Author:
Category:

Move Ya Hips (2020) – A$AP Ferg ft. Nicki Minaj, MadeinTYO - All about the song...

A little about the rap hit of 2020 and the sharpest drop in the chart...

A$AP Ferg ft. Nicki Minaj, MadeinTYO – Move Ya Hips (2020)

Move Ya Hips (2020) is a song from the album "Floor Seats II" by musician and rapper A$AP Ferg. 3 musicians took part in its recording: rapper A$AP Ferg, singer Nicki Minaj and rapper MadeinTYO. This marks the third collaboration between Asap Ferg (Aisap Ferg) and Nicki Minaj, following Ferg's remix of "Plain Jane" and the Creed II: The Album soundtrack "Runnin" produced by Mike Will Made It. The track was produced by Frankie P.

Background…

Musician DJ Clue announced the composition in the spring of 2020 on his Instagram in Live format. In early summer, singer and rapper Nicki Minaj confirmed the information about the collaboration. The singer also asked her fans to write A$AP Ferg on social networks and speed up the release process. On July 27, 2020, A$AP Rocky also joined in the fans' requests and insisted that his A$AP Mob brother release the track as soon as possible. The release of the song took place in the evening of the same day.

Video clip

The "Move Ya Hips" music video begins with a man who decides to buy a sex robot to get rid of his loneliness. The toy is delivered to his home. A variety of scenes fall into the frame, as he has fun with a sex robot. Although he initially likes the new company, things start to go downhill after he reprograms the robot girl into Freak Mode, which turns her into a "tin": the girl blows her "brains" and "she" decides to take revenge on his owner.

None of the rappers appear in the video (not A$AP Ferg, not Nicki Minaj, not MadeinTYO), but their absence doesn't make the video any less interesting. Advertised as a short film, the "Move Ya Hips" video is a parody of Alex Garland's 2014 sci-fi thriller Ex Machina, which stars Oscar Isaac and Alicia Vikander.

A$ap Ferg Nicki Minaj and Madeintyo
A$ap Ferg Nicki Minaj and MadeinTYO

Translation and Meaning of "Move Ya Hips"

The composition is filled with interesting expressions, comparisons and punchlines. The rhythm and meaning of this song is perfect for playing it anywhere in a strip club. This is clearly seen in the example of the chorus:

“Move your hips, okay / When I leave, she asks me to stay (oh) / Move your hips, okay / When I leave, she asks me to stay (Skrrt),” rapper MadeinTYO raps.

The song is relatively light-hearted, unlike "Value", Ferg's previous April single. He said about this track:

“Look at me now! Video "Value" shows the progress of my people. It begins with images of slaves, whips and chains. Modern people drive with a whip (as in cars) and wear chains (as in jewelry). My grandmother reads a poem in the intro to a video that talks about our lineage and the oppression we went through. The video shows that we are still facing these challenges, but "look at me now" is also a chant showing how many of us have striven to overcome many of the limitations that have been placed in front of us. Getting out of the hood as a big rapper living in a mansion with art on the walls shows how far we can go."

Move Ya Hips Achievements (2020)

With the release of Asap Ferg featuring Nicki Minaj and MadeinTYO, "Move Ya Hips" reached No. 1 on the R&B/Hip-Hop and Rap Digital Song Sales charts and No. 2 in overall digital song sales. For Lords and Barbie fans, this is the duo's biggest collaboration ever, entering the Billboard Hot 100 at number 19 and, to date (Fall 2020), amassed over 18 million worldwide streams. Ferg also reached his first milestones by releasing a single for the first time in his already storied career and reaching top positions on the charts.

About A$AP Ferg

During the lockdown, Ferg was busy with other socially significant activities. He posted a Q&A on his Instagram with Dr. Sampson Davis to help educate his fans about the dangers of Covid-19, visited The Joy Reed Show on MSNBC to talk about the importance of reaching out to today's youth, and challenged fellow rappers to donate food. local hospitals – in April, he sent food to Harlem Hospital from Melba's, one of the area's most iconic restaurants.

Also last month, Ferg released a song called "Square Bitch" with MadeinTYO.

Interesting fact

After "Move Ya Hips" debuted at number 19 on the US Billboard Hot 100 due to strong digital sales, it dropped to number 99 the following week, breaking the record for the biggest drop in Hot 100 history (80 positions) .

All About The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022)

The Comet Is Coming - Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam (2022) new album: track list, history, listen online The British jazz trio (Danalogue, Betamax, Shabaka Hutchings) has released...

"Legendary Rebels" - recalling the craziest vocalists of the punk rock world

The most outrageous soloists in the history of punk rock, according to Fuzz Music magazine Punk rock has always been evil - a kind of "cocky little cousin" in the rock family. Born ...

