Author:
Category:

Top Jack Nicholson Movies

Do you have anything to see in the evening? We offer the best selection of films with the participation of the famous Hollywood star.

A selection of the best films with actor Jack Nicholson

Surely you have heard something about this outstanding actor like Jack Nicholson. This man, born in 1937, is the first movie star to receive so many awards, as well as nominations for Oscarthat no other celebrity has ever had. In addition to quite successful acting, Jack Nicholson spent time artistic development cartoons, scripting, compilation musical accompaniments for films, as well as producing and directing. 

The multifaceted personality of Jack Nicholson
The multifaceted personality of Jack Nicholson

Born John Joseph Nicholson became famous thanks to his direct participation in a number of films: One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, A Few Good Guys, The Shining, As Good As It Gets, and a number of other films. In this article, I suggest that you consider exactly the films I have mentioned above, because it is in them that you can perfectly consider almost all facets of Nicholson's acting skills.

One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest (1975)

The film belongs to the genre of drama. The plot is very interesting and tells about the life story of one man named Patrick McMurphy, who is a real criminal. At first, the man served his sentence in a colony, but later he was transferred to a psychiatric hospital in order to identify possible psychological and mental abnormalities and illnesses of a rebel. In a new location, McMurphy runs into one of the nurses, a strict, disciplined woman who is used to being in control. Two characters collide with each other and try to somehow annoy each other. Who will win this confrontation will become known only after careful viewing of the film.

An interesting enough fact is that the main actor Jack Nicholson agreed to star in this film for a small fee. However, before filming, it was agreed that the aforementioned receives a percentage of the box office receipts into the account. The movie star did not fail, because thanks to this film, Nicholson received not only a good monetary award, but also the first, honestly deserved Oscar. For those who are wondering, on a budget of only four million dollars, the film was able to gross over one hundred million dollars in a short amount of time.

A Few Good Guys (1992)

The film belongs to the genre of dramatic thriller. By the way, the film got its name because of the phrase heard by the director in one of the television advertisements, no matter how ridiculous it may seem, which also dealt with the marines. The plot is based on a story that tells about the life of two naval lieutenants who committed a crime - a harsh reprisal against their comrade. It fell to an equally young but inexperienced lawyer to defend these two. The latter hoped that the matter would be easy to resolve. However, this is not at all the case. Other persons intervene in the story, taking the side of the victim. Can the lawyer save the young friends? You can only find out the answer by watching this movie.

An interesting fact is that the Jack Nicholson we are considering demanded a fee of five million dollars, which he received after filming with his hero was completed. By the way, all the scenes with Nicholson's character were filmed in just ten days. Another interesting fact about the money is that with a budget of forty million dollars spent on the film, after the film adaptation and the calculation of the box office, an amount of two hundred and forty-three million dollars came out. The film paid off remarkably well.

Shining (1980)

The film belongs to the genre of dramatic horror and thrillers. By the way, it should be said in advance that Jack Nicholson, who played the main role, was very indignant at the fact that the audience and film critics praise director Kubrick more, completely forgetting about the actors. According to Nicholson, this role was not easy for him and he deserves attention. And the plot of the film tells the story of one family. One man named Jack Torrance, taking his wife and young son with him, decided to move to a remote hotel for a while to work as a caretaker. However, as soon as he steps onto the threshold of the magnificent building, Torrens is visited by obsessive thoughts that he has already been here.

The preparation of Jack Nicholson for filming is also interesting. So, for example, for two whole weeks they fed him only cheese sandwiches, which, by the way, the actor simply hates. However, such a sacrifice had the desired effect - Nicholson became irritated and quite nervous. Another interesting fact is that when shooting the scene where Torrance breaks the door, special lightweight doors were used that anyone could break. However, Nicholson was a police officer at the time, so he cleared the obstacle with one punch. Director Kubrick did not like this, as the effect was supposed to be different. Therefore, another door was made, but a little stronger than the previous one.

