недооценивают. Но, несмотря на...

Самые гениальные авторы песен в русском роке – Часть первая

Кто они, гении пера в русском роке: Часть первая Рок, как и любой жанр, нуждается в толковых авторах. Вот только в отличие от поп-музыки или...

«Время колокольчиков» – Печальная судьба выдающегося русского поэта Александра Башлачёва

Печальная судьба Александра Башлачёва: Вспоминаем биографию, факты и главные хиты Александр Башлачёв вошёл в историю русского рока как музыкант, бард, автор и исполнитель. Он также...

Low Kick Collective — «Coma Berenices» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Coma Berenices» (2022) от Low Kick Collective Экспериментальный проект Low Kick Collective поделился своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Coma Berenices» (2022)....

Три любимых хита Baccara

Вспоминаем главные хиты Baccara Названная в честь очень красивого сорта розы, женская поп-группа Baccara пользовалась большой популярностью на рубеже 70-х – 80-х годов! В нашей...

Чем корейские поп-музыканты отличаются от наших: Разница колоссальная

Отличия корейских поп-музыкантов от российских Если раньше был популярен рок, то уже к началу 90-ых годов популярность целиком и полностью принадлежала диско. А в последние...

Джоан Осборн и её вневременная классика «One of Us»

История одной проникновенной песни – как родилась «One of Us», самый громкий хит Джоан Осборн «Один из нас» – такое название получила песня, которая прославила...

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...