Top 5 most important records in the metal genre according to Fuzz Music magazine

The best albums in the metal genre: list, artists, history and facts, tracks Few people think about it, but the conflict that the U.S. fomented in Vietnam directly affected...
Related Articles

The delightful Gloria Estefan in Amazing Facts

Gloria Estefan - everything about the singer: childhood, career, songs and music videos, interesting facts Gloria Estefan is one of the greatest singers in history. This woman possesses...

Diana Ankudinova: The Story of a Young but Already Hotly Loved Russian Performer

Singer Diana Ankudinova: full biography, facts, childhood and career, songs, personal life, interviews Diana Ankudinova - still so young, but already hotly loved by millions of singers....

Jazz beauty Diane Kroll and her success story

Diane Kroll - biography and facts: childhood, career, personal life, songs and music videos Diane Kroll is a Canadian jazz singer and pianist, winner of five Grammy Awards...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...

Автор:

Категория:

Move Ya Hips (2020) – A$AP Ferg ft. Nicki Minaj, MadeinTYO – Всё о песне…

Немного о рэп-хите 2020 года и самом резком падении в чарте...

A$AP Ferg ft. Nicki Minaj, MadeinTYO – Move Ya Hips (2020)

Move Ya Hips (2020) – песня с альбома «Floor Seats II» музыканта и рэпера A$AP Ferg. В её записи приняли участие 3 музыканта: рэпер A$AP Ferg, певица Nicki Minaj и рэпер MadeinTYO. Это уже третья совместная работа Асап Ферга («Эйсап Ферг») и Ники Минаж после ремикса Ферга на «Plain Jane» и саундтрека из «Creed II: The Album» под названием «Runnin», которую спродюсировал Mike Will Made It. Продюсером трека выступил Frankie P.

Предыстория…

Музыкант DJ Clue объявил о композиции весной 2020 года у себя в инстаграм в формате Live. В начале лета певица и рэпер Ники Минаж подтвердила информацию о сотрудничестве. Также певица попросила своих фанатов, чтобы те в социальных сетях написали A$AP Ferg и ускорили процесс релиза. 27 июля 2020 года A$AP Rocky также присоединился к просьбам поклонников и настоял, чтобы его брат по A$AP Mob как можно скорее выпустил трек. Релиз песни состоялся вечером того же дня.

Видеоклип

Музыкальное видео «Move Ya Hips» начинается с мужика, который решает купить секс-робота, чтобы избавиться от одиночества. Игрушку доставляют к нему домой. В кадр попадают разнообразные сцены, как он развлекается с секс-роботом. И хотя сначала ему нравится новая компания, дела начинают идти под откос после того, как он перепрограммирует девушку-робота в «извращённый режим» (Freak Mode), который превращает её в «жесть»: у девушки сносит «мозги» и «она» решает отомстить своему владельцу.

Ни один из рэперов в клипе не появляется (ни A$AP Ferg, ни Nicki Minaj, ни MadeinTYO), но их отсутствие не делает клип менее интересным. Рекламируемый как короткометражный фильм, видео «Move Ya Hips» является пародией на научно-фантастический триллер Алекса Гарланда 2014 года под названием «Ex Machina», в котором снимались Оскар Айзек и Алисия Викандер.

A$ap Ferg Nicki Minaj и Madeintyo
A$ap Ferg Nicki Minaj и MadeinTYO

Перевод и смысл «Move Ya Hips»

Композиция наполнена интересными выражениями, сравнениями и панчлайнами. Ритм и смысл этой песни идеально подходят для того, чтобы воспроизводить её где-нибудь в стрип-клубе. Это хорошо видно на примере припева:

«Двигай бедрами, окей / Когда я ухожу, она просит меня остаться (о) / Двигай бедрами, окей / Когда я ухожу, она просит меня остаться (Skrrt)», – читает рэпер MadeinTYO.

Песня относительно беззаботная, в отличие от « Value», предыдущего апрельского сингла Ферга . Он сказал об этом треке:

«Посмотри на меня сейчас! Видео «Ценность» показывает прогресс моих людей. Он начинается с изображений рабов, кнутов и цепей. Современные люди водят кнутом (как в машинах) и носят цепи (как в украшениях). Моя бабушка читает стихотворение во вступлении к видео, рассказывающее о нашей родословной и угнетении, через которое мы прошли. Видео показывает, что мы все еще сталкиваемся с этими проблемами, но «посмотри на меня сейчас» – это также песнопение, показывающее, как многие из нас стремились преодолеть многие из ограничений, поставленных перед нами. То, что я выбрался из капюшона, будучи большим рэпером, живу в особняке с произведениями искусства на стенах, показывает, как далеко мы можем зайти».