It doesn't get better (1997)

The film belongs to the comedy melodrama genre, which is very specific for the actor Jack Nicholson. The plot is based on the life story of one unbalanced writer named Melvin Adal. A man is often nervous and irritated by everything around him, including his writings. Because of this peculiarity of his character, Melvin is constantly alone and, in addition, is a frequent participant in ridiculous situations. Adal has absolutely no friends and other close people. However, he soon needed to take care of the neighbor's dog. Spending more and more time with a pet, Melvin learns from him a bright vision of the world around him, as well as kindness and tenderness. Very soon, the writer, nervous before this event, will open up a new world of human and multifaceted feelings unknown to him.

It is known that Jack Nicholson was very afraid to leave his comfort zone: after all, he constantly had to play evil and crazy characters. However, his fears were not justified, because the character Melvin, according to viewers and film critics, turned out to be the cutest hero ever played by Nicholson.

 

Andrei "Svin" Panov: Remembering the Pioneer of Domestic Punk Rock

Andrei Panov and the story of his life: from his early years and early beginnings to his success and death Andrei Panov is one of the very first, and together...

"The Favorite Voice of Nightwish - Tarja Turunen: Life Story and Facts

Tarja Turunen: full biography, interesting facts, best songs and clips, personal life Journalists and the public have dubbed her the "Finnish nightingale," and if you've listened to her songs,...

The story of the red-haired "rebel" and simply beautiful Belinda Carlyle

The admirable Belinda Carlyle in amazing facts: biography, life story, career, struggles with addiction Belinda Carlyle was born a rebel at heart. As a teenager, she went through a lot -...
Related Articles

Remember Thin Lizzy legend, the charismatic Phil Lynott

Legendary Thin Lizzy vocalist Phil Lynott and his story: biography, facts, personal life, songs He was gone too early, at the age of 36: the reason was...

They are called "Van Halen of the 21st Century" - Meet the rock band Deraps

Deraps: history, songs and videos, interesting facts, similarities with Van Halen Deraps is a band that evokes nostalgia for powerful classic rock. Founded completely by accident,...

The story of Billy Idol, the main punk rocker of Generation X

"Generation X," or the amazing luck of Billy Idol The advent of MTV in the '80s made London punk Billy Idol one of the stars of that era! Inspired by Sex Pistols performances,...

Top Women's Rock Bands in History by Fuzz Music Magazine

Cult female rock bands that deserve attention Rock is a favorite music genre of millions of people around the world! And the best part is - in this direction every...

Alanna Miles, the beauty who gave the world the hit about "Black Velvet.

A look back at Alanna Miles, performer of the hit song "Black Velvet. Sometimes it seems like it can take a lifetime to achieve a goal. In addition to the necessary talent, it takes dedication, sacrifice, and a fiery...

Do you remember Thin Lizzy - the legendary rock band's best songs

Remembering the best songs of Thin Lizzy, the legendary classic rock band When you see a famous rock and roll band at a very young age, you become a lifelong fan. That's right...

Top 6 best British artists in rock history according to Fuzz Music magazine

Six iconic British artists who turned rock history upside down Great Britain has given us a host of talents, uncut diamonds and nuggets, ordinary people from the industrial hinterland who have proved to the world...

What You Didn't Know About World Legend Mireille Mathieu - A Story Full of Surprising Episodes

The history of Mireille Mathieu in facts: from the early years to world fame One of the most legendary French singers in history, Mireille Mathieu earned her status as a legend completely...

Автор:
Категория:

Топ лучших фильмов с участием Джека Николсона

Вам нечего посмотреть вечером? Предлагаем лучшую подборку кинокартин с участием знаменитой голливудской звезды.

Подборка лучших кинокартин с актёром Джеком Николсоном

Наверняка вы уже слышали что-нибудь о таком выдающемся актёре как Джек Николсон. Этот человек, родившийся в 1937 году, является первой кинозвездой, удостоившейся такому количеству наград, а также номинаций на премию «Оскар», которыми не обладала ещё ни одна знаменитость. Помимо вполне успешной актёрской деятельности, Джек Николсон уделял время художественной разработке мультфильмов, написанию сценариев, подборке музыкального сопровождения для фильмов, а также продюсированию и режиссуре. 

Многогранная личность Джек Николсон
Многогранная личность Джек Николсон

Известным урождённый Джон Джозеф Николсон стал благодаря непосредственному участия в ряду фильмов: «Пролетая над гнездом кукушки», «Несколько хороших парней», «Сияние», «Лучше не бывает» и ряде других кинокартин. В данной статье я предлагаю вам рассмотреть именно вышеупомянутые мной фильмы, ведь именно в них можно отлично рассмотреть практически все грани актёрского мастерства у Николсона.