Достижения «Move Ya Hips» (2020)

С выходом композиции Асап Ферга при участии Ники Минаж и MadeinTYO, «Move Ya Hips» достигла 1-го места в чартах продаж R&B / Hip-Hop и Rap Digital Song Sales и 2-го места в общих продажах цифровых песен. Для поклонников Лордов и Барби это крупнейшее сотрудничество дуэта, которое вошло в чарт Billboard Hot 100 на 19-е место и, на сегодняшний день (осень 2020), собрало более 18 миллионов мировых трансляций. Ферг также достиг своих первых вех, выпустив сингл, впервые за свою и без того легендарную карьеру и достигнув высших позиций в чартах.

О деятельности A$AP Ferg

Во время изоляции Ферг был занят другой социально значимой деятельностью. Он разместил в своем Instagram вопросы и ответы с доктором Сэмпсоном Дэвисом, чтобы помочь рассказать своим поклонникам об опасностях Covid-19, посетил шоу Джой Рид на MSNBC, чтобы рассказать о важности обращения к современной молодежи, и бросил вызов коллегам рэперам, чтобы те пожертвововали еду местным больницам – в апреле он отправил еду в Гарлемскую больницу из Melba’s, одного из самых знаковых ресторанов района.

Также, в прошлом месяце Ферг вместе с MadeinTYO выпустил песню под названием «Square Bitch».

Интересный факт

После того, как трек «Move Ya Hips» дебютировал под номером 19 в американском Billboard Hot 100 из-за высоких продаж в цифровом формате, на следующей неделе он опустился до 99 места, побив рекорд самого большого падения в истории Hot 100 (80 позиций).

9kFollowers

ОСТАВЬТЕ СВОЙ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь

31 − 30 =

Джоан Осборн и её вневременная классика «One of Us»

История одной проникновенной песни – как родилась «One of Us», самый громкий хит Джоан Осборн «Один из нас» – такое название получила песня, которая прославила...

Три хита Ottawan, под которые отрывались на дискотеках

Топ лучших песен группы Ottawan, которые звучали на каждой дискотеке В начале 80-х хиты этого диско-дуэта звучали практически по всему миру! Проект Ottawan был образован...

Anna Calvi — «Tommy» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Tommy» (2022) от Anna Calvi Британская певица и автор песен Anna Calvi поделилась своим новым мини-альбомом, который получил название «Tommy» (2022). Трек-лист пластинки включает...

Похожие статьи

Florence + The Machine — «Dance Fever» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Dance Fever» (2022) от Florence + The Machine Английская музыкальная группа Florence + The Machine поделилась своим долгожданным релизом под названием «Dance Fever» (2022)....

Monophonics — «Sage Motel» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Sage Motel» (2022) от Monophonics Американская группа Monophonics поделилась со слушателями своим новым студийным альбомом, который получил название «Sage Motel» (2022). Пластинка за короткое...

Брат против брата: История российской рок-группы Агата Кристи 

История рок-группы Агата Кристи  Эта группа уже давно известна всем ценителям российской рок-музыки. Впервые она заявила о себе ещё в восьмидесятые годы. И тогда же...

Sharon Van Etten — «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «We’ve Been Going About This All Wrong» (2022) от Sharon Van Etten Американская певица и автор песен Sharon Van Etten поделилась со слушателями своим...

Kevin Morby — «This Is A Photograph» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «This Is A Photograph» (2022) от Kevin Morby  Американский музыкант и певец Kevin Morby поделился со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил название «This...

«Belladonna»: Как британская баллада стала шлягером отечественного ВИА «Весёлые ребята»

История одной песни: Как «Belladonna» британской группы UFO перекочевала в репертуар «Весёлых ребят» «Belladonna» – такое элегантное название получила очень мощная баллада, которая, увы, так...

The Black Keys — «Dropout Boogie» (2022): Всё об альбоме

Альбом «Dropout Boogie» (2022) от The Black Keys Американская рок-группа The Black Keys поделилась со слушателями своим новым альбомом, который получил уникальное название «Dropout Boogie»...

История Евгения Маргулиса: Почему именно в «Араксе» он стал профессионалом

Евгений Маргулис и три группы, которые вознесли рокера к Олимпу Евгений Маргулис известен как талантливый автор и исполнитель песен, отечественный рокер, который внёс свой весомый...

Kendrick Lamar — «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022): интересные факты об альбоме

Альбом «Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers» (2022) от Kendrick Lamar 13 мая 2022 года американский рэпер Кендрик Ламар поделился со слушателями своим пятым по...