Пролетая над гнездом кукушки (1975)

Кинокартина относится к жанру драматических. Сюжет очень интересен и повествует об истории жизни одного человека по имени Патрик Макмёрфи, являющегося настоящим преступником. Сначала мужчина отбывал наказание в колонии, однако позже его переводят в психиатрическую лечебницу с целью выявить возможные психологические и психические отклонения и заболевания бунтаря. В новом месте Макмёрфи сталкивается с одной из медсестёр – строгой следящей за дисциплиной женщиной, привыкшей контролировать всё вокруг. Два персонажа сталкиваются друг с другом и пытаются как-то друг друг насолить. Кто выиграет в этом противостоянии станет известно только после внимательного просмотра кинокартины.

Достаточно интересным фактом является то, что главный актёр Джек Николсон согласился сниматься в этой кинокартине за небольшой гонорар. Однако, перед съёмками было обговорено, что вышеупомянутый получает на счёт процент от кассовых сборов. Кинозвезда не прогадала, ведь благодаря данной кинокартине Николсон удостоился не только хорошей денежной награде, но и первому, честно заслуженному “Оскару”. Кому интересно, при бюджете всего четыре миллиона долларов, фильм смог собрать более ста миллионов долларов за короткие сроки.

Несколько хороших парней (1992)

Фильм относится к жанру драматического триллера. Кстати говоря, кинокартина получила своё название из-за услышанной режиссёром фразы в одной из телевизионных реклам, как бы смешно это не казалось, в которой тоже шла речь о морской пехоте. Сюжет основан на истории, повествующей о жизни двух морских лейтенантов, совершивших преступление – жёсткую расправу над своим товарищем. Защищать этих двоих выпало на долю такого же молодого, но неопытного адвоката. Последний рассчитывал на то, что дело окажется простым в решении. Однако это совсем не так. В историю вмешиваются другие лица, встающие на сторону потерпевшего. Сможет ли адвокат спасти молодых друзей? Ответ сможете узнать только посмотрев данный фильм.

Занимательным фактом является то, что рассматриваемый нами Джек Николсон потребовал гонорар в размере пяти миллионов долларов, который он и получил после завершения съёмок с его героем. Кстати, все сцены с персонажем Николсона удалось отснять всего за десять дней. Еще интересный факт о деньгах заключается в том, что при затраченном бюджете на кинокартину в размере сорока миллионов долларов, после экранизации и подсчёта кассовых сборов вышла сумма в размере двухсот сорока трёх миллионов долларов. Фильм окупился просто замечательно.

Сияние (1980)

Фильм относится к жанру драматических ужасов и триллеров. Кстати, следует заранее сказать, что Джек Николсон, исполнивший главную роль, очень сильно негодовал по поводу того, что зрители и кинокритики больше восхваляют режиссёра Кубрика, совсем забыв об актёрах. По словам Николсона, данная роль далась ему непросто и он вполне заслуживает внимания. А сюжет фильма повествует об истории одной семьи. Один мужчина по имени Джек Торренс, прихватив жену и маленького сына, принял решение переехать на некоторое время в далёкий отель, чтобы поработать смотрителем. Однако, только вступив на порог великолепного здания, Торренса посещают навязчивые мысли о том, что он здесь уже был.

Интересным является и подготовка Джека Николсона к съёмкам. Так, например, его целых две недели кормили одними лишь бутербродами с сыром, которые, кстати говоря, актёр просто ненавидит. Однако такая жертва дала нужный эффект – Николсон стал раздражённым и достаточно нервным. Ещё одним занимательным фактом является то, что при съёмке сцены, где Торренс ломает дверь, были использованы специальные лёгкие двери, которые мог сломать любой человек. Однако в то время Николсон работал в полиции, поэтому он одним ударом выбил препятствие. Это не понравилось режиссёру Кубрику, так как эффект должен был быть не таким. Поэтому была изготовлена ещё одна дверь, но уже немного прочнее предыдущей.

Лучше не бывает (1997)

Фильм относится к жанру комедийной мелодрамы, что весьма специфично для актёра Джека Николсона. Сюжет основан на истории жизни одного неуравновешенного писателя по имени Мелвин Адал. Мужчину часто нервирует и раздражает всё вокруг, в том числе его писанина. Из-за такой особенности своего характера Мелвин постоянно находится в одиночестве и, кроме того, является частым участником нелепых ситуаций. Адал совершенно не имеет друзей и других близких людей. Однако вскоре ему нужно было ухаживать за соседской собакой. Проводя всё больше и больше времени с домашним питомцем, Мелвин учится у него светлому видению окружающего мира, а также доброте и нежности. Совсем скоро нервному до этого события писателю откроется новый, неизведанный для него мир человеческих и многогранных чувств.

Известно, что Джек Николсон очень боялся выходить из зоны комфорта: ведь ему постоянно приходилось играть злых и сумасшедших героев. Однако его страхи не нашли оправдания, ведь персонаж Мелвин по словам зрителей и кинокритиков оказался самым милым героем, когда-либо сыгранным Николсоном.

 

Как R.E.M. «промурчали» в чартах, или история их дебютного альбома «Murmur»

Дебютный альбом R.E.M. «Murmur» и его история: полный обзор, интересные факты, список треков Несмотря на то, что путь к славе R.E.M. начали в самом расцвете...

«Скрытая облаками» – вспоминаем один из любимых альбомов Pink Floyd Ника Мейсона

История альбома «Obscured by Clouds» группы Pink Floyd: запись, факты, успех и треки Эта пластинка – далеко не самая популярная работа Pink Floyd. Однако они...

Восхитительная Глория Эстефан в удивительных фактах

Глория Эстефан – всё о певице: детство, карьера, песни и клипы, интересные факты Глория Эстефан – одна из величайших певиц в истории. Эта женщина обладает...
Похожие статьи

Диана Анкудинова: история юной, но уже горячо любимой российской исполнительницы

Певица Диана Анкудинова: полная биография, факты, детство и карьера, песни, личная жизнь, интервью Диана Анкудинова – ещё такая юная, но уже горячо любимая миллионами певица....

Джазовая красотка Дайана Кролл и её история успеха

Дайана Кролл – биография и факты: детство, карьера, личная жизнь, песни и клипы Дайана Кролл – канадская джазовая певица и пианистка, обладательница пяти премий «Грэмми»...

История одной супергруппы: Hollywood Vampires, в которую вошли «рок-н-ролльщик, король шок-рока и карибский пират»

Hollywood Vampires, или как образовалась супергруппа «Голливудские вампиры» (Элис Купер, Джонни Депп и Джо Перри) Hollywood Vampires – это самая настоящая супергруппа! Основанная в 2015...

Андрей «Свин» Панов: вспоминаем пионера отечественного панк-рока

Андрей Панов и история его жизни: от ранних лет и первых начинаний до успеха и смерти Андрей Панов – один из самых первых, и вместе...

«Любимый голос Nightwish» – Тарья Турунен: история жизни и факты

Тарья Турунен: полная биография, интересные факты, лучшие песни и клипы, личная жизнь Журналисты и публика окрестили её «финским соловьём», и если вы слушали её песни,...

История рыжеволосой «бунтарки» и просто красавицы Белинды Карлайл

Восхитительная Белинда Карлайл в удивительных фактах: биография, история жизни, карьера, борьба с зависимостями Белинда Карлайл родилась бунтаркой в душе. Подростком она прошла через многое –...

Вспоминаем легенду Thin Lizzy, харизматичного Фила Лайнотта

Легендарный вокалист Thin Lizzy Фил Лайнотт и его история: биография, факты, личная жизнь, песни Его не стало лишком рано, в возрасте 36 лет: причиной стала...

Их называют «Van Halen 21 века» – знакомимся с рок-группой Deraps

Группа Deraps: история, песни и клипы, интересные факты, сходство с Van Halen Deraps – группа, которая вызывает ностальгию по мощному классическому року. Основанная совершенно случайно,...

История Билли Айдола, главного панк-рокера «поколения Х»

«Поколение Х», или удивительное везение Билли Айдола Появление MTV в 80-х сделало лондонского панка Билли Айдола одной из звёзд той эпохи! Вдохновлённый выступлениями Sex Pistols,...